Excellent 8.2
Based on 183 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Celeste from United States
Couples
Superior 2 Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Didn't honor room confirmation or try to help
We showed up to this hotel after 36 hours of traveling and specifically stated we would be arriving late. When we arrived, not only did they have NO rooms available they then told us it was not their fault. Rather we should take it up with Agoda and they were under no obligation to honor our stay. After a long argument the manager finally called a sister hotel a few blocks away and told us it was a similar hotel (however, it was 2 stars vs their 4 stars). Not only this, but he said we should not expect to be reimbursed the difference in hotel price. Novotel staff is the most unfriendly and worthless hotel staff I've ever met.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Soo from South Korea
Families with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
It was good
Everything was fine.Clean room and great location. Food was ok but not many choices.Some of front desk staff was quite dry.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Soo from South Korea
Families with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
It was good
Everything was fine.Clean room and great location. Food was ok but not many choices.Some of front desk staff was quite dry.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Ying from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Basic accommodation but great hospitality!
Very basic accommodation and distant from town centre, but can't knock the great hospitality and service quality of the managing couple :-) !
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Hideki from Japan
Families with young children
Superior 2 Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Just Okay
Clean, Friendly staff, and location
Problem 1: Safe Box did not work on two rooms. Resolved straight away by friendly staff. Problem 2: Phone did not work between rooms and I did not ask to fix it anyway.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

stephen from New Zealand
Families with young children
Superior 2 Double Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Location, comfort
I loved the location right in the centre of town, the two big double beds ons the rooms were ideal for when traveling with a young child, the staff we very knowledgeable and friendly.
My stay at the Novotel was very good I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. Everything is as you would expect it to be for a four star hotel. The breakfast is good and the rooms are nice. My only small complaint is that the parking is limited and not free however there is a public car park right next door which the Novotel have an arrangement with and it costs NZ$ 20 per day.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Joel from Philippines
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Accessible to town and many other tourist spots
location is best
it was good
Reviewed January 01, 2016

TENG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfortable
Locations is very good, close to Harbour sdn down town.
We were given Harbour view room, the view is fantastic. The staff are friendly, services are prompt!
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Madeline from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Enjoyed it
The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Jessica from Australia
Couples
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
So close to perfect
Cleanliness, buffet breakfast, awesome bed
It was as you would expect from a Novotel anywhere in the world. Clean, modern, amazing bed. The only things that kept it from being perfect were the bathroom layout (toilet behind the bathroom door??) and the fact there was no free WiFi. Most major hotels these days have a small amount of WiFi included- come on, Novotel, get with the times!
Reviewed October 26, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: