Excellent 8.6
Based on 2066 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

BEI from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good resort in Kata
Close to Kata Beach
The resort is very good, close to kata beach (5 mins walking) and kata center. The room is big and nice with all the necessary stuff. Two swimming pool in the resort and SPA is also recommended.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

BEI from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good choice for vacation
Money Valued Resort
A very money valued resort in ktata. Location is good, very close to kata beach as well as kata center despite of the small hill in front of the resort. Room is big and nice, breakfast is also good with lots of choice. Overall it's a very good choice for vacation in Kata.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Chris from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
good value nice people
the staff was great
we enjoyed our stay here. it was in a nice location and very comfortable over all. the staff was friendly and rooms were clean. the price was fair and the breakfast was pretty good.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Mansoor from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Amazing place to stay with lovely people to serve
bathroom, beds, pillows, going green, pool, dining, entrance, hospitality, internet, lift, people, everything is great
one of the best few nites of my life were at Avista. close to Kata beach with amazing rooms and great hospitality. for sure next time i will be comming to this hotel again. very peaceful and quiet place
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Jessica from
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly staff
Beautiful swimming pool, great restaurant buffet and entertainment
We are a family of adults and stayed for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay very much. The deluxe rooms had everything we needed - kettle, tea, big bathtub, towels for the pool/beach. There are computers with internet to use in the lobby which was a plus. The staff were very helpful. The hill that leads up to the hotel isn't that bad and is good exercise!
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Leho from Estonia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in November 2012
We love this hotel and will go back again and agai
pool, pool bar, restaurant itc
We stayed at the Avista for the second time this year. On one occasion, with children, the second of couple. Our whole family loved this hotel and definitely plan to come back. A second time we visit a pleasant surprise. For example, the "Welcome Back Avista" cake, friendly staff and we would be familiar with. Room service is very friendly and polite. We are confident that the Avista is the best hotel for a nice holiday Kata and Karon beach area.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Anand from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, great location
Rooms, facilities all top quality, great location
Stayed here 7 nights. Room was nice. We had avista club room on level 5 which had view of pool area below. No beach views though. Has 2 adjacent pool areas which are lovely with a pool bar at one. Could do laps given the length of pool if inclined. Had gym and games room with table tennis, FOOSH ball and pool table. Restaurant was ok. The best part was the food at restaurant and room service was well priced. More than some street restaurants but not much more. Not a rip off as usually the case at good hotels. Short 2 minute walk down a hill into a lively area of kata with lots of bars etc. The hill is steep which makes for some short but good exercise on the way back up We had minimal mosquitos at the heigh of level 5 which was good. The other good things is there is only 5 levels with about 10-15 odd rooms per floor so not too many people at the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Primarily Russian and Scandinavian hotel guests. We are Australians. Have a specialised staff member who speaks English and Russian to cater to this.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Aninda from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Spacious room and lovely staff
Nice staff, nice room, great pool
It's our third time at the hotel. We really like the staff who are friendly and helpful. Eventhough it's a big hotel but we still feel like there are some privacy and not too busy. Location is suitable only if you want a nice and relaxing hotel but it's a bit of a walk if you want to go out on your own.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

wai from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great location and service.
Near to Kata beach, and restaurants
Room is spacious, hotel staff is friendly, great location with many restaurants nearby. Hotel is located on hilltop hence a 200m walk up the steep hill may not advisable for young children n elderly. Within walking distance to Kata beach. Hotel pool is great and hotel provides a wonderful breakfast spread
Reviewed December 16, 2012

BEI from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good hotel in Kata
Swimming pool
Located in Kata center. If the small hill before the front door can be ignored, the location is good. (Maybe not applicable for old and child). 5 mins walking to Kata beach. The room itself is good, big and clean. Two swimming pool (different layers) inside and one with pool bar. Overall it’s a nice hotel in Kata.
Reviewed December 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: