Book Now: Oceania Hotel

Very good
From 2641 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2641)Booking.com Reviews (612)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 2641 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities7.1
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.2
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2641)
All room types
Showing 2086 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
A five star hotel for me”
Pros Nice interior design Very clean and neat Good shower heater Fast wifi Good breakfast Cons Limited parking space plus need to buy parking coupons
Reviewed January 23, 2019
Dear Nur, thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards.
Responded January 24, 2019
Oceania Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
TING from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
simple, comfortable and clean hotel”
Quite enjoy my stay here. its good that shuttle van was provided if wish to travel to imago, suria sabah, and centre point . hotel very clean, comfortable, and simple for travelling light. Food are quite delicious and worth the price. Grab rides are easy and within reach also..Thanks.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
Dear Ting, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Here is to wish you a happy 2019 in advance and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards.
Responded December 28, 2018
Oceania Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
great but a bit expensive for me.”
Everything was great but just the view from our room was a car park since we were located at 1st floor (this hotel only have 4 floors) and the variation of food for breakfast was not that great besides the air conditioning in my room need to be serviced since it was not that cold even after i turned the temperature to the lowest. The good thing was the friendliness of the staff, the room was spacious and super clean.
Reviewed December 14, 2018
Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are in the midst of upgrading and improving our air-conditioning system in order to serve our guests better. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards.
Responded January 08, 2019
Oceania Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Nice & cozy”
Pros - quiet environment, clean, nice deco, didn’t bought the breakfast buffet, free shuttle to malls & airports Cons - no reserve parking for guest, you need to buy DBKK parking coupon or else pay RM30 for park without coupons Will stay here again
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We do have limited parking space reserved for guests and they are on a first come first serve basis. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Best regards.
Responded September 24, 2018
Oceania Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice and comfy.”
Clean room. Friendly staff. Parking space is limited.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Responded January 09, 2019
Oceania Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The room also clean and neat. The food is good. Parking you have to get a coupon during weekday. But that is ok. Overall I have no complaints to this hotel. Definitely going to choose this hotel again if I come back to Sabah.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
Dear Nurul, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Responded December 17, 2018
Oceania Hotel
6.0
Lisamarie from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Not quite an excellent stay”
Pros: Near to food court and riverfront. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms are a good size. Cons: Room 304 - air conditioning was too noisy and did not cool the room even when we put the fan maximum. Room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The bathroom fixtures are poorly maintained and moldy. We informed the staff about the air-conditioning on check-out, and they said they would look into it. Luckily we only stayed for one night, or we would have asked for a different room.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
Dear Lisamarie, we are sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay. We are already looking into the issues you mentioned and will take necessary actions where needed. Thank you for staying at Oceania Hotel and we sincerely hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.
Responded November 27, 2018
Oceania Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Norizzati from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
air-conditioner not cold enough”
this hotel is good room is spacious and very clean , the staff very friendly , the breakfast also good . but im only disappointed the air-cond not cold enough to compare with hotel 2 or 1 star the aircond more cold compare yours
Reviewed July 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
HERMAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Quiet n good for couple ”
Good ambiance n suitable for couple
Reviewed January 08, 2019
Dear Herman, thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a pleasant stay. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards.
Responded January 09, 2019
Oceania Hotel
7.6
Very good
HAJI from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Clean and big room ”
Fast WiFi, clean and comfortable room, nice local eateries nearby.
Reviewed January 01, 2019
Dear Haji, thank you for staying with us and we hope enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Responded January 05, 2019
Oceania Hotel
6.8
Good
Christian from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
easy access to everywhere in town”
Just a short ride from the airport, easy check-in procedures. We did't try the breakfast because there are plenty of options nearby, hawker markers etc. Rooms clean with basic amenities. Had to clean the coffee cup because it was obviously used before. The term "river view" is a bit stretched, although we were able to see the river somewhere behind the large car parking. Nice and friendly staff.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
Dear Christian, thank you for staying with us and the thorough feedback. We will continue to improve ourselves in order to provide the best service to our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you once again in the near future. Best regards!
Responded October 01, 2018
Oceania Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
we had a great stay here. the room is big and clean n comfy. we just told them that we are having our honeymoon in the agoda comments section and we never really requested them to decorate the room. to our surprise, they decorated the bed beautifully for our honeymoon without extra charge. we felt very thankful and happy. we will definitely come n stay here again n the future
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Dear Melissa, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. At Oceania Hotel we value each guest's feedback and hope to bring each individual an unique and perfect experience. We certainly hope you enjoyed your stay and once again congratulations to you both on the new journey together as husband and wife. Best regards.
Responded September 18, 2018
Oceania Hotel
7.2
Very good
Aslie from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Short holiday in KK with good locality”
There's ample parking but need to pay your own. Easy drive to the city and plenty of fast food outlets in the vicinity. However i was very disappointed with the aircond as it was not functioning well. I called the technician 3 times in three different days. Until my last day stay, the aircond was still not cold enough.. hi🤨🤨🤨
Reviewed September 01, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We will investigate further into the issue you mentioned and make necessary changes where needed. Once again thank you for the review as we value each guest's feedback. Have a great day. Regards.
Responded September 24, 2018
Oceania Hotel
8.8
Excellent
JULMUNIR from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
okay”
overall it's ok but d aircond not cold
Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Good”
Good..
Reviewed November 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Fui from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great stay”
It was pleasure to stay in such a cozy hotel where you can find peaceful during the whole stay........definitely will be back again...
Reviewed November 11, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to our humble premises. Thank you and best regards.
Responded November 13, 2018
Oceania Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Murni from Malaysia
Family with young children
Oceania Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Our room is big and spacious.very clean.parking need to buy the ticket from majlis perbandaran”
Overall good
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear Murni, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Responded November 09, 2018
Oceania Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Dennis
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
Overall is good. Nice room and staff. The location is a little bit far from town but has provided free shuttle service to the town in certain time.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Dear Dennis, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your trip to the land below the wind. Regards.
Responded November 07, 2018
Oceania Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Just okay”
Located in strategic area, near airport. Bed is comfortable and clean. The only thing is air conditioning is not really cold. But overall is good.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Dear Wong, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Do let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your next stay. Best regards.
Responded November 07, 2018
Oceania Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Sivanesan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Short stay”
Overall the hotel is clean with friendly and helpful staff. Hot water with adequate pressure is available with quite a stable internet connectivity. Quiet surrounding without much traffic noise. One downside is that parking isn't provided by the hotel. City council parking coupons need to be purchased and placed accordingly.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TAY from Malaysia
Business traveler
Oceania Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
nice hotel”
This hotel very good...located in the middle of the town...few minutes drive to imago...the staff was nice, behind the hotel got a convenient stall...but the aircon is a bit noisy...so far it is good to stay
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ivan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Clean and Cozy”
A great place with clean rooms. This hotel does not provide parking space for their guest. So anyone with a vehicle needs to take note of that because the parking will be Free of charge from 5pm-8am the rest you need to buy a coupon and display it in your car. Overall it is a good place to spend a night if you traveling without a vehicle because it close to the shops and mall and city.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
yardfon from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
The staff make all my trip and will be back with this hotel”
It was a bit late arrived but I got all information from the staff, very warm welcome from long way and tried, it change my mood, anyway, will be back if I have long holiday ...Thanks for looking after me..
Reviewed May 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mirza from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Worth the value & stay”
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and everything was great. The staff were friendly, I asked for ironing facilities and they sent it straight away to the room. Room was clean and spacious enough. No parking are provided but there are ample of parking spots around the hotel. Hotel is also near to banks, grocery store, restaurant and others.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great staff and cheap price!”
We stay for two nights. This is my third time stay at this hotel. The price is valueable if you book through Agoda. The room is comfort enough for two people. What i like the most is the staff performance. They greet the visitor nicely. No wonder they receive plenty of award for their staff performance. About the cleanliness, the room smell nicely but sometimes it got this nasty smell from smoker before us. The hotel staff should warn the visitor to smoke at other floor. The rest is just nice and good to stay with your love ones.
Reviewed March 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
nur from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Best value for comfort, privacy and space”
We stayed for one night, double bed for 3adults. Room is spacious enough to accomodate us, wifi is super fast, clean room and bath, and very helpful receptionists. Although u need to drive to the town area, it is just 5minutes away. Convenient if u rent a car (no sweat on safety and parking is ample).
Reviewed February 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hyunkyoung from South Korea
Couple
Oceania Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
spacious clean room”
Oceania is not exactly in town, a bit apart from downtown, approximately 10 mins drive away. It is just during nights can't go out freely, but in the morning and afternoons they do offer shuttle buses which is very convenient. Staffs are friendly and rooms are clean and big enough. It was good place to stay if you are not planning to enjoy the night life.
Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Haizum from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good hotel quiet area”
The hotel vicinity was quiet despite being close to the main road. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfas was good. Malls like Imago, Oceanus Waterfront and Suria Sabah was just a fair distance away and can be reached by taxi.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Teck from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Value for money”
A nice hotel. Clean, Value for money. Location might be difficult to find. But with the help of GPS, should be accurate. They do provide shuttle to Centre point and Suria Shopping mall. staffs are friendly. Serve buffet breakfast. Very quiet place, good for rest.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ngien from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Clean, comfortable, classy without breaking the bank”
Second stay within a year. Pleased with the cleanliness of both room and bathroom. Thumbs up to hotel staff for efficiency and friendliness. Hotel is not too far away from the main city area, but still requires land transport.
Reviewed May 04, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Yong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Worth the value”
Cleanliness, price, hotel condition
Perfect stay, never expect can get such a high standard hotel room where you just need to pay the small amount of the money. Room is spacious, shower facility is fantastic. Definitely will stay here again.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
victor from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
New & Clean Hotel , L:ove it.”
Clean, New, Comfortable Bed & Shower.
We love this hotel very much. Mattress is clean & white, shower is comfortable, room spacious with ocean color design. Location still ok for us because v have car & is easy to get parking. But if v have no car, we will not choose to stay here because far from shopping centre.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Ngien from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Comfy clean beds, quality sleep”
Comfortable beds, clean shower and toilet, quality sleep
Clean and well-designed hotel rooms. Clean toilets and shower. Comfortable beds. Hair-dryer, TV and everything else was working good. A slight distance from the city center, but reachable with a short cab ride. Not much to eat around the area though.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kimberly from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Accommodation at affordable price”
Staff, Service and Comfortable
I stayed 4 nights to this hotel and it was great with a very accommodating staff that helps on my day tour excursion. The hotel day tour excursion offers to be the cheapest in Kinabalu compared outside. Although the location is 1.5 km away from the centre, the hotel has a free shuttle service to town centre which is also a plus points for me. Overall, I had a great stay in this hotel for an affordable price and offers.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Li from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Price reasonable ”
room spacious, cleanness and bright
I feel good especially the room condition is spacious with a king size bed in a delux room.The room light is bright and bed pillow was comfortable. I love their shower heater, feel so enjoy while bathing. Definitely will come back again!
Reviewed May 30, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Juin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Clean, Standard 3 stars hotel”
cleanness, Price and comfort
It was a new hotel if I am not mistaken and I got a great deal on my stay. Room was standard 3 stars hotel room and clean. bed are comfortable but it is not walking distance to city center. Hence you got have transportation of your own.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
terry from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good sun deck and internet”
Sun deck, internet, small park right outside
Good location for business or for people needing to walk to the Indonesian Consulate. Breakfasts, internet, sun deck and interior decor all good. The park on the doorstep runs alongside a dirty waterway but has cranes nesting in its trees at night.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
WEI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great decent hotel”
Price/ Clean/ Good Service
Had a great stay at Oceania for 4 nights! Location is not too convenient but they do offer free shuttle according to their schedule. Room is quite spacious, very clean, excellent make up room service. I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Nicholas from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
New Hotel, Clean Room”
Away from the busy city, clean and simple
The hotel is new. Away from the city. It will be quite difficult if you do not have a car. However they do provide bus shuttle to the city though. Even though it is away from the city, but there are many offices around here. During working day (working hours), it is extremely difficult to find a car parking as there are no dedicated parking for hotel guest. The room is very clean. Simple room. The AC in my room wasn't strong enough. Otherwise, the room is pretty good.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
NAFISHAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Oceania Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Fun & OK..”
great room, close to major attraction places in KK, nice staffs
Overall was GOOD. Parking space must be made available for guests because it is situated in the major working area, offices and shop lots.. it was very difficult for guest not to have their own space for parking.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice room and frenly staff”
Comfortable, clean, and good value
Short and pleasent, staff is friendly, it was a quick business trip and the hotel was located conveniently within walking distance to my destination.its not near to shopping malls and that was suitable.
Reviewed June 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Excellent”
Clean, Big rooms, central located
Got a chance upgraded to Oceania suite as deluxe room was running out when i checked in. Nice and clean room. It was exceeded my expectation as thought that budget hotel style but equipped with 4-5 star room facilities. Add more TV channels it will be great.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
HUGO from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
This hotel is a great place to stay.”
The bed was so comfortable, clean room and friendly staff
we had a great time at this hotel. The room in this hotel was super clean, which made my wife super happy. I came in kk to run a marathon and I had to wake up at one in the morning to get on the site (race started at 3). Even if I was nervous about the race the bed was so comfortable and managed to sleep like a baby from 8 to 1. Wake up call on time at 1am. I had asked for a taxi at 1:45 the night before. He was waiting for me ten minutes in advance. Came back to the hotel at 8am after the race.Breakfast might not be the best in the world, but perfect for me. The staff was so friendly. Kitchen staff lent me corkscrew and glasses to enjoy my bottles of wine in my room. The lady at the reception gave me a map of the city and wrote all the details I needed on it. I will definitely go back and if you like running like me, I also recommend the KK marathon.
Reviewed May 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Nga from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Comfortable & Pleasant, Great Value for Money”
Quiet, Clean, Friendly Staff
Although the hotel is not quite close to where we could dine out and have fun, it only took us 5 to 10 minutes on shuttle bus (offered by the hotel for free, 1 every 30 mins) to get to the hub. The location makes the hotel a nice and pleasant place to stay for rest after a whole day out since it is quite. The rooms are clean, staff are nice and informative, room service is efficient. There were tour packages offered by the hotel for tourist to join but the staff didn't sell it hard, they provided plenty of information for us, not just money-oriented. That made us feel safe and nice. Great budget hotel on the whole.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Robin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Beautiful New Hotel!”
Immaculate room and public areas, friendly staff, fabulous shower!
The hotel was newly opened and immaculate! The location was not convenient for walking places but taxis were easy to get. The restaurant was nice but did not have a liquor license yet which was a negative for me. There were some local shops and restaurants nearby so possible to get simple things needed.
Reviewed November 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
GAVIN from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Clean rooms & near to city centre”
Cleanliness, friendly staffs, quiet surroundings
Overall, this is a great hotel to stay in KK. Check-in was fast, and we were shown a room on third floor. Internet connection was fast during the day but sometimes lagged during evenings. The daily morning breakfast taste good but a wider variety would be better. The rooms were sufficiently sized, the bathroom fantastic. The downsides, the room air-conditioning was quite slow to cool up the entire room, and there was a cockroach in the shower on the 2nd day of my stay. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel for its overall standards.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Happy from Singapore
Couple
Oceania Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Friendly Staff and 15 mins from Airport!”
Clean room and good shower! Friendly staff!
Because our flight from Spore was late in getting into KK, we opted to stay in town for just 1 nite for KK's famous seafood! No regrets, seafood restaurant, Welcome, near Oceania, recommended by the cab driver, was good and cheap and about 10 to 15 mins walk from our room! Super clean hotel, we saw a lady walking round checking the cleanliness of toilets on a Sunday morning! Will be back if our travel plans bring us back to KK!
Reviewed November 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Giancarlo from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Simple yet worth every penny.”
Clean, Nice and attentive staff, Quiet place.
Our stay at this hotel was great. The staff were very accommodating and attentive to our needs. The only downside to this hotel is its location. It's located far from the city center. However, they do have free shuttle service from 8am onwards. Last trip from the city center to the hotel is at 9:30pm. I'd give this hotel an 8/10 score.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
GOH from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
New hotel and very clean and comfortable.”
Staff very friendly and the rooms very spacy and comfortable.
Excellent.The staffs were very friendly and check-in and check out is easy. The rooms very spacy and nice. Toilet was new and good, The beds was very comfortable and facilities are up to standard.Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Israel from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Fun,Romance and Hibernation”
New, clean and very very honest and reliable staff
I really love and will recommend this hotel 100% to all the people in the world. The place is serene and peaceful, quiet surroundings, fresh and clean scent in the corridors and room The dining is good and the viewdeck is ok to have a glimpse of Metro Kota. Simple hotel with all the ameneties i think i really need for vacationing. Internet is fast and they have a nice spacious lobby. Had they provided a spa inside the hotel, wow its already complete for me. The best part of this hotel is the dedication and honesty of the staff, they are friendly and very very patient for a tourist like me who frequently lost his belongings, first my Ipad Mini was left accidentally in the counter but the honest lady on August 5, around 5pm returned it to my room, also when we checked out and i left my USB at the back of the TV, yet this Jonathan guy together with the other staff exerted all effort to find and return the important property of mine, love you guys So if you want peace, serenity, and assurance that you are a valued hotel guest, go to Oceania,you wont regret it..i will come back here again and again. Seey you in November Oceania
Reviewed August 08, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kenneth from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pleasant and comfy”
rooms are very clean, new and spacious
it is very nice and comfortable. The room are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The shower room was good and pretty big. The internet need to be improve as I am a business traveller, internet is very much needed. The internet was not funtioning properly and it is always down. Their is a lot of restaurant surround this areas and going to the center of town wasn"t a problem. The staff is always very helpful and polite. Apperance of the lobby wasn't that great but overall look of the hotel is good.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
clean, big room, excellent internet connection”
shuttle service, room, internet
traveling with young kid is not easy. but the shuttle service uncle is helpful.the room is very clean,spacious,exceed my expectations, the internet connection is superb, breakfast is good, menu is not the same with yesterday.the hotel cafe got very good staff and it is very easy check in/out at the front desk, no need to wait for your room to be ready, efficient housekeeping staff.
Reviewed June 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
relaxing, peaceful”
Breakfast, staff, decor
This was my second time at the Oceania, and I will certainly stay there again. The staff are superb - very helpful, friendly and efficient. The continental buffet breakfast is excellent, and the restaurant staff helpful and friendly. The hotel offers a shuttle bus service to the centre of town, which makes shopping, visiting the islands, going out at night easy. The atmosphere is informal but courteous and efficient.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
comfortable, quiet and relaxing”
great attention to detail, attentive and friendly staff, fabulous breakfast
I chose the Oceania Hotel because it is a new hotel, reasonably priced and the reviews were very good. I spent three nights in a double delux room, and all I can say is that the excellent reviews of this hotel are fully justified. The staff are superb. They really go out of their way to help. I liked this hotel for a number of reasons: it is not too large, so has a personal feel to it; the decor is fresh, uncluttered and appealing; it is spotlessly clean and the continental breakfast is superb.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CHI from Hong Kong
Group
Oceania Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
good with comfortable staying”
hotel with design and topic about ocean; delicious breakfast; room is large and comfort.
as oceania is a new hotel and has just opened since the end of march 2013, all things are new and tidy. the hotel is located in sadong jaya which is not near the city, therefore taxi is required when you wanna go to there. it will take around 5 mins and the bargaining price is around RG12-15.
Reviewed May 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Nicholas from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
New, friendly, good value”
Staff, new, beds
This is a brand new hotel and as such the staff are extremely attentive to your needs. It is super clean and the duvets (comforters) are to die for. It was our first good nights sleep in a long time. The location is fine but a 10 min walk into town. The taxi ride into center town will run you 5$. All in all, I would recommend this hotel for sure. Stay away from the fish - seafood restaurants...they are silly expensive for nothing.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
8.8
Excellent
Tengku from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Excellent”
I think the room that we book is not available so they upgrade it to deluxe room
Reviewed January 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Excellent”
Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
Dear Mohamad, thank you for staying with us and for the kind review. We hope you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again. Best regards.
Responded January 05, 2019
Oceania Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Lindsay from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Curtains need a little attention. ”
It was a comfortable stay. However we had some problem on operating the air conditioner, took some time to cool. the curtain design didn't cover the window entirely and leave a small corner with reflection to the mirror. This will affect the customer's privacy and security as well. We had to use the chair to tuck the curtain so it will cover every corner of the window properly. Hope the hotel management can look into this. Not much selection of restaurant around the hotel especially during midnight when we wanted to have supper. Banks and 24hrs convinient mart are available at walking distant.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
Dear Lindsay, thank you for staying with us at Oceania Hotel and for highlight the curtain problem to us. We are already looking into replacing it with new and better ones. We hope you had a good stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards.
Responded August 03, 2018
Oceania Hotel
6.0
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Above average”
AT OCEANIC HOTEL, YOU CAN USE THE PRIVATE PARKING LOT OPPOSITE THE HOTEL WHICH IS ONLY CHARGING RM 1.00 PER HOUR IF PARKING PROVIDED BY TOWN BOARD IS FULLY OCCUPIED. STAYING IN KK CITY CENTRE THE DISADVANTAGE IS HARD TO FIND PARKING . SURROUNDING THE HOTEL THERE ARE FEW RESTAURANTS . IF YOU HAVE A CAR ITS BETTER TO STAY IN HOTEL AWAY FROM CITY CENTER. HOTEL IS JUST ABOUT 5 MINUTES TO KK CITY.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Radin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice And Clean”
It is a nice and clean hotel. At night there's a food court where you can find local foods. There is also a masjid 500 meter from the hotel, you can walk to the masjid only on 10min. It offers buffet breakfast, however there is not much in the menu. You have to use coupon to park around the hotel. There is also an open carpark in front of the hotel.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
HAJI from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good”
Clean, big room and fast WiFi
Reviewed December 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
GADDAFI from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Clean, nice hotel & spacious room”
Easy to look restaurants, 24 hours shop with walk distance, surrounding area bite dirty. Overall 4 stars fr. me
Reviewed December 10, 2018
Dear Gaddafi, thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for highlighting it to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.
Responded January 21, 2019
Oceania Hotel
7.6
Very good
GERALDINE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Good”
Good
Reviewed December 05, 2018
6.8
Good
Tay from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
overall is good”
cleanliness need to be improve
Reviewed November 09, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback and we will definitely look into it. Hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards.
Responded November 13, 2018
Oceania Hotel
6.0
Fong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Convenient location but rundown”
It's a good place to stay near to town. Place is a bit rundown and not properly maintained. Bathroom having moulds on the sillicon joints. Door edges fraying.
Reviewed November 06, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and highlighting the problems to us. We will definitely look into them and make necessary changes where needed. Thank you and best regards.
Responded November 07, 2018
Oceania Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Mas from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
very helpful staff for room service & receptionist name Tina, ”
gud job, keep it up
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We will make sure the mentioned staff receives your compliments. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards.
Responded October 17, 2018
Oceania Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lucia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
good location”
comfortable stay.repeated customer here.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
Dear Lucia, thank you for your kind review and we are honored to be your regular accommodation. Do let us know if there is anything we can do to improve ourselves. Best regards.
Responded October 10, 2018
Oceania Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
nice hotel”
room clean at town area vey nice
Reviewed September 28, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Best regards!
Responded October 01, 2018
Oceania Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
MASTEKAH from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Fully satisfied”
Overall was excellent. Room is very clean and spacious. If could have swimming pool it will more great!! 👍
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you once again to our humble premises. Best regards.
Responded September 18, 2018
Oceania Hotel