If you are booking Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+), there may be updated requirements for your travel.
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
Removed from saved list

8.5

Excellent

2,454 reviews

2,454 reviews

Housekeeping23
Breakfast22
Beach16

This is one of the best Hotel i stayed in Phuket.

Kia
- Dec 4, 2019
See map

7.9

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - 230 meters to the beach
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Big Buddha Phuket 2.0 km
Karon Beach 2.0 km
Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong) 5.1 km
Nai Harn Beach 5.6 km
Bangla Road 7.5 km
Patong Beach 7.7 km
Phuket FantaSea 14.6 km
Nearby landmarks
Phuket Dive Tours 180 m
SC Plaza Kata 190 m
Hippo 200 m
Wit Pharmacy 210 m
Bamboo Mart 220 m
Friend Pharmacy 220 m
Oceanic 240 m
Dive Asia 260 m
Dino Park Mini Golf 280 m
Anya Pharmacy 340 m
Free Wi-Fi

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

4 Leam Sai Road Karon District Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand, 83100 - See map
Amazing Thailand Safety and Health Administration Plus: (SHA Plus)

More than 70% of SHA-certified establishment employees have been vaccinated.

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
  • Airport transfer

  • 230 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Sauna

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Valet parking

Shuttle service

Fitness center

Spa

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Check-in/out [express]

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Phuket every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.5
Distance to city center11 km
Location rating7.9
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport31.7 km

Rooms available at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

Excellent
Room comfort & quality

9

Superior 2 Double Beds
...
  • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 queen bed or 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Room
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed or 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Suite
...
  • Room size: 87 m²/936 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Grand Deluxe Room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Avista Club
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Room
...
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Shower and bathtub
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) have a hot tub?

A hot tub is one of the facilities available at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa.

What time is check-in and check-out at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The resort offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 1500 THB. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the resort know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the resort. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Phuket with private transportation, the resort can arrange both taxis or car rental.

Is breakfast offered at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+). Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 500 THB if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the resort.

What are my dining options at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience. To meet any special dietary requirements, halal diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

Can special events be hosted at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Audio-visual equipment service is offered to help your event go smoothly.

What is the smoking policy at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

The closest train, metro, or bus station is Kata Bus Station To Patong Town, 1.2 km away from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+).

What restaurants are nearby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)’s neighborhood is Kata which includes popular restaurants such as En Vogue Restaurant, Chaikhana Gosti and Food Market Restaurant.

What popular shopping places are close to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is located in Kata area which features shopping places such as KT Optic Kata Beach, SC Plaza Kata and WinJeang Swimwear 2.

What are popular attractions near Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is located in Kata area, which is famous for attractions such as Big Buddha Phuket, Surf House Phuket - Kata Beach and Accenta pool.

What popular beaches are close to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is located in the Kata area, which includes Ya Nui Beach, Padi Shop and Lae Lay Suites.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)?

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) is located within Kata, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Phuket Dive Tours, Oceanic and Dive Asia.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "This is one of the best Hotel i stayed in Phuket."

    Kia

    |

    December 4, 2019

  • 8.8

    Excellent
    Spaciousness

    "The rooms were a good size and comfortable."

    Stanley

    |

    November 21, 2019

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "The staff was extra friendly and generous."

    Samuel

    |

    December 22, 2019

Overall rating:

8.5

Excellent
2,454 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Facilities
8.5
Location
7.9
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Kids friendly hotel with helpful staff.
Yee from Singapore
Family with young children
More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)

Offering quality accommodations in the beaches, family fun, restaurants district of Phuket, Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa is a popular pick for both business and leisure travelers. Situated only 20 km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Dino Park Mini Golf, Commemoration of Princess Mothers Stadium, Kata Beach.

The facilities and services provided by Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa ensure a pleasant stay for guests. The hotel offers access to a vast array of services, including 24-hour room service, free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour security, daily housekeeping, taxi service.

143 rooms spread over 5 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, bathroom phone, complimentary instant coffee, complimentary tea, locker can be found in selected rooms. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, spa. Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa is an ideal place of stay for travelers seeking charm, comfort and convenience in Phuket.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

8.5

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

116 mentions

Beach

104 mentions

Swimming Pool

94 mentions

Housekeeping

42 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Chinese [Mandarin]
  • Hindi
  • Russian
  • Thai

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet [LAN]
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Billiards
  • Dart board
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Light therapy
  • Massage
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Steamroom
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Table tennis
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Body thermometer
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Happy hour
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant [halal]
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]

Swimming & soaking

  • Hot spring bath

Services and conveniences

  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Convenience store
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Food delivery
  • Infirmary
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Library
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Postal service
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Shrine
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Kids meal
  • Playground
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Exterior corridor
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Taxi service

Available in all rooms

  • Accessible by elevator
  • Adapter
  • Alcohol
  • Board games/puzzles
  • Books/DVDs/music for children
  • Clothes dryer
  • Clothes rack
  • DVD/CD player
  • Free bottled water
  • Free instant coffee
  • Fruits/snacks
  • Individual air conditioning
  • Linens
  • Locker
  • Non-smoking
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Pool facilities
  • Safety/security feature
  • Seating area
  • Separate dining area
  • Sleep comfort items
  • Socket near the bed
  • Sofa
  • Swimming pool [direct access]
  • Tile/marble flooring
  • Towels
  • Trash cans
  • Wi-Fi [free]
  • Wine glasses
  • Wooden/parqueted flooring
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Continental
  • Halal
  • Vegetarian
  • Gluten-free
  • Buffet
Restaurants on site

En Vogue Restaurant

  • Cuisine: Asian, European, International
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
4 Leam Sai Road Karon District Amphur Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand, 83100
Very good
Location

7.9

Airports

  • Phuket International Airport (HKT)
    31.7 km
  • Krabi International Airport (KBV)
    81.5 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Wit Pharmacy
    210 m

Shopping

  • Jungceylon Shopping Center
    7.4 km

Convenience store

  • On-site

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    270 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Big Buddha Phuket
    2.0 km
  • Karon Beach
    2.0 km
  • Chaithararam Temple (Wat Chalong)
    5.1 km
  • Nai Harn Beach
    5.6 km
  • Bangla Road
    7.5 km
  • Patong Beach
    7.7 km
  • Phuket FantaSea
    14.6 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Phuket Dive Tours
    180 m
  • SC Plaza Kata
    190 m
  • Hippo
    200 m
  • Wit Pharmacy
    210 m
  • Bamboo Mart
    220 m
  • Friend Pharmacy
    220 m
  • Oceanic
    240 m
  • Dive Asia
    260 m
  • Dino Park Mini Golf
    280 m
  • Anya Pharmacy
    340 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 2-15 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 16 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Please note that there is an additional breakfast charge for children under the age of 12, and it is to be paid directly at the hotel.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out from12:00
  • Check-out until12:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee1500 THB
  • Distance from city center11 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)90

Extras

  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)500 THB

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYes
  • Number of bars/lounges1
  • Number of floors5
  • Number of restaurants1
  • Number of rooms 143
  • Room voltage220
  • Year property opened2009
  • Most recent renovation2009
Property announcements

Food and beverage options such as breakfast might be limited or unavailable during this time. Please contact the property for more information.

If your booking is within the Phuket Sandbox or Test & Go program, you will need to directly contact the property for further arrangements. The property’s email address can be found on your booking confirmation or when viewing your booking on the Agoda website or app, or connect with the property using our Agoda chat. When you first contact the property, please provide:
1. A statement that your booking is a Phuket Sandbox or Test & Go booking.
2. Full names and flight details for each guest.
3. Whether this booking is for your first stay during this trip.

Reviews of Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+) from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.5
/
10
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
High score for Phuket
Rating
9+ Exceptional (891)
8-9 Excellent (607)
7-8 Very Good (474)
6-7 Good (136)
<6 Below Expectation (140)
Time of the year
Mar - May (527)
Jun - Aug (750)
Sep - Nov (633)
Dec - Feb (338)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Phuket every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (2,454)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2,248 verified guest comments
12345
9.0
Exceptional
David from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in April 2010

Excellent hotel”

Nice hotel in good area Great, modern rooms Awesome pool and pool bar Friendly staff
"Jacuzzi" in suite is in fact a large bathtub Steep hill to hotel

Me and my girlfriend stayed in one of the suites (room 522) at the Avista Resort & Spa for two weeks in April. We both loved our room especially thanks to the two balconies and the amazing view. The hotel is very contemporary modern and everything looks very trendy. As others have mentioned, the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill, which can be quite a mission if it's really hot and you have been walking a lot during the day - our advice is to walk slowly up the hill as that makes it easier. This was our first time on Phuket, and we couldn't be happier with the location as Kata is an amazing area and the hotel is located in a quiet area (except for the constant appreciated noise from tropical bugs). We loved the beach and did therefore not spend much time at the hotel pool. We did however relax in the pool bar a few times. The pool is nice but can be a bit cold in the evenings, but on hot days you could really appreciate the cold water. The breakfast at the hotel is quite nice, although I have to say that the juice selection is a bit of a disappointment. At a nice hotel like Avista I would expect that they would have fresh juice and not juice from concentrate. Another disappointment was that the suite is advertised everywhere as having a "jacuzzi". However, it's only a big bathtub and it takes about an hour to fill it. The room also had two large flat screen TV's which we found a bit odd as we never in those two weeks felt any desire to watch TV. Also, the day we left it seemed like a different hotel started construction outside the large windows on the right-hand side of the suite. Apparently they're going to build some sort of a back office there, hopefully it won't be large and destroy the view or the balcony feeling there which is amazing. This might sound a bit negative, but we did love the hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel area was also being well cared for although I lost count on how many times they had lift repai

Reviewed May 08, 2010

See room deals

8.7
Excellent
Shane from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in March 2012

Nice, safe, reasonably priced, but taxi mafia”

Views, pools and poolside bar, breakfast, staff

this was our second time to phuket and kata beach, but my how things have changed in three years. the first time around we we were able to get a mini van from the airport to kata for person, but since we arrived at 1am this time, the taxi stand was "closed", although there were four cabs parked there with drivers, but they weren't interested unless we would "bargain" for 1,300 baht to kata! so, it was either pay up or wait until 6am for the taxi stand to "open". but since even the official phuket websites say that no meter taxis will actually run their meters, why bother? this was just the start of our experience with the taxi mafia on phuket, and that's not a joke because i discussed it with several hotel staff who concurred that cabs on kata and other locations are basically run by hoodlums who have some kind of control over the hotels. the avista has several vans, but even though we stayed 7 nights, they were still going to charge us 1,400 baht to return to the airport, so we instead "bargained" for a 1,000 baht cab ride. the mafiaso in front of the hotel have a laminated placard with taxi fares by destination, but then the guys says, "these prices are from 10 years ago, gasoline much more expensive now" before quoting you double prices. hotels on patong still offer free airport pickup/dropoff with stays of three nights or more, so why the avista is unable to do so baffles me. other than the transportation hemmorrhoid, we enjoyed our stay overall, but don't expect too much from the gameroom: the pool table is horribly unbalanced so all of the balls roll to one end on their own, while the foosball table is almost completely unplayable due to broken parts. only the table tennis played properly. the kids' room was okay, but you'd think they could update from playstation 2.

Reviewed March 27, 2012

See room deals

9.7
Exceptional
Richard from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

A truly top-class hotel in the heart of Kata Beach”

Great location, helpful staff, extremely clean and well-maintained

the avista phuket was the last of the three hotels i stayed in while visiting phuket, and although it was slightly more expensive than the other two, it was much, much better in virtually all respects. the moment you show up, you are treated with class, respect and friendliness, and this kind of treatment continues throughout your stay. the pool is a sufficiently large size and is centrally located, making it easy to get to. there's a small, but fairly well-stocked, exercise room off of the pool, plus a library, pool and ping-pong tables and lots of other great facilities. the rooms are large and clean, with a state-of-the-art electronic lighting and cooling system and a large, wall-mounted lcd television that had more entertaining things to watch than at any other hotel i've stayed at in thailand. plus, there's a dvd player in every room in case you actually get bored with what's on tv. they bring fresh fruit and a newspaper to your room each afternoon, which i thought was a classy touch. finally, the hotel is located very close to kata beach on the right and kata centre, the main strip of the local area, on the left. it's also very close to karon beach and a 10-minute cab ride away from patong, making it an excellent location in all regards. there are 1-2 inconveniences, such as the system of two elevators to get to some of the rooms. but these are small problems in comparison to the overall excellence of this resort. i will happily stay there again on my next visit.

Reviewed June 25, 2011

See room deals

9.0
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Amazing & Relaxing stay!”

Location, Surroundings, Service

As this was my first trip to Phuket, I was so undecided with the amount of choices to choose from in regards to Hotels. And then what location to stay in. I got so lucky staying at Avista in Kata! What is great about this hotel and location, is that it is close to everything in Kata (walking distance), while being secluded in it's own area a top of a hill. You can walk to the beach (Kata Beach and Karon Beach), night life, shopping, restaurants, spas.. you name it! Since it was my first time, I was debating whether Patong would have been better, but I was able to get to Patong via Hotel shuttle which runs twice daily, or a taxi which is only 350-400baht. And after being in Patong, I realized I made a good decision on this hotel and location. If you want non-stop party, drinking, and craziness, stay in Patong. It is literally in your face where ever you go. What is great about the Kata area, is that you feel like your on an amazing, true island holiday with the feel of an island, seaside town, that has the nightlife, shopping, markets, restaurants and so on. It's just not overwhelming like in Patong. Also, the beaches are beautiful here. Much better than Patong! If you want to go to Patong, just take a taxi and your there in 15mins. So it just depends what kind of vacation you are looking for. But either way, this hotel is great and the location is great. Keep in mind there is a steep hill to walk up and down, but it's really not that bad. And exercise is good for everyone! No complaints here.

Reviewed June 21, 2013

See room deals

9.3
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Superb hotel rooms and view”

The presentation in the hotel rooms was welcomely warm and comfortable, the view was to die for and the staff were awesomely attentive and friendly.

Our stay at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa, Kata Beach, was memorable. We booked 2 hotel rooms and requested for adjacent rooms because (a) the hotel doesn't have rooms with connecting doors and (b) we have 4 young children with us. We also requested for high floors and non-smoking rooms. All our requests were met. We were simply blown away by the presentation and size of the rooms, as well as the view of the beach and sea from our rooms. The pools were great, although the children mainly played at the shallow pool. Breakfast buffet was adequate and decent. My children loved the hotel so much that they kept wanting to return to the hotel after half a day of outing! My husband and I loved our rooms too. The see-through large bathroom and cozy balcony sparked quite a lot of romance. Suitable for honeymooning couples. The only downside is the steep hill to access the hotel from the shops and beach. With 4 young children to carry (if they're tired), the climb up the hill is no joke! In the last 2 nights, we opted to get a tuk tuk to bring us up the hill.

Reviewed May 07, 2014

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Gard from Norway
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2009

Nice hotel but some opening flaws”

Brand new, large rooms, modern style, good location between Kata and Karon beach, good service by the personell
Not completely finished when we were there, on top of a steep hill so walking back means that you work up a sweat

My wife and I went to Phuket in the middle of November 2009 and we stayed at Avista. We travel quite a lot and this year we have been to places such as Hong Kong, London, Dubai, Kuala Lumpur, Bangkok, Vietnam, Cambodia etc so I feel that I have a certain background in reviewing hotels. When I started looking for hotels in Phuket I was not sure which beach to stay at. On Agoda I came across a special deal for a newly opened 5 star hotel called Avista Resort and Spa and the prices were quite good for a 4/5 star hotel. In this process I also got in touch with the hotel to ask them if they could offer a similar room rate but they just referred to the official price list so I booked through Agoda including taxes, breakfast etc. When we came to Phuket we took a taxi to the hotel and that was 600 THB and took about 45 minutes. We were greeted with a cold cloth and a welcome drink while our papers were being processed and we were assigned to room 526, a grand deluxe room on the 5th floor. There are also Club rooms on the 5th floor but when I sent a request to the hotel about this room I only got vague feedback on the difference on this room compared to the grand deluxe room. When we were taken to our room it was clear to see that we were there during the soft opening. We had arrived only 11 days after the official opening so the smell of saw dust and concrete was still in the air. Room 526 was a 50 square meter room and when we entered we could see that it was a modern room (of course as it was brand new). Light tiles on the floor, white painted walls and wooden panels on some of the walls. The room entrance contained a wardrobe with hangers, a safe (with a built in light), coffee making facility in the form of a water boiler and also a small kitchen including a larger fridge, a micro wave, some plate and cutlery, glasses etc. The selection of drinks in the mini bar was not extensive but it is poss

Reviewed November 28, 2009

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Mahtab from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in June 2018

Best hotel with the best staffs in kata”

We are leaving Novotel Avista tomorrow morning, this is hotel is one of the best in kata. It wasn’t checking time When we get there , we were extremely tired after very long flights , staffs made our room ready for 12.30 which was great!! Rooms are very spacious, clean and modern. Hotel is very clean, break fast is good with lots of Thai food options, fruit, salad , but no cheese. There are 2 very clean swimming pools which we enjoyed them a lot. Staffs are very friendly and warm and they are helpful with everything. I had issues for check in online (my tickets ),and shany helped me for half an hour and printed my boarding passes for Singapore. The staffs are always smiling ,,shany, first , Nam, Kiel , ja and all of them in the resturant , around the pool, in spa and cleaning staffs were very helpful and friendly . Can’t fault this hotel. We tried kata night market food which was very cheap and lovely, the pizza company has also the best pizza ,, I didn’t trust street food. We went

Reviewed July 12, 2018

See room deals

Dear Mahtab, Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.! We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team member’s hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. We thank you for your detailed feedback. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

Responded July 14, 2018
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa (SHA Plus+)
9.7
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in September 2012

The Service was the Ifference”

Service, Service, Service

Our recent stay at Avista was for eleven nights and this is our forth trip back to Phuket. On each occasion we have stayed at a different hotel and on each occasion we have found the experience very different. The Avista is a much newer property than previous resorts we have stayed out and is very well presented. Our stay was in a Club Room, however regardless of the resort being on a hilltop, don't expect fantastic views of the ocean. Just the position on the buildings and the surroundings make it difficult. The rooms are modern, well presented and have numerous bits and pieces that set them apart from other resorts. 42inch LCD tv, neon lights in the bed head etc etc etc. For us however the service and the people were the real difference. The restaurant staff are fantastic as is the executive chef. They cannot do enough to please you and are always enquiring as to how they can make your stay better. I cannot give the staff a big enough wrap - they are amazing and it is the people who make this resort for us. Staff are available to provide you advice about tours etc, however they weren't pushy and only spoke to you If you asked about tours etc - this is probably the only time this will happen in Phuket! We will no doubt return to Thailand next year just to sit on the beach and do nothing, and unlike previous trips I will stay at the same hotel.

Reviewed September 21, 2012

See room deals

9.3
Exceptional
Monica from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

Great Value Resort with Top Quality Facilities”

Really modern, fresh rooms, great pool and central location in Kata

We loved Avista Phuket! It was exactly what we wanted - a modern hotel with a great pool area where you can relax all day, then a short walk into town at night to eat dinner, have a massage and do some shopping. Kata Beach is a much more relaxed place to stay, and we preferred being away from the 'party party' atmosphere of Patong Beach. The beach in Kata is lovely too, but we enjoyed lazing by the pool with a few quiet drinks. The rooms were GREAT - really modern, clean and nice decor, great size and fairly comfy beds (for Thailand). We thought Avista Phuket was a great find, and the price of the rooms on Agoda was really good - it was heaps cheaper than booking direct with the hotel.

Reviewed March 23, 2011

See room deals

9.7
Exceptional
Renan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Very good resort in Kata”

Luxury, Clean and Relaxing

1) Location: It is about 45 minutes journey from Phuket Airport. Avista is located on the hillside of Kata, with plenty of restaurants, minimarket and shops nearby the hotel - about 5-10 minutes walk. Walking path is by the main road and it is safe and secure. Yes, there is a steep hill to climb up to but the steep hill is only about 100 metres distance, which is still managable in my opinion. Kata Beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, i think the hotel location is ok although it is located on a small hill. 2) Grand Deluxe Room: We were given room 332 and 324 which has restricted balcony view. As we were staying for a night, the view from our room doesn't really matter. IIt has one king size bed and one queen side bed. I love the blue lighting used in the room. It does look very luxury and classy. Mattress and pillows provided are of very good quality and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very spacious and modern. The shampoo and shower gel provided is of very good quality and it is very aromatic. Two thumbs up. 4) Buffet Breakfast: Most of the food items are delicious. It is not a wide spread but the spread was quite good. I also love the fact that the hotel provides free coffee in various types (mocha, latte, cappuccino etc) and the coffee is very good. However, in my opinion, since this hotel is a 5 star hotel, they can improve on the selection of fresh fruit juices. At the moment, the juices available are bottled or chilled juices which is not impressive for a 5 star hotel. Overall, i think this hotel is probably one of the best hotel in Kata.

Reviewed March 24, 2015

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

best hotel in kata for this price range”

ewverything
nothing

We stayed here for 2 nights before we got married at pp island. We loved this resort sooo much. We travelled with our 2 yound kids (both under 5)and had a wonderful stay. the staff were helpful and polite. the resort is at kata area, which is our favourite beach in phuket, this was our 3rd trip to phuket and we have stayed i na few similarly priced resorts around the area but this is definately our favourite, we will be returning here for sure. The kids loved the pool and restaurant and when they had had eough we could go to our room kand put cartoon network on for them and they could chill out in the room with us. Rooms also had dvd players. We walked to the supermarket and filled our minibar with drinks and snacks to save us paying minibar prices. our room had a microwave and was very family friendly. i think all the rooms have a balcomy aswell. kata area is great not like patong its ok to take the kids down for a little shopping or to the dino park and that. feels much safer and kid friendly compared to patong. loved this hotel

Reviewed May 03, 2010

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Amanda from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010

Best resort in Phuket in this price range”

Beautifully landscaped, clean large modern rooms well equipped rooms great staff great pool great locastion
a big walk to get to your room depending which room you have

We stayed here for 2 nights before we got married at pp island. We loved this resort sooo much. We travelled with our 2 yound kids (both under 5)and had a wonderful stay. the staff were helpful and polite. the resort is at kata area, which is our favourite beach in phuket, this was our 3rd trip to phuket and we have stayed i na few similarly priced resorts around the area but this is definately our favourite, we will be returning here for sure. The kids loved the pool and restaurant and when they had had eough we could go to our room kand put cartoon network on for them and they could chill out in the room with us. Rooms also had dvd players. We walked to the supermarket and filled our minibar with drinks and snacks to save us paying minibar prices. our room had a microwave and was very family friendly. i think all the rooms have a balcomy aswell. kata area is great not like patong its ok to take the kids down for a little shopping or to the dino park and that. feels much safer and kid friendly compared to patong. loved this hotel

Reviewed May 03, 2010

See room deals

9.7
Exceptional
Koay from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010

Avista Resort & Spa Phuket”

Room is clean/comfy and room service is very prompt! Very helpful staff too.
Nothing much, everything was good.

My flight was delayed and thus I emailed to notify them and asked about hotel transfer. Their reply was prompt and advise was unbiased. It was a smooth process when I checked in about 1am at night. The room was clean and really comfy. It is really modern too! All switches can be controlled by the bed. TV was big and DVD Player was working well. Taps and all were working well. Separate rain shower which was awesome and bathtub! One occasion though, the air-con broke down but it was fixed within an hour. They allowed late check-out for us since our flight was at night. Very compromising. Location is superb, just 3 mins walk to the beach and 1 minute to convenience stores and streets. Just that there's this really steep slope where I had to climb to reach the resort. But then again, it's Tsunami safe! Would recommend everyone to take Avista when visiting Kata Beach at Phuket!! Good job guys..

Reviewed July 05, 2010

See room deals

9.0
Exceptional
Simone from Italy
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Perfect hotel for Kata Beach”

Nice view, location (very close to Kata beach), nice room

The hotel is very beautiful and comfortable. The structure is relatively new and close to one of he best beaches in Phuket (Kata Yai). Staff is really nice and helpful, the welcome is very warm. Our room (Avista Club) had the ocean view, it was really nice and worth to have it. The breakfast is abundant and of good quality. The cons are minors and mainly two: 1) the hotel is up the hill (3-5 minutes of walking from the beach, nothing tremendous but if you have problems with walking you should consider it) anyways a shuttle service is provided at some specific times; 2) The air conditioning in our room was very noisy (if you have light sleep it could be a problem) and the air was rather humid (it was hard to dry our bath suits, something that didn't happen in the other hotels we visited in Phuket).

Reviewed December 22, 2014

See room deals

9.0
Exceptional
Egils from Latvia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

The greatest staff ever”

The staff, rooms, pools

In this hotel we had the greatest staff ever. I travelled together with my son and mother. While we were there, my Mum had a birthday - 73rd. All the 2weeks long trip to Thiland was a present for her. But the Birthday day in Avista was very special. Hotel staff presented her a cake and flowers!It was a great surprise for all of us! My Mum was so happy about the persons - staff - we met there,so when we were leaving, she started to cry.I'm very thankfull for the unforgettible Mum's Birthday at the Avista Phuket Resoert &Spa, Kata Beach!

Reviewed September 09, 2014

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
James from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012

Perfect Holiday Spot”

Everything

this is the second time we choose the avista in kata beach and it was just as good as the first time we stayed there are year ago. the resort hotel is clean, staff are good, breakfast is great, the rooms have free wifi, good tv channels, good views with balcony, and are pretty big in size. we are 2 adults plus a 13yo boy. the resort had great pool and games room, plus there were other kids there too of my son's age. the good thing about this hotel is that it is in a safe area, and high up on a hill with good views and no street noise. also because the rooms are big, we had a twin bed share and still lots of space in the room. it is also just a short walk to kata beach and surrounding resturaunts / mini golf / shops etc. making it an ideal location. i recommended this place for couples, or families. we will definitely come back again.

Reviewed October 16, 2012

See room deals

9.3
Exceptional
Dougal from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in February 2010

Absolutely Amazing”

The Bedroom was clean, fresh and modern with a beautiful view overlooking Kata Beach. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke/understood English well. The daily buffet breakfast had an incredible selection. The pool was clean and in a warm sunlit area.
Depending on what time of the morning you went for breakfast, sometimes the hot food was a little on the cool side, but still very tasty. On very hot days the hill climb seemed a little much after walking around all day, possibly a Golf Cart Goodwill Service to and from the bottom of the hill would be a huge benefit, especially to older people.

Overall, we absolutely loved the Avista, it's staff and it's food. Being a newer resort it offered modern, clean and stylish facilities. This was my third trip to Phuket (Kata/Karon), but was my first at the Avista, yet it certainly won't be my last. I would definitely recommend this Resort to anyone who wants modern decor mixed with fantastic staff and location away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.

Reviewed February 23, 2010

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Scott from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

Very relaxed in a beautiful resort”

great resturaunt, friendly staff, beautiful room.

We stayed at the Avista Phuket resort & spa, Kata Beach for 5 nights. Each day was amazing, it is close to the beach and offers a free shuttle twice daily, and the main road to shops and resturants in Karon and Kata are just in walking distance. The staff at the hotel were lovely and the place was well maintained, it offered everything we hoped for.

Reviewed April 14, 2013

See room deals

9.3
Exceptional
Fred from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Most Amazing hotel, modern, clean and friendly”

Clean, modern, all the nice extras, and a great gym, pool and games room

we found the avista to be the best hotel during our stay on phuket island. it has everything one could ask for. a modern, clean and neat room, with excellent bathrooms, a huge bed, amazing tv, and all the extra goodies. the pool area was fantastic, with a pool bar - the best pizza you will get in thailand, with a good selection of cocktails and snacks. the gym has everything you would need (basic machines, treadmill, bike, and weights) there is a games room to keep kids and adults entertained. thankfully there is transport available down the hill to kata central (as the hill can be a bit daunting) i would suggest that the hotel considers a frequent shuttle up and down the hill for this, and the tuc-tuc drivers are expensive and rather rude and do not take well to negotiations. otherwise you cannot go wrong in this superb hotel.

Reviewed May 03, 2011

See room deals

9.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2010

Great Vista Resort ”

Spaciously comfortable Room
Limited parking lots.

My family and I spent 8 days at Phuket. 5 days at Patong beach and 3 days at Karon's Avista Resort and Spa. Must admit that even our hotel costs 30% more at Patong, nothing beats Avista Resort. This quiet boutique style resort hotel is ultra modern, clean and efficiently run by a beautiful, cheerful and competence GM.

Reviewed June 24, 2010

See room deals

12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss