Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

About this property

Description

Situated in Kata, Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa is the perfect place to experience Phuket and its surroundings. The excitement of the city center is only 20 km away. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Dino Park Mini Golf, Commemoration of Princess Mothers Stadium, Kata Beach.

Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Phuket hotel. The hotel provides free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests, express check-in/check-out, luggage storage to ensure our guests the greatest comfort.

All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Whether you're a fitness enthusiast or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, you will be entertained by top-class recreational facilities such as hot tub, fitness center, sauna, outdoor pool, spa. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa.
Show more Show less

Features

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park
  • Shuttle service

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Fitness center
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Massage(s)
  • Sauna
  • Spa
  • Steamroom
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Tours

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant(s)
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Laundry service
  • Library
  • Lockers
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room
  • Kids club
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Access

  • Check-in/check-out [express]
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
Show more Show less

Policies

Please note that there is an additional breakfast charge for children under the age of 12, and it is to be paid directly at the hotel.

Child and extra bed policy
Infant 0-5 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding. Note, if you need a cot there may be an extra charge.
Children 6-12 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding.
  • Guests over 12 years old are considered as adults.
  • Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose, please check the individual room capacity for more details.
When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Show more Show less

Useful info

Airport Transfer Fee: 1500 THB
Breakfast Charge (when not included in room rate): 500 THB
Check-In From: 02:00 PM
Check-Out Until: 12:00 PM
Distance from City Center: 20 km
Distance to Airport: 45 km
Non-Smoking Rooms / Floors: Yes
Number of Bars: 1
Number of Floors: 5
Number of Restaurants: 1
Number of Rooms : 143
Room Voltage: 220
Time to Airport (Minutes): 45
Year Hotel Built: 2009
Year Hotel Last Renovated: 2009
Show more Show less

Announcements

The property will collect a gala dinner fee for every adult and every child for Christmas Eve and/or New Year's Eve.
Show more Show less

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Good for families, but be wary of the hill
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Rahim from Pakistan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location
Good value for money and amazing location and hotel staff is great.
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Anita from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Average Experience
Hotel facilities are great and staff are friendly, but not able to give recommendations of the surroundings. Location wise it's pretty okay, only issue was it being on top of a steep hill which when it rained, wasn't to pleasant to walk up and down. Should have some sort of shuttle/ferrying system from the hotel to the foot of the hill on days with heavy showers. Don't think I'll stay here again unless the prices are an absolute bargain.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

shaoxia from China
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
very good hotel, good location, friendly staff
very good hotel, good location, friendly staff
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Kian from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good hotel with friendly staff
Friendly staff and nice room.. Pro: Free scheduled shuttle service to Patong and Kata beach Cons: Limited breakfast variety
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Judy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Dissapointed
We stayed on this hotel for 3 nights. The 1st day of arrival, we checked in to the room and wanted to take a shower before nap. The toiletries - shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap were there except shower gel. Then the floor in the room is quite sticky but we couldt find the terry cloth slipper in the room. Moreover, theres no laundry bag in the room too. And we had to call and request. Its actually small matter, but what i wanna point out is, the cleaner should make sure everything is fill up then only the room is ready to serve the next customer. Anyway, the shower gel was finished on the second day before the housekeeping. When we back from outside, theres nothing been refill in toilet and even the tea and coffee. We didnt request anymore because we cant wait them to deliver so we end up use soap. 3rd day, they refilled as usual. Another thing is breafast! I love thailand's hotel's breakfast, because they served delicious and variety breakfast.. Each time i go thailand, i always tell my family that must take hotel's breakfast. But novotel avista at phuket dissapointed me. First, very limited selection. Second, not tasty. I had the fried noodles on the first day, no taste at all.... Then i didnt take the breakfast on the following days anymore which i already paid for it. Overall, its not up to my expectation..
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Kari from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel
Nice hotel
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Keith from Bhutan
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 15, 2016

from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Far from the Patong beach THB 1000 per car per trip. Waterpark, outdoor pool, restuarant and room i
The major problem of this resort is the transportation. Patong (THB1000) Airport (THB500) Phuket down town (shuttle THB300 per person)
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Ben from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Comfortable rooms with friendly staff
Nice clean hotel with big room with balcony. Uphill walk can be tricky for older people. Didn't affect us much as there were Taxis always near hotel entrance. Only had to walk up twice during the stay. Breakfast was good Recommend dedicated tuktuk to take people up and down anytime instead of twice a day shuttle. Overall a great hotel
Reviewed July 11, 2016



1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: