Travelling to Australia? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort

Removed from saved list

8.7

Excellent

1,770 reviews

1,770 reviews

Swimming Pool10
Housekeeping10
Food & Dining3
See map

8.8

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Nearby landmarks
Raggedy Anne Boutique 4.2 km
Rose Lane Health & Wellness 4.3 km
Gold Coast Airport 15.4 km
Ballina Byron Gateway Airport 60.4 km
Lismore Airport 67.4 km
Brisbane Airport 109.6 km
Clarence Valley Regional Airport 171.3 km
Caloundra Airport 172.6 km
Toowoomba City Aerodrome 182.8 km
Toowoomba Wellcamp Airport 192.6 km

Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort

9 Dianella Drive, Casuarina Beach , Casuarina, Kingscliff, Australia, 2487 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Casuarina part of Kingscliff, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Rated with 4.5 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, hot tub and indoor pool on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Hot tub

Sauna

A/C

Daily cleaning

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit

Facilities

Car park

Shuttle service

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Check-in/out [express]

Swimming pool [indoor]

Spa

Bicycles

BBQ facilities

Value for money8.9
Location rating8.8

Rooms available at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort

Exceptional
Room comfort & quality

9.5

Studio
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Executive Apartment
...
  • Room size: 175 m²/1884 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds...
Enter dates to see prices
1-Bedroom Family
...
  • Room size: 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
2-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed or 2 single beds...
Enter dates to see prices
Courtyard Studio
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • Courtyard view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Pool View
...
  • Room size: 51 m²/549 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
One Bedroom Family Apartment
...
  • Room size: 75 m²/807 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Apartment
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Courtyard Apartment
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Pool Apartment
...
  • Room size: 51 m²/549 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort have a hot tub?

A hot tub is one of the facilities available at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort.

What time is check-in and check-out at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The serviced apartment offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.

How do I get to Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the serviced apartment.

What is the smoking policy at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort?

Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

What restaurants are nearby Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort?

Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort is located in Casuarina, famous for good restaurants such as Spice Den and Casuarina Sandbar + Grill.

See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort

  • 9.2

    Exceptional

    "Great place to stay"

    Anthony

    |

    May 18, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "Sister weekend away- perfect."

    Kelly

    |

    April 11, 2022

  • 9.6

    Exceptional

    "It was better than we had expected."

    Shannan

    |

    February 20, 2022

Property ranking|Compared to 149 Kingscliff properties
See all rankings
Value for money score
9/10
Cleanliness score
9.4/10
Room comfort score
9.5/10
Service score
9.2/10
Better than
99
%
of Kingscliff properties
Better than
99
%
of Kingscliff properties
Better than
99
%
of Kingscliff properties
Better than
98
%
of Kingscliff properties
Overall rating:

8.7

Excellent
1,770 reviews
Cleanliness
9.4
Facilities
9.0
Location
8.8
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Wow I loved our one night stay.
Renee from Australia
Family with young children
More about Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort

More about Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort

Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort

Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort. Stay connected throughout your stay with free internet access provided. Parking is provided free of charge for guests. You'll have no problem planning out your days and transportation needs with front desk services including luggage storage and safety deposit boxes.
Wear your favorite outfits again and again thanks to the dry cleaning service and laundry service offered at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort. The serviced apartment's daily housekeeping will make staying in a great choice. The serviced apartment is entirely non-smoking.
Guestrooms are fitted with all the amenities you need for a good night's sleep. To enhance your stay, some rooms at the serviced apartment come with linen service and air conditioning. The specially-designed rooms at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort offer a layout option like a balcony or terrace. The serviced apartment's in-room entertainment is second to none, with television and cable TV provided to guests in select rooms.
You may be assured to know that a refrigerator and a coffee or tea maker are available in some select rooms. You can stay fresh and clean with a hair dryer, toiletries and towels provided in some of the guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

The serviced apartment even has in-house cooking amenities such as BBQ facilities for its most selective guests.
Throughout the day, you can enjoy the activities offered at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort. While you're there, be sure to take some time to explore the easily accessible beach. Warm up at the end of the day with a visit to the massage, hot tub, spa and sauna. The serviced apartment's on-site pool invites you every day for a cooling dip or a few refreshing laps.
Stay wet and wild with fun family water activities like fishing and surfing. Test your skills! Get competitive with your travel group or other guests, at the serviced apartment's hiking trails.


Reasons to stay here

This serviced apartment's facilities score higher than 99% of accommodations in the city.
Travelers keen on cleanliness will enjoy staying here, where cleanliness scores higher than 99% of other options in the city.
This accommodation beats more than 99% of competition in the city on room comfort.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Excellent
Facilities

9

Most talked about facilities

Swimming Pool

11 mentions

Beach

4 mentions

Internet

3 mentions

View

3 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English

Outdoor

  • Bicycles

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Bowling alley
  • Fishing
  • Game room
  • Garden
  • Hiking
  • Horseback riding
  • Hot tub
  • Massage
  • Pub crawl
  • Sauna
  • Snorkeling
  • Spa
  • Surfing lessons
  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Tennis court
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • First aid kit
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hotel room service app
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Kitchen
  • Restaurants

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Food delivery
  • Hair salon
  • Heating in public area
  • Invoice provided
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
  • Terrace

For the kids

  • Family room

Land sports

  • Golf course (within 3 km)

Access

  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Rental car
  • Shuttle service

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Balcony/terrace
  • Clothes dryer
  • Coffee/tea machine
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenette
  • Linens
  • Microwave
  • Non-smoking
  • Phone
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries
  • Towels
  • Washing machine
  • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
Food and dining
Restaurants on site

The Spice Den

  • Cuisine: Thai
  • Menu: Buffet
Location
9 Dianella Drive, Casuarina Beach , Casuarina, Kingscliff, Australia, 2487
Excellent
Location

8.8

Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 3 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Bathrooms in Courtyard Studio rooms may provide either enabled shower facilities, or shower and spa bath. Bathroom configuration will not be guaranteed when reserving these rooms.
  • All Courtyard Studio rooms are located near the stairs and restaurant; hence, they may be disturbed by noise.
  • A credit card security deposit of AUD 1 is required upon check-in for charges or damages during the stay and will be refunded upon departure.
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until10:00

The property

  • Number of rooms 69
Property announcements

There is a construction for the Town Centre underway near the property. There will be some areas affected by noise during the time. Kindly contact the property for more information.

Legal information
The New South Wales Government has issued a mandatory code of conduct applying to short-term rental accommodations (“STRAs”). The code of conduct includes the rights and obligations of those hosting STRAs and those permitted to use STRAs as guests, in addition to a complaints process.

Reviews of Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.0
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality9.5
Service9.2
Value for money8.9
High score for Kingscliff
Rating
9+ Exceptional (57)
8-9 Excellent (11)
7-8 Very Good (9)
6-7 Good (5)
<6 Below Expectation (4)
Time of the year
Mar - May (14)
Jun - Aug (21)
Sep - Nov (21)
Dec - Feb (30)
All guests (171)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 86 verified guest comments
12345
8.7
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
2-Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Such amazing apartments people expect a hotel...”

The pool area is stunning & so relaxing; the king size bed was perfectly comfortable; the spa bath in the room was amazing;

We had a perfect three nights at Santai for our 20th anniversary. Having read other reviews about Santai there were things I was concerned about but the truth is Santai are apartments not a hotel resort & for that (and the price which was half the cost of close by hotel resorts) it was phenomenal. Nope the room isn't made up daily & there isn't room service etc. but we didn't pay for that...we also could hardly say we paid for the stunning pool area where the boys behind the bar at the restaurant will bring you drinks in plastic & food during their opening hours...we had one of the most relaxing afternoons I can remember having just reading, swimming, drinking, repeat! The king size bed was wonderfully comfortable although I can't say the same for the little couch in front of the TV I'm afraid. My wife LOVED the spa bath in the room & although it was just a single it was big enough to be comfortable for my large frame! The Spice Den restaurant is packed every night so make sure you book in busy seasons but the food was really great. The resort is not near too much else although Osteria cafe/restaurant is only a 10min walk away for your morning coffee if you don't want to use the pod machine in your room & then it is only a 5 min drive to Salt Village & another 5 to Kingscliff...really only a problem if everyone you are with wants to have a few drinks in which case I suppose it is taxi time. If you want more & are willing to pay for more then do that but if this is your budget you will get more than you bargained for.

Reviewed January 11, 2016

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Georgia from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Adored this resort!”

Firstly I should say that we got this room on a MASSIVE sale, so the value for money was exceptional. Our room was huge with a gorgeous spa bath and views out over the pool. The hotel is set up like a big Balinese resort and it's done perfectly. The pool is spectacular, and the whole feeling is so lush and romantic. The absolute best part about Santai is the on-site restaurant, Spice Den, which serves delicious and inventive Asian-fusion cuisine. It isn't what you'd expect from a resort restaurant with a captive audience... Spice Den books out every night with all the locals and guests alike. We went twice in two days.... It is not to be missed!

Reviewed November 20, 2017

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Val from Australia
Couple
2-Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

A short 3 day break ti recharge following a conference further South..”

Enjoyed our short stay. Apartment (poolside access) was really spacious and quite well equipped, especially the kitchenette. Would have liked fresh towels, but apartment is unserviced. TV a pain to navigate. Local area new to us and really worth driving around. Too wet to ride the bikes. Excellent Fins restaurant nearby. Staff very helpful in resort on arrival and during stay. On site Spice Den sensational, just a shame not open every day, but it doesn't belong to Santai. Rained non stop during our short stay and we found the resort roof had a lot of run off...soaking you on the slippery tiled areas. Take care! Too cold and miserable to use pool or spa which was disappointing, so perhaps some heated option would have helped? That said, some brave souls did take advantage of it. The landscaping is stunning and the property right from the grand opening entry doors really made it feel special. Gold Coast airport very close by. We would love to return.

Reviewed October 19, 2017

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Helen
Family with teens
Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Fantastic Getaway”

This resort is fantastic - beautiful pool area with lots of sun lounges and seating available around pool in sun and shade. There is a superb restaurant (Spice Den) on site and you can get delivered to your room. (Be aware they are closed Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. So no food or drinks can be ordered on these days whilst you are lounging around pool). Would be great if you could order a drink and snack on these days too. There is a Coles and variety shops a few minutes walk away. Our room was the Studio but was ample in size - even with rollaway for our son. Don't hesitate to go to Oaks Sentai for a relaxing break.

Reviewed January 24, 2019

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017

Surprised”

Was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Santai Retreat was for the money. Not sure if I just received an Internet deal or not. Either way the place was comfortable, clean, and well furnished. Loved my stay.

Reviewed July 24, 2017

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Shirelle from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

We really enjoyed or stay.”

We found the staff very accommodating and helpful. Any request for information was dealt with excellently by all of the front counter staff we encountered. John, the maintenance man, is a real asset to your organisation through his willingness to help and extremely friendly and down to earth manner. He's a gem. I did not give "Location" the top rating because of the lack of water views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Santai and would be willing to return.

Reviewed January 17, 2017

See room deals

9.7
Exceptional
Joel from Australia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

A hidden oasis”

Clean, large rooms, friendly staff

This place is beautiful and so close to the beach. When you arrive you immediately feel as though you are in Bali or Thailand as the whole resort has been done with immaculate attention to detail. The rooms were clean and very large making it great for families with younger kids such as ourselves who have a 13 month old. The pools are beautiful but due to the way the hotel is set up doesn't allow for much sun to hit the pools making them Ice cold. In saying that though there is a spa that looks like you could fit about 20 adults in it and is great as you don't feel as though you have to wait for the people in the spa already to get out before you can have a go. We went to the resturant at the hotel called spice den twice while we were there both times the food was amazing however the service is something to be desired as they were rude and forgot parts of our meal. Not suited for children as the menu doesn't have anything they can really eat and not much space for a pram or high chair. You can expect a meal to cost about $40 per person that includes a drink as it's banquet style you order lots of smaller meals to share.

Reviewed January 06, 2014

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Fantastically peacefull, lovely staff, relaxed atmosphere.”

The retreat lived up to its name, peaceful and quiet, lovely staff, great amenities, Kingscliff was a lovely place to be near, close to the beach front, tweed about 20 min away, shops nearby. All in all a lovely place to rest and relax.

Reviewed July 12, 2017

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Kiyam from Australia
Family with young children
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Hiidden Oasis”

Friendless of the Staff. Quiet Location with a true Balinese Feel. The Spa in our Room.

A total relaxed stay for us and the family. A quiet location perfect to unwind. The room was exceptional. Though we could have had a cutting board in the kitchen. We will be a regular visitor to Santai Retreat from now on. The staff where down to earth with a professional approach. Love it!!!!

Reviewed January 02, 2015

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Brodie from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

A world away”

We were looking for somewhere to escape from the grind for a few days and Santai provided exactly what we needed. The room was very comfortable, the pool was grand and the coctails from The Spice Den on site were unbelieveable. Rate highly

Reviewed October 21, 2018

See room deals

9.6
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Courtyard Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Excellent stay. Spacious, clean, everything available in the room. Excellent valueid week.”

Great pool, 3 min walk to beautiful beach. Casuarina is a quiet peaceful place to stay. Highly recommended.

Reviewed August 13, 2017

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Kellie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Beautiful getaway”

We had such a relaxing time at Santai. It is a fantastic hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewed March 29, 2016

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Colin from Australia
Couple
2-Bedroom Executive Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

LUXURY WITH DOWNSIDES”

The resort is spectacular and the rooms first class. They would meet anyone's expectations particularly with the well equipped cooking facilities and the size of the room. However, during our stay I was surprised at the inattention to safety. In particular the fire alarm went off three times in the early hours of the morning and on investigation it appeared that there was no duty manager available and only four people rose to see what to do next. A learned guest read the fire detector detailing the room that caused the alarm and when we checked out the room we could not raise anyone. Eventually the siren stopped with no reassurance that it was a "False Alarm". Because of the close proximity of the apartments I was astounded that no Fire Brigade showed up. If there was a fire there would be innumerable damage to the facility. Before I checked out I spoke with a "manager" who passed the incident off unsatisfactorily. Other than the safety which is important the resort has potential.

Reviewed October 11, 2017

See room deals

8.7
Excellent
Kellie from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013

hotel and room were 5 star quality”

Layout, finishings, furniture

The resort was beautiful and everything that I saw on the website. The only issue is the construction work going on next door which is unavoidable for most rooms and noisy from early in the morning and most of the day. One of the ladies working reception was quite rude to my husband and I and probably should not be working in customer service. Not sure of her name but I'm sure we're not the only ones who feel this way about her. We also loved the free access to the gym down the road.

Reviewed September 22, 2013

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Man from Australia
Couple
Courtyard Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

What a lovely retreat! ”

Good location. Minutes to the beach and restaurants. Beautiful design with central swimming pool. Room is nice and clean. The only one inconvenient thing is the restaurant within the resort doesnt open on monday and tuesday. You have to drive out for meals somewhere else.

Reviewed June 13, 2019

See room deals

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Santai Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your positive feedback about our spacious, clean rooms and location. We apologise for the Spice Den restaurant not being open on those nights and wish to advise they are a third party restaurant and not owned by Oaks. We hope to welcome you back to Oaks Santai Resort in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Oaks Santai Resort

Responded June 14, 2019
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort
8.0
Excellent
Therese from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

Very relaxing despite being X-mas ”

Relaxing, friendly and private

Despite our stay being over the Xmas /New Year period we still found Santai Retreat to be very relaxing and private. Loved the bathroom in the 1 bedroom studio. From our balcony we also had ocean view so this was a bonus. Nothing to criticise about our stay here, we will stay again.

Reviewed June 17, 2014

See room deals

7.6
Very good
Fiona from Australia
Couple
Courtyard Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

Disappointed that I booked 2 rooms and they were on different sides of the resort, not together. One room was absolutely beautiful with huge spa, large fridge cookwear and lovely balcony overlooking the beautiful pool, while the other room was a disabled room with no views, fenced in balcony, small fridge and no spa. We paid exactly the same amount of money.

Reviewed March 24, 2019

See room deals

Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort. We are saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our studio courtyard apartments can be a disabled apartment with no spa bath as per our website description. If you wish to have a spa bath please book a Studio Apartment instead. We can not guarantee rooms side by side however if you wish this in the future please feel free to call days ahead so that we can try to arrange this for you. Many thanks, Guest relations.

Responded May 19, 2021
Oaks Casuarina Santai Resort
6.4
Good
Tegan from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Serviced apartment, not hotel”

We had a nice stay at Santai Retreat (clean, spacious, modern etc) but, when we asked for another shampoo because we had run out, the staff were rude and told us it was "serviced apartments" and directed us to Coles down the road. This also means no housekeeping, no fresh towels or sheets, no toiletry or tea/coffee refills (regardless of how many nights you are staying). We found this totally unsatisfactory.

Reviewed September 05, 2017

See room deals

9.2
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Santa's Retreat”

Great hotel and location, very large rooms, with good fit out. Beds are a little soft and the advertised free WiFi is a little misleading as only 500mb is free, which isn't great if kids want to be online or you want to watch a movie. The Spice Den onsite restaurant is top notch.

Reviewed August 18, 2017

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 9 nights in September 2017

Amazing place to stay!”

Would put this right up there as one of the best resorts We've stayed at! We will definitely become regular customers.

Reviewed October 02, 2017

See room deals

12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss