Book Now: Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel

Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 1024 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1024)Booking.com Reviews (95)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 1024 reviews
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.0
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1024)
All room types
Showing 934 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Gwendoline from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 14 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Everything was very good. Very helpful friendly staff. Would definitely recommend you to friends and family. Thank you for an excellent stay.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with Oakwood during your recent trip to Bangkok, and for your excellent review of your experience with us. I am delighted to learn that you found the service provided by our associates helpful, and also like to thank you in advance for recommending us to friend and family. We all very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home soon again. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Show more
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ariful from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 11 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Very good. Neat to BTS. Very friendly staff
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay with Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, Bangkok. The team and I are very happy to learn that you enjoyed our friendly service and central location close to Phrom Phong BTS station, and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again! Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded April 03, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
7.6
Very good
Richard from Ireland
Business traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good Option in BKK”
Not a bad little hotel/appartment option
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with Oakwood during your recent visit to Bangkok, and for recommending us as a good option in your review. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 14, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Kelly from Singapore
Business traveler
studio deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
Good location walking distance to Emporium EmpQuartier malls and massage palours
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review of your recent stay with us at Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24! The team and I are all very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our central location so convenient. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 06, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Naratip from Thailand
Couple
Two Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good location”
I love this place !
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are very happy to learn that you love our property, and are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home soon again. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 01, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Sangyong from South Korea
Couple
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
good”
clean room, good location
Reviewed February 02, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for providing great feedback on our cleanliness and convenient location. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Oakwood soon again. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 01, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Damian from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good Quiet Accomodation”
Overall pleasant experience from check-in to check out. My assigned double bed room was in fact 2 single beds put together but using a double king sheets. Therefore sleeping in the middle would "sink" Shower Jet Pressure was slightly low.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Oakwood during your recent visit to Bangkok. I'm very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also like to apologize for you being allocated an apartment with 2 twin beds in stead of a King bed. During high occupancy periods we sometimes have to allocate twin bedded apartments if all our King bed units are all occupied. We very much look forward to welcoming you back home soon again, and to a proper King bedded unit. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Show more
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
8.4
Excellent
mohammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Always good in Oakwood”
Nice clean room and with good facilities. Very close to a shopping mall and BTS. Bargain!
Reviewed January 09, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 as your home while in Bangkok. We are very glad to learn that you appreciate our properties convenient location and cleanliness, and the entire team and I all look forward to welcoming you back home soon again. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 01, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Shinichiro from Japan
Couple
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice location, Good service”
Room is space full and modern furnitures.
Reviewed January 01, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying at Oakwood during your recent visit to Bangkok, and for taking the time to share your great comments. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed our spacious apartments and modern furniture. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon again! Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 01, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
8.4
Excellent
HYUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
just ok”
Before going to airport we just used it for a half day. It is residence type of accommodation. It was pretty convenient except the traffic near there.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location, although traffic can always be an issue in Bangkok, depending on time and day of the week. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again, and hope that you will be able to spend some more time with us during your next trip. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Show more
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
4.8
Andreas from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Short stay”
Professionell and cold
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Oakwood residence Sukhumvit 24 during your visit to Bangkok. We are very glad to learn that you found our service professional, and look forward to welcoming you back home soon again. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 01, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Supharat from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
always feel like home”
we often stay here when we are in bkk coz of great location& comfy room
Reviewed October 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your loyal support of Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24, Bangkok. The team and I are all very glad to learn that you continue to enjoy our excellent location and comfortable apartments, and we are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back home many more times! Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 01, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Supharat from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
dog friendly ”
always feel like home
Reviewed October 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your continued support of Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24! We are happy to learn that you truly feel at home here, and look forward to welcoming you back many more times! Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 01, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Yasushi from Japan
Business traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
It's always stable, quiet and comfortable”
As a frequent biz traveler, this hotel is almost like a home. No group travelers, quiet, staff remember you as frequent traveller, and welcoming back to the hotel. Location is walking distance from BTS station, many commercial infra are ready to go.
Reviewed October 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your continued loyal support of Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24! The team and I are very glad to learn that you feel at home here, and in particular that you enjoy our warm and friendly service, as well as our convenient central location. We all very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home many more times! Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Show more
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rene from Denmark
Couple
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Nice place to reside in BKk city”
Close to most premier shopping mall , exclusive cinemas and fine dining. Close to transportation as well. Nice cozy rooftop area with pool, toilet and pavillion. In the basement you will find international pub and restaurant.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bangkok, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoy our central and convenient location, as well as our facilities on the property itself, including The Admiral's Restaurant and Pub located in the basement. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back home many more times. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Show more
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Kay from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
recommended hotel”
nice hotel, great staff, in great spot close to shopping with plenty of eating and drinking options close by.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Oakwood during your visit to Bangkok, and for your great feedback on your stay with us. The team and I are very glad to learn that you enjoyed our service and facilities, as well as our convenient location, and we all look forward to welcoming you back home soon again. Best regards, Bjorn Richardson General Manager
Responded March 01, 2017
Oakwood Residence Sukhumvit 24 Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Shunsuke from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
Convenient place for business and sightseeing”
Easy to access to Promphong ST. and convenient location for shopping and restaurants in Soi 24 Shukhumvit.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dylan from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location, bad traffic”
Great location and near amenities but the traffic is very bad by taxi. Walking and BTS is highly recommended.
Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Salomon from Uruguay
Business traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Excellent room facilities”
Excellent room facilities. good location a bit pricey, but overall in range. Washing/dry machine never works appropriately.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
TAKANORI from Japan
Business traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
good”
good
Reviewed August 02, 2016
8.8
Excellent
KOWEI from Canada
Business traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good location, quite, clean friendly staff”
I've always stay Oakwood soi 24 for my Bangkok Business Trips. Might not offer the best value, but it's offer great balance of location and services.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yameen from Canada
Couple
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Convinient”
The hotel is located near to MRT and Emporium Shopping. it was convenient for us. Breakfast was not that great if you want to eat a lot.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Edmund from Singapore
Couple
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Convenient and Quiet”
Property is located within 5min walk to the BTS station and yet the environment is peaceful and serene. Room is spacious but the aircon blower is mounted almost directly in front of the bed which is not ideal. Will stay again.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
6.8
Good
Charles from New Zealand
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Poor Air Conditioning”
The unit was clean and tidy and nice to be on the ground floor. BUT both air cons in the lounge and the bedroom were old and noisy and are mounted on the walls directed straight at the settee in the lounge room and the bed in the bedroom. On this basis this unit is unsatisfactory and I will not return.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Eugene from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great value for money ”
I've been to Bangkok many times and have never stayed at the same place twice. But I think I would return to Oakwood. I BTS stop away from the tourist traps, this place still has everything, shopping, eating, bars and massage joints. You won't miss the street sellers hawking their fake polos and watches. The hotel itself offers value for money, great location, attentive staff and satisfactory gym facilities. One downside is the some of the room furnishings are starting to show signs of wear and tear.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Md from Malaysia
Business traveler
One Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Summary”
Good location
Reviewed June 17, 2016
5.6
sunisa from Thailand
Solo traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
fare”
just good location near shopping mall and BTS
Reviewed May 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Yasushi from Japan
Business traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Staff follow up with customer”
Requests are always followed up with any substitutions in case any difficulties are coming up. A meeting room booking for example, tried to arrange a lounge room for a meeting room, then follow up with any cancellation by the others. Very well customer follow up.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
7.3
Very good
KEVIN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Stay”
Nice place with a good location.
Very pleasant but the breakfast needs to improve very limited choice.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Roger from Switzerland
Business traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice, perfectly located and with super frienldy staff. Great place to stay ”
Best place to stay when one wants to explore central Bangkok. Every thing that one needs is in close reach and the place is clean and well maintained.
Reviewed March 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KEVIN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Stay”
In a good location great staff and nice and clean.
Reviewed March 05, 2016
7.7
Very good
Suk from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good location”
Location, cleaniness, friendly staff
Comfortable, better for longer stay with the equipped kitchenette. But no bath tub though.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
7.6
Very good
Shailesh from India
Business traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
It's good location but for pure vegetarian-no food in canteen”
Indian vegetarian food they have not manage even after special request.Canteen staff was not polite. Rest of the things are OK. During my next visit- I can book here only if they arrange pure vegetarian food(without fish/chicken/mutton/beef/egg).for the same confirmation is required in hotel voucher it self. I do not want to cheat again.
Reviewed March 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Supharat from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
always here ”
lovely stayed with staff helpful&room clean&comfy also they are always nice with my little dog great stay if you have dog&baby travelling with
Reviewed February 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Supharat from Thailand
Family with young children
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
nice stayed”
lovely stayed with staff helpful&room clean&comfy also they are always nice with my little dog great stay if you have dog&baby travelling with
Reviewed February 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Supharat from Thailand
Family with teens
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
always be here ”
lovely stayed with staff helpful&room clean&comfy also they are always nice with my little dog great stay if you have dog&baby travelling with
Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Penelope from Canada
Couple
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location on Sukhumvit”
Convenient location. Clean room. Helpful and efficient staff.
Overall: Very good. Our family has had multiple stays at the Oakwood Residence over the past few years. It is my impression that the standard is getting better. Staff are friendly and efficient. Bedding is very nice. My room (on the last 2 visits) seemed renovated and improved. The pool area on the roof has been improved and worth some time for relaxing, swimming, etc. We love the location as we can easily reach some of our favourite shopping, massage and eating establishments.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
KOWEI from Canada
Business traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location, nice, clean modern rooms”
Location, Clean Modern rooms, Kitchen
Reviewed February 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Better values elsewhere”
There are many similar facilities for lower prices elsewhere - the value just is not there. Overall, public areas were clean, but there was mold in the shower and the shower heads were calcified. Had to ask housekeeping for soap a few times.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Salomon from Uruguay
Business traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 17 nights in December 2015
Excellent place, a bit expensive, close to BTS”
clean, functional, comfort
My stays at the Oakwood are always pleasant. I stayed in this hotel many times. Rooms are very comfortable and designed for travelers need. Kitchen cutlery set is complete and you will find everything you need. personal is kind. Location is perfect and very close to BTS station as well. It is a bit overpriced.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Alka from India
Solo traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
A comfortable stay at a convenient location”
Location, proximity to BTS station, cleanliness.
I only stayed for 1 night but the stay was very comfortable. The rooms were very clean with all the amenities. The place is very centrally located - literally a hop skip and jump to the BTS station, shopping malls, restaurants and massage parlours. I would definitely stay again when I am next in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
TZE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Another great stay at Oakwood Sukhumvit 24”
Great location, nice property, friendly staff
Another great stay at Oakwood Sukhumvit 24. The location of the hotel is what draws me back, with just walking distance to Phrom Phong BTS station and 2 of the best shopping malls (Emporium and EmQuartier). Besides that, the hotel is nicely maintained with very friendly staffs. Highly recommend if you're visiting Bangkok with your family or even solo/ business traveler.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Adriaan from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Oakwood in the centre of Bangkok”
Convient to MRT and transport. In the heart of entertainment and retail centre of Bangkok. Clean and efficient, great staff.
Oakwood was very easy to get to. THe staff were very accommodating and friendly. We have stayed here before and would recommend this place to our friends and travellers.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
7.3
Very good
Sonia from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
nice accommodation with a perfect location”
satisfy with the cleanliness and the helpful staff
great place to stay for business trip
Reviewed December 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Sonia from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
great hotel”
great location
it was great to stay there . location is great / staff were nice and helpful.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sonia from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
wonderful hotel in BKK”
the staff are very nice
it was a nice place to stay if you wanna somewhere quiet n comfort.
Reviewed November 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yasushi from Japan
Business traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Quiet hotel in fancy area”
Staff's kindness, Silence, Well furnished
It is always comfortable to stay, and have their staff taking care of me. Convenient, not too much, but to try their best to think of their customer, and offer their services.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Zhiwei from Singapore
Couple
Studio Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
excellent choice for quiet place to stay”
clean, value for money and safe
Reviewed October 28, 2015
4.0
kian from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Noisy Room - 1011”
Front Desk very friendly
They should really consider about even putting this room up for customers. Basic needs of quiet place for sleep was not even achieved.
Reviewed September 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
kok from Singapore
Group
Studio Executive Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Super confortable stay”
Large room, super friendly staff, good location
Reviewed September 01, 2015