Novotel Surabaya Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

Novotel Surabaya Hotel

Jl. Ngagel 173-175, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia, 60246
- View on map
 Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    Interior view Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    2 Bedroom Novotel Surabaya Hotel
    See all 53 photos
    Garden Novotel Surabaya Hotel

    Novotel Surabaya Hotel Reviews

    7.6
    Very good
    /10
    (2012 reviews)See what guests said
    7.6
    Very good

    "Nice pool with great view especially if you stay with your f..."

    Widya P.

    -

    July 26, 2018

    8.0
    Excellent facilities
    Recommended by 96% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Novotel Surabaya Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • 780 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Hot tub

    Very good
    Location
    7.4
    See map
    Very good location - 1.52 kilometers from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Consulate of France280 m
  • Museum Mpu Tantular440 m
  • Indonesian Immigration Office510 m
  • Surabaya Zoo520 m
  • Central Point Mall530 m
  • Wonokromo Railway Station790 m
  • Darmo Trade Center790 m
  • Bungkul Park960 m
  • Monumen Perjuangan POLRI960 m
  • Royal Plaza970 m
  • This property is in high demand!

    Last booked a few minutes ago

    Value for money7.7
    Location rating7.4
    Nearest airportJuanda International Airport (SUB)
    Distance to airport10.6 km

    Rooms available at Novotel Surabaya Hotel

    7.7
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior 1 king bed Pool View
    Superior 1 king bed Pool View
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Pool
    Superior Pool
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior King Room
    Superior King Room
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Garden view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 1 king bed Garden View
    Superior 1 king bed Garden View
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 2 single beds Garden View
    Superior 2 single beds Garden View
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior 2 single beds Pool view
    Superior 2 single beds Pool view
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • Pool view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Executive Twin Room
    Executive Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Pool view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Superior Garden View
    Double Or Twin Superior Garden View
    ...
    • Balcony/terrace
    • Bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Or Twin Superior With Terrace
    Double Or Twin Superior With Terrace
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite Hot Deal
    Family Suite Hot Deal
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Have a question for Novotel Surabaya Hotel?

      What people love about Novotel Surabaya Hotel

      • 6.4
        Good

        "Quite and peaceful, good for resting."

        Taras

        |

        June 11, 2017

      • 9.2
        Exceptional

        "Rooms are great and staff excellent."

        Fabien

        |

        April 11, 2017

      • 9.2
        Exceptional

        "We had a very nice journey in this hotel."

        Fabien

        |

        April 11, 2017

      Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

      Prices drop the moment you sign in!

      Sign in now
      More about Novotel Surabaya Hotel

      More about Novotel Surabaya Hotel

      10.0
      Exceptional

      "Have a great stay here."

      Yulia

      |

      April 16, 2018

      An overview

      Show less

      What they offer

      7.2
      Very good

      "From concierge, to housekeeping, waiter/waitress, front desk..."

      RAJA

      |

      February 6, 2018

      Show less

      Nearest essentials

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show less

      What's nearby

      Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
      Show more

      Property's guest policies

      Show less

      Some helpful facts

      Show less

      Reviews of Novotel Surabaya Hotel from real guests

      Agoda Reviews (2012)Booking.com Reviews (410)
      7.6
      /
      10
      Cleanliness7.6
      Facilities8.0
      Location7.4
      Room comfort and quality7.7
      Service7.7
      Value for money7.7
      Provided by verified guests of Agoda
      All languages
      All guests (2012)
      All room types

      Show reviews that mention 

      Showing 1746 verified guest comments
      12345
      9.6
      Exceptional
      JOVITA from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Superior Pool
      Stayed 1 night in January 2019

      Nice room.”

      Nice and spasious room. Breakfast is good. Many choices between local food and american breakfast. Staff is very nice also. Swimming pool was under purification because of heavy rain the day before. Overall, Novotel is pleasant place..

      Reviewed January 21, 2019

      Dear Mrs. Jovita, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites and thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience. We are excited to receive your feedback and definitely it will be shared among the team. Your feedback will surely become a motivation for the team to continue in maintaining the same service quality, or even better. Mr. Jovita, we hope that you continue to choose us as your preferred Hotel. As such, we are always looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Bambang Erwin S.

      Responded March 21, 2019
      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      David from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Superior 1 king bed Garden View
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      Nice”

      Nice

      Reviewed February 27, 2019

      Dear Mr. David, Thank you very much for staying at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and for taking the time sharing your valuable experience with us. It has always been our pleasure to receive compliment and positive feedback. We will definitely share your review with our team since we believe that your review will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs to continuously improving the service quality to all of our guests at all times. Mr. David, once again thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is our wish that you would continue to choose us as your most preferred Hotel in Surabaya. As such, we always look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Surabaya Hotel with another pleasant staying experience in the near future. Sincerely, Nurdiana Ika Sari

      Responded March 02, 2019
      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      6.4
      Good
      Margareth from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Superior 2 single beds Garden View
      Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

      Nice pool”

      It doesn't have elevator, so I wouldn't recommend the hotel for elders. I was rather sorry for the roomboy who brought 4 of our medium suitcases and had to walk about 80 meters and go up the stairs to the 2nd floor to reach our room. The ambience was relaxing, and I love the pool in the rain. The breakfast menu was quite varied but standard, quite unfortunate for this class of hotel considering breakfast time is a good time for promotion. There's no shower cap in the bathroom, and you have to ask for additional face towel although you had clearly booked the room for 2 people.

      Reviewed December 13, 2018

      Dear Ms. Margareth, Thank you very much for staying at Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites and for taking the time sharing your valuable experience with us. We are very sorry to learn that there are some of our facilities or services do not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for all the inconveniences that you experience during the stay. At Novotel, we strive to continuously improving the service quality at all times. Thus, your comments and suggestions are paramount for the Hotel that we very much appreciate. It is our wish that you would continue to reserve the confidence for the Hotel. As such, allow us to welcoming you back again to Novotel Surabaya Hotel & Suites with more pleasant staying experience in any other future opportunities. Sincerely, Nurdiana Ika Sari

      Responded January 04, 2019
      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Guntur from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Superior 1 king bed Garden View
      Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

      Overall it's a pleasure to stay in such place”

      Very quiet and relax area. Morning time is very good for kids because the swimming pool area around the garden and the breakfast area. Staff very welcome and helpful. Recommended!

      Reviewed February 26, 2019

      Dear Mr. Guntur, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites and thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience. We are excited to receive your positive feedback and definitely it will be shared among the team. Your feedback will surely become a motivation for the team to continue in maintaining the same service quality, or even better. Mr. Guntur, we hope that you continue to choose us as your preferred Hotel. As such, we are always looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Bambang Erwin S.

      Responded March 21, 2019
      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      3.6
      ANANTA from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Superior 2 single beds Garden View
      Stayed 1 night in February 2019

      Bad service from staffs in there”

      No fridge that could hanlde my request. I cant put my foof in the fridge and they told me it is hotel with 4-5 star. Really bad service

      Reviewed February 12, 2019

      Dear Mr. Ananta, Thank you very much for staying at Novotel Surabaya Hotel and for taking the time sharing your valuable experience with us. We are very sorry to learn that your staying experience does not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apology for your inconveniences. As explained by our staff, it is the Hotel's policy on food safety and security that we still unable to accommodate the request of food storing in our chiller or freezer other than the Hotel's items. However, rest assured that this has been brought to the Management's attention; to take the corrective action plans because we strive to continuously improving the service quality to all of our guests at all times. Mr. Ananta, it is our wish that you would still reserve the confidence for the Hotel. Allow us to welcoming you back to Novotel Surabaya Hotel with the improved services and more pleasant staying experience in any other future opportunities. Sincerely, Nurdiana Ika Sari

      Show more
      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      10.0
      Exceptional
      David from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Superior 1 king bed Garden View
      Stayed 1 night in November 2018

      good”

      good

      Reviewed December 10, 2018

      Dear Mr. David, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites and thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience. We are excited to receive your positive feedback and definitely it will be shared among the team. Your feedback will surely become a motivation for the team to continue in maintaining the same service quality, or even better. Mr. David, we hope that you continue to choose us as your preferred Hotel. As such, we are always looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Bambang Erwin S.

      Responded March 21, 2019
      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      9.2
      Exceptional
      Censi from Indonesia
      Couple
      Superior 2 single beds Garden View
      Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

      Strategic Location!”

      Hotel located near center of city. Very easy to find food and anything else. The staff very polite and so helpful. The cleanliness excellent.. for budgeting traveler maybe too expensive if you make walking reservation, just book from agoda and you will get Special Rate

      Reviewed February 12, 2018

      Dear Censi, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suite We are grateful that you have taking your time to share with us your feedback and it is a wonderful feeling to know that you have a pleasant experience. We will share this with our team as part of the acknowledgement of their hard work. Thank you Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

      Responded February 23, 2018
      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      8.0
      Excellent
      David from United Kingdom
      Couple
      Superior 1 king bed Garden View
      Stayed 1 night in October 2017

      Nice resort style hotel in the city”

      Nice pool and nice breakfast. We only had 1 night there, would have liked to have stayed 1 more to enjoy the facilities more. Warning: there is a mall " just down the road" which looks walkable, but better to take a taxi or becak, especially at night 😊

      Reviewed November 30, 2017

      Dear Mr. David, Thank you for staying with Novotel Surabaya Hotel and Suites and thank you for taking your time to share with us your stay experience. We are excited to receive your positive feedback and definitely it will be shared among the team. Your feedback will surely become a motivation for the team to continue in maintaining the same service quality, or even better. We hope that you continue to choose us as your preferred Hotel. As such, we are always looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Ganjar Laksmana

      Responded December 16, 2017
      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      8.4
      Excellent
      Alan from Malaysia
      Solo traveler
      Stayed 1 night in April 2016

      More than I expected for that price”

      Stayed for one night at the King Apartment and for the amount I paid it was excellent value for money. It had a kitchenette, a living/dining room and a separate bedroom. Breakfasts was good and staff very helpful always asking is they could assist. The garden and pool is very well kept and beautiful. The negative would be that the room is in need of an update. Some of the light bulbs in the bed room and bathroom needed to be changed and the towels were a bit tatty. I would suggest taking the normal rooms as the apartment block is rather far away from the reception for check in and check out but it however has it's own lobby that you could use at other times. There is also a railway track that runs just outside the apartment block so that can be annoying to some but was fun for me as I am a trainspotter.

      Reviewed April 11, 2016
      8.0
      Excellent
      Evy from Indonesia
      Couple
      Superior 1 king bed Garden View
      Stayed 1 night in February 2016

      Modern nice luxury room”

      Spacious room, great food, great pool

      We enjoy staying at this hotel, everything is perfect, i got nice view room as i want, i can access the garden directly through my room. Food is superb, everything is perfect, that's why we often book this hotel

      Reviewed March 21, 2016
      8.0
      Excellent
      Romandito from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Superior 2 single beds Garden View
      Stayed 1 night in December 2015

      Good hotel with small incidents”

      overall experience were good but something small were rather not right in this hotel.

      I stayed in this hotel four times already because of location that near to business place I had. every time I visited this hotel there were small problems that seems "cursing" this hotel. First visit were strange because the room WiFi was not working. It was a hick up coz I need to work. Second visit were even more strange as my working. friend open their door using key given by front office and entered their room only to find that the previous guest was not even check out yet. Of course it was solved but I can feel how awkward it was. The third visit also strange because the room type they gave was the same room as previous given it was an upgrade. (I booked a better room). And finally the last visit, the bakery staff ignoring me (busy with other customer and ignoring my order) when I ordered some bakery and after a while I decided to buy fried rice in hawker somewhere outside the hotel just beside the road. On the bright side most of the staff were helpful nevertheless they need more training to improve service.

      Reviewed December 11, 2015
      9.7
      Exceptional
      Rosalynn from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Superior 1 king bed Garden View
      Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

      Great value for a beautiful oasis in a busy city”

      fantastic pool, great food, relaxed atmosphere

      Very enjoyable stay indeed. Rooms are spacious and the hotel in general is beautiful in tropical paradise kind of way. We were on the 1st floor and we have a set of french doors that opened to the grounds. Higher floors would have their own balconies, but we love being able to go straight to the yard/gardens/pool area. The hotel also kept a few deers and bunnies, very much to the delight of our daughter, who explored the whole hotel like a champ. the pool is awesome with pretty scary slide (but the kids find it exciting). We very much look forward to coming back here on our next trip to Surabaya.

      Reviewed October 20, 2015
      8.0
      Excellent
      Peiyi from Singapore
      Couple
      Superior 1 king bed Garden View
      Stayed 1 night in May 2015

      Comfortable stay @ Novotel”

      1. Location - very strategic. Convenient to visit malls nearby (a couple of malls around) 2. Very clean and comfortable rooms. 3. Polite and attentive staff

      Our stay was a really comfortable one at Surabaya Hotel. We booked the Garden View Room, it was very clean, and the rooms were comfortable and cozy. The breakfast spread was, okay, normal. Standard of food still has room for improvement. There was airport shuttle to the Grand City Mall which is a plus point as it is really convenient. Overall, a good experience.

      Reviewed May 28, 2015
      8.0
      Excellent
      Hajjah from Singapore
      Family with young children
      Superior 2 single beds Pool view
      Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

      Nice Hotel”

      Nice Hotel, Great swimming Pool, Widespread of Food

      The Hotel is nice. Booked 2 rooms and request for connecting room however was told that there's no connecting room. They gave 2 rooms however was far from each other. Swimming Pool was great. The food has a wide range. The dinner buffet was awesome especially from Wed to Fri as they have a BBQ dinner. Overall enjoyed staying the room.

      Reviewed January 03, 2015
      8.0
      Excellent
      Regawa from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Superior 2 single beds Pool view
      Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

      Great Property, Not so great management”

      Resort landscaping, comfortable room, relatively close to dining spots around jl.Darmo and jl.Sumatera

      I stayed here a few weeks ago. Business travel as usual. I can't seem to remember the specific details, but I remember what I wanted to write about. It's their management, that's their biggest problem. Now, when I decided to stay at this hotel, it was based on a bad experience by a friend who also travels for business a lot. I needed to know the experience first hand. Long story short, problems already occured when I checked in. I remember that after giving my name for my reservation, she asked me "did you book in the hotel room or the apartment?" I found it to be a silly thing to ask. Go check on your computer, don't ask your guest! Okay so finally, after a few minutes wait, we've got our rooms ready. But then I found the room given to me was different from the one I clearly booked. Okay that's like two mistakes already and I haven't even unpacked my luggage. Room was nice, newly renovated few years ago from the looks of it. Property was even nicer. Lots of trees and has a nice resort feeling. The pool water was a bit murky, maybe because of the tile renovation work beside the pool. But still, I wouldn't let this slip my watch if I'm the GM. On the 2nd day, my colleagues went to the business center to print a map. Again, the management seemed to have continuous miscommunication. First, they said they can't print in colour, but later said they can, and finally when the paper came out, it was not in colour. This is minor detail, but then again, this is Novotel! And I wouldn't complain about stuffs like this is it were a local-brand budget hotel. So at the end, I had a nice stay overall. To be fair, I still feel that the hotel is nice and it's probably THE PERFECT HOTEL FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY IN SURABAYA. However, in terms of being a 4-star internationally managed chain, Novotel Surabaya could (and should) do much much better, because when I see the staffs and how they move and do their work, it sure felt a lot more like a 3-star locally-managed hotel.

      Reviewed November 25, 2014
      8.3
      Excellent
      ARUN from India
      Business traveler
      Superior 2 single beds Garden View
      Stayed 1 night in August 2014

      VERY GOOD STAY WITH NATURAL AMBIENCE”

      SERVICE,CLEANLINESS AND AMPLE SPACE OUTSIDE THE ROOM

      ENJOYED 3 NIGHTS STAY BUT WE HAVE PROBLEM WITH THE MOSQUITOS AS IN THE EVENING HOURS WE HAVE TO SEAL THE ENTIRE ROOM CAREFULLY ELSE WE HAVE TO START FIGHTING MOSQUITOS.,,, OTHER THAN THAT PLEASENT STAY WITH NICE SPREAD FOR BREAKFAST

      Reviewed September 01, 2014
      8.0
      Excellent
      Theo from Indonesia
      Business traveler
      Stayed 1 night in June 2014

      Good!”

      Nice gardens & swimming pools!

      The hotel room was spacious, clean and tidy. There is not much choice of food for breakfast. My room is is just next to the train track and a mosque. If it is for short business trip, it is good enough.

      Reviewed June 09, 2014
      8.0
      Excellent
      Handojo from Indonesia
      Family with teens
      Stayed 1 night in December 2013

      great hotel, but the location is a challenge”

      breakfast is nice and big room

      the room is nice clean and big. great breakfast. the challenge is finding the location. if they could provide a better map, or describe it more clearly how to reach there, it would be helpful for us. we want to go the gym, unfortunately we forgot to bring our sport shoes. so we just walk around the garden. nice garden in the middle of the hotel is a good idea.

      Reviewed December 18, 2013
      8.0
      Excellent
      Bambang from Indonesia
      Family with young children
      Stayed 1 night in August 2013

      Good hotel with attentive garden and swimming pool”

      Location, Garden and Food

      Good hotel with excellent garden, smimming pool, food and frienly staff at very good location. Worth to stay especially with family. Good hotel with excellent garden, smimming pool, food and frienly staff at very good location. Worth to stay especially with family.

      Reviewed September 10, 2013
      9.3
      Exceptional
      WEI from Singapore
      Business traveler
      Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

      Comfortable, clean, slow wifi though”

      Comfortable, Clean, Great restaurant

      Room was very spacious with a comfortable king sized bed. WIFI connection was pretty bad in the room, perhaps they should install more routers. WIFI in the lobby and the restaurant was very strong though.

      Reviewed July 08, 2013
      12345
      This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

      Back to search results

      Back to room choices

      |

      Dismiss

      Novotel Surabaya Hotel
      |Very good 7.6
      ×
      Check in. Step out.
      Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

      • Very good location
      • Bungkul Park
      • Wonokromo Railway Station is within 0.79 km