Excellent 8.6
Based on 2070 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2070 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

John from United States
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent hotel to feel well taken care of.
Excellent staff. Clean pools. Quiet area with quick access to the beach.
The breakfast was extensive, but still the quality of an excellent buffet. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Walking the hill will be tough for the elderly or handicapped, but it's a small trade for a quiet, peaceful location, not to mention the view. All of Kata Beach is within walking distance.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Mei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
clear, comfortable and relaxing resort
This is my second time to stay with Avista... love this resort they will arrange the thing that you require. relaxing clear and with a big room . we love to stay at the hotel just enjoy the pool and drink there... is really relaxing
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Savannah from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Great resort getaway!
Staff, Pool and Spa
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed using the pools and loved the bar situated by the pool. We were able to get spa treatments throughout our stay with special prices made for according to the number of treatments booked. We liked that we were away from the busy part of Phuket (Patong) but still close enough for when we wanted to go out. Transport was easy to access.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

ho from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good value
good view, nice wind at the balcony, nice room
it was good but need to stop mixing the smoking section from non-smoking section
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Viv from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Wonderful place to relax
Big rooms, good service and good location
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Alvin from Indonesia
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great stay if you prefer less crowded place
Near to Kata Beach which is less crowded than Patong Beach, Good Service
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Amit from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
A very relaxing vacation
Approach, Cleaness and Food
It was very pleasant stay and good if travelling with young chindren
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Casey from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 18 nights in July 2014
Staff, Cleanliness, Facilities.
This was a lovely stay during the wet season in Kata. Whilst the location is a little far from central phuket, it is situated nicely on the edge of Kata. The room (Deluxe) was great and really spacious. We had a private balcony which was great aswell. Everything was in good working order and the room was cleaned nicely each day. Room service was nice and not too overpriced and was always delivered promptly. Pool area was amazing, with many chairs and it was so clean! The gym was nice aswell, however, it is pretty much all glass and everyone in the pool can see you. Also, the equipment was a little broken. All together it was a great stay and i would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone traveling to Phuket.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

WOON from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Staff, room and beautiful resort
Friendly staff , nice beach and wonderful resort to stay with your friends or family. All of my friends highly recommend this hotel! Staff very helpful, and the place very convenient. Only things the slope ramp a bit challenging , except this everything is great !
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Moo from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great, exceeded my expectation
Wonderful!highly recommended
Reviewed July 27, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: