Very good 7.6
Based on 376 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 376 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Jessica from Australia
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Location brings me back
location, view, Melbourne
The first time we stayed I said we'd never stay again due to a bad room and bad experience. Management were quick to follow up though and the fact that it's a great location keeps bringing us back. This is our fourth stay. Clean rooms, good for a night or two. Just keep in mind it's one of those tiny bathrooms the size of a large wardrobe but they have. Large mirror and table to sit at for the ladies :) My tip- it's worth getting a room upgrade and you'll be happy with your stay
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kasim from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in March 2015
poor design, no window that can be used, ac poor
location
No mini bar, poor bathroom design, cant wash your face due to shelf in the way, shower curtain that blew into you while you were having a shower, very 2 star, AC air stale, steps up to hotel with no ramp for luggage. 2-3 star only. good location and clean bedding
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Evon from Malaysia
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very comfortable stay
the size of the room, friendliness of the staff and location
Reviewed March 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ida from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Over priced for room type we got
Great location
Our stay at the Oaks on Collins was great! Awesome location, walking distance to everywhere we needed to go. The parking (which is not owned/operated by the hotel) is expensive. Room type we got " Studio Executive" was very small and dark, bathroom was tiny, shower wet the whole bathroom & no where to put any personal items. We were travelling with another couple requested to be on the same level, even called a week before. Request not made.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lindsay from Canada
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Basic hotel in a convenient location
the location, the large room, the mini pool
The Oaks on Collins is a basic hotel in a very great downtown location. The hotel itself is a bit old and not decorated very well but if you're just looking to have a convenient place to stay it's perfect. The staff were not very helpful in terms of directing us to any amenities nearby. The gym is very old and the pool, while nice, is quite tiny.
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Venkatesh from India
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good place for a business traveller!
Location, Access to services, Access to business hub
Was fine. Used the hotel only to sleep at night.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuliana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
strategic location for a solo traveller
strategic location, good view and clean
Reviewed January 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Executive
Stayed one night in December 2014
The toilet is very small.
Not good. Small bed, small toilet, not worthy.
Reviewed January 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hai from Thailand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Thumbs up
Price and location
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shiva from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed one night in June 2014
Convenient location
location, comfort and affordability
Comfortable stay for a short work-related trip.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: