2015

Oasia Hotel Novena Singapore by Far East Hospitality

8 Sinaran Drive, Novena, Singapore, Singapore 307470 - View on map

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4924 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4924 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

BOON from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Comfortable Stay
room condition,convenient location,environment
Comfortable stay
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Jade from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Recommended, super good location
location, interior design, good food around
Awesome stay and will come back again. Love the convenience being next to a mall and directly on top of Novena station. Good food available within 5 minutes walking, even got a supermarket. The hotel is nicely designed, automatic blinds available to filter out sunlight if you fancy sleeping late. Highly recommended
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Eddy from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location with shopping mall
Location, decoration and price
Very good location . But the Wifi connection is quite lousy for 3 days, it keeps disconnected. The response from the front desk could be improved as i called to request something, she promised to let me know the result but in fact no body call me to give me the result.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Priscilla from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Awesome Stay
comfortable bed, clean room and polite staff
Paid $60++ more for an upgrade to use the Club Room Facilities. Close to the shopping centre and it is linked to the MRT Will def be back again! However, perhaps more food (light snacks) could be added to the Mini Bar.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Jearlene from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
staycation
location, pool area, comfort
I had a little problem during check in as my partner was checking in for me. The hotel was booked under my name and my credit card, however, I did call in, and subsequently received confirmation that my partner would be able to check in for me (as I was working late), and that all she needed was HER photo ID and a S$50 cash as deposit. When she arrived, she had to spend at least 15 minutes trying to check in as there was no notice that she was checking in for me. The thing about her photo ID and the S$50 cash deposit, apparently did not exist as well. This resulted in a slightly unpleasant start to our staycation. It seemed like there was little or no communication between the team at Oasia. This was further proved when I arrived and sought to clear up the confusion from earlier. The gentleman I spoke with had no idea what had occurred during check in. He, however, did tell me that my photo ID was no longer needed, and soothed things over with 2 breakfast vouchers. The room itself is superb. The bed was a dream to sleep on, and our room happened to be facing the pool area where I could see a fantastic setup of jacuzzi, pool, deck chairs etc. Basic amenities like bathroom slippers, toiletries etc were also provided. The only issue I had with the room was that the fridge did not seem to be working very well and was leaking water. However as I was only staying for one night, I did not alert the hotel to this defect which I'm sure could have been easily rectified by them. One weird feature of the room is that the bathroom has a huge frosted glass panel. This results in the light from the bathroom spilling out onto the sleeping area if for example, someone goes to the bathroom at night. However, this was also a minute issue for us. Overall, this hotel's location (within walking distance of 3 malls, numerous food options, as well Novena MRT Station) and wonderfully luxurious room are major plus points, and I would go back again.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Waraporn from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
my favorite hotel in Singapore
connected to MRT, comfort room, nice interior
enjoyable stay
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Siqi from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Comfortable and clean room
Comfortable, clean and quiet.
Excellent
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Sean from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
review
service, service, service
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Kangjie from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Awesome Location
Location, Cleanliness, Privacy
The hotel is awesome. It is clean and you can expect a lot of privacy as somehow you don't really see the crowd!
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Mandy from Singapore
Couples
Club Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Hotel with Impeccable Service
Service, Club facilities, pillows
It was a really good experience. I've stayed there 3 times and the service quality is consistently high. I was there to celebrate my fiancé's birthday and the staff there was really accommodating. They not only successfully executed a surprise i planned for him, they even went the extra mile of doing more than what I had requested. In addition, I really like the cleanliness of the hotel. It's been 4 years since their opening, but the hotel remains very well-maintained. Sheets are very clean and bed is comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more.
Reviewed October 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: