Very good 7.6
Based on 378 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Joanna from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great stay
Close to southern cross, Spacious rooms, and good service
Hotel stay was very comfortable and relaxing. However I have not received my 150 deposit for the room back. Just wondering when I will receive this.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Isabell from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Overpriced stay
Good room size
With the price paid for the stay, I would have expected to have free WIFI access in the hotel. Especially when the hotel is suppose to be classified as business hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Jessamine from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great location
Great location. Quiet. Attentive staff
Requested a Queen size bed but was given a room with what was clearly a Double bed. Spoke to a staff member who insisted that all the rooms are fitted with Queen size beds. Not pleased that the staff simply dismissed my request. Found a large stain on the bed sheet, as well as dirty spare blanket in the cupboard. Bathroom basin drained very slowly- very inconvenient. Apart from the bed and cleanliness issues, the room was quiet and the hotel location was very convenient. It's unlikely I will stay there again.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Hao from Taiwan
Families with older children
Studio Executive
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice apartment
Location n service are really good!
Reviewed November 06, 2014

Tian from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio for 1 Person
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Strategic Location at Melbourne CBD Area
Location, Cleanliness
Good as it was in the middle of Melbourne CBD Area. However, the breakfast could been better and have more varieties. In addition, there is no complimentary bottled mineral water in the hotel rooms, which was a standard for other hotels.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Jeffrey from Australia
Groups
Studio Executive
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Kind staff for a short stay
friendly staff, clean, close to central
The staff at Oaks were kind enough to allow us to leave our luggage there for a day, even though we went away on a 2 day trip. Room was clean as well.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Jeffrey from Australia
Groups
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
nice short stay with friendly staff
Friendly staff, clean, quiet
Oaks has been quite good for us. After a late check-in we were exhausted and went straight to the room which was clean and well presented. No other problems was noted during our stay.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

craig from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Clean and easy stay
comfort, easy, value
Hotel was great nice and clean and very easy to check in and out
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Timothy from Australia
Couples
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
overpriced, underdelivered
location, kitchenette
Im not usually picky about hotels but if im paying hard earned money i expect a return on that investment. The first thing i noticed when i walked into the room, No window. Instantly i took a dislike to the hotel. Then as i walked into the bathroom, you would have more room in a linen closet. Just disappointment after disappointment. Small tv, average bed, toilet paper face away from you. the pool is freezing cold as it gets at max 2 hours of sun a day. the only pleasing aspect of my stay was the location to nearby attractions but that's no different to 20+ other hotels in the area. overall i was left with a bitter resentment because of the money i wasted booking this hotel. i havnt stayed at any other oak chain hotels, but after this experience i would only stay if it was free. Otherwise id feel ripped off... Again.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Carol from Australia
Families with older children
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
😃
Location, friendly staff, comfort
After one night in studio apt i asked for upgrade as i was clostiphobic. I was upgraded to executive which was so much better. I will check who has Free WiFi accomm next even if in lobby only. It is now important when travelling. Free bottled water in fridge on arrival would b good also, thank you Carol
Reviewed October 01, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: