Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Denise from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel
good swimming pools
We stayed here for a short weekend break - Friday evening until Monday morning - and everything was to our satisfaction. Check in was a breeze and we were served fruit juices and were seated while the staff checked us in. Very friendly at reception and overall the staff very friendly. Nice big comfortable room, with a huge bed, a large sofa, good work station and a big balcony with 2 comfortable armchairs to sit out on in the evening, overlooking the pool. Loved the bathroom particularly as it came with a large separate bath (having a bath is a must I think for any hotel!). We only ate once at the hotel, which was room service on our last evening. The green curry was lovely. The only downside really is that you have to walk to the beach, not a long walk - only about 5-10 mins and most hotels here are not on the beach anyhow. But overall, nice hotel and good value for money.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Ernesto from Spain
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel in Kata
Good facilities and great breakfast
The room was nice and big, although the views were somehow dissapointing (very limited view to the sea). For a five stars hotel, quality is average. We were requested to provide a ´written guarantee´ just to have two umbrellas - not a nice detail for a luxury hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Paul from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
gem on a hill...
wonderful room, great pool, gym, extensive breakfast spread...
great hotel with lots to do in the nearby kata area. a stroll down the hill, to the right the beach to the left the shops, bars and restaurants of kata. rooms were spacious with a huge bed!!!
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Xin from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location
English speaking receptionist at the counter
Location: Great location as it is near the beach and small eating houses are at walk-able distances. If you're not driving like me and just roaming around the hotel, you will need to climb up the hill (where Avista is located) and it is VERY steep (a good exercise thou). Room: Very nice, comfy and spacious. Bathroom has rain shower and a big bathtub (at least for me as I'm petite) with a see-through glass. Pool view outside the balcony which allows me to sit there and enjoy my food that was brought back from the weekend night market at Old Phuket Town.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

John from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in September 2012
The Service was the Ifference
Service, Service, Service
Our recent stay at Avista was for eleven nights and this is our forth trip back to Phuket. On each occasion we have stayed at a different hotel and on each occasion we have found the experience very different. The Avista is a much newer property than previous resorts we have stayed out and is very well presented. Our stay was in a Club Room, however regardless of the resort being on a hilltop, don't expect fantastic views of the ocean. Just the position on the buildings and the surroundings make it difficult. The rooms are modern, well presented and have numerous bits and pieces that set them apart from other resorts. 42inch LCD tv, neon lights in the bed head etc etc etc. For us however the service and the people were the real difference. The restaurant staff are fantastic as is the executive chef. They cannot do enough to please you and are always enquiring as to how they can make your stay better. I cannot give the staff a big enough wrap - they are amazing and it is the people who make this resort for us. Staff are available to provide you advice about tours etc, however they weren't pushy and only spoke to you If you asked about tours etc - this is probably the only time this will happen in Phuket! We will no doubt return to Thailand next year just to sit on the beach and do nothing, and unlike previous trips I will stay at the same hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Bovin from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great facilities, not so great service
large rooms,modern facilities,
rooms were great with tasteful modern design but the service has some flaws such as making the laundry bag chargeable when normally that would not be the case for other hotels. Location may not be suitable for party goers as its situated far away from Patong
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Mag from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Awesome hotel but without no kitchen
Best location situated
We really enjoyed staying in this awesome hotel with perfect location.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Ashraf from Yemen
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Amazing Hotel
Swimming Pool is good and big.
It was great with my wife . Good service and staff were smile all time and help us any time. The location is great beside Kata beach you can see the sea from your balcony.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Amanda from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great hotel in a good location
Swimming pool, gym, spa
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at avista. in fact, we went to koh phi phi for a couple of nights and then chose to return to avista for the remainder of our holiday because we had enjoyed it there so much. won't be going back to phuket any time soon, but if we did we would happily book this hotel again.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Ai from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely and friendly
Nice room and friendly staff
Stayed there for two nights during our visit to Phuket. Mentioned that was our honeymoon during the booking and they decorated the room nicely as well! Room is spacious and the service was great! Totally love it!
Reviewed September 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: