Excellent 8.6
Based on 2070 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 2070 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

James from
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Great stay at hotel close to the beach
close to beach, free beach shuttle, clean/modern rooms
Rooms are clean and modern, and were a good price. It's a very short walk to kata beach (down a hill). The breakfast was decent...though their interpretation of some things (ie. eggs benedict) is not what you would think. However, the area of kata beach doesn't have much going on...the food is mediocre at best and the scene is more divy.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Panupong from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
All good, kid club for the kid, spa, library, pool
Clean pool, Kid club and good location
Overall very impressive, friendly staff and international communicate. Good location to drive around to see a major attractions. Kata beach is nice to chill out not many people.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hai from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Best hotel I have stayed.
Ambience is excellent, Large room, Nice surroundings.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

rod from United Kingdom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Very good
Location, room size, staff
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Ardian from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
We were happy with the hotel
makeup room is fast, internet was slow, breakfast is average and they have charge for kids more than 6 yr old
We are quite happy with the hotel, my kids love kid's club cause even though is small but the aunty is creative, she made pony tail and other activity with my kids. The hotel is overrated they said have 3 swimming pool actually 1 small kid's pool, 1 kid's pool and only 1 is really swimming pool. Internet is very slow but it is ok if only to browse and look info. The distance to beach is around 300m to kata and 600m to karon, but to go to hotel is quite steep road, lucky we have rent rent car around 1000baht per day. Sea food near kata beach is very nice, off course the price also expensive. kata and karon beach is not crowded so it is ok for my kid, chair on the beach is for rent so someone will come to collect 100 baht per chair, if you are not interested for sun bathing then just borrow extra towel on vista lobby.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sharon from Australia
Stayed 13 nights in March 2013
Nothing is too much trouble
The constant smiles and greetings by every member of staff from gardener to general manager at all times. Cleanliness of pool surrounds, lobby to bathrooms. Great changing variety for breakfast
We had a fabulous time. The training given to staff members shows in their willingness to assist from breakfast on: suggestions gluten/vegetarian food menu, sheltering us from torrential rain with huge umbrellas, recommendations of places to go to eat/drink/see, finding me a pooltowel when I'd mislaid mine. Choosing our pillow type was a first and twice we were asked if they were ok. As for the staffs' smiles and personal greetings we were happily surprised every day. I am in the hospitality industry and hope that I am as thoughtful as was shown to us.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
The best hotel room we've chosen from Agoda.
Room, Staff, and Internet
Avista Hotel is superbly constructed. The interiors are modern...and the staff are extremely great! No language barrier, and service is fast! It's very serene and private, and you can always have a choice to go to the beach (5 mins walk down the hill), or enjoy the calm surroundings of the hotel. I'd say this is by far the best hotel we've stayed in amongst the other hotels we've chosen from Agoda. Definitely worth the distance from the airport.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Warapon from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Too far from the beach no transport to the beach
Big bathroom good size bed decent breakfast
Was ok but never stay there again unless I have too.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Annetta from United Kingdom
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff
Spacious room, friendly staff, nice pools
I would recommend the Avista Phuket Hotel. It had good sized rooms with balconies. The food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It had a quiet location on a hill but within easy reach of restaurants and the beach.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Scott from Australia
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Very relaxed in a beautiful resort
great resturaunt, friendly staff, beautiful room.
We stayed at the Avista Phuket resort & spa, Kata Beach for 5 nights. Each day was amazing, it is close to the beach and offers a free shuttle twice daily, and the main road to shops and resturants in Karon and Kata are just in walking distance. The staff at the hotel were lovely and the place was well maintained, it offered everything we hoped for.
Reviewed April 14, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: