Good 6.2
Based on 136 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 136 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.3
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Keith from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good To Sleep In...
good to sleep in, bathroom halfway decent.
The place looks less appealing than a roadside motel at 250PHP every 3 hours. I would only recommend the place IF you're looking for a place to sleep. I'm assuming the owner is German as the one helping out in the restaurant spoke good German (i can only assume as i do not understand german, but the owner seemed to understand her well enough). Anyway it' a fun place with good food. Somewhere along the lines of 300php to 400php. They have a dart board and a billiards table which is nice, but they didnt have chalk. anyway beach was totally unappealing, but the atmosphere get you relaxed. overall, it's a good place. I'd give a 3.1/5 stars or something along those lines.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Peter from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room B
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
pleasant, quiet beach resort
The beach/pool, restaurant, bbq facility
The grounds were pleasant, WiFi only available in reception n restaurant area. The bathroom could do with as sink and mirror in it. Mine was a standard room B that I upgraded on site to a larger one. I was shocked to learn at checkout that Agoda booked me in for maximum single occupancy requiring extra payments for twin stay.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Joseph from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Value for Money
Friendly Staff, Affordable, No corkage fee for foods brought from outside the resort
It was fun and relaxing. The place is not crowded even if we stayed there on a peak period.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

April from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Good place to stay for a night.
Friendly and very helpful staff. Near obong cold spring
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
recommended place to stay in Dalaguete
friendly staff, spacious room, good water supply
The room has all basic amenities. The staff are friendly and even offered to help us get a driver/tour guide to Osmeña peak. The food in The Gazebo, their cafeteria has hefty serving; that is reasonable for a price of 150-200 per serving. It made our stay in Dalaguete a convenient and a comfortable one.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

William from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room B
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The resort was not good. I don't recommend it.
The AC, hot shower, friendly reception.
The room overall was not good. A foul odor from the basin plumbing. Bad restaurant service with a lack of items on the menu and overpriced for the quality of the food.Unatentive waitress personel. Pool was cloudy and not inviting.I would not go back there. An overall disappointment.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Roy from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
ocean beach dalaguete resort is not a good place.
convinient to traffic routes no good beach and rooms.
Not satisfied with their slappy service.and they charge excessively for a lousy extra bed. The airconditioner sacks, it wa hot. The pillows are very soft and the blankets smells of dust. The toilet no exhaust fan. It was a nightmare.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

melchorlito from Philippines
Couple
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
its very fine and private
location,price and privacy
good and enjoyable i will reccomend it with my freinds
Reviewed October 02, 2013

CINZIA from Italy
Business traveler
Standard Room A
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
good beach
sun sea diving
Reviewed July 02, 2013

CINZIA from Italy
Business traveler
Standard Room A
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
good resort
sun sea diving
Reviewed July 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: