Location rating score
"All stuff was nice and could speak English."
Located in heart of Bangkok
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||8.5|
|Nearest airport||Don Mueang International Airport (DMK)|
|Distance to airport||20.1 km|
Check-in is from 01:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out.
Oh Bangkok Hostel is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hostel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at Oh Bangkok Hostel also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hostel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Oh Bangkok Hostel has a car park that's close to the hostel.
Oh Bangkok Hostel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.
"Great people and great place."
December 13, 2018
"I really liked this hostel."
June 25, 2018
"It was clean and organised."
June 25, 2018
Well-positioned in Khaosan, Oh Bangkok Hostel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Bangkok. The property is located in the city center with an easy accessibility to important town facilities. With its convenient location, Oh Bangkok Hostel in the vicinity of popular Bangkok’s attractions.
At Oh Bangkok Hostel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. A selection of top-class facilities such as free Wi-Fi in the lobby and common lounge areas, 24-hour front desk, and luggage storage service can be enjoyed at the property.
The ambiance of Oh Bangkok Hostel is reflected in every guestroom, each featuring a locker, Wi-Fi access, non-smoking rooms, as well as air conditioning. Oh Bangkok Hostel also hosts various recreational offerings to ensure that guests have plenty to do during their stay. Whenever you are looking for a comfortable and convenient accommodation in Bangkok, make Oh Bangkok Hostel your home away from home.
"Cozy lounge area with Netflix."
July 17, 2017
Children and extra beds
Minimum age of guests is: 10 year(s).
Extra beds, if available, are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
Oh Bangkok Hostel
Show reviews that mention
This is the place what I want”
Give me 3 days to say all good things about this hostel. Here is AMAZING. Really nice hostel manager and staff (thank you so much mates xx) You could meet loads of nice people from all around the world here. I just stayed in here 2 nights but this is the best hostel that I have been in Bangkok. 7-10 mins to go to Khaosan Road on foot and it is quite near to take a water boat. And they offer you free breakfast, which is Phad Thai not a slice of toast(If you want to have it, they will give you for sure) I will visit here again when I comeback to Bangkok. Miss you all already
Thank you so much for your kind words! We most surely would love to host you again if you are ever in Bangkok again! :)
Like my second home lol”
While travelling around Thailand I’d always stay in the oh Bangkok when ever in Bangkok, absolutely love it! Staff were amazing, fun, social and really made the hostel something to be proud of! Don’t think I’d stay at another hostel in Bangkok. 10/10
Breath of fresh air”
What a great place to stay. Delicious cooked rice or pad tai breakfast, spacious lockers, 150thb transfer to the airport, truly amazing staff.... don't be fooled by other places lower prices. Stay here if you are visiting Bangkok. I had a wonderful stay here and I hope you do as well.
Excellent second time round ”
A clean, well located and sociable hostel. This is my second visit to the hostel and the quality remains the same. Pros: close to lots of eateries incl 711 9 mins walk to kao San road Washing facilities on site Good social vibe Extremely clean Safe Decent staff Cons: A bit far from the city centre, so grabs are the best form of transportation No individual rooms Some staff are a bit grumpy No breakfast included Overall, a great little hostel and would happily visit it again
edgy hostel in Bangkok”
Nice hostel, everything seems so edgy with the decoration and staff. breakfast is great, they provide free thai food and toast, just need to get up early to 'snatch' them up. The only minus point is air conditioning in the room is only on from 9pm-10am, which is very unpleasant for me with Bangkok's hot weather.
Hi Adhitya, Thanks for choosing Oh Bangkok for your stay while in the city. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again if you are ever nearby. Cheers, Oh Bangkok Management
Big dormitory room with a lot of light”
I really liked this hostel. It was clean and organised.. All stuff was nice and could speak English. The female dormitory room on the 5th floor was big and spacious, I could easily do my yoga and workout in it without disturbing anyone. There was a lot of light in the room thanks to the windows (with courtains). There was also separate bathroom with toilet and shower for the room. The lockers were on other floors and you could choose whichever you wanted. I missed the breakfast every morning as it's been served until they run out. Also you would be happy to manage to prepare coffee as the kitchen is really small.
budget friendly and nice place to stay if you're solo traveller”
met few people while staying at this hostel. quite clean except for the bathroom but overall staff were nice and the location is good too, Just walking distance to khaosan road
Hostel is great. Very modern interior, great room to chill out down stairs. Beds are comfy and everything is super clean. Staff is really friendly and accomodating. Would recommend everyone.
Thanks Charlotte! Appreciate the kind words and so happy that you had a great time with us. Cheers. Oh Bangkok Management
Oh Hostel ”
Close to the famous road and to a lot of markets and stores , they clean the hostel every day. Bring your own locked for leave your important things in the storage
Hi Ana, We're glad that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you again if you are ever in Bangkok again. Cheers :) Oh Bangkok Management
Good overall hostel ”
Friendly and helpful staff. Location is good and hostel overall is good. Cons: Does not have a kitchen or a fridge for guests.
Value for money, recommended”
Plus: - We took 3 standard rooms in the 3rd floor, with elevator, hot water - Even they freely serve hot water to make instant noodle - Air conditioner for full day - Near the beach and walking street - Near the Pattaya hospital, 7/11, money exchange. - Clean Minus: - The staff seems a little bit unfriendly. My friend had a stomach ache and asked her for the key but she was busy with her phone and ignored my friend's request. - Need to take a 200 THB taxi for 5 persons from the bus from BKK, and 200 THB songteow to the bus station to BKK. But it's OK. You should try songteow. Note: - Deposit 500 THB/room with the receipt note.
Hi Thuy, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your feedback to help make things better. If you're ever in Bangkok, we'd love to see you again! Oh Bangkok Management
value for money”
Good hostel, a bit far to Center. You can take a bus easy to China Town and Hua Lamphong station (no.53) and Morchit 2 (No.03). Hostel have no maps for guests.
Hi Lan, thanks for choosing Oh Bangkok. While getting to the city centre requires a 15 minute taxi ride, you can walk to Khaosan in about 10 minutes. Thanks for the feedback... We have maps now! Oh Bangkok Management
Staff was super accommodating and friendly. Really liked this hostel! Would recommend for sure
Stayed there for about 4 or 5 nights. Had a great time talking and hanging out with the staffs and the owner. Will stay there again when I go to Bangkok!
It was a great cozy place”
It was really clean. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was alright. Coffee and tea all day. Cozy lounge area with Netflix. Good price
i stayed 2days in here good location, close to kaosan road. nice and helpful staffs! breakfast was also nice.(fried rice). clean room and bathroom but there's one thing i didn't like. i stayed top floor. i couldn't remember 3rd or 4th it was so hard to go up..... lol that's all
Hi Doyun, thanks for the kind words. We're glad you had a good stay with. Sorry about the stairs! Haha. All the best to you. Best Regards, Oh Bangkok Management
Far enough away from Khao San to sleep when you want, yet close enough to comfortable walk there.”
I stayed here more for the location than anything else. The facilities were nice although I felt my top bunk was quite close to the ceiling and always had to be careful of ducking my head when climbing into bed although I'm only 5' 2". It's not a bad price, but there are a lot cheaper places in this area if that's what you're looking for. I was expecting 24 hour check-in since it's in a very tourist area, but when I arrived all the lights were down or off in the lobby and the door locked. There was someone at the desk who came to unlock the door and check me in who was notably rude. He kept claiming that I didn't book through Agoda and must have booked through Booking even though I was showing him my Agoda voucher on my phone. I spoke very curtly for no reason since I wasn't trying to deceive him. Indeed I was trying to pay him money since my confirmation said to pay at the property when he was about to give me the reservation for free. With the other options in the neighborhood I don't feel inclined to return here and potentially interact with this staff member again.
Hi Holly, sorry for the confusion upon your arrival. Agoda customers generally prepay before arriving. But Agoda does offer the option to pay at the property. When Agoda makes a reservation with us using the pay at property option, the reservation arrives to us via a different channel and email notification. Our staff can get confused on this matter as 95% of Agoda bookings are usually prepaid before arrival. We will inguire further as to what happened. We train all our staff to be courteous and helpful. We're sorry that you didn't feel that during your visit. Thanks for your feedback as it will help us to continually improve. Safe travels onward and all the best. Thank you, Oh Bangkok Management
Cool atmosphere, cool building n reasonable price!! Must go if u need some travelmates
Hi Jieun, thanks for the kind words and staying with us. We're glad you had a good stay and was able to meet some other great travellers during your stay. Thank you, Oh Bangkok Management
first i got stolen by thief when i was sleeping. of course a bagpacker like ever. anyway this place is still good. you have locker with cctv, and ac in dormitory. clean hostel, and padthai available for free at morning sometimes. big bad point : no drinking water is available freely, but tea and coffee available freely.
Good location - 5 to 10 minute walk from Khaosan Road for some food. Very clean, decent beds, very good wifi too. The woman at the front desk wasn't the nicest though