Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
See all 55 photos
Executive 1 King Bed - Guestroom Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Executive 1 King Bed - Guestroom
See all 55 photos
Lobby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Lobby
See all 55 photos
Lobby Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Lobby
See all 55 photos
Interior view Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Interior view
See all 55 photos
See map Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
See map
Location
Very good
7.9
See all 55 photos Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
See all 55 photos
Removed from saved list

Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Very good location
Have a question for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa?
Excellent
From 2292 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
  • Airport transfer

  • 230 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
9.0
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Superior King
Superior King
...
  • Garden view
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 2 Double Beds
Superior 2 Double Beds
...
  • Mountain view
  • 47.55 m²/512 ft²
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior 1 King Bed
Superior 1 King Bed
...
  • Mountain view
  • 42.9 m²/462 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive 1 King Bed
Executive 1 King Bed
...
  • Sea view
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Deluxe
Double Deluxe
...
  • 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
Enter dates to see prices
Double Deluxe
Double Deluxe
...
  • 41 m²/441 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Club
Double Or Twin Club
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Grand Deluxe
Double Grand Deluxe
...
  • 45 m²/484 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Double Or Twin Deluxe
...
  • 35 m²/377 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Executive
Double Executive
...
  • 43 m²/463 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

More about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Talay food1
2.8 kmAsian, European, Thai
Shakers
5.4 kmAsian, Bar, Barbecue
Smiles Cafe
6.4 kmAsian, Thai
European cuisine
European cuisine
Akvavit sill & nubbe
6.1 kmEuropean, International, Scandinavian
Rustic - Eatery & Bar
6.7 kmEuropean, Italian, Mediterranean

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2292)Booking.com Reviews (571)
8.6
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.0
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
ภาษาไทย
Français
more
Room type
Superior 2 Double Beds
Executive 1 King Bed
Superior 1 King Bed
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2171 verified guest comments
12345
6.0
TAMMY from Australia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Old and worn out”
Staff are great generally but it is getting very tired with maintenance not being done around the place, garden beds not keep, plant visible to see, collapsing poolside lounges and air-conditioning not working at times. went several years ago and returned again in May 2018 but would not go back.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
Dear TAMMY , Thank you very much for your valuable comment on Agoda that will support us to improve our rooms, our room maintenance, and our overall services. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback and regret that you had an uncomfortable stay with us, We have taken your feedback seriously and assure you to rectify. Hope to welcome you back soon and meet your experience and give you and your family a true experience. Warm regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.8
Tai from Singapore
Group
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Terrible experience”
We booked and paid for 2 king bed rooms but got 2 rooms of double queen beds Water leaked under the aircon and made such a mess in one of our rooms, their staff promised to fix it but never heard back from them, they gave us complimentary voucher for cocktail at their evening bar which we never use Their receptionist spoke English as yelling into customer's face Tried their restaurant at lunchtime but very disappointed with the food, there are many local restaurants outside do it better For that price, we would rather stay at many better places in Phuket, really regretted that we trusted Novotel
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Dear Tai, Thank you very much for your valuable comment on agoda that will support us to improve our rooms, our room cleaning, and our overall services. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback and regret that you had an uncomfortable stay with us, We have taken your feedback seriously and assure you to rectify. Hope to welcome you back soon and meet your experience and give you and your family a true experience. Warm regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Magdalena from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Nice stay”
Very good comfortable room and nice balcony. Good selection on the breakfast. Overall nice hotel.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Dear Magdalena, Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
CHONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good hotel but not the location on steep hill”
Staff were friendly. Breakfast variety pretty good. Walking distance to kata beach and restaurants. Only downside was the steep road to the hotel on a little hill.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Dear CHONG , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
5.6
Nasandelger from Mongolia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Waste of money”
On high stiff hill and 2h from airport. It would be better if hotel had shuttle bus service to and from Hkt airport. For budget traveller like us it was expensive to ride taxi for 1000thb
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Dear Nasandelger, Thank you very much for your valuable comment on Agoda that will support us to improve our room , and our overall services. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for your feedback and regret that you had an uncomfortable stay with us, We have taken your feedback seriously and assure you to rectify Hope to welcome you back soon and meet your experience and give you and your family a true experience. Warm regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in November 2016
Exceptional”
Very friendly staff, room was large and clean. Close walking distance to the beach (the hill isn't so bad to walk up). Breakfast buffet was nice, and other food was good too although you can get better and cheaper down the street.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Dear David , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. We are delighted to read that you found our staff friendly and comfortable stay with us . It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Clean and nice hotel with wonderful personell being there for you all the time. A great experience!”
I have 2 remarks. 1. The high pressure water fontain in the lower pool makes too much noise and makes you a bit tire in the ears staying in that area during a sunny day. Not very relaxing! I could be more than enough with only the waterfall from the pool above! 2. Free WiFi. Well, you have a good connection with the hotels wifi-server basically everywhere on the area but that doesn’t help if the server itself has no connection further out on the internet. Most of the times when your phone shows connection you don’t have any and have to switch to 4G, with great costs as a result. The hotel should look over or change it’s internet provider. However, this stay was very joyful experience at a fantastic hotel. My highly recommendations!
Reviewed November 06, 2017
Dear Peter , Thank you very much for your kind comment on Agoda. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Warm Regards ,
Responded November 08, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Lee from France
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good experience overall. ”
This looks like a four-star hotel. Facilities are outdated. Service was very good. Breakfast was also really nice and the massage was great.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Dear Lee , Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded October 16, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
9.6
Exceptional
eunkyong from South Korea
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
nice hotel”
everything was just great!
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Dear Eunkyong , Thank you very much for your kind comment on Agoda . Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa. Warm Regards ,
Responded October 16, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
7.2
Very good
ONG from Singapore
Group
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Very good”
Overall was a pleasant stay! Counter staffs are helpful. The Gym Room having terrible bad smell need to improve and guest room not provide toothbrush and body lotion is not acceptable. Thanks
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Dear ONG , Greetings from Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa! It was pleasure having you stayed at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your reviews on Agoda which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
5.6
Pang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Not really worth it ”
I booked two days with superior king room , the room is pretty good view , large , but it's need to walk a long way with 2 lift to reach our room . We are enjoy the swimming pool which with fun bartender , we enjoy the happy hour beer which is buy 2 free 1 but water is kinda cold . Agoda show the welcome drinks but unfortunely we dint get it , check in with around 20minutes . Reception told us the snack food is free but when check out they tell. Me have to pay, the electric plug inside the room is not in good condition, and when I was check out the reception was not in a good communication and rude . For the restaurant , I did reserve two package for the private romantic dinner which cost us 4000baht but it is not worth at all , the salmon not fresh , the bread like rock , mushroom soup no taste , the main food lamb chop was terrible , taste bad , meat is bad condition , and the beef chop we order with medium cook it come out with full cook really disappointed on it . Overall, bad.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Dear Pang , Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
8.8
Excellent
Alexandra from Netherlands
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Good hotel. Good service and at excellent location”
The hotel is located on a little hill between Kata beach and Karon beach and is about a 10 min walk to each of them. The hotel offers a shuttle to Kata beach several times a day (not to Karon beach however) and to Patong Beach. We got a room upgrade when we arrived and stayed on top floor (5th floor) of their second building with a view of the sea. The room was big and in good condition. They provide pool/beach towels in the room as well. We really enjoyed the pool and pool bar. Breakfast was good. Their spa is very nice as well. It is quite small and busy so you need to make a reservation before hand.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Dear Alexandra , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded September 05, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Fabian from Germany
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Nice place”
Friendly staff, nice pool, nice rooms with sea view. Would go again.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Dear Fabian , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded August 28, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
10.0
Exceptional
SHANKAR from India
Solo traveler
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Beautiful location with very helpful staff ”
I have special words of appreciation for Shiny, Guest Relation Officer of the hotel for her very helpful attitude .
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Dear Shankar , Thank you very much for your kind comment on Agoda. Regarding to your recent stay, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed spending your time with us. We sincerely thank you once again for choosing Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded August 24, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Ashraf from Yemen
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Amazing hotel”
Clean , comfortable, modern
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Dear Ashraf , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on Agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded August 24, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Thailand
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Excellent service... Amazing staff (Ms. Shany R.)... The spa is great...
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Dear Mark , We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded August 14, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
4.4
David from United States
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Acceptable”
Definitely expected a lot more from the hotel
Reviewed June 28, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly disappointed that we were unable to provide you the experience you desired at our hotel. We have noted well your comments and have made sure that those are corrected. Thank you for appreciate our team members and your appreciation will be conveyed to them. I usage you whenever you are in phuket again do let me know and we will be give you our true experience. Warm Regards,
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
8.4
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Relaxing resort with helpful staff”
Helpful and friendly staffs and good facilities. However, the water in the main pool were murky. I suppose the pool filter was not functioning.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Dear Wai, We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on agoda and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards, Novotel Phuket Avista Kata Resort and Spa.
Responded September 09, 2017
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
4.8
Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Went to the Marriott after”
The staff were wonderful but frankly the location was horrific. The beach was filled with garbage and the Hotel was average. The facilities were small and resembled more a condo than an actual resort. Very good value for money but not for us.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Dear Pedro , Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are truly disappointed that we were unable to provide you the experience you desired at our hotel. We have noted well your comments and have made sure that those are corrected. Thank you for appreciate our team members and your appreciation will be conveyed to them. I usage you whenever you are in phuket again do let me know and we will be give you our true experience. Warm Regards,
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Karl from Australia
Couple
Superior 1 King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in June 2017
Had a great stay for 8 nights. ”
+'s Great staff, huge rooms, amazing pool, -'s. No toilet by the pool, Enjoy the walk up the hill (we took a tuk-tuk). Will stay again😊
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Dear Karl , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for your next trip in Phuket. Warm Regards,
Show more
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices