Excellent 8.2
Based on 183 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Stan from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Relaxing
Efficient staff, friendly staff, Cleanliness
Very enjoyable even if it was only for one night
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Jane from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Handy to everything
Easy to get to and from airport and head north after staying. The breakfast was really nice and up to novatel standards and it was quiet
Great
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Jenny from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
lovely experience
This hotel was clean, modern, comfortable and in a perfect location. Thank you very much.
Fabulous stay. Will definitely be back and would recommend to others.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

PETER from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior 2 Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
My Stay
staff
Fanatastic
Reviewed February 25, 2015

Robin from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior 2 Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
dropping my daughter to Victoria
nice sheets and comfortable bed
All good and very central
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Trevor from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
A Novotel Weekend
The food was great, meticulous attention to detail, staff ever-helpful
Very enjoyable and relaxing
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Rebekah from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
sleepless and hungry in wellington
the staff where very nice we cant think of another two
On arrival to the hotel we met the front staff who where very helpfull and informative.we got to our room and it was very small and the promised harbour views was just a view of a building,we tried to sleep the first night and the bed was so uncomfortable we only got a few hours sleep each night we stayed and upon waking up we had a lot of pain in our backs it was like there had been 5 sumo wrestlers sleeping in the bed everyday for a year before we got to sleep in it. The mattress was very lumpy it was not up to standard especially for the price we paid for the room ($750.00) for 3 nights.we did try breakfast once all the hot food was cold soggy and tasteless except for the saugages tasted like they where gone off plus the coffee tasted like dirty dish water and the bread for the toast was hard.we will not be staying here again and wouldnt even recommend to someone we didn't like.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

kevin from New Zealand
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Underrated
cleanliness, welcoming staff, spectacular location
It was fantastic, i loved everything about it.. i wish there was some sort of loyal customer special, because i will never stay at another hotel again.. thanks again
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Krystal from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great access to Lambton Quay and attractions
location to Lambton Quay, comfort and modern
We had a great stay at the Novotel Wellington. It had direct access down to Lambton Quay and was in walking distance to all the shopping and nearby sites. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and although WiFi is not free in the rooms, you can access the internet in the lobby for free. Overall staff were nice and it was comfortable.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Sarah from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great deal
Valet parking, room quality, value for money
Excellent. Nothing was a hassle for the staff.
Reviewed January 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: