Oceania Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

Oceania Hotel

Lot60-64, Jalan Ikan Juara 5, Sadong Jaya, Sabah, Central Business District, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia, 88000
- View on map
Superior Twin - View Oceania Hotel
Superior Twin - View
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Oceania Hotel
    Interior view Oceania Hotel
     Oceania Hotel
    Deluxe Twin - Bathroom Oceania Hotel
    See all 36 photos
     Oceania Hotel

    Oceania Hotel Reviews

    7.8
    Very good
    /10
    (2788 reviews)See what guests said
    7.6
    Very good

    "Good ambiance n suitable for couple"

    HERMAN B.

    -

    January 8, 2019

    8.6
    Excellent room comfort and quality
    Recommended by 89% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Oceania Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • 580 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    Very good
    Location
    7.1
    See map
    Very good location - 50 meters from city center
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Sabah State Museum1.01 km
  • Night Market1.23 km
  • Atkinson Clock Tower1.52 km
  • Gaya Street Sunday Market1.56 km
  • Kota Kinabalu City Mosque1.82 km
  • Tanjung Aru Beach3.8 km
  • Jesselton Point6.09 km
  • Manukan Island7.31 km
  • Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park8.05 km
  • Mari Mari Cultural Village14.48 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 13 times since yesterday | 8 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center2.5 Km
    Location rating7.1
    Nearest airportKota Kinabalu International Airport (BKI)
    Distance to airport3.8 km

    Rooms available at Oceania Hotel

    8.6
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Deluxe Double
    Deluxe Double
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin
    Deluxe Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • River view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Double
    Superior Double
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Oceania Superior
    Oceania Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Oceania Deluxe
    Oceania Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 49 m²/527 ft²
    • River view
    • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Oceania Suite
    Oceania Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • River view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room Double
    Superior Room Double
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe room double
    Deluxe room double
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Oceania Deluxe Double Room
    Oceania Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Oceania Hotel?

    What people love about Oceania Hotel

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "It was pleasure to stay in such a cozy hotel where you can find peaceful during the whole stay."

      Fui B.

      |

      November 11, 2018

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "Room is spacious enough to accomodate us, wifi is super fast, clean room and bath, and very helpful receptionists."

      nur S.

      |

      February 27, 2017

    • 7.2
      Very good

      "Enjoyed our stay"

      Lyle

      |

      December 23, 2016

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Oceania Hotel

    More about Oceania Hotel

    7.6
    Very good

    "Fast WiFi, clean and comfortable room, nice local eateries n..."

    HAJI M.

    |

    January 1, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Clean room."

    Nurul B.

    |

    January 8, 2019

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Reviews of Oceania Hotel from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (2788)Booking.com Reviews (648)
    7.8
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.4
    Facilities7.1
    Location7.1
    Room comfort and quality8.6
    Service8.2
    Value for money8.3
    All languages
    All guests (2788)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 2134 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    kong from Malaysia
    Group
    Superior Double
    Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

    Great place to stay but maybe need some maintainace on the rooms airconditioner ”

    overall its a great hotel, its not my first stay here actually. i have been staying for sometimes and thats why i went again but with friends this time. hope you can improve and check on your air conditioner as it needs service and the aircon noise is bad this time. i still give it 5 stars but i do hope their team will acknowledge the problem and fix the situation. they did sent technician to check but all they did was put the aircon into power mode and left. as i have already tried that otherwise i wouldnt ask for a room change! in the end we still got the room change. but overall stay and cleanliness were on point

    Reviewed May 03, 2019

    Dear Kong, thank you for visiting us again and we appreciate your honest feedback. The hotel maintenance team does service all the air-conditioners regularly but the recent weather is just not in our favor as we had a lone period of dry hot days with no signs or rain and all the machines are working extra hard to cool down the rooms. We will look into them again and do our best to make sure the air-conditioners are in perfect condition to bring comfort to all our guests. Thank you for choosing Oceania Hotel again and we hope you had a good trip. Best regards.

    Responded May 07, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    kong from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Spacious Room & Clealiness”

    First of all gotta give all the credits for a very spacious room and comfortable bed. Remarkable well maintained as i can tell the hotel is a little on the age side but fear not, as its surprising clean too!. Despite the location is a bit off, But they do provide shuttle buses to city and some shopping malls for a certain time roll. i recalled the last bus back is about 10PM back to the hotel. If you are Adventurous, definitely check out the " Mamak " stalls beside it. i would say its not bad giving it a try. Cheers and enjoy.

    Reviewed April 11, 2019

    Dear Kong, thank you for staying with us and leaving such a thorough review. We appreciate and value your feedback as we love to hear from our guests so we know how we can improve ourselves. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards.

    Responded April 11, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Nurul from Malaysia
    Group
    Deluxe Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Clean and super cozy”

    The location of hotel is near to convenient store. But if you search for nice view this hotel didn’t have any of that. The room are big as I booked twin deluxe. Service are good. Staff helpful. Room are so clean. Recommended hotel.

    Reviewed March 09, 2019

    Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

    Responded March 11, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Norkhairul from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Clean, cheap, value for money”

    Clean, cheap, value for money

    Reviewed May 15, 2019

    Dear Norkhairul, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

    Responded May 17, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Peter from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

    Very nice clean hotel”

    I’ve stayed here a few times since I work some in KK. Not usually my first pick but I do like the hotel. I often need something closer to the city but it’s not that far to walk to some of the newer malls if that’s what you’re looking for.

    Reviewed February 10, 2019

    Dear Peter, thank you for your continuous support and we appreciate your feedback. Our complimentary shuttle bus is available to bring all our guest to the most popular shopping malls in town several times a day. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards.

    Responded February 11, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    TING from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    simple, comfortable and clean hotel”

    Quite enjoy my stay here. its good that shuttle van was provided if wish to travel to imago, suria sabah, and centre point . hotel very clean, comfortable, and simple for travelling light. Food are quite delicious and worth the price. Grab rides are easy and within reach also..Thanks.

    Reviewed December 27, 2018

    Dear Ting, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Here is to wish you a happy 2019 in advance and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards.

    Responded December 28, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Nurul from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    great but a bit expensive for me.”

    Everything was great but just the view from our room was a car park since we were located at 1st floor (this hotel only have 4 floors) and the variation of food for breakfast was not that great besides the air conditioning in my room need to be serviced since it was not that cold even after i turned the temperature to the lowest. The good thing was the friendliness of the staff, the room was spacious and super clean.

    Reviewed December 14, 2018

    Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are in the midst of upgrading and improving our air-conditioning system in order to serve our guests better. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

    Responded January 08, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    HERMAN from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Its a quite place ”

    Strategic location

    Reviewed May 03, 2019

    Dear Herman, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

    Responded May 07, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Amee from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Good and reasonable”

    Pros: location-wise very strategic, free shuttle service to shopping malls etc, very fast and effective staff, reasonable price, clean room Cons: Parking is not free from 8am-5pm on weekdays, 8am-1pm on saturday, breakfast can still be improved

    Reviewed April 02, 2019

    Dear Amee, thank you for staying with us and leaving us such a thorough review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Best regards.

    Responded April 02, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    WAN from Malaysia
    Couple
    Oceania Superior
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Food ”

    The breakfast wasn't delicious. Thankfully I booked the room at Agoda with inclusive breakfast. If not, the breakfast cost RM20/person, which is totally not worth it. However, the room were nice, spacious, and clean.

    Reviewed March 03, 2019

    Dear guest, thank you for the review and we value your feedback. At Oceania Hotel we are constantly trying to improve our service and facilities to better serve each individual guest. We have noted your comments on the breakfast items and will look into adding more varieties to suit guests from all different countries and ethnicity. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

    Responded March 04, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Mohamad from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018

    Nice & cozy”

    Pros - quiet environment, clean, nice deco, didn’t bought the breakfast buffet, free shuttle to malls & airports Cons - no reserve parking for guest, you need to buy DBKK parking coupon or else pay RM30 for park without coupons Will stay here again

    Reviewed August 27, 2018

    Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We do have limited parking space reserved for guests and they are on a first come first serve basis. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Best regards.

    Responded September 24, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    Kok from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Average but value for money”

    Nothing much in the surroundings. It is average. Food is a problem.

    Reviewed May 08, 2019

    Dear guest, thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Kota Kinabalu. There is a food court at the corner of the hotel and many local restaurants and cafes that are within walking distances. The hotel's Riverpark Cafe serves authentic local cuisines and also Western dishes. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to see you again. Best regards.

    Responded May 08, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    6.8
    Good
    Eric from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    can stay”

    room size is okay for 2 pax... look new but cleanliness not so good... no parking provided need to buy coupon or the car will be summoned.

    Reviewed April 27, 2019

    Dear Eric, thank you for staying at Oceania Hotel and we appreciate your feedback. We will look into it and make necessary changes where needed. We hope you had a pleasant stay overall and hope to see you again soon in the future. Best regards.

    Responded April 29, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Nurul from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

    Exceptional”

    Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The room also clean and neat. The food is good. Parking you have to get a coupon during weekday. But that is ok. Overall I have no complaints to this hotel. Definitely going to choose this hotel again if I come back to Sabah.

    Reviewed December 15, 2018

    Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards.

    Responded December 17, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    6.0
    Lisamarie from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Not quite an excellent stay”

    Pros: Near to food court and riverfront. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms are a good size. Cons: Room 304 - air conditioning was too noisy and did not cool the room even when we put the fan maximum. Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The bathroom fixtures are poorly maintained and moldy. We informed the staff about the air-conditioning on check-out, and they said they would look into it. Luckily we only stayed for one night, or we would have asked for a different room.

    Reviewed November 26, 2018

    Dear Lisamarie, we are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay. We are already looking into the issues you mentioned and will take necessary actions where needed. Thank you for staying at Oceania Hotel and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.

    Responded November 27, 2018
    Oceania Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Mohan from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Oceania Superior
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Mr”

    Clean environment , friendly staff, good location for business, but the breakfast was not tasty.

    Reviewed March 28, 2019

    Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and leaving us a feedback. We appreciate and value your opinion. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.

    Responded March 29, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Endi from Brunei Darussalam
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Marvellous stay at Oceania”

    .have been upgraded to a big room..so thankful..would love to stay again at Oceania in the future

    Reviewed March 11, 2019

    Dear Endi, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best regards.

    Responded March 12, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Yek from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Nive place to stay”

    Thanks you

    Reviewed March 09, 2019

    Dear Yek, thank you for staying with us and the perfect score. We will continue to improve ourselves to better serve each and every guest. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

    Responded March 11, 2019
    Oceania Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Sivanesan from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Double
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

    Short stay”

    Overall the hotel is clean with friendly and helpful staff. Hot water with adequate pressure is available with quite a stable internet connectivity. Quiet surrounding without much traffic noise. One downside is that parking isn't provided by the hotel. City council parking coupons need to be purchased and placed accordingly.

    Reviewed January 02, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    TAY from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Oceania Superior
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017

    nice hotel”

    This hotel very good...located in the middle of the town...few minutes drive to imago...the staff was nice, behind the hotel got a convenient stall...but the aircon is a bit noisy...so far it is good to stay

    Reviewed December 07, 2017
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Oceania Hotel
    |Very good 7.8
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Sabah State Museum
    • South Bus Terminal is within 0.57 km