Book Now: Novotel Nha Trang Hotel

Excellent
From 2032 reviewsSee what guests said
8.9
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Novotel Nha Trang Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2032)Booking.com Reviews (604)
8.9
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.4
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service9.0
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (2032)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1811 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Gilnard from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great Location and Nice rooms with View”

I booked 1 night and booked the standard room which has partial ocean view but when I checked in, I was told that they upgraded my room to an Ocean View Room. The room is very spacious and balcony has an unobstructed view of the ocean. The bathroom also looks good and well maintained. Breakfast has a lot of options. Thank you for this wonderful stay.

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Dear Gilnard, Thank you for taking your time sharing this review. It is our great pleasure to know that you love the room with great view of the ocean, facilities as well as breakfast. Thank you again for your kind feedback and we hope to see you soon for another amazing journey with us. Warm regards, Remi Faubel | General Manager

Responded April 22, 2019
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard - King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Overall satisfactory”

Our special requests could not be met at the beginning but frontdesk staff Mr. GIA was so helpful to fullfill all of them eventually (seaview, high floor and bathtub... even though the bathtub plug was useless :( ). All of the the staff were nice with smiley faces. Pleasant stay in Nha Trang!

Reviewed December 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sylvia from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard - King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Great value ”

The room is beautiful with a nice bath area. My daughter likes it a lot. The hotel is also conveniently accessible to restaurants, shopping area n etc. The breakfast and seafod buffet dinner are kinda overpriced.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Cheewai from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Mr Nam made it a perfect stay”

The stay was made perfect since the time me and my girlfriend stepped into lobby, we were met with great smile and a very pleasant smelling scent in the lobby. Mr Nam the receptionist was exceptionally helpful, we were slightly earlier than the standard check in time, however our room was not ready so Mr Nam took it to his own matter and helped us into a better room. Even gave us 2 welcome drink to wait in the lounge. Exceptional customer service, perfect stay!

Reviewed September 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Phu from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard - King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Delight beyond of my expectation”

I booked Novotel Nha Trang on Agoda at the last minute to catch up National Holiday, arrived on Sept.1.2018 and met Mr.Vinh Receptionist. He is very gentle to upgrade my family to front sea view for my daughter enjoyed her holiday with great experiences. Would like to thanks Novotel Nha Trang Receptionist

Reviewed September 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
YEE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard - King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Travel alone and took the airport bus to Nha Trang. The bus stopped near the Citadines. And just within 5 mins walk to Novotel. I stayed in the standard room. The room view is good. It was clean and lots of space. Waiting time for check in and check out were acceptable. The only concern I had was I bought a SIM card and wished to register for the Vietnam taxi app, so I can easily estimate fare and reserve a taxi and no need to deal with the driver on spot. However, I was not possible to get the OTP (one time password) via SMS, so I seek help from the front staff. He seems not too understand (I showed him in Vietnamese). The count down used to resend if I cannot receive any SMS. The staff kept asking me to wait until it finished and told me it will come at the end. Then, he repeated the step. I expected local can help but I gave up finally.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard - King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Clean room lovely view ”

The staff are very friendly and helpfulll. Breakfast good. Can not fault

Reviewed March 13, 2019

Dear andrew, Thank you for staying at Novotel Nha Trang and sharing this lovely review. We are so delighted to hear of your great experience with our staff as well as the breakfast. We’re looking forward to having you again as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Remi Faubel | General Manager

Responded April 22, 2019
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Xuan from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Happy Guest”

We were very happy with our 4-day stay at this hotel. The staffs were wonderful, ANN was exceptional. She checked us in and patiently took the time to give us lots of helpful advice for first-timer in Nha Trang. When she learned that I had a very bad sore throat and lost my voice, she brought to our room at pot of ginger honey tea which miraculously helped and I was able to talk the next day. Chef THANH was also another exceptional staff. He saw that I couldn't find much food for vegetarians in the cafeteria and took extra effort to prepare a couple dishes for me. I felt so touched and welcomed at this hotel. All other staffs - the room service, the receptionists, tour concierge, doormen, waiters ... every one was so friendly and gracious. We felt very comfortable during our stay and were sad when we had to leave. we will definitely return to this hotel on our next trip.

Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Calvert from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Spacious room no 705”

Stayed on 22-25 Dec 2017. The room's ocean view is spectacular and because it's a corner unit, I get the awesome coastal view as well. Here's some of the cons : It's extremely windy during my stay. The whirling sound managed to sipped through the door gaps resulting in sleepless nights. The big bathroom has a tub which I don't know how it suits the purpose. It's too small to swim and too big to soak in. I paid something like usd400 for 3N and the laundry bag and slipper are not even complimentary. The bonus: Staffs are friendly and warm

Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Lu from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great staffs”

We meet great staffs as Huân and Ann, both solved our problems friendly and sincerely , and we have a great stay in novotel. The room is a bit small, but Seaview is stunning, hot water supply is not sufficient, as the whole area face the same issue.

Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Chanin from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Excellent staff and good location”

opposite the beach is really advantage for this hotel. Room is OK as Novotel standard. However only 2 elevators are not enough to service, I had been waiting for long time. Last but not least, Staff is excellent they help me a lot for taxi to airport with the best sugggestion

Reviewed November 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mischa from Finland
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Relaxing stay in Novotel”

Good location near the beach. Need to cross the busy road as it is the case with other hotels too. Friendly staff especially Mr. Thi with his superior name memory. SPA nice with professional staff. Good breakfast fast. Room clean and spacious (Kings size bed with ocean view, we were up grated from Kng size room). Surely will choose this hotel when visiting Nha Trang

Reviewed October 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Wong from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Fabulous service”

The hotel's lift lobby and rooms corridors are old but the spacious beautiful rooms make up for it as the rooms are newly renovated. Book for the superior room with ocean view. Agoda states that the superior room has ocean view which is misleading, as what you get is a room on the side of the hotel with a small slanted balcony in order for u to see the ocean. The superior rooms with ocean view has a balcony that's double of the superior room and they are in front of the hotel, directly giving you an unblocked ocean view.

Reviewed September 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
svetlana from Russia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

in general good”

+ Central location, excellent view while usual a standard room, good breakfast, clear room -check-in in 2 pm exactly (we kindly asked to check-in 1 hour earlier but were refused), security responsible to help you cross a road, sometimes go away.

Reviewed June 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Chua from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Excellent! ”

Loved the location ; right next to 2 seafood restaurants, has own private beach with chairs and towels. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. They even helped us cross the road to the beach. Bed was comfy, air-condition worked flawlessly. Breakfast was enjoyable (but same stuff every morning).

Reviewed May 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Asher from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

The best view in Nha Trang”

The ocean view suites are outstanding. So spacious and clean with modern furnishings, super comfy beds, 27-7 rooms service with an extensive delicious menu. We were so wrapped with our 3 night stay! The the view was the best - highly recommend for couples!

Reviewed March 29, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Debra from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Excellent break”

Excellent spa, staff, position

We had a great 2 day break here, it was fantastic after the bustle of Hanoi and Hoi an. Novotel upgraded us to a sea view room, the room was excellent, the staff very helpful, appreciated the help crossing the road to the beach, taxis would arrive in 1 minute, the breakfast buffet was excellent, as was the gym and spa area

Reviewed November 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015

Love this hotel”

Location front door staff rooms

Love this hotel go here so much because the location is great staff so nice front door staff are so nice one man vpcant remember name always calls me and my wife by first name every time we go there.good point

Reviewed November 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Cecil from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Vey Nice hotel”

Location, Price, Convenience

Well located and the room we got (top floor facing ocean) was fantastic value for money. Never a fan of breakfast buffet, and this one no exception...just average but did not expect any better. No issues really. Recommended

Reviewed July 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Foong from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Good hotel”

Location, cleanliness, comfort

It is located directly in front of the beach. There are chairs, umbrella and towel ready at the beach for occupant to use. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom is big with a very unique bathtub.

Reviewed May 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Oanh from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Nice hotel with friendly staff”

location, amenities, staff

We were very satisfied during our stay at the Novotel Nha Trang: the room was spacious, breakfast was good and varied, it's just across the beach and there are beach chairs with towel service, there are a pool, gym and sauna rooms inside the hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool was a little bit small but we spent most of the time at the beach so it was no problem.

Reviewed March 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Fantastic in every way”

Fabulous view, location and breakfast

We stayed here 4 nights in a standard room. I had requested a high floor with a good sea view and Novotel came up trumps with the top floor and the room nearest the sea. We could see down the entire beach from our balcony and had no traffic noise due to the height. The room was spacious and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. The hotel has it's own strip of the beach with good quality loungers and we always managed to get one whatever time we went down to the beach. The pool is very stylish but seems to be permanently in the shade so not so good for sunbathing. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice of items including roast gammon joints on the carvery and a fabulous coffee / expessso machine. More expensive than the other four star hotels but well worth the extra.

Reviewed March 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

5 star hotel opposite beach”

location comfort staff

This is a 5 star hotel opposite beach. There are many cafes and ATM nearby, but you need taxi to shops and to the seafood restaurants on the North Side which a a must. The tour desk help me book mudbath easily. This is a must see. There are cheap Vietnamese massage places nearby. I had to upgrade to get a igh floor plus breakfast. I recommend you do this.

Reviewed December 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
yee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Simply Excellent!”

Hospitality, Great View, Central Location

Was drenched with excitement the moment i stepped into the hotel lobby with its cozy ambience and lovely fragrance. The room was spacious and shower facility was well-thought with 2 shower-heads for his&her. Had the opportunity to wake up every morning at daybreak to get a wonderful view of the majestic ocean (chilling at the balcony). The breakfast spread had a good-mix of western and oriental dishes however it got kind of stale and boring after 3-4 days. Good service was consistent throughout from receptionist to chambermaid to bell-boy (some even manage to remember my name!) I must say Novotel outdid themselves in providing all-rounded service for their customers. Home away from home hence i highly recommend everyone to stay at this hotel next time you visit Nha Trang!

Reviewed December 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
BROWN from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Excellent rooms and balconies”

Balcony view, the bed, breakfast

This was my second time staying at the Novotel Nha Trang, it's an excellent choice for couples. The bed is so comfy and the views from the balcony are amazing! Breakfast wasn't included in my booking but it's so good that we didn't mind spending a little extra for it. Also the weekend seafood buffet is very good too. I'll be coming back for a third visit.

Reviewed November 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
TUNG from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Beach view, nice room good service”

Beach view, location, modern design

It is the fifth time we came to Nha Trang and the second time we stayed at Novotel Nha Trang. So far it is the most modern designed and friendly hotel. Breakfast is ok. Small swmimming pool. Good location, good service and easy to access.

Reviewed July 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Lucille from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Great Family Hotel”

Location, friendliness and cleanliness

This was my second stay at this hotel, chosen because of a very peasent original experience. Even though a lower category of room was selrcted this time, the rooms were still of an excellent standard and the staff as friendly as I remembered.

Reviewed February 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014

nice hotel but nha trang not what it was”

staff was nice close to the beach good hotel

pleaseant stay cant fault hotel good breakfeast.shame about to many russian people now,no manners and think they own the place.they have toook the shine of nha trang.like being in moscow no.no thank you

Reviewed January 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

great hotel in great location”

location quality service

This is a superb hotel. It is right across from the beach. It is a short walk to Sailing club and to the nightclubs near that institution. Taxi to the Pagoda and to the mud pools were economical. I did not need get tours but their is a competent tour desk.

Reviewed December 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Neil from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Great location”

location, staff, room quality

Best location for the beach and nearby restaurants/bars. Nice room with a great view of the beach & sea from the large balcony. It was VERY noisy on the balcony from the road below - like an echo chamber. Maybe they need some soft furnishings there. The staff were very attentive and helpful and I wish I could have eaten at the breakfast buffet all day.

Reviewed October 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Sao from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Awesome. ”

Friendly staff. Professional service. Amazing room.

It was awesome. I love the way the staff remember all guests' name. There's no complaint about the service nor the room. The hotel is centrally located with its private beach area supervised by dutiful guards. When we came early in the morning (ard 7am), we couldn't check in but they let us take the spa and swimming pool. The breakfast buffet is delicious with high variety of choice. They even noticed a guest's birthday and brought her a piece of birthday cake to her breakfast table while all staff were there to sing the birthday song. Highly recommended hotel for everyone to stay.

Reviewed October 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
HEEJIN from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013

great ocean view, great breakfast ”

great breakfast, modern interior, close to travelers street

enjoyed great ocean view, comfortable room, and breakfast with reasonable price. From the hotel, it takes only 5 minutes to walk to the travelers street where you can find good restaurants, convenient stores, etc.

Reviewed September 24, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Romel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

great stay definitely i will stay again”

location and spacious room and good breakfast

we are so happy that we choose novotel nha trang it was big room clean and the view was amazing. we arrive early morning but when we arrived at the hotel our room is ready big points. the location is good close to the beach and close to everything.

Reviewed July 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LE
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

lovely hotel with nice view and service”

wonderful scene from room

I travelled with my family and my kid. and we really need a space which have a good view and service to stay, and when i search on Agoda, i saw that a lot of people recommended that Novotel is a good place which located in the center and nearby the beach. that was wonderful for us coz' we dont want to travel alot from hear to there. we want to have more time to take care of our children .

Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LE
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

lovely hotel with nice view and service”

wonderful scene from room

I travelled with my family and my kid. and we really need a space which have a good view and service to stay, and when i search on Agoda, i saw that a lot of people recommended that Novotel is a good place which located in the center and nearby the beach. that was wonderful for us coz' we dont want to travel alot from hear to there. we want to have more time to take care of our children .

Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
LE
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2013

nice view hotel with good service”

located in the centre of City, beach and Centre Park in front, fresh air coming in room whenever i open the balcony door. rooms are not so beautiful but clean and brright.

I travelled with 2 other families and both of them have the same thought to me. We all love the hotel for being located in the very centre which we dont have to travel alot from hotel to any where! Specially we all have small children under 3, so we need more time staying in hotel to take care of them than travelling. Nice view with beach and park, fresh air with sound of ocean make us feel more healthy. But the food that i odered made my daughter go to see doctor. The shrimpt soup.

Reviewed February 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Teck from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Simply great”

Great service

The rooms are great... The staff up-sold me to upgrade to a sea view room at US$26 a night. It was well worth every cent of it. More so, since it was the count down to tet and the fire works were right in front of the rooms.. Great.... You would need to cross the road to get to the beach, the down side is that Novotel only has around 24 chairs, so be prepared that you may not get a seat. Just crush on the sand, you can get beach towels provided. The rooms was big and feels more welcoming then most hotel rooms. Needless to say it was clean, and most of all. The service staff was great....

Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ariya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Nice hOtel”

good view

the hotel is very nice right at the middle of walking area which is very convenience to walk and contact others. the room is very reasonable rate. the staff is very helpful. i will definitely stay here again next time on my return to nha trang.

Reviewed February 04, 2013
8.7
Excellent
YUN from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

great location with beautiful views”

location. great scenery

the room has a nice balcony with great scenery (beautiful sea view). the staff is polite and helpful. overall cleanliness is good. great location near the beach with great accessibility. i would recommend this hotel to others

Reviewed January 31, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
neville from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013

Nice hotel,nice staff,but some problems.”

Spacious rooms,great views,nice breakfast menu,good gym facilities,polite staff

We arrived at the hotel after long journey from Ho chi Minh city. The receptionists checking us in wanted money in case we used any services. I asked how much and they said 250 US dollars. I was a little shocked to say the least as we do not use mini bars etc.They wanted to swipe my credit card,but I have had problems in the past when money has been taken again,after I have paid in advance, so I am not keen on that. Therefore I counted out 250 US in the lobby,which I was saving for Myanmar and the staff said it could only be returned in dong ???. I said no that was not acceptable to me The staff were obviously embarrassed by the policy and said it caused problems all the time. In the end I had to deposit our passports presumably so we could not steal from them (insulting) The room was spacious,with good views and very comfortable bed.The sunken bath,whilst looking nice,was useless as it had to be filled from shower and we did not have enough hot water,It was really more of a potential slip hazard. The wi fi in the hotel was in this day and age unacceptably frustrating and slow. The majority of people now communicate,manage money and book onward travel from smartphones and some investment in bandwidth or extended modem coverage would be expected in a 4 star hotel. On the plus side the gym was good with sauna and steam room,but why would anyone spend millions building a hotel and put the unheated pool on the north side so it never gets the sunshine ??? We never managed to get a place on the hotels beach as we are not 4am risers on holiday. We enjoyed our stay overall but always try to give honest,balanced reviews.

Reviewed January 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Nix from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Posh hotel with a great seaview”

Very clean and neat, comes with a small balcony to enjoy the seaview

Hotel is very easy to locate as it is well known to the locals. Room is located on quite high floors and we were able to enjoy the breezy night view while sitting outside the small balcony. Bed is very cosy and comfortable and the room has a very neat and clean feel.

Reviewed January 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
KHE from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Perfect Hotel for everyone. ”

Everything is perfect except that the receptionists need more training

You can expect everything from the this hotel perfect except the receptionists might need more training. The rooms are spacious with great ocean view. The breakfast, additional, but offered great foods and a lot to choose. The location is just in the middle of the city and across the beach. so, whether you want to relax or do business in Nha Trang...you will be happy with this hotel!

Reviewed December 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
KHE from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Lovely Place for Relax”

Beautiful Hotel as can be

Never been a hotel that is so perfect to stay in Nha Trang. The hotel is new and clean. The rooms is spacious. The view from the patio is blue ocean and green mountain. The breakfast foods are abundant and delicious. what else can you expect? Only one drawback was when I checked in the receptionist could not find my reservation. I wam sorry that I had to wait for 15 minutes to check in.

Reviewed December 22, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Fantastic Hotel would stay again”

View, location, room sizes etc

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the novotel Nha Trang. We stayed in a room on the 18th floor and the view was stunning. Our room was large and we had a balcony which was nice. Beach across the road with a private sectioned off area for the novotel was nice. We had room service one night and the food was delicious. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again

Reviewed December 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Roy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Superb Viewing of the Vinperal tower”

Nice huge rooms with a huge bath tub

Had a 2 night stay at novotel Nha Trang, the stay was fantastic with great view of the blue sea right from the balcony of the rooms. The room is huge with a huge bath tub, everything is there need for the stay. The best part of the room is right beside the bed, there a sliding door which you can have a full view of the bath room through this glass panel.

Reviewed December 03, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
THI from Vietnam
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

Lovely and clean hotel with great view”

Excellent hotel in terms of location, food, staff performance

i travelled with my hubby and parents in law. they all love this hotel so much. the hotel is just located in a very good location, where a lot of restaurants are nearby. beach is just front of you. all rooms have balcony that can give you a great view to the beach and see. hubby and my fil everyday sit at the balcony and enjoy the air. the hotel is so clean, staff are very professional so that my mil wanted to bring some staff to singapore to work for her lol. overall, we really enjoy our time there and sure we will come back soon in one day

Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Duy from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Fabulous hotel for the whole family”

Nice and spacious rooms especially the Deluxe King

Second stay in 4 months and it was just as good as the first. Our family with two young kids loved the spacious rooms and the convient location of hotel where everything was walking distance. The hotel made the stay in Nha Trang very comfortable!

Reviewed August 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Tim from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Possibly my Favourite Hotel in Nha Trang”

Location, Clealiness, Modern Hotel

New hotel so it's very clean with Accor's high standards. Staff are friendly and communicate very well; very helpful and well trained. Breakfast has a good spread and done very well; tasty baguettes. All places easily accessible from this location and quiet rooms to rest in. Perfect place for family getaway or business trip.

Reviewed July 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
oe from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2012

Nice Location, Nice Hotel”

Good Service, Good Location

we arrived at hotel at 7.30am because we took a bus from ho chi minh which took 9 hours drive. within 30 minutes the room was prepared already for us (usually the check in time is at 2pm). it took around 15 min from bus station to novotel. when you go to nha trang, don't miss vinpearl. you can go there by cable car, it's a very nice beach surrounded by mountains. there is a nice chinese food restaurant behind the hotel, just walking distance.

Reviewed March 06, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Nicole from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

great Nha Trang location!”

new hotel, nice rooms, great location

Spent a weekend at the Novotel Nha Trang. Located across the street from the beach. The hotel has its own chaises on the beach (with bar service!) The hotel is brand new and so the rooms are clean and modern. Breakfast was excellent; their is a nice pool; and the spa was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Reviewed February 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
William from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Great location, great views”

Comfortable rooms, great ocean views and location, excellent buffet breakfast

We would stay here again. We had an ocean view room with a balcony which was a real pleasure. Excellent location across from the promenade and the beach and walking distance to everything. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of items. Staff were friendly, rooms were up to date, clean and comfortable. Pool was in the shade but the ocean is right across the road so you have choices. The most comfortable pool lounges we have ever laid on.

Reviewed January 29, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Gabriel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Lovely room, bathroom with a great view”

The shower area, the design of the room and the view

the location of the hotel is pretty good, about 10 mins walk away from the mall, 20 mins away from the market. 2 mins from the night market which is rather small. the view is fantastic. the wifi signal was a little weak though. perhaps because i was in a corner room.

Reviewed December 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011

Great hotel, great breakfast”

Rooms were great, staff even better

this hotel was brilliant, we payed a little more on arrival for the suite room. all the staff addressed us by our name and they followed up everyday to make sure we were happy. its close to everything and the rooms were spotless. we are already organising another trip and we will only stay here.

Reviewed December 05, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Fock from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

lovely hotel with great location”

very friendly staff and strategically located along the beach road night markets and tourists area behind the hotel.

warm welcome by the staff and they are very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. the doorman even lend me his helmet for me. was upgraded to a room with ocean view and the room was fabulous. comfortable bed and nice deco. worth the upgrade. however the breakfast needs improvement but overall very satisfactory. have a private beach to laze and relax. will definitely come again to stay in novotel.

Reviewed November 16, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Kotaro from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Beautiful hotel by the beach”

In the centre of town and front of the beack

This is my second stay in the hotel and I really do like this hotel very much. The hotel is very very clean and staff are friendly. The only problem is that we cannot book our rooms with breakfast included so we have to pay extra for breakfast.

Reviewed September 29, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Craig from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Great Hotel”

Location, ammenities, bathrooms, staff

this hotel is perfectly situated and have lovely staff. large amount of foreigners stay here, if that is a preference. the rooms were fantastic (beds, washroom, very stylish) upgrade to ocean view was worth it. i got a great deal through agoda. i am not sure i would pay the posted rates at the front desk, however i was very happy with my deal. (was about 40% of the posted rate.) only complaint would be the rice at breakfast, i mean really? how do you mess up rice in asia?????

Reviewed September 13, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Ngoc from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Great value, great hotel and great location”

The room is spacious and fully functional. The bed is the best

The best is so comfortable that my boyfriend said it was the best bed he ever slept in ever. The room setting is nice and the balcony allows the magnificent sea view. It's central location and close to all amenities e.g. Pub, club, market etc... Most staff are nice and give great service, only one front desk girl is terrible with customers.

Reviewed September 10, 2011
8.0
Excellent
ALLI from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

great beach front hotel ”

Beach Front Rooms, very modern and aesthetic, very good service, Hotel staff knows english well

My stay was great. I loved my room. Clean and big. The balcony is great - I can feel the beach early in the morning. Great glass window separating my room - even if I am inside my room, I can still feel I am in the arms of the beach. Love the food in the buffet prepared by the one and only restaurant in the Hotel. The only problem I have with this hotel is there very slow elevator.

Reviewed July 11, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
David from Australia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

Great Hotel, great location, brilliant staff.”

The staff.

This hotel is probably going to be the best on the strip of Nha Trang. Directly across from the beach. The staff were amazing. They all spoke great English, and were extremely friendly and helpful. The Standard Twin room was fanastic. It featured a balcony on the East side with a great view of the beach etc.

Reviewed June 18, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Fiona from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011

Great location. fantastic rooms and service!”

Location, friendly and helpful service, beautiful spacious clean rooms!

I was extremely happy with Novotel Nha Trang. After having travelled in Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh and Halong Bay, it was pure luxury to stay in this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean, and light and airy. I am a frequent traveller, and the bathroom was by far the best hotel bathroom I have ever seen! The hotel was in a fantastic location, right across the road from the beach and near all the restaurants and bars. One tip would be to get to the beach early to get a Novotel beach chair, otherwise you will need to pay for a beach chair from the public vendors. The service at the front desk was great, as they were helpful in advising on transportation and were always smiling. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewed April 25, 2011
8.3
Excellent
IPENG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2010

New and stylish”

View
Checking out is a chaos

This is probably the best business hotel you can find in Nha Trang. If you're here for business instead of leisure, Novotel is no doubt the best choice. The location is good, only a short walk to the small night market, where you can find some food and souvenirs to buy. The view is great, you can see the beach at your balcony. When checking out, numerous people were congested at the front desk, trying to leave soon and catch the very early flight. However, the staff were unable to speed up the process. Each customer took about 10 minutes to check out. Chaotic.

Reviewed November 29, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Matthieu from France
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010

Amazing view...”

Sea view, central, clean & New, breakfast, Friendly Staff
Beach features

We stayed 3 days at Novotel Nha Trang in Superior rooms. The view is incredible. Stay on your bed and feel like you were on a boat!!! The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is also good with amazing "pain au chocolat" ;-) Only one little thing to improve: the beach sun beds...only 16 for the whole hotel. This will be my favorite hotel (I do prefer resorts) in Vietnam ...

Reviewed April 02, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Hoa from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2009

Great spot, Great hotel”

Location, view and close to great amenities
Breakfast not included

We originally booked a standard room but they suggested an upgrade to a superior room overlooking the beach for an extra $15. That was the best money we spent! The room was fantastic and the view was spectacular. The room was clean and bright and well laid out. The bathroom was very nice. Couldn't fault this.

Reviewed December 27, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Ganamoorthi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2009

Best view of Nha Trang beach”

Fantastic location,right in front of Nha Trang Beach.
A little expensive.The hotel Tour Desk is exhorbitant.

This has to be one of the best located hotels in Nha Trang,with a fantastic view of the beach and sea.Every morning you can wake up with a beautiful view of the sunrise from the veranda.The rooms are spacious with high ceiling,huge beds,wonderful bathrooms with all the necessary toiletries.Its one of the best hotels i have stayed in Asia.Staff were very professional,friendly and helpful.its walking distance to all the famous dining spots of Nha Trang.Tour bookings can be done in plenty of shops around the hotel,very much cheaper.I would highly recommend anyone to spend a little extra to stay in this beautifull hotel.

Reviewed November 10, 2009
9.3
Exceptional
Anne-Marie from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2009

Relaxing stay in Nha Trang”

Spacious rooms with amazing views. Attentive staff. Location - right next to the beach Good food.
Small swimming pool with only four sunbeds.

A great escape from the chaos of Ho Chi Minh City Only 55 mins flight and a 30 minute taxi ride and you arrive in the centre of Nha Trang and the Novotel. Staff were friendly and efficient on arrival and checked us in very quickly. we were given a voucher for a complimentary back or foot massage at the hotel spa. Spa was lovely and other treatments were well worth it. The view from our room was amazing and we only stayed in a standard room. It was lovely waking up every morning to the sight of the sea. The beach was over the road and rarely busy. The sea was warm and calm. We had the hotel buffett dinner on our first night and it was a nice treat although quite expensive You can get much cheaper food out and about in Nha Trang. A great hotel that we have booked again for another trip in January.

Reviewed October 25, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Henry from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2009

Awesome view and clean hotel”

Awesome view New and very clean friendly staff HUGE washroom free motorbike parking
expensive dinner and breakfast not really worth it.

This is my 4th time in Nha Trang and 1st time staying @ Novatel. It's one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Nha Trang. Bang for the Buck. Very affordable for a 4-5 star new hotel. I would stay there next time if I go there again. I recommend this place for couples expectally, very nice beach/sea view every morning when you wake up. Also it's a very central location for tourists.

Reviewed July 07, 2009
6.4
Good
Zhiyan from China
Family with young children
Superior Twin Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

A cut ruined everything”

My family(6 adults and 3 children) began our one week Nha Trang trip at Novotel Hotel, but my baby boy got a deep cut on his left foot in the hotel swimming pool the first day we checked in . Though the hotel sent he to a hospital and payed for the medical treatment, but it did ruined our trip. I had to hug the little boy everywhere we went to, we canceled most of our activity outside and no more playing in water. Any way, thanks for Anna's kindly help. Wish Novotel Hotel can check the swing pool carefully and don't let this kind of issue happen again.

Reviewed April 02, 2019

Dear Zhiyan, We do apologize for the bad experience happening during your stay at the hotel. We closed our pool for urgent maintenance and renovation for your information. We would like to send our best wishes to your son and hope he will get better soon. Your thanks will also be passed on to Anna. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope for another chance to regain your trust and bring you good time in near future. Kind regards, Remi Faubel - General Manager

Responded April 05, 2019
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
KINE from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard - King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Excellent experience”

It's a great experience! On top of the facilities, location and breakfast, I'd appraise the "Black polo-T crew" of the hotel To name some - Huy is always cheerful, whenever he greeted me back from outside, it felt like the family member welcome you home. "Y" - I failed to call my driver with my mobile, he used his to call and explained to him very clearly of my day plan. Tan worked on the beach, he always wore a smile.. He relocated the benches timely to make sure the guests were comfortable. Another one was outside the lobby. He guided guests to cross the busy-traffic road, when he sought guests on the opposite side, he went across and took them back. This is an exceptional care for the guests. Sorry, not know his name! The white-shirt guys in the lobby were not as good - they "answered". The faces were solemn. Old-fashion etiquette? sorry this did not make me feel good. Reception girls were good!

Reviewed June 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Sue from Malaysia
Couple
Standard - King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Good service and location ”

Staff were helpful especially Mr. T, location is good opposite the beach. Room with wonderful view

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Sue, Thank you for your nice comments. It is good to know that you were happy with the team, hotel location and great view from room. We do hope for a chance to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Remi Faubel - General Manager

Responded April 05, 2019
Novotel Nha Trang Hotel
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Standard - King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Clean, great location ”

Staff were friendly. Rooms were really nice we had a balcony and a sea view. Great value for money. 5 minute walk to local strip. Really nice, couldn't fault it.

Reviewed December 28, 2018