Book Now: Novotel Wien City Hotel

Excellent8.3
Based on 111 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (111)
Booking.com Reviews (1628)

8.3

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
Excellent
based on 26 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
Excellent
based on 10 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.8
Very good
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
Excellent
based on 16 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • Italiano
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Deutsch
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Svenska
  • Español
  • Français
  • Português (PT)
  • 简体中文
  • العربية
  • עברית
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Standard Room
  • Superior Family Room
  • Executive Room

Sort by
Showing 109 verified guest comments
  • clear all

6.3
Yuen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Cold and Impersonal”
Cant think of any
The staff are professional but definitely lacked that personal touch that would have made quite a difference to our stay. if I am coming back to Vienna I probably will stay elsewhere.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Benjamin from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Great stay”
Good location, nice breakfast spread, fast and free internet
I enjoyed my stay thoroughly. The rooms were nice, internet was fast which was especially important for work and skype. The front counter staff seems to be short handed so there is a queue. Breakfast area is also quite small.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Nice hotel in the city center”
Room Food and Location
The room was quite nice, very clean, good size and well equipped. The breakfast was good and service quite OK. The location of this hotel is fantastic. You are near the city's tourist areas in the city center. Great area for shopping and dining. This is a great hotel for its price range and location. Would definitely recommend this to visitors of Vienna.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Danai from Thailand
Group
Superior Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Cozy City Hotel”
Price Location Breakfast
This hotel is in the middle of the city. Walking distance to the city's majestic church and shopping and dining square. Staff was nice and check in was fast and efficient. The room was lovely ... Enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Danai from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Perfect hotel for the price”
Location Price Facilities
It was a very comfortable stay. Location is walking distance to most of the city's attractions. Very accessible to public transport as well. The room was really nice, clean and just the perfect size. Breakfast was great too ! Loved our stay here.
Reviewed June 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Mike from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Comfortable & Convenient”
Location, Cleanliness, Value for Money
Nice stay for 4 days. Nothing flash about the hotel - just good value and clean and within walking distance of the historic district and adjacent to subway station....37euro taxi fare to the airport.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Yuan from China
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good location but small rooms”
good location & nice staff, fast check in/check out
We stayed here for 3 nights, we offered twin beds room but Novotel only has double bed room , it is not fit for business traveler who want to share rooms; only 10-15 minutes walking distance to city center and only 5 minutes to U1, good location and nice staff, fast check in and check out.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Hikaru from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Comfort hotel with good breakfast”
Comfort, breakfast, convenience
Overall is good. Staff is helpful. Room is clean and comfort. Ok location... Breakfast is great!
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
ok”
Nothing stood out
Just a average hotel, clean and comfortable. No complaints and no stand outs
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Lai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
big and modern design room, friendly helpful staff”
good size room, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast
very pleasant stay with great breakfast. very helpful and friendly staff. have a small play area for young kids by the reception. we notified the staff we need a baby cot at check in and the cot was ready by the time we got to the room.
Reviewed July 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Nadir from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent ”
Attentive staff Good location Clean rooms
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
HYEONGJUN from South Korea
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
gooood”
near city
so clean! so good.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Youli from China
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant hotel, staff very helpful, beds small”
Staff very helpful, clean hotel, close to the river & restaurant
It's nice, but breakfast Euro 17/person a little too expensive
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
michal from Israel
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
it was ok”
location
the room is little noisy. Bed very comfertable. i can recommend sofitel resturant which is 100m near call el loft excellent
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Michael from Austria
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
nice hotel stay ”
friendly staff, location, cleanness
it was fine. The lobby is not very inviting.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lavinia from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Comfortable Hotel”
Great room, good service and convenient location
Comfortable room expected of a 4-5 star hotel. Good service from staff and was within walking distance to Old Town.
Reviewed December 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Adeline from Singapore
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent Service Coupled with Optimal Location ”
Staff who went the extra mile, good Chinese food outlet nearby and close proximity to Metro
It was remarkable. It's one of the most beautiful cities I've been to in Europe accompanied but one of the best service-rendering staff I've ever met. It was indisputably one of my best trips ever.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Vishwanaath from India
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable, ”
Location, comfortable and guest attention
It was a nice stay with good Breakfast, attentive & supportive staff, High Internet speed (complimentary)facility and better location for with a reach to local transportation.
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Ngoc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Family Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good location and modern hotel”
The hotel is near the city center. The internet is free and quite fast
The stay was short but it meets my expectation. Clean room in a good location.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ng from Canada
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great hotel and easy access location.”
Good breakfast, clean and good location
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Akira from Japan
Group
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Located centrally and close to the subway station”
Close to the subway, amusement park and restuarants
100% a business hotel. Centrally located where you can easily access to subway, restaurants and amusement park. Wifi is complimentary, however the connection needs improvement.
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Abdulla from Qatar
Family with young children
Superior Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel close to shopping centre. ”
Nice hotel close to shopping centre. And value for money.
I enjoyed the stay. I quiet liked it. Will situated in the city
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
YASHVINDER from India
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
VALUE FOR MONEY LOCATION EXCELLENT”
LOCATION EXCELLENT,BUDGET HOTEL AND COMFORT
IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE STAY AND VALUE FOR MONEY STAFF VERY FRIENDLY.
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Franz from Austria
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
superior room very basic”
we upgraded for additionally then the room was nice
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Chayut from Thailand
Group
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very impressive hotel”
Brillant nice-breakfast comfortable
That's very nice hotel , good service good breakfast and clean room.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Auri from Finland
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Great location and superb breakfast”
Breakfast, location, nice room
Super stay in a very well located hotel. Hop on hop off buss stop is nearby and also easy access to the airport by airport buss (8 euros)
Reviewed May 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Meng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Pleasant”
Great location, exceptional staffs and clean room
Excellent. Staffs were very friendly and accommodating! Not a single staff failed to greet me in and out.
Reviewed May 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Kwang from Australia
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
restful and relaxed”
friendly staff, close to city, close to public transport
staff was very helpful and friendly. rooms were new and comfortable and decent size. located close to city, reachable by foot.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Hui from Malaysia
Group
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great and definitely worth it!”
Clean, efficient, great location
It was a great stay. I'm glad that I had chosen Novotel for my stay. I will definitely go back again.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Carsten from Germany
Business traveler
Superior Family Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Perfect stay, great value for the money”
Great location, excellent room, reasonable price
Perfect stay, like the hotel very much, great value for money
Reviewed March 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Excellent. Truly excellent,”
Rooms standard is excellent. Location is good and staff are very friendly.
The hotel is ideally situated for business or leisure, and very well appointed. The staff are attentive, speak excellent english and are capable of helping out with tours, taxis and the like. The area has free street parking on weekends which was convenient, and there are several carparks nearby for weekdays.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Suven from South Africa
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel but restaurant staff not very friendly”
Good variety at breakfast
Hotel was comfortable but quite standard. We were there on Christmas day so it was quiet around the city. All shops etc were closed but restaurants and tourist sights were open. The hotel was a little away form the city centre but an underground metro or a brisk 15 min walk woulg get you to the main shopping streets.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Giacomo from Italy
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small room”
Nice location, clean and quiet
We spent about 4 days in Vienna and the hotel location was great, affordable price compered to those in the centre, the hotel is located about 15 min walking distance from the city center and about 5 min walking distance from the metro station, 2 stops away from the center. The metro it might became a bit expensive if used everyday!!! The hotel's room are quite small compered to what they look on the photos, 2 people in the deluxe room might feel a bit squeezed especially for a long staying. They provide basic accessories, no toothbrush or sleepers.......very basic service, also requesting a power adaptor it might be a problem because only few are available !!!! But tide and clean! Breakfast is expensive for a small buffet choice. Friendly staff. I recommend it for a short stay .
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Jacqueline from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location and friendly staff”
Has A/C and wifi
the hotel is conveniently located across the river from the central touristic area. the walk is pleasant and is only 5 mins away from the subway station. neighborhood is quiet. the hotel staff are friendly. would stay here again if coming to vienna again.
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Korakot from Thailand
Group
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good area for transportation”
Hotel is very clean
The hotel is very near to underground ,just 2 stops to the center of vienna. The hotel is very clean and staff are helpful. There are nany restaurant around the hotel and also super market
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Kristi from Canada
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location, nice & spacious room”
Nice, clean and spacious room for reasonable price and good location
Staff was friendly, polite and helpful. What surprised us was they let us check in and gave us a room as early as 9AM in the morning so we were able to shower up after a long night of train ride. Hotel is only 1 station away from Stephenson Church station so it's super easy to get to the main attraction as well as other museum. Breakfast at the hotel could be expensive if one didn't get it together with the room but there is a restaurant around the corner and a small cafe couple blocks down the road. Room was bigger than expected and was clean with modern design.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
SOHAIL from Canada
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
good location but away from city centre”
good service, clean and v.good b/fast buffet
enjoyed our stay. the day started with a very good b/fast buffet. the reception and hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. city centre is slightly away from the hotel and not in walking distance, although subway stop is quite close by. some good restaurants are also nearby. very neat and clean area. no hassles at all.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
prudence from Philippines
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
business hotel with strategic location”
location, strong internet connection
the staff are very accommodating. the rooms are appropriately sized and very clean. the room temperature, however, is quite warm. the tv or cable channels have only one english channel. the hotel security features is appropriate - lifts were secured.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Yeong from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Family Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Best location and clean”
Best location and clean and quite spacious
It's the best location and very clean, Friendly staffs. I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
RAMDAS from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Excellent hotel- well maintained, clean and modern”
Great breakfast, Greak staff, Clean, modern. neat rooms, Well maintained hotel, Close to attractions, Close to some restauarants
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming and helped us in planning our day.They provided us with a useful map. Thr rooms were clean and comfortable, the air conditioning was good. The breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of options. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Xi from Germany
Family with young children
Superior Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile”
Very new and modern style decorated. Central location in Vienna City. Easy to access to most of the sightseeing points.t The hotel offers quick lunch and dinner set for 2. Big portin, good taste and very reasonable pricese.
This hotel should be the best hotel, I've ever been staying in Europe. Very friendly staffs, good location, spacious room,really reasonable room rate and catering, absolute the first choice if I visit Vienna again.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Liu from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good 4 star hotel for Vienna”
location, service
We enjoy our stay there during our trip in Vienna. The location is close to subway. There are a few good place for dinner and shopping. The service is excellent. They offer us free pull-out bed for my daughter. Overall it is a good value for money.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Tse from China
Solo traveler
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Excellent location!”
comfortable and convenient
The hotel is located within 5 mins walk of the Metro. the location is perfect and very close to all other attractions (within walkable distance). Wi-fi can be accessed within the hotel premises. (tho its a bit weak in rooms)
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
ANCHALEE from Thailand
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Perfect location, Clean room & Great Breakfast”
Location and Breakfast
we were on our honeymoon,and novotel wien made a perfect accomodation very close to subway with just 3 mins walk, and we can explore the city of romance with artistical heritage! the room is clean with good bedding materials, though the room size is a bit small. breakfast is very good, especially the sausage and bakery. some comments on the wi-fi - our room is at the corner of the hotel and wi-fi signal is poor. hotel reception said that the room provided lan cable for internet access to compliment the poor wi-fi signal! that doesn't seem right for customer who doesn't bring laptop during the trip.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
John from Australia
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and very nice hotel”
The hotel is located very close to the metro and within walking distance to restaurants and shops.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Novotel with the staff being very supportive with tourist information as well details of the hotel. The rooms are a good size and meals at the hotel were reasonably priced. We had breakfast included which was great so our daily excursions were off to a good start. The Vienna metro was very close and we were able to travel to anywhere in the city with ease even on our Departure we were able to walk to the metro with suitcases and then onto the intercity station.
Reviewed May 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Alexandr from Russia
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good business hotel”
Modern decor, convinient location
overall good hotel in a business discrict not far from the city center. the hotel complies with a 4 star standards. rooms are modern and well equipped. the hotel offers late check-out on sundays which is very convenient if you plan to spend a weekend in wien.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Alen from Canada
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good for business travelers and short stays”
Clean and you get what you paid for
The room lacked an extra pillow, otherwise no problems. Location wise, I would have picked some other place.
Reviewed April 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Wang from Australia
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel”
Clean, close to subway
I was there with my wife for three nights, the staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is about 20 mins walk to Vienna city center, but it's very close to the subway! Nice hotel!
Reviewed April 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Sandhya from Australia
Couple
Superior Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location”
Location, Room Size and Amenities
It was a very pleasant stay at Novotel. The hotel is located close to all the sight seeing places and easy access to the trains and trams. I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitors to Vienna.
Reviewed April 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
David from Ireland
Business traveler
Superior Family Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Nice central hotel, Great service but poor wifi”
Lovely staff, nice breakfast which runs till 1pm at the weekends
hotel pros: 1. central location and close to underground stop 2. rooms are good with nice desk and flat screen tv 3. breakfast is great and runs until 1pm at the weekends 4. staff are very helpful and friendly 5. right beside vapiano restaurant hotel cons: 1. wifi in the rooms is poor. once you step out of the elevator on each floor the lower number rooms to the left have better signal strength but can be unreliable. 2. tv does not have enough english speaking channels/choice 3. gym is very small and limited but better than nothing.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: