Excellent 8.2
Based on 183 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Tony from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great spot to relax and see around
Quietest room I've ever had in a hotel and very comfy bed & smart decor
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kate from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior 2 Double Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great stay
Bed , bath , staff
Great stay - nice stay
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

yong from China
Business traveler
Superior 2 Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good location
good location
good location.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from Ireland
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
extremely happy with our stay at Novotel Wellingto
Service (a surprise was organised for my boyfriend).. Extremely comfortable room and the selection of food for the included breakfast was unbelievable
Myself and my boyfriend went to Wellington as a weekend trip for his birthday. From the moment we entered the hotel we received nothing but the best service from all of the staff members we dealt with. A surprise of trio desserts was organised as a gift to my boyfriend which was such a nice touch. The room we stayed in was really really comfortable and clean we enjoyed how homely it felt. The hotel itself is in a great location to shops,attractions,and the sea. We were so pleased to have such a great big choice of breakfast so there was no fear of leaving hungry. We would definitely recommend the Novotel as the place to stay as its great value for money,very comfortable and homely .we will surely be going back again. Thanks again for all the great service Rebecca & Sean the Irish couple that stayed 23rd-25th may 😊👍
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Audrey from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Fabulous Accommodation
Comfortable room, great location and friendly staff.
My stay at the Novotel Wellington Hotel was lovely except the hotel offers 20 minutes free Wifi at the lobby but the computer was so slow. I didn't manage to use my 20 minutes after all. Another wise all good. Thanks
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent Choice
Staff, Location and Room
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Wellington. The staff were very friendly and highly efficient. We were very pleased with our room and its facilities. We didn't actually use the restaurant so can't comment on food. The bar and restaurant area is probably due for a renovation but I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tiffany from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Couple holiday
location, breakfast, comfort
this hotel is a perfect base for exploring windy Wellington on foot. Close to shops and within walking distance of most attractions it was ideal for us. With comfortable rooms and an extensive buffet breakfast we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed April 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great stay
(1) Well designed fittings for all kinds of electronic/electrical connections. (2) Bed was super-comfortable. (3) Tea, coffee etc was fair trade certified. Good on you, Novotel!
Reviewed April 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Novotel Wellington
Location, friendly staff, clean
Good location though rooms and facilities themselves are quite ordinary for a so called 4 star hotel.
Reviewed April 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Florence from United States
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
repeat customer
clean, comfortable, nice view
Very good
Reviewed April 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: