Book Now: Oasis Bay Party Cruises

Excellent
From 105 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (105)Booking.com Reviews (18)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 105 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.8
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (105)
All room types
Showing 104 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
nicolas from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
good trip. Nice boat”
you head out the same area as every other boat. so in that regards its pretty standard, but really nice. the staff and people are what make the place and we had it pretty good. the room was really nice. had a double
Reviewed February 23, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
Erin from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Value for money”
Friendly service
since i was travelling solo, i was recommended halong party cruises so i could meet other people not travelling as a couple or family. as it turned out, i was there on a very quiet saturday (early october) with two couples travelling together and one other guy. so it wasn't much of a party but the guide, lucky, did try hard to get everyone going and have a good time, which we did. drinks on the boat were a little pricey - particularly when they add up...
Reviewed October 17, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ibin from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Party cruise on board!”
Value for money
the boat (called junk) is definitely one of the loudest cruise boat in halong bay. literally they are loud as the theme is party cruise. so from the momemt you get on board, you are told to get ready for a party mood. activities are abound too, from kayaking and hiking to cave sightings. for those who prefer active crusing, this will be a very good option!
Reviewed May 27, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jamie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great value cruise for anyone young or old!”
Comfortable cabins, excellent crew and tasty food
The Halong Party boat was not the flashest looking boat in the bay from the outside, but inside out was really nice, clean and comfortable. The cabins had a surprisingly big bathroom with a proper shower that had a nice large shower head from directly above. TvThe crew were great and there was plenty of tasty food and they ensured that there was plenty of non-seafood dishes for me as I don't eat seafood. Don't be put off by the "Party"part of the name if you are not a party animal, because with a mix of people and ages you could enjoy the cruise in the company of others the way you wanted, many enjoyed quiet night chatting, while in another part of the boat more drinking and louder music could be found. If you book for two nights you get the three day cruise and not two one day, two day cruise. Got the second day you transfer to another smaller day trip boat to go to other parts of the bay, while the main boat takes the one nighters back. You return to the main boat in the evening and get to meet new people. The manager was very nice and caring and made sure that everyone was happy.
Reviewed March 17, 2012
8.8
Excellent
Pedro from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
2D1N”
Exactly what you would expect from a party cruise. We had a great guide (Hòa) that kept everyone going. The food was great and more than plenty (one of us is a vegetarian and had lots, lots of choices), all included. Besides the complimentary drink, prices are fair, and there's a happy hour. (bring your own water) We were there in late December, was very cold at night in the rooms and there were no blankets or anything to keep us warm. As a suggestion to the company, it would be nice to hear a bit about the surroundings since we were in the middle of Halong Bay and we got to know nothing about it.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Amazing 2 night trip”
The tour massively over delivered, had 2 great days and nights in Ha Long, we had a great group, no real party animals but it got pretty loose on the first night nonetheless, second day/night on Freedom Island was very special, felt lucky to be there. The food was adequate, the staff excellent and drinks readily available. Can't recommend it enough, Neil, the local tour guide was a great guy and really looked after us from start to finish
Reviewed January 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Valerie from Canada
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Best tour for 20s-30s”
Got what we needed - got to cruise around and see ha long bay without all the excessive tours, which made it less expensive. Not a crazy and young party cruise but the right amount to have fun in a clean facility
Reviewed October 02, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Ann-Kathrin from Germany
Group
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
amazing trip - beautiful nature and great people”
well organized, value for money, various activities included
great trip: 3 days 2 nights! best part was the stay on freedom island where it was just our group and lot of things to do (floating mattresses, beach volleyball, bonfire,...) the amazing nature was a perfect setting ;)
Reviewed November 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
Zarni from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Entertaining cruise”
Boat was good, staff were good, crowd was good
It depends on who you have on the boat with you. Switched off AC on the boat in the middle of the night, not good. Boat was clean and comfortable. 2nd night, the island was very peaceful, dorm rooms with fans, not as bad as I thought it would be.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Joshua from United States
Couple
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Party Cruise!”
Comfort, Service, Party
I did a lot of research before choosing Halong Party Cruises and I am fully satisfied that I made the right choice. We were left behind on our original tour date but the company apologized, paid for our room for 1 night in hanoi and rebooked us for the following day. Turned out to be great. Our group on board was young and fun and the crew was very attentive. The day 2 at the island was one the best days I've had since arriving in SE Asia. Volleyball, beach games, and cheap beer!!! Give it a shot!
Reviewed March 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
perfect staff, nice cruise, party, young people ”
fun beach scenery
It was my second cruise in Halong but first with this company and it was incomparably better than other one. Staff was perfect, especially Ha and Tai, super friendly and attentive, speaking perfect English and could turn on the party well:) on cruise was just joung people, usually backpackers from all around the world. Cruise was clean and everything works well especially sound system. Food was very nice and more than enough. You must get on 3 day and 2night cruise because second night on the island is breathtaking! Beach like this I could see only in Hollywood films. I warmly recommend this cruise.. Cheers!
Reviewed November 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great”
The tour guide, the boat & the area
Brilliant, although our stay was cut short by a storm forcing us to leave after the first night due to safety & legislation issues we had a brilliant time anyway. The tour guide Tii is very friendly and willing to help you out! Would recommend!
Reviewed July 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
CARMENEZ from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
FUN”
lots of activities
it was fun, the cruise caters for the younger groups, its quite affordable as compared to other halong cruise, the food is adequate and they encourage all guest to join in the fun and they allow you to jump from the top of the junk to the sea, a nice experience. the rooms and bathroom is quite large for a ship, its clean and nice but the bed is a little hard.
Reviewed April 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rachael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great company and beautiful views ”
fun fellow travelers on boat and the views
enjoyed the trip even thoguh the weather was overcast. cooking and kayaking on the second day. hot water for showers in the evening. drinks were the highest that i paid for in vietnam during my whole trip...dong or 2 usd for a beer.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
A great time!”
Upgraded to a room with balcony, great food, clean boat.
We would take this one again. Our guide was excellent and had a lot of interesting information. The food was great. Our group connected right away and began to party. We even continued to travel together after. Foosball on the top deck, good stereo, fishing off the back of the boat, amazing scenery.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hazel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
A Great Way to See Halong Bay”
Attentive Staff, Great Food
The office contacted me promptly to arrange and reconfirm the pick up time. I was picked up with a nice bus and a delightful guide called Tai. We boarded the boat without much hassle or delay. Lunch was sumptuous and better than expected. Cabin was nice and clean. Dinner was again good. For those of you looking for a party, bring a party spirit. Alternatively, the host can offer you a Karaoke session on board.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Daniel from Argentina
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and staff!”
The landscape is breathtaking, staff is friendly and helpfull
The rooms are ok, you can not ask for more for what you are paying and in a boat. The place is incredible, eventhough we got cloudy days it was incredible! There wasn`t much of a party as the boot name will make you believe, but that really depend on the group.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great experience would recommend to anyone”
Food was great, lots of activities, nice rooms with great sea views.
The party cruise was great, we are not party animals anymore and we didn't feel any pressure to party hard.We really enjoyed the the kayaking, it was beautiful. The boat was a great place to spend Christmas day and the crew really made a special effort to make the boat feel festive.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
6.7
Good
Les from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
relaxing cruise”
it was a relaxing way to sight see and the food was decent
The accommodations were comfortable enough and it was fun and relaxing to take a boat tour. It was nice to kick back, enjoy the sights, take a swim, do a tour, and have your food prepared for you. The staff were friendly.
Reviewed January 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Neo from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly Crews and Great Service”
Great Food
Nice boat. Room and bathroom with basic amenities. Scenery in Halong Bay was awesome. We have karaoke in the night and kayaking on the next morning. The crews were all friendly and helpful which made the trip enjoyable.
Reviewed December 28, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Han from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lucky is the word.”
Friendly host and crews.
indeed lucky is the word when i choose halong party cruises out from tens of website that i visited. we were well informed about the pickup, the program is well planed. from the moment we left our hotel to the time we were sent back, our host who call himself lucky, and his crews are all very friendly and approachable. food is fine. my wife and i had a great time.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Zanini from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Cruising for amazing party”
activities, cabin, food, the guide
Well, I enjoyed my journey as a single man but it was not lonely by enjoyed the trip with friendly people here on Halong Party Cruise. I had lots of things to do with other people by swimming, kayaking in the Bay.Othewise, We had a free party at late afternoon on the sundeck of cruise as well. After dinner, a party for singing and Fishing was not bad.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Excellent guide and boat crew”
Great staff service, everything is taken care of for you
Nothing is much of a party unless you have real party people on board. My friend and I went on a relatively quiet night, with only around 10 passengers in total. There were a few younger ones so we actually ended up staying up till 4:30am just drinking and chilling on the sun deck in the dark. Not much to say about the rooms except that they are standard and clean enough. But our guide Ha was one of the best I've come across - she is feisty, lots of fun, and absolutely hilarious. She will teach you a great drinking game and though you may be reluctant to join at first - I say try it! The whole experience also includes a cave visit and a short kayaking trip.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mairead from Ireland
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
This trip ticked all the boxes!”
Our tour guide Quan made the trip!
i'm travelling asia with my friend and we both wanted to take a trip to halong bay but couldnt decided which company to go for. we were staying at hanoi backpackers and we were going to book their halong bay trip called the castaway tour however despite the staff assuring us this was not a booze cruise through feedback of other backpackers in the hostel that had already been on the trip it was definitely a booze cruise and in my opinion forcably so. we decided to book the halong party cruise and it was the best decision for us. we were picked up from our hotel by our tour guide quan who was really friendly from the get go and had great english. there was 10 others on the trip with is including an asian family of four, a young couple from perth and canada, a guy from berlin and a girl from isreal. to me this number was perfect, not too small not too big! the bus was comfy and spacious and along the way we had a stop over and throughout the bus ride quan told us some interesting facts about vietnam and about halong bay and what our itinerary would be for the next two days. when we boarded the boat we were greeted with fresh face towels and welcoming drinks and we were showen to our cabins which were lovely, really clean and spacious and we had our own private balcony. waiting for us in the room was a plate of fruit and water. we then had an amzing lunch with a huge variety and the group got to know eachother. we then got on a smaller boat and headed to an awesome cave near by. back on the big boat again we went to the top deck where again we had fruit and local red wine waiting for us complete with an amazing sunset-perfect! a few of the group jumped off the boat to have a little swin while the rest listened to music and got to know eachother. we then had an amazing dinner, shortly after the drinks starting flowing and quan started off some kareoke! once he broke the ice the rest of us needed little convincing to get up and do a number!
Reviewed November 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Friederike from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Truly party junk”
activities, staff, food, cabin
the party cruise was a party place where many young people enjoyed it. we highly appreciated the way of tour guide was. he was sort our of his effort to keep tup the funs continuing time by time. our cabin was not bad with ocean view on the second floor, bathroom with hot tub working quite good. we had some games at the island and swim in totop island as well. the party of wine at late afternoon was a highlight where people concentrating on the sundeck talking about their life, their trips together while enjoying the romantic sunset slowly came down in the horizon. the food was ranges of choice, was not a buffet but we could sit together around the table and set menu came in front with shrimps, spring rolls, fishes, some kind of soup as well. we had to pay for drinks but it did not matter with reasonable price. finally, the trip was a good experiences for all of us and definitely recommend!!!!!
Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Jie from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Awesome cruise with awesome scenery! ”
Scenery, tour guide, food and cave tour
First of all, my friends and I would to thank the friendly tour guide, Mr Quan for the wonderful trip. The moment we left the port, we were greeted with the awesome scenery. We had a sumptuous lunch while enjoying the scenery with another two mexican tourists. After lunch, our tour guide led us to one of the most beautiful caves in halong bay. After embarking back on our cruise, we went straight to the top deck and laid down on the outdoors sun tanning chairs to enjoy the sun with the really awesome scenery. It was really very relaxing and we just chilled while admiring the scenery. And we thought that was the best moment of the trip until sunset came and we had our complimentary red wine while watching the sun disappearing behind the famous halong bay isles. It was definitely one of the best sunsets I have ever seen. Next, our cruise stopped and anchored. We were encouraged by Our tour guide to experience jumping off the top deck into the sea which we did and it was really a great experience! We also had a karaoke session in the night and a kayaking session on the next morning. The only bad point we had to comment was that the beds were too hard but sleeping was not the highlight of the trip so it was not really a problem for us. Overall, the trip was fruitful and relaxing with awesome scenery, friendly tour guide, sumptuous meals. We really enjoyed the 2d1n trip and it was the best part of our Hanoi trip!
Reviewed November 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Cristine from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Hotel with great staff and service”
people working
Had an amazing stay with the hotel. From the moment i arrived at the airport of hanoi, the manager has been a big help for me. Since i missed the transport service, i asked the hotel manager on how can i get a cheap taxi fare going to the port. He personally arranged a taxi service with very cheap price.taxi drivers were asking for 3million dhong while the manager managed to find a taxi for me for 1.4m which is more than a half price. During on board, tourist guide has been very accommodating and friendly.they were also entertaining. I really enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I will refer the hotel to my friends
Reviewed November 05, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Charlotte from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great Boat”
Amazing site
The Halong Party Cruises was a very nice cruise surely because there was nice people in the boat. The cruise was great as Bay is amazing. Nice visit of a cave. The room was very nice, space and clean. The only cons I have is regarding the guide, I found that he wasn't very nice and I felt it was his cruise and not ours. We wanted to have a nice time together enjoying music and ourselves and he absolutly wanted us to do karaoke even if no one wanted it. But after a couple of songs we manage to have a great time. But the other staff was very nice and very smiley
Reviewed October 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
HO from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
great service but toilet is too small.”
service
the room we stayed is overall still ok, but we had found an empty mineral water bottle on the floor,and the toilet is a bit small. anyway we were satisfied witht the money paid when seeing the stunning view of halong bay, and also the services from the friendly, funny and super helpful tour guide.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ha from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
A good tour”
friendly staff
Party or not it really is up to the group you are with. If you are traveling during the low season, chances are the boat will not be full enough to 'party'. But as the name would suggest, you would find yourself with mostly young travelers. We have not tried all the cruise but from the outside they look quite similar. However, if you are looking for good service, we have to praise the crew of this one. You will be contacted the day before your trip on details of the bus to cruise transfer. The staff are informative and accommodating, but not obtrusive. As for activities, it's just as it says on the itinerary.
Reviewed September 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
MIREYA from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
it pretty good !”
staffs, food, game
For me, this cruise is basically good. It seems got a big change from the old to new one. Staffs contact with me before a day of departure by coming my hotel that i was staying, they give some food information to go and things to do in Hanoi and essential things to bring to Halong trips. the second day was really brilliant, they pickup at 8:15am after i used the breakfast at hotel. around 4hours to arrive the port of Halong. all of us was welcome by some friendly staff and the cruise manager. we then get seafood at lunch while cruising,, around 4pm we land on an island and get some amazing game organizing by the guide & swimming, we came back the cruise around 6pm for dinner whiling listing smoooth music. After that try local singing Karaoke, we then dance together, some of others get the game of fishing.it was really nice stay!
Reviewed September 23, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ane from Spain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
truly party boat !!!”
cabin, staffs, food, activities
this is a must do trip in halong bay. there are other boats which tour the nearby islands but this is the party boat. we had our first beer at 13:30 pm as we left halong pier to the middle of the legend bay and the music played, the alcohol flowed, yes, we had a bit of a dance on top of the boat and did lots of jumping off the boat and kayaking, mucking about in the water all day. the food was so beautiful during the trip. our boat was partying till the hours at night, we party'd to..!slaps! chopsticks! those were the best drinking games we have ever had. i do highly recommend this boatj)!
Reviewed August 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Angelyn from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Cheap and hassle-free”
value-for-money
My friends and I booked this cruise as it was the cheapest one we could find but we didn't realise that it being called a party cruise meant that it was really for parties. But thankfully the other tourists on board had didn't realise either and most didn't party till late and we were still able to get a good sleep. The itinerary planned was good as well as it included hiking, swimming and kayaking in the short period we were on board. The tour guide we had was really nice as well. The only downside was that he didn't exactly speak good english and we had to get him to repeat what he said quite a few times. Another thing would be that the toilet has no door and only has 2 curtains which don't help much cause they keep swaying as the cruise moves. So we ended up bathing with the others waiting outside the cabin
Reviewed July 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Pravanya from South Africa
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
simply amazing and super fun!!!”
Friendly and helful staff that go the extra mile. They really aim to have FUN!
quan and lucky our guides for our stay and tour were absolutely amazing! the company boat was good, but most of all they live up to their title. no our junk was partying till the hours we party'd to..!slaps!!! highly recommended!
Reviewed June 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Fun loving group”
The group on board is generally younger due to it being a "party" cruise
Staff friendly but facility a little bit old. Love the open sea swimming experience. Wish that aircon can be provided for longer period of time due to the summer season but that also forces people to be out of their cabin to mingle with other tourists.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great Staff, the Boat and tour was as promised”
Staff was great, the ship was fun and hi all the main spots
ha long bay is a must see for any traveler--the ha long party cruise hits all the mains spots--the staf was friendly and helpful, the main guide was extremely good on our cruise. i was traveling alone and mostly paired with all couples, but they were all friendly and i did not feel like a "third wheel". there was karaoke at night and many drinks, we hit all the must see locations for a 1-day cruise--surprise cave, followed by a nice secluded beach for sunset and kayaking around some floating villages. the food was good and the rooms were more than ok> it was very hot this time of year and the air-con in the room was ok at best--but otherwise would highly recommend this cruise.
Reviewed June 07, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
van from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
really good one in Halong Bay”
room, staffs, food
this one was absolutely nice for me and my girlfriend, an amazing party was very good in the late afternoon. we really intend to stay in Halong Bay to see my friends more but we already booked our flight, we will maybe come back in the next week
Reviewed May 29, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Not a party boat”
Proffessional tour guide
We were picked up at hotel punctually. The tour guide is really helpful, when they are some one who cheated by the travel agents in Hanoi, ( told they are going for a luxury cruise ) he help them to make few calls, and solve their problems. The room is just fine. I don' t like the bad shower system, the water running slow. But i heard a few rooms are fine. This is not really a party boat. But, they are still some entertainments on boat, not boring, just relaxing. Not many choices on the foods of breakfast.
Reviewed May 04, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
well-decorated cabin, friendly team”
food, game, nice cabin
we absolutely got feeling high after enjoying this party cruise for our honeymoon trip, ready to offer any request once we needed, the most amazing thing was fishing quid and singing karaoke at night.we got a good moment when saw the sunrise in the early morning and sunset in the late afternoon, it was so brilliant accompanying with a cup of tea or fruit juice. the itinerary of cruise got something different from other ones, we don't know until staffs telling us at a strange island, anyway this trip was amazing and definitely recommend it
Reviewed April 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Bos from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
outsite oppositing with inside”
staffs, cabin, food
unluckily when i got lost and could enter to Elizabeth hotel in the morning, cought a bus to Halong Bay and someone call to pick me up, staff always made a call to ask Where i am to see me, they so attentive and worry without picking me,a tender took me to Party Cruise, it looks normal outside but when i got on the boat, the cabin so nice and big, they offer a private cabin for me with flowers and drink, some active games at Party cruises so amazing and they told giving guests nice experiences. i would defenitely recommend Party Cruise for its price and itinerary, food.
Reviewed April 16, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Joefril from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Nice junk for partying with good service”
Clean and spacious junk. Very quiet and calm. Good for relaxing and meeting other people.
all the time i stayed in their junk, i felt the warm regards of the staff. they are always there to assist me in my concerns. i may just suggest that since it is named as halong party cruise, they should have program at night to set the night for partying. i was so impress with the service they gave it to me. thanks halong party cruise for the nice sail.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
8.4
Excellent
mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Cracking 3 days!!”
Brilliant cruise and awesome staying on freedom island!
Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Yee from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
great food severed and relaxing environment”
clean room, great view, delicious meal
Great experience at party cruise, with english fluency and funny tour guide mr. Tai. We enjoyed our trip very well.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Red from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Best value among other cruise co.”
Value for money.
Good value for money generally sum up what you expect out of this cruise. Just book early enough to enjoy good discount. The tour guide, amenity, food quality, punctuality, were all above average.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Dialdo from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good accomodation to enjoy Halong Bay”
Clean room & good meals
It has a small, clean & comfortable room. The tour guide was informative, friendly & helpfull. The schedule is fine & meals were good.
Reviewed August 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
Andres from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Single
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Fun Cruise”
The rooms on the boat where great(ac/ private bathroom). Dorm rooms on the island where not. Hard bunk beds, no ac only fans. Making it very warm at night.
Overall the cruise was very good. I didn't want a hard core party cruise. Which it wasn't. It was very relaxing and if you wanted to party you could. Half the boat partied, the other slept. The guides where amazing, getting everyone to know each other. The cruise was fun. The only negative was at breakfast when the bartender accused everyone of stealing eggs from the kitchen and refused to serve breakfast- "why would we steal our own breakfast?!?" We later found out it was guys from the other boat when we tied up to each other- they got drunk the night before and decide to make breakfast (rude dudes) I would highly recommend doing the Island as well. It really relaxing and fun to meet new people. The rooms are not that great (dorms/ no ac only fans) but easily managed for the one night. The crew on the island was a blast and made it so much more enjoyable. Only wished had more time on the island since the 7 am wake up after drinking that night is the worst. Overall it was an excellent time in Halong bay with a great mix of relaxing, socializing, and partying.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
6.0
kim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
A good experience in cruise hotel”
the sundeck, the food, the friendly staff
It was a first time experience to spend a night on the boat, The activities were very interesting, like visiting caves, kayaking. The sampan boat ride on halong bay and scenery of halong bay was awesome.Weather was cold and nice.It was unforgettable memory. There was plenty to eat on the cruise and the whole family enjoyed it
Reviewed December 16, 2013
7.3
Very good
SORANAND from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
a bit disappointed”
food is great, the price is good
The ship is very old and dirty. They didn't even clean up the deck as there were lots of garbage, empty beer cans, cigarettes on the roof top of the ship. Also the table football and pool table are completely broken. There were no activities like 'party' at all but it's good if to want to relax. Rooms are small but the food is quite good.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
6.0
David from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Decent cruise for a decent price”
View of Halong bay, kayaking opportunity, efficient transportation to and from the bay.
We had a fantastic tour guide, Tom, who spoke English well and had a great attitude. On the boat, we had a room with a balcony, which was fantastic for the view when the boat was still, but there were slight issues with diesel fumes when the boat was moving. The food and excursions were all satisfactory, but if I had to do it again I think I would choose the additional night on Cat Ba Island. My biggest complaint is that no drinks were provided for free (not even water) and they were all over-priced. It felt like gouging.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
6.0
Asia from Canada
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Amazing area, terrible staff and itinerary”
Location, young travellers, fun atmosphere
Halong bay is absolutely amazing and it is impossible not to have a good time. However, the cruise was just really poorly organized and run. The staff were extremely rude and unfriendly. When we arrived at the dock, we waited for about 20 minutes to get on a motor boat to take us out to our ship. Then half of the group got on the boat and the other half were told to wait for it to come back. When it finally came back, the rest of us got on and waited for another 40 minutes while the captain went off and did who knows what while we waited in the blistering sun. Then, our guide asked for our passports. When two other travellers asked why, our guide gave an angry incoherent answer. I still don't know why they took our passports. The activities that we did were so boring and poorly organized. We were never quite sure what we were going to be doing next, where we were going, what we should bring, etc. and asking questions never helped as the English was very poor and the staff didn't really care about answering our questions. As a result, my friend and i ended up arriving at a cave tour (one of the excursions) in our bikinis and towels because we thought we were going to a beach. I had also asked our guide what we should bring and if we needed to wear clothes and he had said no. When we got to the cave, they wouldnt let us in because of what we were wearing. After waiting for half an hour, they finally agreed to let us in. We were supposed to spend 45 minutes in the cave but my friend and i were so bored after 10 minutes that we went and waited outside. You do NOT need to spend 45 mins in a cave when you are in Halong Bay. Also, the other tour guides were giving their groups information about the cave as they walked around and answering questions. Our guide did not interact with us at all. Also, the itinerary that is posted on agoda and the cruise's website is a lie. There is no fishing, only one hour on the beach, no wifi, no karaoke, no jumping off the boat like all th
Reviewed July 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
Joanne from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Great views and surrounds”
The staff were great (especially Ti), plenty of food available at meal times.
We were a little bit let down with the boat. The kayaks we were given had the front of it missing meaning it was difficult to steer, drinks were really expensive, the cooking demonstration was making spring rolls and there was no squid fishing yourself but you could watch the captain. The up side was that Ti was a great guide, spoke English fluently which made things easy. There was lots of food available at meal times.
Reviewed June 20, 2013
5.0
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Average Hotel”
Only one. Scenery of Halong Bay.
Food served were not good at all. No sea food served. Not satisfied with the room. Many cockroaches found in the bath room and even on the bed. Bath room is very small, I hurt my back when I turn around.
Reviewed May 28, 2013
6.0
gabor from Hungary
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
overpriced, for young people, simple cabin”
Halong Bay
We can recommend this cruise under 30 years. Our tour guide was really loud and pushy. We've never thought that in a beautiful place the most important thing will be how can we say in vietnamese 'cheers' and how can we play drinking games = how can they sell more drink at the bar.... Thanks God, after a night they had problem with the boat and we were the only couple who booked two nights, so they told us we need to change boat. And it was much better for the same price as we checked later (Aclass cruises). And the service and staff were better as well :-)
Reviewed April 25, 2013
6.0
Dee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
budget cruise”
budget cruise , english speaking guide, suitable for solo traveler
the name is called Party cruises but is not the Cruises crew that make it happen is the guest that make the party hapening. I would suggest the hotel to make it real party restrict for 18 and above only.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
6.0
Zdenka from Slovakia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Affordable cruise, friendly staff”
Fun and friendly staff, good itinerary for 2 nights/3 days trip, tasty food
We booked the 2 nights/3 days trip and wouldn't go for the 1 night/2 days option because the last day was in a hurry. As the ship was not fully booked we got a free upgrade. The food was good but we would appreciate more variability.
Reviewed March 18, 2013
6.3
Good
Etiene from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Sureal views of HaLong Bay”
Staff, View, Location
I stayed one night aboard the Halong Party Curises, as a single traveler it was ideal, there were pently of other single travelleres and all around the same age. Once aboard the boat you are given a welcome drink and given the itinery which includes sightseeig and kayaking and sailing around Halong Bay.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
7.0
Very good
Lucy from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great guide and spectacular views”
Meet other travellers
The cabins were comfortable, staff were really kind and helpful and the boat stopped for the night in an area that is not full of other cruise boats, so the views were uninterrupted. The amount of partying depends on the group you are with - we stayed 2 nights, and the first night was really mellow, comfortable and casual, whereas the second night (with a different group of people) was loud and everyone was partying pretty hard, however both nights were great!
Reviewed February 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
julieta from Argentina
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
room with balcony, a litlle bit noisy, great views”
helpfull staff and great guide "lucky"
we went on a 2 days- 1 night trip to halong. the bus picked up us a little bit late. our tour guide "lucky" spoke good english and answered every question i had. food was ok, big portions. the first day we went to the caves (interesting bt we wanted to know more about how they were formed) a nice area for a swim and for looking the sunset. then we had dinner and played some cards games and karaoke. we liked more fishing squids, but there were not equipments, so we looked at the boat staff doing it (not so interesting) did not like kayaking since the water was really dirty.
Reviewed February 11, 2013
7.3
Very good
Chu from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Relaxing cruise..comfortable..”
Comfortable cruise with kareoke..love it!
If you have your first impression about all the cruises in Halong Bay from the internet, i'll suggest you to get to see the real cruise yourself. the outlook of the cruise is definitely outfit the real one, but the internal of the cruise is great, realy comfortable wit the staff and the environment of the cruise. me and my partner were enjoying the kareoke they provided.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
7.7
Very good
Mandy from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Party Cruise with Broken Engine”
The room is clean and with balcony view
The cruise provide the best view point to halong bay. Scenery is fantastic. We have lot of fun in the cruise, kayaking and meet lot of young and energetic travellers. We all have party in the "Halong Party Cruise". One thing drawback is the engine is not working and they use the small boat to much the cruise or sometime asking for other cruise to rescue us.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
6.0
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Not so much a party”
good food and enthusiastic staff
we went on a 2 day/1 night cruise on the halong party boat. we were picked up by our tour guide 'lucky' and taken from our hotel all the way to halong bay in a bus. we then boarded the boat and were fed. the food was very good and portions very reasonable. we 1st visited the caves.... to be honest i was not a fan.. these caves appeared somewhat ruined by locals and tourism (iluminous lights, fake water fountains and people allowed to sit, lean or walk on the limestones). the evening's entertainment was more a game of cards and karaoke.. lucky went missing after dinner.. and was not seen until the next day. the next day there was kayaking which was good albeit the water on the bay being polluted by the way tourism has taken over the preservation of this beautiful bay. overall food good but with 14 people on board it wasn't much of a party.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
6.3
Good
katia from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
You get what you pay for”
Friendly staff
the views of halong bay are great no matter what type of vessel you choose. don't let the word "party" fool you, it can be quiet or crasy depending on the guest on board. food good, but simple and repetitive. breakfast below expectation. if you can afford it, go one step up when booking your cruise. pick up and drop off in hanoi were punctual, shuttle bus ok.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
6.0
Koh from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Lovely crew members and service”
Friendly Tour Guide
Basically i and my friends are quite satisfy with the service and crews on the cruise. Nice, friendly and energetic tour guide who is willing to help and mix around. The food also not bad. Overall we have fun on the boat.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
6.0
Koh from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great Tour Guide”
Average trip but with poor bus transfer service
Basically we all satisfy with the cruise where we are of the opinion that all the crews are friendly although not english speaking except the tour guide. We all are having nice time where we can actually mix up with the other friends from all around the world and having party, chit-chatting up till midnight.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
7.3
Very good
Zoe from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Fabulous Cruise, lots of kayaking on offer!”
lovely staff
really please about this cruise. Beautiful boat, excellent rooms- although make sure you are very close to whoever you share a room with as there are windows into the shower from sleeping ares and just a curtain sectioning the bathroom off so everything can be seen/heard! Excellent staff, if staying 2 night you will eat exactly same food each night and same kayaking activities- they could think about varying this.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
7.3
Very good
Zoe from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Fabulous Cruise, lovely friendly staff”
easy going staff, loud music and swimming after dinner
loved the cruise, excellent rooms. Cute and cosy. Meet lots of really cool interesting people on this cruise. Love how they all sit you together for dinner so everyone just talks to each other. Loads of places to sit and chill and cool sun deck on offer. Loved all the kayaking you could do. You will have a god time here!
Reviewed July 27, 2012
6.7
Good
Mary from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nothing extravagant ”
good food and free pick-up and drop-off at the hotel
The stay in halong party cruise is just fine. The room and bathroom are really small so it's just really good for 2 people. The use of a/c is scheduled, good thing for us there are only a few people so we were allowed to use it in the afternoon. There were some itinerary that were not followed like the beach and fishing. I enjoyed the cooking session and i enjoyed the food served except the breakfast.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
7.0
Very good
Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Lovely cruise, but definitely not party as named!”
Nice food and great tour guide.
It was a lovely trip around Halong bay, nice views,fun boat mates. The staff was attentive, we were given the less noisy area, which is the top deck of the boat, but the bed was hard and smelly. Food was good though.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
7.0
Very good
SHU from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice crew and great activities ”
Very friendly staff speaking perfect English
We got picked up on time and had a good chat with our guide. He is easy going and fun with perfect spoken english. The activities arranged were just perfect-not too draining and with good combination of sports and sight-seeing. Only downside is that the cruise we got on is a bit old and the condition could have been better but with this price we can't complain much.
Reviewed June 06, 2012
7.3
Very good
Michael from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - 1 Night 2 Days
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good time in Halong Bay”
Excellent guides
We enjoyed our cruise on Halong Bay with Halong Party Cruise. Cabin was compact but comfortable although the bathroom was in need of some maintenance. Shower door didn't close properly, but the shower worked OK. Crew were excellent, lunch and dinner food was good, breakfast was average. We took the 2nights, 3day option which meant there were different people on board for the second night. Even though it is called Party Cruise it is suitable for all ages (we are an older couple in our late fifties)as it all depends on what the group is like as to how much partying happens. Squid fishing was fun. All the junks are now painted white which does tend to spoil the character of the boats. Lots of other boats around of course but it didn't feel totally crowded. Was busy at the fishing village on the last morning tho. Overall a good experience at a good price.
Reviewed June 01, 2012