Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

4/1,4 Leam Sai Road, Karon District, Amphur Muang, Phuket, Kata, Phuket, Thailand, 83100
- View on map
 Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    Lobby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    Interior view Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    Superior 2 Double Beds Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    See all 52 photos
    Bedroom Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa Reviews

    8.5
    Excellent
    /10
    (2356 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "Good location with lovely views (it is up a steep hill, so n..."

    Paul

    -

    January 10, 2019

    9.0
    Exceptional room comfort and quality

    Things you’ll love about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

    • Airport transfer

    • 230 meters to the beach

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Hot tub

    This property is in high demand!Last booked 7 hours ago | 9 travelers are looking at this property right now
    Very good
    Location
    7.9
    See map
    Very good location - 230 meters to the beach
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Dino Park Mini Golf280 m
  • Commemoration of Princess Mothers Stadium550 m
  • Kata Beach620 m
  • Kata View Point780 m
  • James Fashion House860 m
  • Karon Shopping Mall940 m
  • EAT. Bar & Grill990 m
  • Surf House Phuket Phuket1.16 km
  • Wat Kitti Sangkaram1.33 km
  • Phuket Surf1.43 km
  • Value for money8.5
    Distance to city center11 km
    Location rating7.9
    Nearest airportPhuket International Airport (HKT)
    Distance to airport31.2 km

    Rooms available at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

    9.0
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior King
    Superior King
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 2 Double Beds
    Superior 2 Double Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 48 m²/517 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 2 king beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Superior 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
    • Mountain view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive 1 King Bed
    Executive 1 King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Club
    Double Or Twin Club
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Grand Deluxe
    Double Grand Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Executive
    Double Executive
    ...
    • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Club
    Double Club
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite One Bedroom
    Suite One Bedroom
    ...
    • Room size: 80 m²/861 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa?

    What people love about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "We are leaving Novotel Avista tomorrow morning, this is hotel is one of the best in kata."

      Mahtab

      |

      July 12, 2018

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Overall was a pleasant stay!"

      ONG

      |

      September 25, 2017

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Counter staffs are helpful."

      ONG

      |

      September 25, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

    More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

    7.6
    Very good

    "30mins to Patong beach and Jungceylon shopping Center by hot..."

    Yen C.

    |

    September 7, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "this stay was very joyful experience at a fantastic hotel."

    Peter

    |

    November 6, 2017

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (2356)Booking.com Reviews (496)
    8.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.9
    Facilities8.0
    Location7.9
    Room comfort and quality9.0
    Service8.9
    Value for money8.5
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (2356)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 2202 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Paul from Thailand
    Couple
    Executive 1 King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    Great property and super staff”

    Good location with lovely views (it is up a steep hill, so need to consider that). Super staff. Breakfast just OK, but the best omelette I have had in a long time. The only negative was the towels in the bathroom, they were abnormally large, bordering on unusable and the environmental impact of cleaning them breaks my heart. All in all, a great property.

    Reviewed January 10, 2019

    Dear Paul , Thank you very much for your reviews on Agoda regarding your stay with us at Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Your comments will pass to all department concerns to encourage and continue to provide the best service to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future, should the opportunity allow. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

    Responded January 15, 2019
    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    4.0
    Brian
    Couple
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

    This is not a 5 star hotel or even close to a 4 star! Be aware this is a farce.”

    This hotel is listed as a 5 star hotel and after staying here for 3 nights I can tell you it is not anywhere near even a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was the worst quality I have had, selection was poor and very budget like. Big thing to know is to get to the beach you have to go down a seriously steep hill- coming back up was hard work and very sweaty.

    Reviewed December 09, 2018

    Dear Mr. Brian, Thank you very much for your valuable comment on Agoda that will support us to improve our breakfast quality. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback and regret that you had an uncomfortable stay with us, We have taken your feedback seriously and assure you to rectify. Hope to welcome you back soon and meet your experience and give you and your family a true experience. Warm regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa

    Responded December 15, 2018
    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    6.8
    Good
    Yang from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

    The slope to the hotel is terrible”

    Overall experience is okay okay. Request for a change of room on the next day because the first room assigned is directly facing a dirty wall from our balcony. I don't understand why there is a need for balcony since the distance between the wall and the balcony is just less than 20cm. Notice that the hotel do not provide toothbrush, have to request from them instead of providing upon check-in. The location of the hotel is not so good as it is up on a very steep slope....... the climb up the hotel is so tiring and waste my massage...

    Reviewed February 13, 2019

    Dear Yang , On behalf of Management and staffs of Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa, we would like to thank you for taking the time to reviews following your recent stay on Agoda. Your kind remarks regarding room assigned , amenity set up are received with great pleasure and have been conveyed to all Department Heads concerned. These will certainly serve as encouragement for us to continue improving the standard of our services. Looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

    Responded February 15, 2019
    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    4.8
    Gary from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

    At the top of a hill. Inconvenient for just about everything. Swimming pool size very disappointing”

    You will need to book your seat on the "shuttle bus" to the beach otherwise they don't let you on it. There is a very steep climb up the hill to the hotel, impossible to make with baggage. Don't be fooled by the wide angle lens pictures of the pool. Very little options for vegetarians on the menu. A nice lady will talk to you all agreeably about your air-conditioning and lights flickering in your room but clearly do not carry out regular checks on the room to ensure that they are fit to be stayed in. I would fully recommend the Lata Palms Resort Spa around the corner. Much better vulue and quality of facilities.

    Reviewed September 22, 2018

    Dear Gary, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly disappointed that we were unable to provide you the experience you desired at our hotel. We have noted well your comments and have made sure that those are corrected. Thank you for appreciate our team members and your appreciation will be conveyed to them. I usage you whenever you are in phuket again do let me know and we will be give you our true experience. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa

    Responded September 24, 2018
    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    2.4
    peter from United States
    Couple
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

    worst hotel experience hands-down”

    In my 12 plus years of travel to Phuket(and other parts of Thailand), I haven't been to a worse hotel. This hotel does not even deserve 3 stars. The following are some of the reasons why: 1. Upon check-in, the staff were not hospitable and seemed to begrudgingly check us in...and very slowly at that. 2. No one explained to us how to use the hotel facitilies. The hotel was not sprawling big, but we had to inconveniently take two old and slow elevators to get to our room. 3. When we got into our room, we found the room to have an aweful, wet and moldy smell. Turned the aircon on(to be surprised by a large cacophony of it running) and the vent spewed forth more of that wet and moldy air into the room. 4. The first thing that caught my attention were the interior furnishings...everything was dark, gloomy and worn out. 5. The pillows and bedsheets smelled horrible..moldy smell once again, plus a smell like a rag. 6. We immediately called front desk for pillow replacement, only to have housekeeping bring up two mismatched sized children's pillows..one was overstuffed and packed into a small pillowcase, which was rock hard. 7. I contacted front desk about pillows again and asked for proper ones and had to walk directly down to front desk carrying the two pillows. I was ticked off at this point and demanded replacements. 8. Cleaning in the room upon checkin was done very sloppily(if done at all). We found hairs, dust clumps, ants and other bugs crawling about. 9. The toilet paper holders were broken and toilet paper kept falling off onto the wet floor(God forbid, why the floor was wet around toilet). 10. Bathtub had a grime ring on the interior sides. 11. The next morning, we went to breakfast..and to our dismay, found the WORST breakfast at ANY hotel in our lifetime. The only type of meat was several pieces of dry and rubbery sandwich ham?..and at the egg station, the cook kept on cracking jokes (as if this was a market or sidestreet vendor). The omlet w

    Reviewed September 19, 2018

    Dear peter , Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel, however I am sorry to hear that your stay has not been satisfactory. We have taken note of your comment and I have contacted the relevant department head to look into these issues. I would like to assure you of our team’s commitment in working very hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations this time. We value your support and certainly hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you soon and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa

    Responded September 24, 2018
    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    8.8
    Excellent
    Alexandra from Netherlands
    Couple
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

    Good hotel. Good service and at excellent location”

    The hotel is located on a little hill between Kata beach and Karon beach and is about a 10 min walk to each of them. The hotel offers a shuttle to Kata beach several times a day (not to Karon beach however) and to Patong Beach. We got a room upgrade when we arrived and stayed on top floor (5th floor) of their second building with a view of the sea. The room was big and in good condition. They provide pool/beach towels in the room as well. We really enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Breakfast was good. Their spa is very nice as well. It is quite small and busy so you need to make a reservation before hand.

    Reviewed September 04, 2017

    Dear Alexandra , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.

    Responded September 05, 2017
    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    8.0
    Excellent
    Christopher from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Superior 1 King Bed
    Stayed 11 nights in February 2017

    Very good”

    The Novotel is a very good 4-star property in a good location - ten minutes' walk to the beach or the town. My room (118) looked out over the pool but the sea was not visible. I think there are seaview rooms on the top floor of my building, and there are also "garden view" rooms at the back of the building that look onto a brick wall ... My room like all rooms had a spacious balcony with comfortable armchairs, a good bathroom and a good work desk. There is a lovely swimming pool (although some tiles are missing) and excellent warm and welcoming staff.

    Reviewed March 13, 2017

    Dear Christopher , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,

    Responded September 09, 2017
    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ben from Australia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

    Comfortable rooms with friendly staff”

    Nice clean hotel with big room with balcony. Uphill walk can be tricky for older people. Didn't affect us much as there were Taxis always near hotel entrance. Only had to walk up twice during the stay. Breakfast was good Recommend dedicated tuktuk to take people up and down anytime instead of twice a day shuttle. Overall a great hotel

    Reviewed July 11, 2016
    8.8
    Excellent
    LIK from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

    Nice hotel located on a hill top”

    The hotel is located on a hill and has quite a few stairs, and it is quite a walk up the steep slope to get the the shops and eateries nearby. It is manageable if you are OK to walk a bit. I like the resort feel of the hotel, located in a quiet area, lots of trees, nice pool with lots of sun chairs. Staff were very friendly, rooms were nice and clean.

    Reviewed April 22, 2016
    8.8
    Excellent
    Yeow from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

    Nice and pleasant stay”

    Room is spacious. Friendly staff. Resort is up on top of a hill. This make resort a quiet out if the noise from roadside traffic and night life on the street. Only downside is need strong leg to go down and up the hill.

    Reviewed March 12, 2016
    10.0
    Exceptional
    JJ from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

    Perfect Service & Great Hotel”

    5stars Hotel, Nice & Comfort Room

    Had a great and lovely anniversary celebration there! Good arrangement of staff, nice view, big room, friendly staff with full of smiles. 5min to kata beach. Free shuttle bus provided. Definately will come back again! Fantastic holiday there.

    Reviewed January 10, 2016
    8.0
    Excellent
    JANG from South Korea
    Family with young children
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

    Great as expected except 1 thing.”

    Fit with what we expected, Quiet , modern, and clean.

    As Nice as expected, except Need to walk up the hill about 100meters on sunshine , which cause a sweat after short trip to town. viewed b4 I reserved , but check it out the hill. If you have kid ,it will cause the Minus . Otherwise Nice hotel.

    Reviewed December 24, 2015
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Suki from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

    free parking, value for money”

    near beach, nice pool, good service

    The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.

    Reviewed June 27, 2015
    8.7
    Excellent
    Suki from Hong Kong
    Couple
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

    nice hotel value of money ”

    near kata & karon beach, all bars & resturants. value of money

    The hotel look like 4 stars hotel but service and staffs meet 5 stars standard and room very big. Breakfast not really good, I stay 5 nights but every day breakfast was same, recommed peoples stay here.

    Reviewed June 27, 2015
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Renan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in March 2015

    Very good resort in Kata”

    Luxury, Clean and Relaxing

    1) Location: It is about 45 minutes journey from Phuket Airport. Avista is located on the hillside of Kata, with plenty of restaurants, minimarket and shops nearby the hotel - about 5-10 minutes walk. Walking path is by the main road and it is safe and secure. Yes, there is a steep hill to climb up to but the steep hill is only about 100 metres distance, which is still managable in my opinion. Kata Beach is about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, i think the hotel location is ok although it is located on a small hill. 2) Grand Deluxe Room: We were given room 332 and 324 which has restricted balcony view. As we were staying for a night, the view from our room doesn't really matter. IIt has one king size bed and one queen side bed. I love the blue lighting used in the room. It does look very luxury and classy. Mattress and pillows provided are of very good quality and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very spacious and modern. The shampoo and shower gel provided is of very good quality and it is very aromatic. Two thumbs up. 4) Buffet Breakfast: Most of the food items are delicious. It is not a wide spread but the spread was quite good. I also love the fact that the hotel provides free coffee in various types (mocha, latte, cappuccino etc) and the coffee is very good. However, in my opinion, since this hotel is a 5 star hotel, they can improve on the selection of fresh fruit juices. At the moment, the juices available are bottled or chilled juices which is not impressive for a 5 star hotel. Overall, i think this hotel is probably one of the best hotel in Kata.

    Reviewed March 24, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    jeetesh from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Stayed 13 nights in April 2014

    Great hotel ”

    Location Service and Cleaniness is perfect

    Hotel is situated perfectly with great views and peace. Perfect for a relaxation only let down is restaurant food choice and price ...not a great selection and too expensive they are losing customers on dining daily so why not work at it. All restaurants are down the road. Bar in the pool is wicked pure chill out

    Reviewed January 10, 2015
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Irene from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

    nice resort ”

    big room,excellent counter staff, near to beach

    Very relaxing stay. Complimentary upgrade to club vista room. Big room and sea view.cleanliness in the room is perfect. Given a late checkout due to evening flight back home. Counter staff Ms Pui is excellent in her service. Everything is great except the free transport to Patong is only twice a day with limited seats and the very super steep slope to the hotel.

    Reviewed November 04, 2014
    8.0
    Excellent
    Kei from Malaysia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

    Hidden gem”

    Great customer service

    Upon arrived, we were greet by warm welcome and served the chilled fruit punch with towel. We were being guide to the room, huge room but room at 2nd floor was being blocked by some tree (highest floor is 5th) Dine for lunch and the set meal is a bargain. We enjoy our bed and food there.

    Reviewed September 29, 2014
    8.7
    Excellent
    craig from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 6 nights in September 2014

    Great Hotel”

    Location, Room, Food

    I stayed her for 4 nights just to get away from things and to relax.The room was superb very spacious and the bed very comfortable. I used room service a few times, it was quic and the food quality was very good.Breakfast was very good with a huge selection. The pool areas very very nice clean and ghood for relaxing. You have to pay 500 Baht extra for using the Sauna, steam room and jaquzi 30 min each at 500 baht = 1500 baht if you want to use them all. The extra charges should be documented on Agoda.

    Reviewed September 14, 2014
    8.3
    Excellent
    Cheryl from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

    peaceful, quiet ”

    cleanliness, food, room

    the resort is quite far from the airport, and is uphill. have to walk about 15 min to reach Karon beach. for food, have to walk about 20 mins... but good to explore. the hotel shuttle to patong is also useful. room itself was great. modern. the bed was also very comfortable.

    Reviewed August 22, 2014
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
    |Excellent 8.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Kata Beach