Book Now: Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Excellent
From 1185 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Novotel Phu Quoc Resort Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.4
Excellent
From 2053 reviews
9.0Room comfort and quality
8.7Cleanliness
8.6Facilities
Agoda Reviews (1185)Booking.com Reviews (868)
Rating via Agoda8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.6
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service8.5
Value for money8.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (253)
8-9 Excellent (113)
7-8 Very Good (117)
6-7 Good (28)
<6 Below Expectation (69)
Time of the year
Mar - May (153)
Jun - Aug (142)
Sep - Nov (87)
Dec - Feb (198)
All guests (1185)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 580 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Thái from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

Good place ”

Good choice for summer holiday for family

Reviewed July 03, 2020

Dear Thái, Xin Chào! Thank you for trusting and choosing Novotel Phu Quoc Resort with your recent stay and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to see you after the past weeks of lockdown. Your safety and comfort is our topmost priority and your feedback is much appreciated Yours sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 03, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.0
Excellent
Min from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2020

good location, good service, ”

Hotel located west side and very nice view for sun set. Especially beachside pool was perfect

Reviewed June 15, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Ngoc from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2020

Stayed the 2nd time because I loved it the 1st”

This was my second time staying at Novotel in Phu Quoc. I loved it the first time and wanted to come back when I would have had the chance. And since COVID-19 enabled domestic travelers to experience high-end resort at a reasonable price, I took the chance right away. I booked an ocean view room but the room was a little adjacent to the ocean front but it was no biggie. I stayed at the villa the first time and at the hotel this time and both times were explicitly worth every penny. Rooms were exceptionally clean and well-equipped. I even got a balcony all to myself and my partner. The staff was on their feet when it came to my request. Everything was promptly answered to and assisted. Would totally recommend Novotel to anyone wanting to experience Phu Quoc.

Reviewed June 13, 2020
8.8
Excellent
linzie from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2020

I love this resort ”

We stayed at the 3 rooms villa. Overall it’s a very great experience. There’s only 1 con: - water pressure at the bath room not really strong.

Reviewed March 17, 2020

Xin Chào Linzie, Thank you for your feedback and appreciation, I will share it to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerely, Lisa Dao Duty Manager

Responded March 18, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Thu from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

Wonderful stay!”

Very nice resort. Food is good. I really love the music band that plays at different corners of the resort almost everyday. My children did enjoy the Kid's club, the resort offers many activities for kids. Love it.

Reviewed February 09, 2020

Dear Thu, Xin Chào! Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review. Your kind words to our band is very much appreciated and please rest assured they will be informed for their excellent work. We take great pride in our team who delivers their best to ensure a unique experience for our guests each day. The entire team is grateful and proud to know that we met your expectations. A lot of efforts are put daily, but comments like yours simply provide the team the reward they deserve. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded February 10, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.8
Excellent
Deepak from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 7 nights in January 2020

Great with little kids”

Stayed in the Bungalow Twin by the gardens, it was great. Kids loved it. Pool and Beach was fantastic. Kids club was slightly dated but was fine to keep the kids in there for an hour or two each day. Airport Pick up and drop off was so well organised. For food a la carte is much better than the buffet so thats what we did most days. Definitely recommended with little kids. Try out the restaurant and pool at the villas

Reviewed February 04, 2020

Dear Deepak, Xin Chào! Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review . We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our Resort but also for our services. As hoteliers your positive experience is something we take great pride in and reading such glowing recommendations from satisfied guests such as yourself makes it all worth it! Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded February 05, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Thi from Vietnam
Family with teens
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Nice place”

Nice place, good service

Reviewed February 03, 2020

Dear Thi, Xin Chào! Thank you for your feedback and appreciation, I will share it to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded February 04, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Albert from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow (2 adults)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2020

The staff service was excellent and helpful”

The staff are very responsive even though they do not really understand English. Excellent service and helpful. The resort is a good place to relax for family and couples. During the night there are some nice local food just across the road. Many convenient shops and you can get what you need. Room is nice and clean. We are really enjoy the stay here. Highly recommended👍🏻

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Dear Albert, We are very grateful to you for your comments and always very pleased to receive positive feedback. I will definitely let your Heartists know about your compliments. I am sure that such reviews will serve as a good motivation for all staff. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that your next visit will be as enjoyable as this one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded January 20, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.8
Excellent
Zi from Malaysia
Group
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Very comfort and cozy room”

Got a chance to stay in both villa and double bed room. Both are excellent. The bed in the double bed room is huge, it's a joint queen bed which can fit 4~5 person. The 4 rooms villa comes with a huge living room and it's cozy. Very large and excellent swimming pool. Buggy service is very convenient and we can choose to eat at two different restaurants for breakfast. Food quality is good but variety can be improved a little. The only downside of this hotel is the location. We basically need to take taxi to the nearest attraction, it's nothing around the hotel.

Reviewed January 15, 2020

Dear Zi, Xin Chào! Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review. Your kind words is very much appreciated and please rest assured it will be shared to the whole team. The entire team is grateful and proud to know that we met your expectations. A lot of efforts are put daily, but comments like yours simply provide the team the reward they deserve. We look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded January 16, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.8
Excellent
kijun from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Excellent”

I have left behind my daughter's neck ring and finger rings and we didn't know that. But One staff called me and we found it . It was very special experience of kindness and honesty. Thank you very much !!

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Dear kijun, Xin Chào! I will share your review with our team. We have been working tirelessly to improve the quality of our services. I believe this feedback will be a great encouragement to all of our employees. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we sincerely hope that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded January 13, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
7.6
Very good
Celina from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow (2 adults)
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Laid back holiday”

Pros: Bungalow can open up to outside front porch, nice view of lotus pond. Aircon is cool enough. Very friendly staff. Cons: Insects from outside can crawl in! We had a spider on the wall and 1 small one on our bed. A bit far from the city centre where bars and restautrants are. The beach infront of the hotel has sand fleas that bites for people with sensitive skin. What stood out: Food is reasonably cheap if you are from a Western country. Facilities are abundant, enough for stay in relaxation.

Reviewed December 30, 2019

Dear Celina, Xin Chào! Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. It is with great pleasure that we receive your feedback. Novotel Phu Quoc Resort is located in a tropical island, insects and other animals will be present at all time, if our assistance is needed our Heartists is ready to help. In addition, we will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. Thank you and with the hope of welcoming you again soon Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded January 03, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.0
Excellent
YIU
Couple
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 4 nights in December 2019

a Crowded 5-star hotel with Professionalism”

Facilities and dining services are awesome with a variety of choices provided, though we considered no matter the restaurant, pools or beach were packed with guests, making the hotel even more crowded than the theme park on the island, haha. Location at the Long Beach is very nice for those who love the ocean, with just 15 minutes away from the airport and downtown. Besides, a walking-street-like area is located right opposite to the hotel resort, making it convenient for guests who don’t want to spend time going to the downtown.

Reviewed December 26, 2019

Dear YIU, Xin Chào! Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments and feedback. In addition, we will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team. Your satisfaction and understanding during high season is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. Thank you and with the hope of welcoming you again soon Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 26, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
7.2
Very good
CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Services”

Its too crowded & food not up to the price standard at restaurant during buffet breakfast.

Reviewed December 22, 2019

Dear CHI, Xin Chào! Thank you for your feedback, I will share it to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 23, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.8
Excellent
Rithy from United States
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Exceptional customer service and swimming pool”

First of all I would like to express my gratitude to the Novotel hotel staff. They were amazing in being to accommodate some of my last minute request I.e early check-in & check-out. When I had to check out at 4:30am due to early flight, the Novotel staff was gracious enough to make and package breakfast meals for me to take to the airport. I did not expect something like this but I do appreciate the gesture. The only problem that I had with this hotel was the lack of iron and ironing board...Unfortunately I had to wear wrinkled clothing for the most part of my trip. Also, I was a bit surprised that the drinks at the swimming pool as relatively expensive for Asia hotel. It was equivalent to prices at an American resort. Overall, I had a great stay and will be staying in future Novotel and Pullman resorts properties.

Reviewed December 20, 2019

Dear Rithy, Xin Chào! Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review We are delighted to learn that you had a joyful experience with us. Your kind words are definitely appreciated and your compliments have also been shared with the whole Heartists. We will make every effort to further improve our services based on your feedback. Once again, thank you for the great feedback. We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 21, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.6
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Exceptional”

I’m happy to stay here. Big room and clean. Friendly staff also a suprise a slice of cake in room my wife birthday. Comfy hotel. Nice view at the beach pool. Thank you keep it up :)

Reviewed December 20, 2019

Dear Tan, Xin Chào! Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. Your kind words to our Heartists is very much appreciated and please rest assured they will be informed for their excellent work. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 21, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
6.0
Amie from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Above average”

Pros: If you’re looking for somewhere to relax and get away from the hustle and bustles of Phu Quoc then this is the perfect place. Beautiful views, great pools and right by the beach. However be prepared. Cons: The location is terrible with limited food options. To get into the city centre it’s about VND170-180k one way, so a return trip is almost VND400k. Imagine doing this for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.. Buffet at the hotel starts at about VND450k for breakfast if you haven’t got this added to your booking. Lunch is about VND500k and Dinner VND650k - per person. Overall although I enjoyed my stay, I wouldn’t recommend nor return to Novotel. Plenty of better & cheaper options in the city centre.

Reviewed December 19, 2019

Dear Amie, Xin Chào! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Heartist as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Aside from our Buffet, we also have other Food and Beverage outlets that serves Ala Carte and snack menu to cater for each guest preferences. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded January 23, 2020
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
5.2
Chun from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Double Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Terrible...”

We booked Phú Quốc Novotel Nov 28 2019 Room # 505, water dripping from ceiling inside closets, water run on the floor , got changed to room #444 but room key not working, changed room again to #326, manager sent cookies for apology. At mid-night I worked with my PC in front of room table then found out the chair was broken, the chair was leaning to the left and I got back pain after 2 hours work. Please also check my booking Novotel Taipei Taoyuan International Airport 6 Mar 2018, where the room ceiling also had water stain and lizard chasing mosquito.

Reviewed November 30, 2019

Dear Chun, Xin Chào! We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. The first room assign it was unexpected problem occurs last minute, for the last room move is to fully enjoy your room with a nice view and more on the natural lights and i am very sorry about the chair as our team lacks on checking properly, we could had change it immediately that time for more of your comfort while working. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate Resort teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this from occurring in the future and all our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Again please accept our sincerest apology and It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 17, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from United States
Group
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Love this place!”

The staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities is upscale and by the beach. We love it!

Reviewed November 29, 2019

Dear Wendy, Xin Chào! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with the whole team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Heartist as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 01, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.8
Excellent
Anh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Bungalow (2 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Overall good customer service. Staffs are friendly and supported especially when you are with kids. ”

Pro: - supportive staffs: we did not asked for extra beds but they provided extra without extra fees. - great location to walk around or go to Duong Dong by shuttle bus. - good and new facilities Con: - food is acceptable but not that great as our expectation ( both the buffet and a la carts) - fair enough cleanliness even; we stayed for 3 nights, they did do the cleansing but hadn’t changed the bed sheet. However overall it was still cleaned and comfy

Reviewed November 28, 2019

Dear Anh, Xin Chào! Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. We will make every effort to further improve our services based on your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 01, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
7.6
Very good
ngan from Hong Kong
Couple
4 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

very relaxing enviorment,excellent hotel”

we lived in villa area for 3 days.The villa, the beach and the service are good and up to professional standards.Staff are very polite to let guest feel like home when enjoying holidays. we just check out today and share the good experiences to friends.They decide to book this hotel a few weeks later for Christmas holidays, and I also come back again certainly

Reviewed November 27, 2019

Dear ngan, Xin Chào! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Heartist as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 21, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
10.0
Exceptional
EFFY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

The best hotel in Phu Quoc”

Very nice facilities available. 2 pools, one near lobby, one near the beach. Nice private beach, clean, free towels & beach chairs. Staff nice and helpful. Bar at the pool not so expensive. Breakfast has many variety. Rooms spacious, clean and of good quality. Will definitely be back again!

Reviewed November 26, 2019

Dear EFFY, Xin Chào! Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review We are delighted to learn that you had a joyful experience with us. Your kind words are definitely appreciated and your compliments have also been shared with the whole Heartists. Once again, thank you for the great feedback. We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded December 09, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Pisuth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Great hotel and service ”

It’s so beautiful hotel. Beach is nice and beautiful decoration. Real 5 star hotel. The location is far from center but it need to be private.

Reviewed November 25, 2019

Dear Pisuth, Xin chào! We highly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. As hoteliers your positive experience is something we take great pride in and reading such glowing recommendations from satisfied guests such as yourself makes it all worth it! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Huong Tran. Assistant Front Office Manager. Novotel Phu Quoc Resort.

Responded November 27, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Pisuth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Great and beautiful hotel. Reasonable price ”

Beautiful hotel and 5 star service

Reviewed November 24, 2019

Dear Pisuth, Xin chào! Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review. We are delighted to learn that you had a joyful experience with us at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. Your kind words are definitely appreciated and your compliments have also been shared with the whole Heartists. Once again, thank you for the great feedback. We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Huong Tran. Assistant Front Office Manager. Novotel Phu Quoc Resort.

Responded November 27, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Vinh from United States
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Everything is good, except WiFi signal and staff improper trained!”

I would give it perfect stars but due to WiFi signal is weak and slow, staffs are not trained well. One guy came into the room while my wife was sleeping even though we have left a Do Not Disturb sign on. Most of the staffs are not well trained at the breakfast buffet. They don’t know what to do with some of the coffee machines, some of them don’t speak English. The house keeper didn’t keep one of my forgot items in the room. When I asked them to find it for me. They said nothing was in the room found. They need to improve their WiFi speed and signal up to the pool by the oceanview. Other than that, everything is good about this hotel. Good location and the buffet food are excellent with variety of choices.

Reviewed November 09, 2019

Dear Vinh, Xin Chào! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, i had noted the mention short comings during your stay, i apologize as it was a true exception to our normal practices. I will share your comments with our team and all efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experiences, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded November 11, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Nguyen from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 5 nights in November 2019

Great resort”

Breakfast is good. The resort looks amazing surrounded with trees and many pools and small aquariums inside. The tap water seems not filtered and not so clean. The ceiling fan is not working also. For a reason, there is 1 missing beer in the fridge when I checked out though I didn’t drink any.

Reviewed November 07, 2019

Dear Nguyen, Xin Chào! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, during your stay we had unexpected problem with water that comes from the Island main supplier, i apologize as it was a true exception to our normal practices. I will share your comments with our team and all efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your experiences, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded November 11, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Vinh from United States
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

Great hotel resort in Phu Quoc.”

I think this should be a 4 stars or 4.5 stars hotel Instead of 5 stars hotel. As for the location is a little bit far from the central or downtown of Phu Quoc. The hotel offer free shuttle to and from the airport for free. However, it will charge you money if you want to go to night market. We decided to rent a motorbike which is easier for traveling purpose and transportation. As for breakfast buffet is good with variety of choices. Swimming pool is very nice. They have two swimming pools. One is the infinity pool looking beyond the beach. I think there is a problem with the water line lead to my room. It has yellow stains for almost 2 days. For that reasons, I cannot give it a 5 stars. But overall, this hotel is great for vacation, relaxation or honeymoon.

Reviewed November 05, 2019

Dear Vinh, Xin Chào! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Unfortunately during your stay we had sudden problem with water from the Island main supplier, we are sorry for the inconvenience. I will share your comments with our team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Heartist as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded November 11, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.4
Excellent
May from Malaysia
Group
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Nearby airport ”

It’s a bit far to town but it’s alright because it’s close to airport,and the stuff they are very helpful and kind

Reviewed October 20, 2019
8.8
Excellent
HUI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Nice hotel”

Good breakfast with a lot of variety food and good facilities too..Should provide more info regardless shuttle bus during booking in T&C there..Overall good for relaxing place

Reviewed October 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Great resort ”

Great resort to stay at with awesome facilities. Pool was very big and access to the private beach was nice and kept clean. Also, breakfast was fantastic and one of the best I had in my month long stay in Vietnam. Only thing I would say is there is not much to do except for hanging out at the resort, as a lot of the surrounding area is still very underdeveloped. It is about a 15-20 minutes taxi ride to the center of town. Aside from that, the hotel itself was very enjoyable and the staff was good and very attentive. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if traveling to Phu Quoc.

Reviewed October 13, 2019

Xin Chào! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Heartists as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hieu Le Guest Relation Manager

Responded October 14, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.6
Exceptional
stephen from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Super nice, close to airport, solid family holiday destination”

super-helpful staff made this a very enjoyable holiday for a family of 4. great food and drink options, and close to the airport. The large stairs to get down towards the beach weren't great with a push-chair, but was never really a very big issue

Reviewed September 23, 2019

Xin Chào Stephen! Thank you for your feedback and appreciation, I will share it to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. With my best regards, Hieu Le Guest Relation Manager

Responded October 01, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.0
Excellent
haniz from Malaysia
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

awesome facilities and relaxing stay”

we're staying for 4 nights and i'd the time of my life, the room was okay but the ac doesn't work really well even after their technician clean the filter. but the highlight was the facilities, 2 pools, spa, the beach side bar, the best view for sunset and tons of instagrammable corner. i don't even go anywhere else, just chilling and enjoy myself around the resort, breakfast was 5 star

Reviewed September 19, 2019

Dear Haniz, Xin chào! We highly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Heartists. On the other hand, we truly regret that the room condition did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our concerned areas to ensure that this problems do not occur in future. We hope to have an opportunity to demonstrate you that. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Huong Tran. Assistant Front Office Manager. Novotel Phu Quoc Resort.

Responded September 22, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.4
Excellent
Chloe from United States
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow (2 adults)
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018

Nice, reasonably priced resort”

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. We really enjoyed our stay., and we still talk about how awesome the breakfast buffet was. Only complaint is that one night they hosted a private party on the beach for a company and it was really noisy, we could hear it from our room. However, the rest of our stay was quiet and peaceful.

Reviewed September 14, 2019

Xin Chào Chloe! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon! With my best regards. Hieu Le Guest Relation Manager

Responded October 01, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.0
Excellent
LAU from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Suite with 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Grest hotrl”

Beautiful hotel with nice facilities., overall good and recommeded

Reviewed September 09, 2019

Dear LAU, Xin Chào! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded September 10, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Katie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

Honeymoon”

We had a wonderful time . Staff are so helpful. We had a pool beach villa and was so relaxing.

Reviewed September 08, 2019

Dear Katie, Xin Chào! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our Heartist as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded September 10, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.0
Excellent
MAN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2019

Overall is fine”

Overall is fine though the location of resort is a bit far from downtown and night market, but the resort provided us a quiet and comfortable environment; but the staff's English level needs to be improved

Reviewed September 03, 2019

Dear MAN, Xin Chào! Thank you for your feedback and appreciation, I will share it to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded September 03, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
5.6
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Large resort but impersonal”

Large resort far from at capacity but management unwilling to offer late checkout until 1pm!

Reviewed August 31, 2019

Dear Ian, Xin Chào! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. I am sorry to know that your request for a late check out was not granted, all request are subject to availability and if occupancy is high then same as turn over of the rooms, please allow me to express my sincerest apology for this case. Our Heartists strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded September 03, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Judy from United States
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

excellent customer service ”

My family and I had an amazing experience staying at the Villa. We were so sad to leave because our stay was pretty short. But the experience was unreal and unforgettable.

Reviewed August 24, 2019

Dear Judy, Xin Chào! Thank you so much for writing such an excellent review . We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated our Heartists and you had a wonderful experience. As hoteliers your positive experience is something we take great pride in and reading such glowing recommendations from satisfied guests such as yourself makes it all worth it! Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded August 30, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
6.0
jiwhan from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

relax”

location is good but the food is not acceptable. Unpleasuant things are too nosy due to

Reviewed August 23, 2019

Dear jiwhan, Xin Chào! We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate resort teams to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this from occurring in the future. We are disappointed that you did not completely enjoy your stay and we hope for your next visit will be much better than the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded August 30, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.0
Excellent
Long
Group
Deluxe 2 Single beds
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Nice ”

This place is so beautiful, nice clean room, such a beautiful view, gave me 2 keys wish they would tell me that 1 of the key is for the electricity in the room so I got locked out and had to wait 15mins for a staff to open my room door minus that experience, and giving my plus 1 a hard time saying it’s only for 1 when I specifically say plus 1 everything else is ok

Reviewed August 11, 2019

Dear Long, Xin chào! We would like to thank you for staying with us at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort as well as your time for sharing your personal thoughts with us. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not as good during your stay. We have shared your feedback with our concerned area to ensure that this problems do not occur in future. On the other hand, your nice comment about the room is highly appreciated. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are looking forward to see you again. Sincerely, Huong Tran. Assistant Front Office Manager.

Responded August 29, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Wing from Hong Kong
Family with teens
4 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Overall good”

Hard to call for golf can and no one let us know when will be available for golf car.

Reviewed August 01, 2019

Dear Wing, Xin Chào! We are delighted to learn that you had a joyful experience with us. With regards to our buggy service our Heartists Bellman always strive their best to cater to all Guest request, Please accept my apology as there will be times we will fall short. Once again, thank you for the great feedback. We do hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded August 01, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.8
Excellent
Loi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Nice hotel view”

Sure to comeback this hotel

Reviewed July 25, 2019

Dear Loi, Xin Chào We are delighted to learn that you have had a joyful experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 29, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Hung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Exceptional”

Good

Reviewed July 21, 2019

Dear Hung, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 24, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
5.6
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Far from city, limited shuttle service”

When we arrived Novotel, no one bothered us even though we stood at lobby for few minutes. No one welcome us as well as direct us to check in counter. The breakfast is below my expectation, the bread is not fresh. Limited seat for the shuttle bus to airport and city. However, good environment with a two pools that you can enjoy the sea view

Reviewed July 18, 2019

Dear Chee, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Our Heartists work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Terima Kasih! Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 19, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.8
Excellent
MUHAMMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Great hotel”

Great location Nice beach a bit crowded Nice room

Reviewed July 16, 2019

Dear Muhammad, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Ms, Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 19, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
7.6
Very good
Hoang from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Beautiful resort”

The place is big and beautiful. we came with the whole family and has a great time here, breakfast was nice

Reviewed July 10, 2019

Dear Hoang, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 18, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
5.6
Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Not enough shuttle service ”

More frequent or a bigger bus

Reviewed July 08, 2019

Dear Mun, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your feedback. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations please allow me to express my sincerest apology. At Novotel Phu Quoc Resort we always strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 08, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Tiffany from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Bungalow with Pool
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

Spend a memorable birthday with my man at this Beautiful beach front with awesome private pool.

Reviewed July 05, 2019

Dear Ms. Tiffany, Thank you!, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that you and your man had a really good time celebrating his birthday in our Beach Front Bungalow and I will share your comments with the whole team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we will do our best to ensure your next visit will be more enjoyable. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 08, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
8.0
Excellent
Harinda from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Superior 1 Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Good hotel in poor destination”

Good hotel with nice facilities. poor english by staff but they did try. Nothing much around hotel as area not developed. beach and water quality in phu quoc is poor in general. excessive pollution of the beachs have already ruined the beaches before the tuorist industry gets in full swing. Despite the beach infrount of the hotel being swimable will get entangled in plastic and debris.

Reviewed July 01, 2019

Dear Harinda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Phu Quoc Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I will share your comments with the whole team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and in contributing our little ways to help reduce the usage of plastics and other waste that mostly affect our environment with the help of Planet21. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and we thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Ms. Jubanny Ariola Guest Experience Manager Novotel Phu Quoc Resort

Responded July 08, 2019
Novotel Phu Quoc Resort
2.8
Bhaskar from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Not worth the money, Stay Away!”

The place is overpriced for the amenities they offer. Poor WiFi speeds. No wifi networks in gym, or any common place. I stayed at the private pool Villa, but the way they are located, there is no privacy. The ground staff kept walking through. So couldn't really use the pool. The Air conditioning unit was smaller for the room, and even after running at 18 degrees, the room couldn't get cold. Conceirge couldn't speak English, several times, my call had to be transferred to multiple people to convey a simple request or had to wait for someone to call back because they couldn't understand. The restaurants are overpriced for the quality of food they offer. Comparison to other restaurants in the area, we ate better food for half of the price. The room had a coffee machine, but no coffee capsules. So when I enquired, they tell me I have pay to get coffee capsules, even if I had prepaid for breakfast every day. That does not make sense at all, and proves that management is not after providing service, but nickle and dime on every small thing they have. I would strongly recommend not to stay. I don't know how other resorts are, but from our experience, it can't be any worse for the price we paid.

Reviewed June 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Manh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior 2 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Excellent”

I had a good holiday here.

Reviewed June 11, 2019
null