See all 12,533 properties in Rome.
Excellent
Based on 31 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Occidental Aurelia
See more photos
Lobby
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
See more photos
7.1 Very good location
See map
See all 38 photos
7.1Location
  • 900 meters to public transportation

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Bar

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Double
...
  • Garden view
  • 19 m²/205 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Room
...
  • 3 single beds and 1 king be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
...
  • Garden view
  • 19 m²/205 ft²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe 3 pax
...
  • Garden view
  • 23 m²/248 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
...
  • Garden view
  • 14 m²/151 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices

More about Occidental Aurelia

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (31)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities7.5
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.6
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Français
Ελληνικά
Italiano
more
Room type
Double
Deluxe
Deluxe 3 pax
Superior
Sort by
Showing 22 verified guest comments
123
8.8
Maxwell from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Comfortable clean hotel
Good sized room with high ceiling. Excellent king size bed, very wide and very comfortable. Lovely bathroom with excellent shower (so important on a City break). Staff friendly and helpful. Location might bother some - a quiet area some twenty minutes walk from the nearest Metro station, which itself is a ten minute journey into Rome centre (we liked the location, but it's a trek to return to the hotel and back to town). A very good deal through Agoda.
Reviewed October 09, 2017
Dear Maxwell, First of all, we would like to thank you for such a great review on Agoda. We appreciate the time you dedicated to share with us your opinion about your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our structure, and as you said, the hotel is not located on the city center, but that’s a reason why our guests have such rest, since the area is quite calm. We hope you had a nice stay and enjoy Rome very much. Our best regards,
Show more
Occidental Aurelia
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Kimberly from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Super Comfy
The bed and pillows were super comfortable. exactly what we needed after a day full of walking in Rome. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to help up. Very clean & simplistic. The location may be difficult to navigate without a car, other than that ...Perfect!
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words, as we know it will mean a great deal to them. Our Best Regards,
Show more
Occidental Aurelia
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Dana from United Kingdom
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
They need to get the basics right
We stayed at Occidental Aurora for four nights. We arrived on Friday at midnight. The check in was quick and professional, but the problems started when we entered the room. The room was freezing and the thermostat in the room was not working. I called reception and was told that the hotel is set for summer temperature (while the days were nice and sunny, it was between 3-7 degrees in the evenings!) and we were offered an extra duvet! The next issue we encountered was the WiFi. The signal was terrible in our room and could not get any connection if sat in the bed. On Sunday morning we woke up to no hot water (it was slightly warm). We called reception and told us that someone would come up to our room. 30 minutes later, no one came up and the water was still not hot. We eventually had a cold shower in a cold hotel bathroom. Although I raised all these issues with reception; on Tuesday morning we once again had no hot water... Rome was incredible, but the hotel a real let down.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Dear Dana, Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Occidental Aurelia, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. As we explained on your previous review, at this time of the year is complicated to find the right balance to satisfy all our guests. As you were able to see, there were many warm days, and a few cold ones, so we have to try our best to fit every situation, unfortunately in your case, we were not able to do it, and we are very sorry of it. In the case of the Wi-Fi connection, we checked the connection with our technician and had the signal fixed. However, we are looking for different providers to improve the whole Internet situation. Thank you for let us know. Once again, many thanks for your help to get to know the points where we can still improve the experiences of the ones that come to visit us and we
Show more
Occidental Aurelia
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Ka from Netherlands
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
perfect by car, poor wifi connection
parking, location, staff
For those who go here by car it is a perfect location( near vatican) They have a lot private parking spots. Staff is friendly very poor wifi even in the lobby, couldnt receive Whatsapp messages. Bathroom is very clean room had a chilly feeling. I cut my feet because of glass on the ground. bed wasnt realy comfy, no proper sheets... it gaved me a hostel feeling. We paid 50 for 1 night for this city i still it is worth the money.. but too bad no wifi in room and very bad connection in the lobby. its a very very basic hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Ann from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
A standard basic hotel
free wifi, airport transfer arrangement and complimentary desktop usage.
A pretty standard basic hotel. The room we stayed has no window view and the bathroom has a slight stench as it is on the ground level. Location is slightly out of the city centre but is accessible by the subway. The underground subway is convenient but takes 15 minutes to reach by foot.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Kian from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
spacious room
spacious room
Located far away from metro. Bit dangerous to walk around hotel.
Reviewed March 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Joseph from Tanzania
Family with teens
Deluxe 3 pax
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Clean and comfortable but staff are not friendly
Delicious Food, clean and big rooms, nice view from the hotel.
Reviewed May 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
David from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good Hotel
Clean ,comfortable,friendly
Would stay again.
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Donald from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very bad Internet. Not a good biz hotel
Nice people. Good access to bus into central part of Rome. Good soft bed.
I'm a business traveler. I expect when I spend 200 plus US dollars at a hotel that tells me they have internet that I will have some level of connection. But, this was not that case during my entire 3 day stay at this hotel. When I asked the clerk at the counter about the bad connection in my room she seemed to be surprised. Please. Stop this. I am not stupid. I stay in many hotels around the world. I know what is going on here. This is a hotel that pays little money for the internet service and so gets very little quality. Stop thinking that consumers are stupid. I will never, ever go to this hotel again and never give a recommendation except to say the people working at the hotel were very nice and professional. But, I think the owners and operators are thieves.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Jana from Czech Republic
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable room, quiet hotel location
Comfortable large size bed, clean modern room and bathroom, reasonable price
Reviewed May 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
123
×
Occidental Aurelia
|Excellent 8.1
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
November 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   
Next
December 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031