Very good 7.6
Based on 376 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Lenny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Not satisfied
Ideal Location
We check in late in the afternoon and ended up check out on the same day, a few hours later due to the serious illness of one of family member however, my impression to that hotel is not so good as recommended by a friend. We have booked 2 studio rooms and 1 Cosmo apartment for 2 nights. All the room were stink, especially Cosmo, which the window can't be opened to let the fresh air in and out. My room itself was dirty. I can feel dusty everywhere. I event have to contact reception ask to change my bed cover because I couldn't stand the smell. My son was mentioned to me that the bed smell like a sushi,when I sniffed it, it is smell stink. The staff was came to my room bring the bed sheet and bed cover but didn't manage to change it. He just leave it on the sofa and go. I said to the staff I need them to change it not just leave it, and 15 mins later the same person coming. I knew as a matter of fact that person wouldn't have any idea how to change the bed cover because he's not a housekeeper or someone in uniform like normally you will find in the hotel. Compare to the other studio room, my room was poor lightning, my room was in the corner one of the building. It was raining and hailstorm freezing cold but we can't adjust the air cons either. I've been to 3 star accommodation and if I can say, I think the 3 star hotel that I've been for is much far away comfy rather than this 4 star room. I'm about to change my mind to move to another room or another hotel until I have received an urgent call that we all have to go back to Sydney that night as the same day of our arrival. Sadly said, I don't think I will come back to that property again nor recommend to any of my friends.
Reviewed July 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Snezana from Australia
Group
Cosmo Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It was an amazing experiences. Enjoyed the stay
Comfort Warmth Cosy
Reunion catch up with some friends who come from other state.. I wanted them to stay in Melbourne forever
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in June 2014
Staff were lovely, room was clean
location, price and staff
Good, lovely staff, clean room, small but functional bathrooms
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in June 2014
Ok - but room needs a reno
Location, transport and close to CBD
Reviewed June 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anantharajah from Singapore
Family with older children
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Enjoyable stay ina familiar place
Accessibility, Safety, Quiet
Rooms were average, but not bad at all. Clean, yet bathroom were a tad small. Good for short stays.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tara from Ireland
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Disappointing
location
I have stayed at this hotel mutiple times in the past 3 years. Always found it pleasant and it has a good location. On my last stay this week I got a very small room, the balcony door was broke and did not feel secure. The air conditioning unit had black tape around it and the TV was very small and had a mark on it like someome threw soemthing at it. It felt like a fight broke out in this room and no one bothered to fix it up.
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vicki from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Convenient, nice room
Check in was easy and fast. The room was clean and well set up for self catering. Tramstop right out front on collins street
We enjoyed our stay, however the aircon was too noisy to leave on all night. There was also a similar noise from outside and we could hear the revellers from nearby King Street nightclubs. Maybe double glazed windows would help......
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pascale from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very underwhelming
somewhere to sleep
not value for money
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Read your bills or you will get over charged
Location Value Parking
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Hassle free with no issues
Convenience with location transport and airport
Excellant stay
Reviewed May 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: