Very good 7.6
Based on 376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Hannah from Australia
Solo traveler
Rooftop Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfortable stay for solo traveller
The food I ordered from room service was delicious, the bed was comfy and the staff were very accommodating.
I enjoyed my stay. As someone who was there to unwind and pretty much do NOTHING, I felt I definitely achieved that in comfort. I ordered room service several times which was delivered promptly, apart from one night where I ordered a cheese plate that took over an hour. I had to call again and it was clear that my order had been forgotten about, however I wasn't offer an apology or compensation, which I was disappointed about for a 4 star hotel. Other than that I was pleased with my stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem. The Blow Dry Bar at the bottom of the hotel was a HUGE bonus for me. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

amara from Cambodia
Group
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Lovely to stay there
Clean, good location, appropriate room space
it was great. I would love to stay there again or recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Leakhena from Cambodia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice place to stay
Great and convenient location
We had a good time
Reviewed October 26, 2015

mark from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in October 2015
The room smelt and had no windows.
Terrible. They need to clean their drains out. Bad smells bad hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Darryl from Thailand
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in October 2015
Can an office building really become a hotel?
Friendly reception team, good location, comfortable bed
Good location on Collins Street; friendly staff at check-in. My room was an internal one - views over a light well with minimal light. Smallest "bathroom" I have ever experienced, including a hand-basin with a capacity of about one litre that drained so slowly I couldn't get rid of whiskers from my daily shave. Loud door rattling on my door when the neighbours came or went. The bed was very comfortable. The building was a conversion from office, hence some of the "design features". Definitely not 4 stars.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Trudy from Australia
Couple
Rooftop Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not worth the money
Staff were all fantastic. Definatrly NOT worth the money paid. Roof top balcony is more like a walkway
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Cameron from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2015
relaxing city stay
location, facilities, comfort
excellent
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Wendy from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Awesome stay!
Room, staff, location
We had an awesome stay at Oaks on Collins! Being like a service apartment, we were able to do some light cooking! Cosy and quiet. Overall, it was a pleasant stay :)
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Helen from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed one night in September 2015
Slightly annoyed
Comfy bed, being with my girlfriend, late checkout
Frustrating. Parking is Was five minutes walk, but then told to park in basement, but no lift to take us back to reception with bags...lift key didn't work twice. Took 15 mins to get up to room. No concierge, no ice in fridge.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

a from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
best stay
food, bed and shower
Reviewed August 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: