Very good 7.9
Based on 57 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 57 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Augustin from France
Couple
Standard - (2 Single Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
One of the best Guest Houses we stayed in Nepal
Staff, Breakfast, Big rooms
It was just perfect, best breakfast we've had in Nepal, and the family who owns the place is very kind and told us about Nepal's culture. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sofie from Netherlands
Couple
Standard - (2 Single Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Comfortable and peacefull Guest House
1. best thing about this guest house is its hostess. she is very kind, helpfull and always smiling. so is her husband for that matter. 2. the rooms are comfortable and quiet. 3. the rooftop terrace
Our stay was very nice. We stayed 6 days but 3 would have been enough. There is enough to see but 6 days is too much. The days we spent at the guesthouse where very nice. Enjoying the town, its surroundings or just enjoy the sun on the roof of our guesthouse. We really enjoyed breakfast every morning. Made by the hostess herself. Very nice! We definitely would recommend this guesthouse and we would probably come back if we would visit Nepal again!
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard - (2 Single Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
friendly & comfortable
location, spacious room, friendly owners
Very spacious, clean & comfortable room in great central location. Friendly helpful owners. Only concern would be low roof, may not be comfortable if you are very tall.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Family Room (2 Queen Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
The worst place I have ever booked
it was so bad... Suitable for backpackers but not families.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jan from Belgium
Couple
Standard - (2 Single Beds)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice place to explore Bhaktapur
Location of the guesthouse, hot shower, Monica's good advice
Great location to explore Bhaktapur. We had a quiet room to the backyard. Hot shower. Room was cozy but unfortunatly furniture had some mould. Good breakfast and dinner. Monica's good advice to visit the Changu Narayan temple. Thank you for having us.
Reviewed September 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ooi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard - (2 Single Beds)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Not suitable for tall people
Low ceiling, clean and good location
basically has a comfortable stay in this guest house as the room is clean and comfortable. the guest house is also near to nyatapola temple.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

tiu from Malaysia
Group
Standard - (2 Single Beds)
Stayed one night in June 2014
Cheap but clean and cozy. Value of money.
Good location, Good shower, and good price
the room is very clean, the bathroom is shared with another room at the same floor. No worry, the bathroom is clean as well. this is typical nepalese home, so the ceiling is very low. for those tallest then 170cm, need to careful when you shower. the location is near to Nyatapola temple, Bhaktapur durbar square and pottery square.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hector from Spain
Couple
Standard - (2 Single Beds)
Stayed one night in June 2014
People over 1.80 m should avoid this guest house
shop inside
Not very comfortable stay, ceilings at 1.80 m or less, in bedrooms and bathrooms! That should be specified in the hotel description.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MICHAEL from United States
Couple
Standard - (2 Single Beds)
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great location with goodl staff. Building is bad.
Location. Staff. Price.
We arrived at 10 AM. We did not have electricity until 2 AM the next day. Bring a flashlight. WIFI was very spotty. Front rooms are extremely noisy. We left after one sleepless night. There are NO private baths. Shared baths only. Staff is very helpful but the building is functionally obsolete and the lack of electricity is a killer for me. You have to walk through the family's quarters to access the rooms via extremely steep stairs. Mattresses are very thin and hard. No top sheets. Quilts only for covers.
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PITAK from Thailand
Group
Family Room (2 Queen Beds)
Stayed one night in April 2014
Hospitality. Value for money. Cleanliness.
Hot water, 24 hours lights, Location.
Best location. Good experience. Good room condition. Recommend to stay.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: