Book Now: Oceanview Hotel & Residences

Very good
From 419 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
Recommended by 80% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (419)Booking.com Reviews (541)
7.2
Very good
From 419 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.3
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard
2 Bedroom Condo
2 Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 359 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Marcus from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
WIll alwys look here first”
My boss's first choice when coming to Guam
Reviewed January 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Marcus from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Not what he was used to”
Was booked for a colleague from the US. He enjoyed the breakfast, location and staff, but was not satisfied with the room
Reviewed January 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marcus from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great Location”
Not the happiest with my room this time, but I will still always look at this hotel before any other when traveling to Guam
Reviewed January 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marcus from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Booked the room for my boss”
My boss asks to see if this hotel is available anytime we go to Guam (3-4 times a year).
Reviewed January 26, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marcus from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good hotel if on budget”
I had some problems with the room, but overall, it was a nice stay. The air conditioner in my room was working very well.....
Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Iris from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Good value for money”
Pros: Big space, roomy bed, 2 bathroom, balcony view of the ocean, kitchen w/ refrigerator, early check-in, helpful front desk, clean Cons: - housekeeping didn't clean the kitchen mess even though they cleaned the rooms
Reviewed January 16, 2017
5.6
Wong from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
The room is clean & big, but location is little bit inconvenience ”
The staffs are nice, but little bit noisy when at night
Reviewed January 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lindo from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
good staff and friendly”
staff are friendly ,clean and good location
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
giovanni from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Value for money”
The location is excellent!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mariano from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Government employee”
The room was very clean and very spacious, the location was not to pleasant, overall I recommend this hotel
Reviewed December 13, 2016
5.6
Brian from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Poor room cleaning schedule and services”
Need to renovate the building
Reviewed December 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Sydney from Guam
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very lovely stay at the Oceanview Hotel”
Cons: AC thermostat was broken. Needs to be fixed
Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ana from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice stay”
Enjoy the stay, nice staff, and good location..
Reviewed November 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Rhodora from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Enjoyed our stay in Guam. ”
Mark & Maria in Front desk are very accommodating.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Joan from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
it is our second time at this hotel and what we like most is they allowed us for early check in 😊”
Staffs were accomodating
Reviewed November 03, 2016
6.8
Good
Krishna from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Value for money...old but clean and spacious rooms and facilities. Friendly and helpful staffers.”
Rooms and facilities need some repair and maintenance. Location is a bit of an inconvenience. However shuttle service is provided. Appreciate the staffers who are very accommodating. Overall service is good.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
4.8
WINGYI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Slope...”
Room is spacious and clean. But it took lot of energy for the long slope to the hotel. It is quite danger to walk when it is raining.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
5.2
Aila from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Local Getaway”
What stood out were the staff. Attentive and quick. Honest and polite. Helpful when obviously needed without asking. Although the facilities could be better. The restroom in the standard rooms obviously smelt like damp laundry. Needed more ammenities, and a better showerhead. As for the Internet, could be improved. My data on my cell was faster as opposed to the wifi provided. Another issue was the inability to fix the temperature. It was just my infant and I and it had been storming outside. So the room was cold. The only way to fix the temperature was to have front desk send in a maintenance. Other than the facilities, customer service was delightful.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
5.6
Shirley from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Waken up by noise”
When we were sleeping at mid
Reviewed September 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Alma from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Our stay very satisfactory. Good staff.”
Place is accessible , shuttle is every one hour to Dusit Thani drop point.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
4.8
Robb from Japan
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Some points of concern”
First off the telephone number on the website was wrong. I spent 30 minutes on the pay phone trying to contact the hotel, but number was not listed. Front desk stag was not very on top of their duties. Especially getting a wake up call and calling for a taxi. I asked for a four am wake up call, but not answer. Room AC was broken and felt like the North Pole in Guam. Front door of the hotel was broken maybe because of the rain. Kind of disappointed this time, though I stayed there previously. Right now only the location was a good point of this hotel. I hope there will be improvements especially to the website and service.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
6.4
Good
Katherine from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Good stay ”
Stay was generally good. Staff can be improved. Staff was nice although some days housekeeping was not as neat and tidy during clean up. Asked for a weighing scale so we can weigh our luggages. They said they will call and look for one. After 3 follow-ups, they said they dont have any weighing scales. Was difficult to walk going back to hotel due to steep walk. Hotel location is good but will not recommend with families with old parents and families with small children.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
6.8
Good
JENNIE from Philippines
Group
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Oceanview Hotel Guam”
Looks old and tired from the outside. Lobby looks outdated. But we stayed in their 2BR condo room 308 and the inside was a pleasant surprise. the interiors looked newly renovated and modern. The beds and bathrooms are clean. The beds and pillows are comfortable. It has a nice view of the ocean, but not beach front (a minus). And if you're not renting a car, you will have to climb up their driveaway.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Joanne from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great hotel”
Near to shopping
Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
CATHERINE from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Close to everything”
Enjoyed our stay in their 2 bedroom suite. Very clean. A bit of a hike going back to the hotel though. Allowed us to check in early at 11.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
6.8
Good
ronaldo from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
a walk to remember”
Its really hard to walk uphill from the street to the lobby. Something has to be done. The owners should try walking uphill to their lobby so they would know/feel what their guests have to endure.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
6.8
Good
John from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in May 2016
Visit”
Me, Spouse, and daughter (25 yrs)
Reviewed June 01, 2016
4.0
Kak from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
NORMAL HOTEL”
ROOM TOO OLD, TOO DARK, NO REFILLING MINERAL WATER ON NEXT STAY
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
TANG from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good experience”
Nice staff and good location
Reviewed May 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jitaek from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice view hotel close to downtown.”
It has nice view as the hotel name and located in downtown very covenient place and near of the beach but not so noisy at the night. Also the hotel staff are very kind. I like this hotel so much.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hsin from Taiwan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice ”
Great location ,nice room
Reviewed May 09, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Guam
Group
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great value”
Room was more than expected.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Raymond from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Oceanview Hotel Guam”
Nice place. Calm and relaxing. Staff were absolutely friendly and hospitable. Clean and spacious rooms. Good location. Will visit it again someday.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Marcus from United States
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Close to downtown”
An older hotel, but no complaints. It is close to all attractions downtown and the price is very reasonable
Reviewed April 26, 2016
7.2
Very good
hermogenes from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good”
Kinda stiff location. Its really an uphill climb:) Staff are very friendly.
Reviewed April 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
PAUL from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
nice and cheap hotel, big rooms”
looking forward to return in guam, and book again to this hotel
Reviewed March 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Jashae from Guam
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Wedding weekend”
Loved the accommodations! We had conjoining rooms making our room setups easier. Loved how well we were treated for the wedding.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
7.7
Very good
Christopher from Northern Mariana Islands
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Oceanview”
Friendly Staff, nice front office area, close to downtown
Great!
Reviewed February 08, 2016
6.7
Good
Jeanny from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Guam vacation”
Location, staff friendliness, size of room
Generally good
Reviewed January 07, 2016
7.7
Very good
Robert from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good value, location, and comfortable”
Location, wifi
Overall I had a pleasant stay here and would stay here again for future occasions. The hotel is directly next to and behind the Bayview Hotel. 1/2 kilometers down the hill are stores for nice shopping and dining. Directly behind the shops is the bay. Next to the pool is a place to get varying kinds of Thai massage. Makes for pleasant experience after a day of baking in the sun and walking and touring. Some of the things to be aware of: the climate control in our room did not properly work and so the room was chilly with the AC constantly running. The breakfast was nothing to get excited about. It was a varying combination of eggs, rice, meat, and pancakes. Eggs were ok but sausages were strange. There is a fitness room but you have to go to Bayview Hotel and unfortunately the equipment is not very well kept.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
7.3
Very good
Jon from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great for location. Furnishings are dated ”
Location, wifi, early check in
No view of the ocean. Don't be fooled by name.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
5.7
Eurico from Philippines
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Guam Oceanview Condotel”
2 bedrooms with kitchen
Good
Reviewed December 28, 2015
6.7
Good
christopher from Philippines
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
if they only refurbish”
family room
If they only refurbish their room properly, the place would be worth it even if they increase their prices by $20-50 a room night.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
7.3
Very good
Renato from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Value for money”
Quiet,nice and big room.
Good.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
7.0
Very good
Mustafa from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Hotel with a Heart”
Location...polite Staff and Cleanliness
The staff were very accomodating and allowed me to check in early which gave me ample time to rest as it was early morning..The rooms are decent size and the location is perfect...walking distance to shopping and restaurants..
Reviewed September 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Nicholas from Malta
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Great family location”
View, location and comfort
The view is excellent - direct view of the main beach area and spectacular sunsets. The rooms are all pretty standard but well equipped and very spacious. One interesting point is that they are set up as 2 bedrooms, with 2 doubles (or 1 Queensize) in one room and 2 singles in the other room. There are 2 bathrooms so no issues there. The living dining sitting is very spacious and well decorated. Its not luxury living but its very comfortable and excellent value. The staff are all super helpful and very courteous and go out of their way to help where possible. We have stayed 3 times and will definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
2.3
Kyeongnam from South Korea
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Insulted & disgusted overall”
Room being cleaned at 6pm. No water/microwave/hotel shuttle. Local phone calls are way over-charged
During our 3-day stay, they never vacuumed the carpet. They have one microwave at the lobby which is a long trip from the other bldg. When we returned from our long day outside at 6pm, the lady was cleaning our room just then and very rude to us. Let us just make it short. The service from the staffs is unbelievably offensive.
Reviewed August 05, 2015
6.7
Good
John from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Not Bad At All”
Air Conditioning, location, and price.
No comment
Reviewed July 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Condo
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Location, room, convenient ”
I thought the location was great. Easy get to most restaurants, shopping areas. Room was big including kitchen and whatever you need. All around convenient.
We had a great stay. Helpful staff, and easy to get around. We rented a car so the hill that leads to the Hoyle was not an issue otherwise it could be tiring especially with two kids in a stroller. The size of the condo was comfortable with 5 people and two kids. They provided an extra bed an a crib.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ching from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good value for money, staff are helpful”
location is ok , not far from the beach and the staff are nice and helpful
comfortable and convenient
Reviewed May 02, 2015