Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Johan from Belgium
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
2 rooms in family home. Clean but hard to find
Cheap and clean
This guest house is difficult to find as it is behind a private gate and it's just in a house. You need to haul your suitcases up several steps but the rooms are clean and bathroom ok. No breakfast available but you can walk down to Kandy in about 15 minutes. We stayed 2 nights and there was no cleaning of the rooms the second day but in general to Sri Lankan standards, it was ok.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Hans from Netherlands
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Spacious rooms
Clean & spacious rooms
This hotel is great! The only downside is the outer appearance of it. Since it's not clear whether it's an hotel or private propperty. But when you're through the gate and enter their garden it looks pretty well! The rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff/family is very friendly! The location is good as well. It's only a 10 minute walk to the city center!
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Clara from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Basic & clean room
Clean
The room was freshly painted and bathroom was clean with a friendly staff. However, there were no common areas or any other facilities at all. Its location on the hill away from the city centre requires a tuk-tuk service each time we need to get anywhere. Many better options around.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Lee from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice place, excellent care and atention
Close to town but away from noise and traffic, friendly, happy manager
Number 11 was surprisingly enjoyable mainly due to very nice owner who went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The location is high above Kandy so it is quiet and the walk to town has excellent views over the lake. The walk back was really quite easy as there is a short cut next to the park. The room itself was comfortable and very clean.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Woon from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Value for money
Clean, decent and stragically located
compliments to the number eleven a. pricing - very affordable. limited number of rooms. b. room - basic but very clean! i am very particular on the toilet and surprisingly it's well taken cared of. except for the sink where black mold on the silicon which you will only spot if you are doing a "detailed" and meticulous check, otherwise, you won't even see the black spot! c. owner - very friendly and provided us with valueable information on where to visit and what to eat. he also helped to arrange for a driver to pick us up from the airport direct to kandy (we arrived at odd hour past midnight)who charged us reasonable rate. we engaged the same driver for our day tour to various other spots. d. location - it's 2 doors away from the prime minister's vacation residence. we walked to the famous senani restaurant which is 2 minutes walk serving good food but in terms of pricing, it's expensive comparing to other restaurants. view from senani restaurant is great, you can see the entire senani, which is a good overview before you start exploring kandy. apart from praises that i need to sing on this property, i don't see any obvious area which require me to comment negatively. afterall, for such an affordable rate, this hotel is really fantastic! will i stay at the same premises again? yes!!!!!!!
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Wanniya from Sri Lanka
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Economical and clean but location is up a hill
clean room, new, very close to the temple of tooth, friendly host
we stayed here for two nights, it was economical and clost to the temple of tooth, clean rooms. i think it will be difficult to get to this place without a car because it is located on top of a small hill. there was no hair dryer, and no room service. well, you get what you pay for. overall it's value for money and rooms are really clean and close to the city
Reviewed January 05, 2012

danil from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good value for money, but hard to find it
value for money
rooms are ok for its price, however, dirty bathroom. hard to find the location, and it is not walking distance from the lake.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Gavin from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Hotel on hill
Near lake.
Hotel is located up hill near lake. Breakfast was good but high priced compared to some places in town. Bed not very comfortable. If you just need a room to stay than it is decent plus owner is very helpful. No wifi but let borrow net card.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Kee from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice & quiet home stay with friendly owner.
New and clean. Only 2 kilometers from the lake or town centre.
we booked 2 nights stay at this home stay. it has only 3 rooms which were just built and they are very clean and well maintained. it is operated by the owner, and his wife. they are very nice and helpful people. they serve also home-cooked meals. we enjoy staying there and even extended one more night with them.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

LIN from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Friendly guest house
Value of money
simple, clean, 15minutes walk down hill to the lake. 5 minutes to the kandy railway station by tutu.
Reviewed October 16, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: