Very good 7.7
Based on 2191 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2191 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Chanoknart from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
suit for family, nice swimming pool, private beach
friendly staff, nice swimming pool, peachful
i stayed only one nice with my family that have 2 young children, they enjoyed with swimming pool. The room was old but clean and comfortable. The hotel has private beach and bar.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jitchai from Thailand
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
peace and relax
silent clean and relax
this hotel is quite far from the city so you have to plan your trip and transportation in advance you may take 1 hour form the city center. This hotel is qiute old but they renovate some part to be practical you can have this hotel to stay to relax or retreat yourself becuase it has silent condition that someone may like that. The hotel staff is O.K. but not in the level of 4 or 5 stars standard. food is quite expensive in the hotel but if you dont have your own private car it will difficult to eat outside.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Hong Kong
Groups
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice and happy stay
Clean, neat and tidy
The Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort is decent hotel with clean room, tidy environment and nice staff. Will definitely recommend to others.
Reviewed September 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kanogwan from Thailand
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Very nice and comfortable hotel
All amenities and facilities are same a 4 star hotel in bangkok
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Zachary from United States
Couples
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nothing great
Beach, pools, and food
The stay was nothing great for the money. The pools were very nice and so was the beach, but other than that, I can't really recommend anything else. The rooms were out of date, but otherwise comfortable, the food was great but not for the pice. all in all, it was a good escape from Bangkok, but if I was to do it again I would find another place.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Darcy from United States
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Lovely Hotel in a Quiet Area
Beautiful swimming pools, good food, relaxing atmosphere
My husband and I stayed at the Novotel based on a recommendation from a friend. The hotel itself is lovely - multiple clean, large swimming pools with beach views, beautiful gardens, nice section of beach front. Our room was clean and sizable. We were there with friends, and comfortably hung out with 5 people in our room. The bed was adequate, although like many in Thailand, on the firm side. The restaurants had a wide selection of food, both Thai and international cuisine, which was quite tasty, although pricey as well. We ate exclusively at the Novotel restaurants, since there isn't much outside of the hotel. Granted, we were at the beach during the low season, but Rayong has little to no nightlife. Had we been there without friends, we would have been bored. However, if you're looking for a good place to relax and enjoy beach time, this would be a great place! It also seemed like it would have been good to families.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from New Zealand
Families with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good value for money.
Beach, pools and clean rooms.
Good value for money, great pools, nice breakfast, clean rooms.
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanita from Thailand
Families with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good service
Good restaurant
Staff was polite and room was clean.Nice swimming pool
Reviewed September 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanne from New Zealand
Families with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good value
Good value, nice pools, right on the beach
A nice stay, rooms are clean, staff friendly, pools nice and next to the beach. Shame about the weather!
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ampawan from Thailand
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in September 2013
great service
food, enviroments and great staff
peaceful enviroment for relaxation with great food.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: