Very good 7.9
Based on 1183 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1183 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Frans from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
this hotel is enough to stay for many day
room clean food is ok staft polite
all staft a standard for hotel good room is clean food locally good traditional food transport by taxi
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nobuo from Japan
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel and good location
Good location, clean and friendly staff
We were group tour visiting some attraction in Yogyakarta. This hotel is centrally located, and close to shopping areas, like the famous Malioboro street. Room clean, staff were friendly. No complaint. It was ok.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ronald from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
place was nice, clean and friendly staffs
clean, friendly staffs, fast internet
we tried buffet dinner at hotel once ,food was poor,less variety and we needed to ask then they will come back to add! it's far from my mind that Novotel has the same quality of food as in Bandung or Lombok or another Novotel. was that because of Ramadhan??
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Basuko from Indonesia
Family with older children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice and comfort
city central, value of money, comfort.
Within 5 nights experience stay at Novotel Yogyakarta during Lebaran 2013 season we and my family feel comfort and homey. This hotel having perfect location close to my home and either shopping mall. Rooms are clean and always be cleaned without request every day. Every single room provides bathroom amenities as well as tea, coffee and sugar sachet and free bottle of mineral water.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Erwin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very nice hotel, close to Sagan Street
Modern Hotel, easy to find food, not to far from tugu
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Deirdre from United States
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great service
Service, quality of room, cleanliness
I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff made my experience the best it could have possibly been. Everyone was extremely helpful and attentive, and wanted to ensure that I was comfortable at all times. They gave me recommendations for restaurants and spoke perfect English. When I got to my room, an attendant called me and asked me how everything was, and if I needed anything. I called for a plug converter, and within five minutes, someone was at my door with the converter. Just amazing people, wonderful service, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Yogyakarta.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hesty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Central, easy access, and convinience.
Location, clean, Friendly staff.
Comfortable and absolutely Great, except the Kids Club. the facility in a kids club like toys, slide, miniature house are made from plastic seems like already 20 years old. The toys are starting to fall apart, several car toys got missing wheels, the plastic slide is weak and fragile. During our stay when it was school holiday, the kids club didn't do any activities. So it made our kids felt bored during our stay.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

agnes from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Value for money city hotel
value for money, strategic, large room
The hotel is located in the center of the Jogja city and near to the airport. Hotel room is quite large, however the bathroom is not in its top condition. When we stayed there some part of the hotel was currently being renovated, it took a while for the check-in process but the staff was nice. The pool was quite deep for leisure, we expected a 1.5m pool just to swim for fun, but the pool was 1.7m+ and too deep for the teenage kids. Overall experience was good. Nice hotel, great location and good value for money.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Aprizal from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
A Pleasant Stay
Nice lobby, friendly staff, clean room
It was a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly, room was clean, good wi-fi connection
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Aprizal from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
A comfortable room
Clean room, nice lobby, friendly staff
The staff was friendly. The lobby was clean and had a comfortable vibe Wi-fi worked pretty well parking spaces were plenty
Reviewed July 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: