Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
See all 6 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Location quiet and very good for relax"

KIN M.

|

March 14, 2017

 Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
See more
Lobby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Lobby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Interior view Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Interior view
See all 6 photos
See map Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
See map
Very good
Location
7.9
See all 6 photos Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Breakfast was also really nice and the massage was great.
Lee from France
Couple
Staff were friendly.
CHONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Located at quiet Kata. Check-in was fast. Hotel rooms is spacious. Bathroom is big. Bed is extremely comfortable.Staff were courteous. Breakfast spread was commendable.OVerall a great hotel to stay in.
Mervyn from Malaysia
Solo traveler
the hotel is quite new. everything is clean and the receptionist is helpful,good place to indulge yourself. reception area is wonderfully comfortable. room size is worth the money you paid, we get free up grade to the next categories of room.
Monica from Malaysia
Family with young children
our room featured with a balcony blocked by a decorated wall, water presure was average for shower. Apart from that great breadfast, excellent services and we had a great time for 5 days at this hotel.
Chi from Australia
Family with young children
the hotel was good. staff were very friendly and on point. the best thing about the hotel has got to be the huge rooms. we wernt expecting a huge nice room. i would stay there again and bring my family with me too.
aaron from United Kingdom
Business traveler
i loved the wonderful atmosphere of avista phuket resort & spa! we really enjoyed the splendid ocean view from our balcony. i also liked the shuttle bus service that goes to patong from main entrance of the hotel, it was really helpful.
Yosuke from Japan
Couple
rooms were great with tasteful modern design but the service has some flaws such as making the laundry bag chargeable when normally that would not be the case for other hotels. Location may not be suitable for party goers as its situated far away from Patong
Bovin from Malaysia
Group

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Very good location
- 230 meters to the beach
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 2345 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Exceptional room comfort and quality
9.0
Value for money8.5
Distance to city center11 km
Location rating7.9
Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
Distance to airport31.2 km
  • Airport transfer

  • 230 meters to the beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

Select your room
9.0
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
7 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
Superior King
Superior King
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 2 Double Beds
Superior 2 Double Beds
...
  • Room size: 47.55 m²/512 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 1 King Bed
Superior 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 42.9 m²/462 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive 1 King Bed
Executive 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Club
Double Or Twin Club
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Grand Deluxe
Double Grand Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Executive
Double Executive
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Club
Double Club
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Suite One Bedroom
Suite One Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa?

What people love about the property

  • 6.4
    Good

    "Staff was very friendly and helpful."

    Shee W.

    |

    May 25, 2016

  • 9.2
    Exceptional

    "Staff was fantastic!"

    Niorn

    |

    June 20, 2016

  • 9.7
    Exceptional

    "Fantastic Hotel."

    Ting

    |

    February 26, 2016

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

7.2
Very good

"Overall was a pleasant stay!"

ONG

|

September 25, 2017

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

9.6
Exceptional

"Nice clean hotel with big room with balcony."

Ben

|

July 11, 2016

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2345)Booking.com Reviews (492)
8.5
/
10
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities7.9
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2345)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2197 verified guest comments
12345
8.8
Excellent
Paul from Thailand
Couple
Executive 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Great property and super staff”
Good location with lovely views (it is up a steep hill, so need to consider that). Super staff. Breakfast just OK, but the best omelette I have had in a long time. The only negative was the towels in the bathroom, they were abnormally large, bordering on unusable and the environmental impact of cleaning them breaks my heart. All in all, a great property.
Reviewed January 10, 2019
Dear Paul , Thank you very much for your reviews on Agoda regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded January 15, 2019
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
4.0
Brian
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
This is not a 5 star hotel or even close to a 4 star! Be aware this is a farce.”
This hotel is listed as a 5 star hotel and after staying here for 3 nights I can tell you it is not anywhere near even a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was the worst quality I have had, selection was poor and very budget like. Big thing to know is to get to the beach you have to go down a seriously steep hill- coming back up was hard work and very sweaty.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
Dear Mr. Brian, Thank you very much for your valuable comment on Agoda that will support us to improve our breakfast quality. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback and regret that you had an uncomfortable stay with us, We have taken your feedback seriously and assure you to rectify. Hope to welcome you back soon and meet your experience and give you and your family a true experience. Warm regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa
Responded December 15, 2018
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
4.8
Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
At the top of a hill. Inconvenient for just about everything. Swimming pool size very disappointing”
You will need to book your seat on the "shuttle bus" to the beach otherwise they don't let you on it. There is a very steep climb up the hill to the hotel, impossible to make with baggage. Don't be fooled by the wide angle lens pictures of the pool. Very little options for vegetarians on the menu. A nice lady will talk to you all agreeably about your air-conditioning and lights flickering in your room but clearly do not carry out regular checks on the room to ensure that they are fit to be stayed in. I would fully recommend the Lata Palms Resort Spa around the corner. Much better vulue and quality of facilities.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
Dear Gary, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly disappointed that we were unable to provide you the experience you desired at our hotel. We have noted well your comments and have made sure that those are corrected. Thank you for appreciate our team members and your appreciation will be conveyed to them. I usage you whenever you are in phuket again do let me know and we will be give you our true experience. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa
Responded September 24, 2018
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.4
peter from United States
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
worst hotel experience hands-down”
In my 12 plus years of travel to Phuket(and other parts of Thailand), I haven't been to a worse hotel. This hotel does not even deserve 3 stars. The following are some of the reasons why: 1. Upon check-in, the staff were not hospitable and seemed to begrudgingly check us in...and very slowly at that. 2. No one explained to us how to use the hotel facitilies. The hotel was not sprawling big, but we had to inconveniently take two old and slow elevators to get to our room. 3. When we got into our room, we found the room to have an aweful, wet and moldy smell. Turned the aircon on(to be surprised by a large cacophony of it running) and the vent spewed forth more of that wet and moldy air into the room. 4. The first thing that caught my attention were the interior furnishings...everything was dark, gloomy and worn out. 5. The pillows and bedsheets smelled horrible..moldy smell once again, plus a smell like a rag. 6. We immediately called front desk for pillow replacement, only to have housekeeping bring up two mismatched sized children's pillows..one was overstuffed and packed into a small pillowcase, which was rock hard. 7. I contacted front desk about pillows again and asked for proper ones and had to walk directly down to front desk carrying the two pillows. I was ticked off at this point and demanded replacements. 8. Cleaning in the room upon checkin was done very sloppily(if done at all). We found hairs, dust clumps, ants and other bugs crawling about. 9. The toilet paper holders were broken and toilet paper kept falling off onto the wet floor(God forbid, why the floor was wet around toilet). 10. Bathtub had a grime ring on the interior sides. 11. The next morning, we went to breakfast..and to our dismay, found the WORST breakfast at ANY hotel in our lifetime. The only type of meat was several pieces of dry and rubbery sandwich ham?..and at the egg station, the cook kept on cracking jokes (as if this was a market or sidestreet vendor). The omlet w
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Dear peter , Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel, however I am sorry to hear that your stay has not been satisfactory. We have taken note of your comment and I have contacted the relevant department head to look into these issues. I would like to assure you of our team’s commitment in working very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations this time. We value your support and certainly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you soon and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa
Responded September 24, 2018
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
7.6
Very good
Yen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Nice hotel environment ”
This hotel was located on uphill and you may dislike it because of a very steep slope to climb up especially carry young children after they are tired of playing the whole day. 30mins to Patong beach and Jungceylon shopping Center by hotel free shuttle service twice a day. 5 mins walk to Kata beach which turn left at the T junction and I like this beach so much because it not so crowded and the beach is filled with fine sands and rockless. Free shuttle service from hotel to Kata beach was provided twice a day as well. This hotel have 3 pools which kids pool with 0.4m deep, 2 medium size adults pool with 1.3m deep and kid club. Reading room filled with some books and magazines and game room with table tennis and pool table is available at this hotel. You may try their every Thursday steak night come with a glass of juice each person which only cost you 425 Thai Bath per adult and kid eat free. All staffs I met in this hotel is so friendly and helpful as well especially a Taiwanese girl who is trainee named Judy I remember. Room is spacious and clean. Basically the only thing I don’t like is the steep slope to climb or you may choose to take tuk tuk which cost you 200 Thai Bath each vehicle out of the hotel free shuttle service timing.
Reviewed September 07, 2018
Dear Yen , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded September 10, 2018
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Manh from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Very good”
Pros: Quite close to the beach, shops and restaurants (5mins walk). WiFi speed is good. Pool and sun lounges are not too busy. General maintenance of hotel is good but getting a bit old due to wear and tear. Staff are welcoming and happy to help. Cons: The hotel is situated on a steep hill which is tortuous to walk on a typical hot day, even for normal healthy people. Daily room cleaning is done to a low standard; bedding are not changed, surfaces are not wiped down. General info: Get breakfast option as restaurants do not open until 10.00 and the Hill walk is not worth the hassle of going out for breakfast.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
Dear Manh , Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded August 21, 2018
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
8.8
Excellent
Alexandra from Netherlands
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Good hotel. Good service and at excellent location”
The hotel is located on a little hill between Kata beach and Karon beach and is about a 10 min walk to each of them. The hotel offers a shuttle to Kata beach several times a day (not to Karon beach however) and to Patong Beach. We got a room upgrade when we arrived and stayed on top floor (5th floor) of their second building with a view of the sea. The room was big and in good condition. They provide pool/beach towels in the room as well. We really enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Breakfast was good. Their spa is very nice as well. It is quite small and busy so you need to make a reservation before hand.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Dear Alexandra , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded September 05, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in February 2017
Very good”
The Novotel is a very good 4-star property in a good location - ten minutes' walk to the beach or the town. My room (118) looked out over the pool but the sea was not visible. I think there are seaview rooms on the top floor of my building, and there are also "garden view" rooms at the back of the building that look onto a brick wall ... My room like all rooms had a spacious balcony with comfortable armchairs, a good bathroom and a good work desk. There is a lovely swimming pool (although some tiles are missing) and excellent warm and welcoming staff.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Dear Christopher , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,
Responded September 09, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Ben from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Comfortable rooms with friendly staff”
Nice clean hotel with big room with balcony. Uphill walk can be tricky for older people. Didn't affect us much as there were Taxis always near hotel entrance. Only had to walk up twice during the stay. Breakfast was good Recommend dedicated tuktuk to take people up and down anytime instead of twice a day shuttle. Overall a great hotel
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
LIK from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice hotel located on a hill top”
The hotel is located on a hill and has quite a few stairs, and it is quite a walk up the steep slope to get the the shops and eateries nearby. It is manageable if you are OK to walk a bit. I like the resort feel of the hotel, located in a quiet area, lots of trees, nice pool with lots of sun chairs. Staff were very friendly, rooms were nice and clean.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Shi from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice ambience to chill”
The room is spacious and the location is accessible to restaurants and shops. The only disadvantage is the walking up the steep slope which can be quite tedious. Best is to rent a car or bike in Phuket. Love the beach!
Reviewed April 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Yeow from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice and pleasant stay”
Room is spacious. Friendly staff. Resort is up on top of a hill. This make resort a quiet out if the noise from roadside traffic and night life on the street. Only downside is need strong leg to go down and up the hill.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
8.0
Excellent
JANG from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great as expected except 1 thing.”
Fit with what we expected, Quiet , modern, and clean.
As Nice as expected, except Need to walk up the hill about 100meters on sunshine , which cause a sweat after short trip to town. viewed b4 I reserved , but check it out the hill. If you have kid ,it will cause the Minus . Otherwise Nice hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Suki from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
free parking, value for money”
near beach, nice pool, good service
The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Suki from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
nice hotel value of money ”
near kata & karon beach, all bars & resturants. value of money
The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.
Reviewed June 27, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Renan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Very good resort in Kata”
Luxury, Clean and Relaxing
1) Location: It is about 45 minutes journey from Phuket Airport. Avista is located on the hillside of Kata, with plenty of restaurants, minimarket and shops nearby the hotel - about 5-10 minutes walk. Walking path is by the main road and it is safe and secure. Yes, there is a steep hill to climb up to but the steep hill is only about 100 metres distance, which is still managable in my opinion. Kata Beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, i think the hotel location is ok although it is located on a small hill. 2) Grand Deluxe Room: We were given room 332 and 324 which has restricted balcony view. As we were staying for a night, the view from our room doesn't really matter. IIt has one king size bed and one queen side bed. I love the blue lighting used in the room. It does look very luxury and classy. Mattress and pillows provided are of very good quality and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very spacious and modern. The shampoo and shower gel provided is of very good quality and it is very aromatic. Two thumbs up. 4) Buffet Breakfast: Most of the food items are delicious. It is not a wide spread but the spread was quite good. I also love the fact that the hotel provides free coffee in various types (mocha, latte, cappuccino etc) and the coffee is very good. However, in my opinion, since this hotel is a 5 star hotel, they can improve on the selection of fresh fruit juices. At the moment, the juices available are bottled or chilled juices which is not impressive for a 5 star hotel. Overall, i think this hotel is probably one of the best hotel in Kata.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
jeetesh from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in April 2014
Great hotel ”
Location Service and Cleaniness is perfect
Hotel is situated perfectly with great views and peace. Perfect for a relaxation only let down is restaurant food choice and price ...not a great selection and too expensive they are losing customers on dining daily so why not work at it. All restaurants are down the road. Bar in the pool is wicked pure chill out
Reviewed January 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Irene from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
nice resort ”
big room,excellent counter staff, near to beach
Very relaxing stay. Complimentary upgrade to club vista room. Big room and sea view.cleanliness in the room is perfect. Given a late checkout due to evening flight back home. Counter staff Ms Pui is excellent in her service. Everything is great except the free transport to Patong is only twice a day with limited seats and the very super steep slope to the hotel.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kei from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Hidden gem”
Great customer service
Upon arrived, we were greet by warm welcome and served the chilled fruit punch with towel. We were being guide to the room, huge room but room at 2nd floor was being blocked by some tree (highest floor is 5th) Dine for lunch and the set meal is a bargain. We enjoy our bed and food there.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
8.7
Excellent
craig from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Great Hotel”
Location, Room, Food
I stayed her for 4 nights just to get away from things and to relax.The room was superb very spacious and the bed very comfortable. I used room service a few times, it was quic and the food quality was very good.Breakfast was very good with a huge selection. The pool areas very very nice clean and ghood for relaxing. You have to pay 500 Baht extra for using the Sauna, steam room and jaquzi 30 min each at 500 baht = 1500 baht if you want to use them all. The extra charges should be documented on Agoda.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
|Excellent 8.5
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Kata Beach