Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Executive 1 King Bed - Bedroom Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Lobby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Lobby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list
8.5
Excellent
/10
(2394 reviews)See what guests said
See map
7.9
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location - 230 meters to the beach
Parking
FREE
  • Dino Park Mini Golf280 m
  • Commemoration of Princess Mothers Stadium550 m
  • Kata Beach620 m
  • Kata View Point780 m
  • James Fashion House860 m
  • Karon Shopping Mall940 m
  • EAT. Bar & Grill990 m
  • Surf House Phuket Phuket1.16 km
  • Wat Kitti Sangkaram1.33 km
  • Phuket Surf1.43 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

    4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Phuket, Kata, Phuket, Thailand, 83100 - See map
    "A great breakfast included with the room."
    Dr. H. - June 12, 2017
    Exceptional comfort
    9.0 room quality and comfort
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.9 rating for cleanliness
    • Airport transfer

    • 230 meters to the beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Hot tub

    • Sauna

    Property ranking|Compared to 10,760 Phuket properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    9.0/10
    Service score
    8.9/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.9/10
    Couples review score
    8.6/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    98
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Phuket properties
    Value for money8.5
    Distance to city center11 km
    Location rating7.9
    Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
    Distance to airport31.4 km

    Rooms available at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

    9.0
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior King
    Superior King
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 2 Double Beds
    Superior 2 Double Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Superior 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive 1 King Bed
    Executive 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Club
    Double Or Twin Club
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Grand Deluxe
      Double Grand Deluxe
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Grand Deluxe Room
        Grand Deluxe Room
        ...
        • Balcony/terrace
        • Shower and bathtub
        Enter dates to see prices
        Avista Club
        Avista Club
        ...
        • Balcony/terrace
        • Shower and bathtub
        Enter dates to see prices
        Executive Room
        Executive Room
        ...
        • Balcony/terrace
        • Bathtub
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

        • 7.6
          Very good
          Location

          "30mins to Patong beach and Jungceylon shopping Center by hotel free shuttle service twice a day."

          Yen C.

          |

          September 7, 2018

        • 8.8
          Excellent
          Location

          "Good location with lovely views (it is up a steep hill, so need to consider that)."

          Paul

          |

          January 10, 2019

        • 7.2
          Very good
          Staff 

          "Counter staffs are helpful."

          ONG

          |

          September 25, 2017

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

        More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "What a wonderful hotel."

        Graham

        |

        August 13, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        What they offer

        10.0
        Exceptional
        Staff 

        "I have special words of appreciation for Shiny, Guest Relati..."

        SHANKAR

        |

        August 19, 2017

        Read more reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show more

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less

        Reviews of Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        Agoda Reviews (2394)Booking.com Reviews (414)
        8.5
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.9
        Facilities7.9
        Location7.9
        Room comfort and quality9.0
        Service8.9
        Value for money8.5
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (884)
        8-9 Excellent (601)
        7-8 Very Good (471)
        6-7 Good (133)
        <6 Below Expectation (131)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (526)
        Jun - Aug (748)
        Sep - Nov (624)
        Dec - Feb (322)
        All guests (2394)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 2220 verified guest comments
        12345
        8.8
        Excellent
        Ashish from Australia
        Family with young children
        Superior 1 King Bed
        Stayed 7 nights in July 2019

        Nice Hotel, friendly staff, good location if you want to relax, not a happening place.”

        Good place to Relax Spa facilities good There was promotion going Buy One Get One free, So it was reasonable price for us. If you want a party area book in at Patong Kata area is good for families with Kids. Problem is Hotel don’t have Buggy service for going down the Hill or Comeback, Dining area non air conditioning. Great Rooms, Beautiful View from Balcony we were at 516.

        Reviewed July 10, 2019

        Dear Ashish , Thank you very much for your reviews on tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

        Responded August 13, 2019
        Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
        8.8
        Excellent
        Stuart from Australia
        Couple
        Superior 1 King Bed
        Stayed 1 night in March 2019

        Loved our stay ”

        Loved our stay here, very friendly staff, modern well appointed room. We stayed 5 nights, yes the walk up to the hotel on the road is very steep but it provided some exercise and most of the time we had a bike. Great pools, the spa was very good. Great breakfasts something for everybody. Really hard to fault anything we had a very easy and enjoyable stay.

        Reviewed March 28, 2019

        Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for your kind comment on Agoda. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

        Responded April 04, 2019
        Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Stuart from Australia
        Couple
        Superior 1 King Bed
        Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

        Highly recommend”

        We stayed for 5 nights and loved Novotel Kata. Very friendly staff, great modern room, clean and well kept grounds. We found the breakfast great with a lot of choice and well serviced. We loved the spa a beautiful end on the last afternoon of our stay. Yes the hill was steep leading up to the hotel from the street but we enjoyed the exercise and had a bike most of the time anyway. We loved our stay here would recommend and return.

        Reviewed March 17, 2019

        Dear Stuart , Greetings from Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.! We thank you for your detailed feedback. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

        Responded March 21, 2019
        Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
        8.8
        Excellent
        G from Malaysia
        Couple
        Superior King
        Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

        Lovely stay, room for improvement ”

        Lovely hospitality, great environment, spacious room, wonderful ambience and pool. I seriously can’t find anything to complain except the fact that the road up to the hotel is a very very tiring slope up to walk. I guess this is geological factor not something the hotel could change but it could be tiring n troublesome if elderly stays here. The free shuttle makes up for easy accessing to other beaches but then again the slope will still be a matter if I just wanna head out to nearby shops. Perhaps hotel could provide a short charter (tuk tuk or bike) just for the slope Maybe? In addition during my stay some China tourists checked in n went to the pool n talks loud at around 11pm when the pool supposed to be closed. I have to ring up the reception n thankfully they instantly tackled the issue. But I believe the hotel could’ve patrolled n ensured that no one shud b in the pool making noise so late after 9pm by default then such incident could’ve been prevented.

        Reviewed May 26, 2019

        Dear G, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa.! On behalf our entire team, thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experiences. I was absolutely delighted to have learned that your experience with us left such a positive impression, particularly in regards to our facilities, and that your experience with us was both pleasant and memorable. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

        Responded May 30, 2019
        Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
        8.8
        Excellent
        Paul from Thailand
        Couple
        Executive 1 King Bed
        Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

        Great property and super staff”

        Good location with lovely views (it is up a steep hill, so need to consider that). Super staff. Breakfast just OK, but the best omelette I have had in a long time. The only negative was the towels in the bathroom, they were abnormally large, bordering on unusable and the environmental impact of cleaning them breaks my heart. All in all, a great property.

        Reviewed January 10, 2019

        Dear Paul , Thank you very much for your reviews on Agoda regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

        Responded January 15, 2019
        Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
        8.8
        Excellent
        Alexandra from Netherlands
        Couple
        Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

        Good hotel. Good service and at excellent location”

        The hotel is located on a little hill between Kata beach and Karon beach and is about a 10 min walk to each of them. The hotel offers a shuttle to Kata beach several times a day (not to Karon beach however) and to Patong Beach. We got a room upgrade when we arrived and stayed on top floor (5th floor) of their second building with a view of the sea. The room was big and in good condition. They provide pool/beach towels in the room as well. We really enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Breakfast was good. Their spa is very nice as well. It is quite small and busy so you need to make a reservation before hand.

        Reviewed September 04, 2017

        Dear Alexandra , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

        Responded September 05, 2017
        Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
        8.0
        Excellent
        Christopher from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Superior 1 King Bed
        Stayed 11 nights in February 2017

        Very good”

        The Novotel is a very good 4-star property in a good location - ten minutes' walk to the beach or the town. My room (118) looked out over the pool but the sea was not visible. I think there are seaview rooms on the top floor of my building, and there are also "garden view" rooms at the back of the building that look onto a brick wall ... My room like all rooms had a spacious balcony with comfortable armchairs, a good bathroom and a good work desk. There is a lovely swimming pool (although some tiles are missing) and excellent warm and welcoming staff.

        Reviewed March 13, 2017

        Dear Christopher , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,

        Responded September 09, 2017
        Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Ben from Australia
        Family with teens
        Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

        Comfortable rooms with friendly staff”

        Nice clean hotel with big room with balcony. Uphill walk can be tricky for older people. Didn't affect us much as there were Taxis always near hotel entrance. Only had to walk up twice during the stay. Breakfast was good Recommend dedicated tuktuk to take people up and down anytime instead of twice a day shuttle. Overall a great hotel

        Reviewed July 11, 2016
        8.8
        Excellent
        LIK from Singapore
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

        Nice hotel located on a hill top”

        The hotel is located on a hill and has quite a few stairs, and it is quite a walk up the steep slope to get the the shops and eateries nearby. It is manageable if you are OK to walk a bit. I like the resort feel of the hotel, located in a quiet area, lots of trees, nice pool with lots of sun chairs. Staff were very friendly, rooms were nice and clean.

        Reviewed April 22, 2016
        8.8
        Excellent
        Shi from Singapore
        Couple
        Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

        Nice ambience to chill”

        The room is spacious and the location is accessible to restaurants and shops. The only disadvantage is the walking up the steep slope which can be quite tedious. Best is to rent a car or bike in Phuket. Love the beach!

        Reviewed April 16, 2016
        8.7
        Excellent
        Stephanie from Singapore
        Family with teens
        Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

        5 mins walk to Kata Beach”

        Location, spacious room and good service

        We have enjoyed our stay at the Avista Phuket. The room is spacious, Kata beach is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel staff especially Irene and the F&B Manager Supoj tried their level best to provide the guest with the best of their ability. Very attentive to our request and details. Thank you!

        Reviewed January 25, 2016
        10.0
        Exceptional
        JJ from Singapore
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

        Perfect Service & Great Hotel”

        5stars Hotel, Nice & Comfort Room

        Had a great and lovely anniversary celebration there! Good arrangement of staff, nice view, big room, friendly staff with full of smiles. 5min to kata beach. Free shuttle bus provided. Definately will come back again! Fantastic holiday there.

        Reviewed January 10, 2016
        8.0
        Excellent
        JANG from South Korea
        Family with young children
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

        Great as expected except 1 thing.”

        Fit with what we expected, Quiet , modern, and clean.

        As Nice as expected, except Need to walk up the hill about 100meters on sunshine , which cause a sweat after short trip to town. viewed b4 I reserved , but check it out the hill. If you have kid ,it will cause the Minus . Otherwise Nice hotel.

        Reviewed December 24, 2015
        9.0
        Exceptional
        Suki from Hong Kong
        Couple
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

        free parking, value for money”

        near beach, nice pool, good service

        The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.

        Reviewed June 27, 2015
        8.7
        Excellent
        Suki from Hong Kong
        Couple
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

        nice hotel value of money ”

        near kata & karon beach, all bars & resturants. value of money

        The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.

        Reviewed June 27, 2015
        9.7
        Exceptional
        Renan from Malaysia
        Couple
        Stayed 1 night in March 2015

        Very good resort in Kata”

        Luxury, Clean and Relaxing

        1) Location: It is about 45 minutes journey from Phuket Airport. Avista is located on the hillside of Kata, with plenty of restaurants, minimarket and shops nearby the hotel - about 5-10 minutes walk. Walking path is by the main road and it is safe and secure. Yes, there is a steep hill to climb up to but the steep hill is only about 100 metres distance, which is still managable in my opinion. Kata Beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, i think the hotel location is ok although it is located on a small hill. 2) Grand Deluxe Room: We were given room 332 and 324 which has restricted balcony view. As we were staying for a night, the view from our room doesn't really matter. IIt has one king size bed and one queen side bed. I love the blue lighting used in the room. It does look very luxury and classy. Mattress and pillows provided are of very good quality and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very spacious and modern. The shampoo and shower gel provided is of very good quality and it is very aromatic. Two thumbs up. 4) Buffet Breakfast: Most of the food items are delicious. It is not a wide spread but the spread was quite good. I also love the fact that the hotel provides free coffee in various types (mocha, latte, cappuccino etc) and the coffee is very good. However, in my opinion, since this hotel is a 5 star hotel, they can improve on the selection of fresh fruit juices. At the moment, the juices available are bottled or chilled juices which is not impressive for a 5 star hotel. Overall, i think this hotel is probably one of the best hotel in Kata.

        Reviewed March 24, 2015
        9.3
        Exceptional
        jeetesh from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Stayed 13 nights in April 2014

        Great hotel ”

        Location Service and Cleaniness is perfect

        Hotel is situated perfectly with great views and peace. Perfect for a relaxation only let down is restaurant food choice and price ...not a great selection and too expensive they are losing customers on dining daily so why not work at it. All restaurants are down the road. Bar in the pool is wicked pure chill out

        Reviewed January 10, 2015
        9.3
        Exceptional
        Irene from Singapore
        Couple
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

        nice resort ”

        big room,excellent counter staff, near to beach

        Very relaxing stay. Complimentary upgrade to club vista room. Big room and sea view.cleanliness in the room is perfect. Given a late checkout due to evening flight back home. Counter staff Ms Pui is excellent in her service. Everything is great except the free transport to Patong is only twice a day with limited seats and the very super steep slope to the hotel.

        Reviewed November 04, 2014
        8.0
        Excellent
        Kei from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

        Hidden gem”

        Great customer service

        Upon arrived, we were greet by warm welcome and served the chilled fruit punch with towel. We were being guide to the room, huge room but room at 2nd floor was being blocked by some tree (highest floor is 5th) Dine for lunch and the set meal is a bargain. We enjoy our bed and food there.

        Reviewed September 29, 2014
        9.7
        Exceptional
        Edmund from Singapore
        Couple
        Stayed 1 night in September 2014

        Great customer service, great hotel”

        Customer service, room condition, view

        Very personal touch to the check-in process, given welcome drinks and flower band, welcome letter, and was escorted to our room, though hotel's layout was kinda confusing, so maybe it was necessary. Got a free upgrade to the Grand Deluxe, very spacious and luxurious room with an amazing view of kata beach and the sea from the balcony. Had to check out in the morning before our 1-day Raya and Coral island tour as we would only be back after the check out time, however we were given a room just for showering after we came back to wash up before our flight, which was very nice of them!

        Reviewed September 26, 2014
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
        |Excellent 8.5
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Very good location
        • Kata Beach