6.7
Good
/10
(267 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping5
Food & Dining4
Beach4
See map
7.1
Very good
Location rating score
Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Chapel of San Pedro Calungsod70 km
Magellan's Cross72.35 km
Basilica De Sto. Nino72.44 km
Fort San Pedro72.52 km
Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral72.63 km
Museo Sugbo73.62 km
Ayala Center Cebu74.77 km
SM City Cebu75.09 km
Taoist Temple75.37 km
Tops Lookout77.94 km
Nearby landmarks
Mercado's Peak920 m
Julio Cardinal Rosales Memorial Hospital1.05 km
Dr Ildefonso Alcantara Memorial Hospital1.08 km
Tingko Beach8.68 km
Dalaguete Beach Park8.72 km
Osmena Peak11.76 km
Papa Timz Strawberry and Anthurium Farm12.02 km
Boljoon Municipal Health Office15.35 km
Isidro Kintanar Memorial Hospital16.5 km
Kawasan Falls18.89 km
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Standard Room A - Bathroom Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Lobby Ocean Bay Beach Resort
Swimming pool Ocean Bay Beach Resort
See all 54 photos
Removed from saved list
3-star Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Guiwanon, Poblacion, Dalaguete, Cebu, Philippines, 6022 - See map
Wellness activities
Spa & Beauty
Property highlightsRead all 267 reviews
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 83% of guests
Good service
6.7 rating for service
Good cleanliness
6.3 rating for cleanliness
Good facilities on premise
6.3 facilities on premise

I would say impressive clean rooms & surrounding, warm & competent personnel, large comfortable yard/grounds to roam, interesting beach to explore.

Joselito | December 1, 2018

Pools good, on main highway so easy to wave a bus over or stop right outside, clean, the beach isn’t swimmable- and I’ll swim almost anywhere.

kent | September 17, 2018

The very good attitude/regard of the resort information employee over the phone was so courteous & impressive.

Joselito | December 1, 2018

I called 2 times (evening &daytime), the 2 incharge were consistently kind and welcoming each time I call.

Joselito | December 1, 2018

Food is delicious and affordable, with big servings might I add.

Czarina R. | August 13, 2018

Room was huge and clean and we also enjoyed their food.

Jenniefel | May 19, 2019

  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Air conditioning

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Cebu every 11 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.1
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating7.1
Nearest airportBohol–Panglao International Airport (TAG)
Distance to airport33.4 km

Rooms available at Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
...
  • Room size: 100 m²/1076 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed & 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Two-Bedroom Apartment
Two-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 64 m²/689 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 double bed and 1 bunk bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Captains Room - Non-Smoking
Captains Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Beach view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Triple Room A - Non-Smoking
Triple Room A - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 3 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Studio Room
Studio Room
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room A
Standard Room A
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Quadruple Room with Sea View
Quadruple Room with Sea View
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Family B
Family B
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room B
Standard Room B
...
  • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Partial ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Captains Deluxe Room - Non-Smoking
Captains Deluxe Room - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Ocean Bay Beach Resort?

Check-in is from 2:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Ocean Bay Beach Resort?

Ocean Bay Beach Resort is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of PHP 4000. Just use the Let us know what you need section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Ocean Bay Beach Resort has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Car parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the property.

What is the smoking policy at Ocean Bay Beach Resort?

Ocean Bay Beach Resort does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Ocean Bay Beach Resort

  • 8.8
    Excellent
    Staff 

    "Staff was very nice and accommodating."

    Alexander

    |

    March 3, 2020

  • 8.8
    Excellent
    Location

    "location wise, the resort is nice."

    Alexander

    |

    March 3, 2020

  • 8.0
    Very good

    "Very responsive on inquiries."

    Juanita I.

    |

    December 30, 2018

Property ranking|Compared to 2,195 Cebu properties
See all rankings
Cheapest price score
Room comfort score
6.3/10
Room size
10 sqm.
Review score - United States
6.0/10
Better than
95
%
of Cebu properties
Better than
88
%
of Cebu properties
Bigger than
86
%
of Cebu properties
Better than
82
%
of Cebu properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
6.7
Good
267 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Facilities
6.3
Location
7.1
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
We had a comfortable stay with this resort.
Jenniefel from Philippines
Family with young children
More about Ocean Bay Beach Resort

More about Ocean Bay Beach Resort

Ocean Bay Beach Resort is a family-oriented resort that’s quiet, cozy, and surrounded by natural and beautiful scenery. This hotel offers guests en-suite amenities like private balconies and terraces, air conditioning, kitchenettes, televisions, and refrigerators. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner outside in the open air at the Gazebo Restaurant. There are plenty of leisure activities to partake in such as lounging by the pool, diving, snorkeling, and even creating your own picnics. Send the kids to the Children’s play area before going to the spa. Car rental is available for exploring the Guiwanon, Poblacion, and Dlaguete area. Be sure to stop by the gift shop for last minute souvenirs and gifts before checking out of this comfortable and relaxing accommodation.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Food & Dining
14 mentions
Beach
12 mentions
Swimming Pool
11 mentions
Housekeeping
7 mentions

What they offer

8.0
Very good
Staff 

"Staff were very friendly and accomodating."

Jeremiah

|

September 3, 2018

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Restaurants on site

Restaurant
Cuisine:International, Local
Menu:Buffet

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Ocean Bay Beach Resort from real guests

Overall rating
6.7
Good
From 267 reviews
7.1Location
7.0Value for money
6.8Service
Agoda Reviews (245)Booking.com Reviews (22)
Rating via Agoda6.7
/
10
Cleanliness6.3
Facilities6.3
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality6.3
Service6.7
Value for money7.1
High score for Cebu
Rating
9+ Exceptional (18)
8-9 Excellent (22)
7-8 Very Good (43)
6-7 Good (25)
<6 Below Expectation (73)
Time of the year
Mar - May (47)
Jun - Aug (29)
Sep - Nov (53)
Dec - Feb (52)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Cebu every 11 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (245)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 181 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Dan from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent loc...when we spend our vacation in dalaguete,this is will be our first option for our accomodation..thanks

Reviewed July 11, 2019

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort, we really appreciate it. Also thank you for being so kind with your review too. I will make sure that the staff get to here about your review when we next have a staff meeting. Hope to see you back again one day soon, Kind Regards, Matt. Ocean Bay Beach Resort.

Responded July 23, 2019
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Dan from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent location......best value for your money indeed

Reviewed July 11, 2019

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort, we really appreciate it. Also thank you for being so kind with your review too. I will make sure that the staff get to here about your review when we next have a staff meeting. Hope to see you back again one day soon, Kind Regards, Matt. Ocean Bay Beach Resort.

Responded July 23, 2019
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Dan from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

Nice location and indeed exceptional service

Reviewed July 09, 2019

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort, we really appreciate it. Also thank you for being so kind with your review too. I will make sure that the staff get to here about your review when we next have a staff meeting. Hope to see you back again one day soon, Kind Regards, Matt. Ocean Bay Beach Resort.

Responded July 23, 2019
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
9.6
Exceptional
Dan from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

Nice location

Reviewed July 09, 2019

Hi Dan, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort, we really appreciate it. Also thank you for being so kind with your review too. I will make sure that the staff get to here about your review when we next have a staff meeting. Hope to see you back again one day soon, Kind Regards, Matt. Ocean Bay Beach Resort.

Responded July 23, 2019
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
6.4
Good
Charisse from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

They should improve their CR ”

There's a foul smell in the CR coming from the drain, I guess. The shower doesn't have a heater. No bidet or the shower can't reach the toilet. The toilet doesn't flush properly. Other than that the room/ place is fine.

Reviewed June 14, 2019

Hi Charisse, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort. The shower does produce hot water, in the roof above the room there is a hot and cold water tank, due to this set up we do not need a separate water heater in the shower cubicle. Maybe next time leave the water to run for a few minutes to allow the hot water to reach the shower head. The toilet does flush OK, otherwise we would have a mess there each time a guest left, so I am not sure what more you are expecting the toilet to do. We not advertise a bidet in these rooms, as they are the cheapest rooms we offer. Again I am not sure why you would want the shower to reach the toilet. I am not sure about the foul smell in the CR, no one has complained of such a smell in the past, so thank you for bringing it to my attention as I will investigate this later today. It is shame you said a lot in your negative comments about the resort, but very little when writing anything positive. Thank you.

Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
2.4
Ralph from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room B
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

One of the worsts”

* A lot of their ads in agoda and booking.com are not true * tv in the room we’re staying was not working. Reported it and was told someone would fix it but nothing happened * their beach is very dirty * pool is very ordinary * they didnt clean our room eventhough we stayed for 2 nights and 3 days * we ordered meal at their restau called gazeebo. They will charge 100/plate deposit if u opt to bring it or have t delivered in ur room eventhough we ate checked in customers. * the following day, we had our orders reheat and we were charge 50 pesos which is absurd * their staff in the restau are irritating. They’re like programmed robots. No common sense at all!

Reviewed May 29, 2019

Hi Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to rate and write a review. The TV was working but we did have some issues with the signal from our cable company. We are reliant on them to come and fix such issues as our staff are not trained in that area. This has now been resolved. When you enter the room for the first time you will see a door sign on the bed, one side states to clean room, the other states not too. If the sign is not on the door, our staff will not enter the room as you may be sleeping, just like any other hotel. We respect our guests privacy. The beach is as clean as you are going to get in South Cebu. We are not Boracay. We try our best to keep it clean as humanly possible, and no one else seems to complain about it. The restaurant is independant from the resort, but I will bring your concerns to the attention of the manager in our next meeting. Thank you, Matt. Ocean Bay Beach Resort.

Responded May 30, 2019
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
7.6
Very good
Julie from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Enjoyed 3d2n stay even when the ocean seems not at its best. Pool quite full. Resort's vibe is good.”

Had the wifi worked; had there been (electric kettle) hot water for my baby's feeding bottles in room; and rice meals for breakfast... our stay could have been perfect! =) Still, thank you Ocean Bay! ^^,

Reviewed May 26, 2019

Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to rate and write a review, we appreciate it. The WIFI/Internet is totally out of our control, I have spoken to Globe telecommunication company every single day to come and fix it, and they keep making up different stories to why there is a problem. There is nothing I can do about the Internet apart from ringing everyday to get them to come to the resort, but as yet they wont do so. It is extremely frustrating to say the least. We have a kettle at reception for hot water, you only needed to ask any staff member and you would have been provided with as much hot water you needed for your babies feeding bottles. There are several rice dishes available for breakfast and I have just spoken to the manager of the restaurant and he confirmed there has never been an instance where there was never any rice available. So I am not sure what happened there. But I thank you for choosing to stay, and I appreciate your feedback, Best Regards, Matt.

Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
8.0
Excellent
Juanita from Philippines
Family with young children
Captains Deluxe Room - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great Service”

Very responsive on inquiries. Staff are also very warm. Beach front is not clean (I thinks due to design, you placed a barrier, thus dirt is trapped) not recommended for swimming. But they do have a mini pool. Recommeded for scuba diving enthusiast.

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Hi Juanita, Thank you very much for leaving us a review and rating, I really appreciate the time it took you to do so. We do try our very best with the beach and have housekeeping clean it at least once a day, providing the tide is out. The biggest problem we have is the sea current that brings a lot of garbage from the north of us. Many towns and cities use their rivers as garbage cans and this then ends up in the ocean and the tide brings it south. Plastic is the worst. Some days we have no garbage on our sandy shore, but other days it can be overwhelming. We can when it is stormy fill up 5 to 10 bags of garbage a week from our sandy shoreline. One day maybe people will realise that throwing away waste in the rivers and seas is destroying the natural beauty around the coastline of the Philippines, one can only hope. Thank you Juanita and hope one day you will come back and visit us again. Best Regards, Matt, Ocean Bay Beach Resort.

Responded January 07, 2019
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Ismail from United Kingdom
Group
Studio Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very ideal 1 night stopover ”

The accommodation and facilities are good and so is the staff the only thing is the waterfront was messy dirty and polluted all around Distant view of sea great Nearest view terrible The hotel management could clean up the pollution it’s easily the sore point

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Hi Ismail, Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time it took you to do. Also that you gave us a 10 point review that was really nice of you too, so thank you. The beach unfortunately was a bit of a mess when you were here, this was because we had been having some very bad weather and large waves, this in turn was dragging up the seaweed from the depths and depositing it on to the beach, that coupled with the fact there was a strong current at the time which brought down a lot of garbage with it, and as our private beach is like a cove, the garbage and seaweed has no where to go once it hits the sandy beach. We had to wait for the storm to pass before attempting a clean up, as within 12 hours after the next high tide the beach would have been in the same state. It is now though cleaned up and we have removed all the seaweed and garbage that was dumped on the beach during that storm. It is all part of living in the Philippines. I do thank you though for your rating.

Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
8.4
Excellent
Jenniefel from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Comfy place to stay”

We had a comfortable stay with this resort. Room was huge and clean and we also enjoyed their food. Beach was just infront the room. The pool was also big.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Hi Jenniefel, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review our resort, I really appreciate your time in doing so. I am happy to hear that you felt your stay was comfortable, we always do our very best for the guests who stay to make sure their stay is stress free and comfortable, I will be sure to inform the staff on our next meeting. Hope to see you back again one day, Best Regards, Matt. Ocean Bay Beach Resort.

Responded May 20, 2019
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
maria from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Awesome place to stay in Dalaguete!”

A really nice place to stay in Dalaguete! Has wonderful snorkeling in front of the resort, good food, comfortable rooms, near to town, beautiful sunsets! And a great location if you want to explore the Osmena Peak Hills!

Reviewed September 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room B
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

nice beach resort”

stayed here couple times = its good resort with great staff & nice food not expensive-good swimming pool. good stopover place between cebu city & dumaguete. easy to get to dalaguete town on trike only 10p will stay again nxt time

Reviewed August 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room A
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011

Great Small Hotel With Excellent Food ”

Very Self Contained, Private Beach, Good Restaurant

This hotel while far from a luxury resort is quite pleasantly nice and also very self contained. If you are looking to get away for some easy going relaxation you can have the pool, the beach and all your meal without leaving the hotel. If you want to venture out the village is very small and does not have too much to do or see but is very nice and the people are great. I think this hotel is a great option if you want a place to rest relax and have all your meals on site. The staff tries very hard to please and are very nice.

Reviewed September 08, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Richard from Canada
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 6 nights in February 2010

Beautiful Ocean Resort”

Friendly Staff, Great location, Oceanfront location away from the city.
1st room we were given had no shower curtain. We were upgraded to a ocean front cabin.

My Girlfriend and I enjoyed 6 nights at the Ocean Bay Resort. The staff were all friendly. Boat rides and Snorkeling were awesome. Rooms have air conditioning and TV. The location is 2 hour bus ride from Cebu city ($80 Php) or you can have the resort arrange a driver to pick you up at the Cebu airport for about $1,600.00 Php. The owner is a foreigner and is a valuable resource for any persons thinking of relocating to Philippines.

Reviewed February 19, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United States
Couple
Studio Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2010

My Stay At Ocean Bay”

Covered pool area, Grills available nightly, Staff was super friendly.
Service at restaurant was a little slow, menu was moderately high priced.

I stayed for a week. My room was good, neighbors were quiet, and I usually had the pool to myself. Was nice to swim even when we had rain showers. The covered pool allowed that. The covered seating in the courtyard was near the grills and we used them every night. Short trip to public market allowed easy access for fresh fish and fruits daily. Owner was great, I moved to a bigger room to be closer to new friends we met there.Our move was hassle free.

Reviewed February 04, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
KENNETH from United States
Family with teens
Standard Room A
Stayed 4 nights in November 2009

Ocean Bay Beach Resort”

proximity to water, food, price, friendliness of staff, water sport facility
non

I was totally delighted to discover this out of the way Ocean paradise. A gazebo restaurant jut out over the water to create a sense of floating. The staff was friendly and their service superb. An on site dive shop provided for snorkling or diving directly from the hotel. The food service was tasty and the service friendly.

Reviewed January 23, 2010
8.4
Excellent
Joselito from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Had an awesome time at Ocean Bay Beach Resort with my family”

Choosing Ocean Bay was primarily due to its accessibility to my daughter's workplace with LandBank Dalaguete. We didn't expected much because some baseless assumption of the place suggested we choose other place to stay, but out of curiosity, we chose Ocean Bay, anyway. We did online booking but called through phone for onset information. The very good attitude/regard of the resort information employee over the phone was so courteous & impressive. I called 2 times (evening &daytime), the 2 incharge were consistently kind and welcoming each time I call. Anyway, after our 3 days and 2 nights stay, I would stay, the resort is under-rated. It's much better than what you read on the reviews. I would say impressive clean rooms & surrounding, warm & competent personnel, large comfortable yard/grounds to roam, interesting beach to explore. Value of charge/cost reasonable. Needs improvement aspects: 1. TV sets in our 3 bedrooms, malfunctioning 2. No room phone to contact front desk

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Hi Joselito, Firstly let me thank you for taking your time to leave a good lengthy review of our resort. I really appreciate that and so will the staff. Most people who leave lengthy reviews are just complaining about one aspect during their stay, so it is very nice of you to actually leave a positive review. Though we do not mind the negative reviews, it is nice to get an honest impartial review like yours too. I will inform the reception staff of your kind comments of them and hope that you will come by and visit us again when you decide to visit your daughter again at Landbank here in Dalaguete. Thank you Joselito, Ocean Bay Beach Resort, Matt.

Responded December 03, 2018
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
5.6
Quoc from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard Room A
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

it’t could be better”

By checkin the receptionist told me that the room that i have booked the shower Don’t have hot water.She try to help me upgrade to another classes hotel rooms but i have to pay 1750psp (30eurs)extra per night.that is to much for an simple room with hot water. in general all the resorts in Philippines are very simple.i stay often in the resort in Thailand and Malaysia ,it was always amazing.

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Hi Quoc, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our resort. I am sorry to hear about the difficulty that you experienced with the hot water. After speaking to our reception staff, I learnt that you were upgraded from a Standard Room NO Sea View (Room 71), to a room with a Sea View (Room 78) for free and nothing extra to pay so as to resolve the issue with hot water. You were never asked to pay an additional PHP 1,750.00 a night. I think there must have been some misunderstanding with communications on that point. As you had already paid a certain amount a night to stay with us, why would we then ask you to pay fully for another room. As I said though I think there was just a misunderstanding over that. You have my word that I will investigate what happened to the hot water in your first room (71) before we transferred and upgraded you for free, to enjoy the remainder of your stay with hot water. I hope the rest of your stay at the resort was OK and thank you once a

Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Niño from Philippines
Family with young children
Studio Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

The studio room that we stayed on is noticeably a bit old, but recently restored and newly painted. Air-conditioning works great. The staff is very accommodating and restaurant breakfast is great and served fast. Pool is clean, but I think they put too much chlorine into it during the time of our stay. Beach however is not so nice, we instead went swimming in another beach (Dalaguete Beach Park) around 10mins away. All in, it is a great place to stay.

Reviewed November 09, 2018

Hi Niño, Thank you so very for your in-depth review of our resort, we really appreciate the time you spent writing it. Our studio rooms are one of our oldest rooms in the whole resort, they were the first ones to be built but as you mentioned we do try and keep them in good condition with regular updates and new paint jobs. The beach is being a bit of a problem at the moment, so much being washed up on to the beach with every hightide, so apologies for that. I will also inform the pool guys to double check their test results for the water PH to make sure we are only putting in what needs to go in there and not too much. I am happy though that you found your stay good and hope one day you will come back to visit us again. Thank you, Ocean Bay Beach Resort. Matt.

Responded November 21, 2018
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
7.6
Very good
kent from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room Type A
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good”

Pools good, on main highway so easy to wave a bus over or stop right outside, clean, the beach isn’t swimmable- and I’ll swim almost anywhere.. it’s just to shallow and full of debris. There’s 2 beaches around 8km either way from the place u can easily bus down too.. ten min? Walk to main shops I’d say..

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Hi Kent, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our resort and leave us a review. We really appreciate the time it took for you to do this. The beach or the sea is not in a good condition at the moment, this was because of the recent storm that went past us, this makes the waves big and the current strong which in turn pulls all the seaweed up from the depths and lands it on the beaches along the island. We also get all the garbage dumped further north of the island being brought down the coast and as our beach is like a little cove it catches a lot of the garbage. We try and keep it as clean as possible but during a stormy period it is a waste of time, as in 12 hours we are back to where we were again. Also yes when the tide is low which has been during the day recently with high tide late in the evenings and early mornings you do have to walk out about 30 to 40 meters at low tide to get to a depth to be able to swim. Thank You Kent for your time.

Show more
Ocean Bay Beach Resort
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Ocean Bay Beach Resort
|Good 6.7
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location
  • Chapel of San Pedro Calungsod