Excellent 8.6
Based on 2067 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2067 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

CHANNNARONG from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
One of the best choice to stay at Kata Beach
Good Location, Good Price, Good Service
If you want to stay in Kata Beach and want a hotel with a good location close to the beach, then chose to stay at Avista Phuket. Since, most of the hotels in Kata Beach have no direct access to the beach(on the beach), so we all have to do a bit of walking. Although, the hotel is located up the hill but it's only a few minutes walk from the hotel to the beach and that walking up-down the hill is considered a good exercise. Avista is quite a new hotel and considered as one of the choices(among this price range). It comes with a very nice room decoration and atmosphere. The service from the hotel is good but nothing special to be excitied nor talking about. It's something you should expect and should get. A few negative comments regarding this hotel would be the restaurant and the breakfast served. It's not that it's bad but the selection and varieties are limited.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

David from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great hotel!
Luxury, Clean, comfortable for a good price.
We are a couple and we enjoyed our stay in this high standard hotel. We had a very nice, spacious terrace, a great room and luxury bathroom. The location is uphill, but it is ok.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

lynda from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Great hotel they always remembered our room no
Service friendliness swimming pool great
They are very efficient and everything is done with a smile great service and recommended great tours our stay was very pleasant
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Hendry from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely room in nice location
nice swimming pool
the room is modern and stylish and not to mention spacious. minus point is there are ants in the room. maybe because we got the room next to the housekeeping staff entry. we havent got the chance to complain about it since we are so busy with our itinerary. but i'm sure they will handle it properly. the staffs are friendly and helpful. though is not big, but we love the pool. the beach is 7 mins walking distance from the hotel and they also got shuttle service to go to patong or kata beach.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

David from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel has pretty good facilities
quite enviornment
The hotel is over all great in location. Must have rental cars or motorbike otherwise it would be a long walk out of hotel to beach or marts
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Mei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice Hotel, bad taxi transportation
Nice modern design room and pool, walking distance to beach and town. Friendly staff.
Nice hotel overall, was there with children and was delighted with the rooms and facilities (kids room for my child). Stayed there for 3 nights. Nice restaurant with buffet breakfast and nice service from them overall. Sad part is the Hotel shuttle bus which is not sincere as it has very limited seats. We try booking earlier end up did not have the chance to use the service at all as its always fully booked. Another negative point is the taxi/tuktuk which is outside the hotel where it is controlled by mafia/gangster. Its a pain if you are taking 3rd party transportation as they normally will not dare to pickup or directly send you to hotel (in fear of the mafia). So end up we need to walk down and up the hill if you wanted much cheaper transportation for sigh-seeing / nigh market. Walking down the hill is alright to kata beach / town if you are young couple. As its a bit steep.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Elisa from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great service but deadly hill
good service, close to the beach
wish they had more shuttle services to the beach and patong, rooms had ants, good breakfast, friendly staff
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Theodoros from Greece
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel
Quiet Location, spacious rooms
The hotel is in a quiet location in a hill. The only drawback is that if you want to go to the beach then you have to do a steep climb up to the hotel. There are two nice swimming pools. Overall is a nice, quiet family orientated hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Neal from Ireland
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, with big clean rooms
Big rooms, with good facilities and a nice couple of pools
great stay with friendly staff, breakfast was busy but had great choice. it's near the beach but on top of a steep hill, however there is always a tuck tuck outside to get int the town 5 mins away. beach is 5 min walk. kids club is small and not much to do other than colourng or watching videos, but it is manned all the time. only one restaurant and one bar.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

YEN from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed one night in May 2012
Not up to the standard room with narrow collidor
Swimming pool facility
1. room floor was wet/sticky/dirty 2. rooms were all packed with narrow passage way 3. staff is not that well trained
Reviewed May 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: