Very good 7.8
Based on 58 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Sarah from Australia
Groups
1 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
City Stay
In the heart of Ipswich, Pool and Spa
The stay at the Oaks was great, Right in the heart of Ipswich. fantastic rooms and service.
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bassel from Australia
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
would have liked it near the city but where it is
stuff, pool and sauna
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in June 2014
Mrs. Chitra Maniam
Happy and comfortable with the environment and the hotel locations.
Good and enjoyed my stay
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Oaks aspire ipswich review
Comfortable king bed, clean bathroom.
We were very underwhelmed at our overall stay. We felt for the money we paid for a Friday & Saturday night stay and that it was rated 4.5stars we did not get our money's worth and would seriously reconsider ever staying at an oaks apartment. A nber of factors contributed to this. 1. Difficulty in parking and checking in. 2. Pool area unclean - cigarette butts in courtyard by the pool. My young daughter went to pick them up.. 3. Carpet in room felt like 'pub' carpet. Stains everywhere 4. Kitchen tiles were 'sticky' on arrival. Had not been cleaned properly. 5. Quilt on bed was placed between two sheets?? Rather than a quilt cover..
Reviewed April 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2012
I enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable and looking to
close to all shopping areas, train station and clean.
I enjoyed my stay. Very comfortable. Walking distance to the train Station and shopping areas.
Reviewed March 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Betty from Australia
Groups
2 Bedroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
Oaks
Air con. Friendly staff. Good bed.
Floor was clean to look at, but when we walked on the tiles with bare feet, our feet were black underneath. Opened the dishwasher to load with our dishes & the smell was absolutely putrid. Hotel is quite difficult to access. Staff were friendly.
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jaye from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed one night in November 2014
Still waiting for my deposit back....
Modern, Central Ipswich, view
Hotel debited $150 credit card deposit from my account and I am still waiting for it to be refunded almost a week later..... Not happy! Otherwise nice hotel for Ipswich.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lorina from Australia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
A very pleasant surprise
The staff at reception were exceptional. Courteous, helpful and professional. My allocated room was above my expectations. Spacious, very well appointed, and the view from my balcony was uplifting.
I felt very much at home in my apartment. The kitchen, living room and laundry was well appointed and I slept soundly every night. I enjoyed a swim in the lap pool and found that the location was perfect for my needs. The hotel was very secure including the parking garage. Overall I would rate this apartment a 10 out of 10!
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patricia from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
weekend in Ipswich
comfortable room, friendly and helpfull staff, location to cbd
only thing missing was hair dryer.
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from New Zealand
Families with older children
2 Bedroom
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Great for what we needed
Location - clean & tidy - friendly staff
Reviewed August 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: