See all 3,223 properties in Kyoto.
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
8.2 Excellent guest rating
See all reviews

"Great food presented beautifully. Nice small outside onsen,..."

CherieAustralia
Bathroom
See more photos
7.5 Very good location
See map
See all 51 photos
7.5Location

Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato

Have a question for Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato?
Excellent
Based on 391 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
90% would recommend to a friend
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot spring bath

  • Air conditioning

  • Garden

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Japanese Style with Half Board
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 futon
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese Style (Room Only)
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Small Japanese Room without Bath for 1 person
...
  • 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 futon
Enter dates to see prices
Japanese Style Room with Kyoto-Beef Dinner
...
  • 12 m²/129 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 4 futons
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Japanese-Style Room Non-Smoking
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato?

More about Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (391)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.1
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.8
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (台灣)
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Japanese Style (Room Only)
Japanese Style with Half Board
Small Japanese Room without Bath for 1 person
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 335 verified guest comments
12345
2.8
Chelsea from United States
Couple
Japanese Style (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Moldy damp dirty smelly old building that needs to be cleaned and mold eradicated
People were not smiling nor warm when we arrived. The place was not ready at 2pm The futon pad bed was half made and one of the futons was un-sheeted and facing the other sheet. There were stains on that uncovered futon pad which felt unsanitary. The bed pillows were thin and hard and very small- Also harboring stains and were un-cased-showing ugly and unsightly stains. The tatami room smelled like old wet socks and the hotel guide book stated that if the windows were to be opened that various bugs would come into the room. So the rooms are rarely aired out because of poorly sealed screens that allow beetles and mosquitos to enter. The bathhouse has cracked tiles, moldy rotted wood and felt unclean . The outer robe jacket that was provided smelled smoky and stale and unwashed.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with my hotel. Just a few I have to explain to you. First, you came by two people, but your reservation was a reservation for three people. That's why I prepared meals for three people. You said that you booked one night, but you made a reservation for two nights. I kept one room for two nights for you on the day when many consecutive holidays guests came. You can confirm by checking your reservation page. But you changed suddenly the day and the number of people stay. Originally I will charge you the full amount based on the accommodation provisions of booking.com, but this time I discounted it specially. Yet you have said that you are going to discount more times. I am offering you normal services, but your repeated requests are not fair. My inn does not have urban sophisticated service and convenient facilities. I write even in various places. You wrote about futon, but it is supposed to be done by the
Show more
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Margaret from United States
Group
Japanese Style with Half Board
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Quiet country inn with great baths
This is a great inn. It takes a while to get to on public transit, but the location is beautiful, out in the countryside. There is a shuttle that will take you back to the bus stop in the morning. Everyone is very friendly. The food is amazing; the miso nabe was fantastic, and there are four different misos you can try. The rooms are a good size, but the highlight was the baths, indoor and outdoor. If you can, go again after they switch them so you can experience both. All in all a really great stay.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay. I am very happy for your very good evaluation. My inn is located in an old-fashioned Japanese countryside that takes an hour from Kyoto station. There is no urban sophisticated one, but old-fashioned country country atmosphere and nature are. I will make an effort to keep you relaxed from now on. It is the season of autumn leaves from now. It is very beautiful so please come and stay again if you have a chance. Thank you.
Show more
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Asger from Denmark
Couple
Japanese Style with Half Board
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good outdoor bath experience
Ohara No Sato was great. If you want to experience a Japanese Ryokan in a rural district, I recommend this place. But don't be surprised to see a little dust here and there, since the building seems quite old.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay. My inn is located in the countryside where old-fashioned rural landscapes take about an hour from Kyoto station. My inn is a traditional rural inn. I would like to continue to maintain a rural lodge in the old days. So there is no urban sophisticated buildings, facilities and services in my inn. But it suits you to experience old-fashioned Japanese countryside. The season of autumnal leaves is coming soon, it is so wonderful that if you have the opportunity come and stay again. Thank you.
Show more
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
Chiao-Hsuan from Singapore
Group
Japanese Style with Half Board
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent
A lovely family style hot spring hotel located in Ohara, 15 minutes walk from Ohara bus stop; staff here are super friendly and helpful; miso hotspot and breakfast are good and fulfilling; hot spring is very relaxing however a bit small, especially the open air one; I would recommend this hotel for travelers heading for Sanzen-in to experience the rural scenery of Ohara.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our Minshuku! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Responded September 26, 2017
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
5.2
Phi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Japanese Style (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
true traditional style but not as i was expected. Not a place for family and kids
The place is not very clean + it is old as well Travel with baby is a big no no The food provided is not great The big plus is they provide transport when you arrive at the bus stop
Reviewed July 08, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay. My inn is running in a traditional style in the countryside of Japan, so there are no urban sophisticated facilities or concrete buildings. The building is old since it is wooden but it is an inn that you can experience the old country lodging in Japan. Although I will not continue to be urban sophisticated buildings and facilities in the future, I can feel the four seasons not in the city. If you have a chance, please come and visit us. Thank you.
Show more
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
Didik from Indonesia
Couple
Japanese Style with Half Board
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Serene Stay and Friendly Staff
Although their staffs can not fluently speak english, we didn't find any difficulties to communicate - it was not easy, but also not a struggle one. Went here for our honeymoon, i didn't use their 'bathroom' since it demands guests to be naked. I respect their tradition and culture but it is just not my 'thing' or tradition to skinny dipping with strangers. haha. A serene location combined with traditional delicious dinner and breakfast is truly unforgetable. Would definitely recommend this onsen to our friends and families who want to have a truly japan experience.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our Minshuku! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Responded July 11, 2017
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
HYERIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style with Half Board
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
good memory
Delicious & healthy dinner and breakfast. Good condition of room, very kindly staff. Everything is perfect. I want to visit here again.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay. There are many visitors from foreign countries for my inn, so English notation is prepared, but please say it if it is not enough. I will improve my inn. Please come and visit again.
Responded June 30, 2017
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Chi from China
Couple
Japanese Style with Half Board
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent
Nice peaceful rural area with onsen and temple to visit. Chicken hot pot and miso icecream are great!
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay. My specialty is Miso. I have been making it since 100 years ago. Miso offered at nearby shops and inns is completely different from my miso. We will continue to offer pot dishes using miso. We also serve seasonal pots with Japanese river fish and wild boar. Please come and visit again.
Responded June 30, 2017
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Van from Vietnam
Couple
Japanese Style with Half Board
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Lovely stay
The foods were nice. nice bath after whole day walking, very quiet, i had whole bath for myself in early morning. They swapped woman and man bath daily i guess. Lovely stay.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our Minshuku! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Responded April 16, 2017
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
Cherie from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style with Half Board
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
spa holiday
Great food presented beautifully. Nice small outside onsen, sitting in it when it snowed was delightful.
Reviewed March 01, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our Minshuku! Miso Hot Pod is a specialty of my inn origin. I have been making miso more than 100 years ago. In Ohara it is only my inn that is making this miso. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Responded April 16, 2017
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
12345
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
×
Ohara OnsenYumoto Kyo No Minshuku Ohara No Sato
|Excellent 8.2
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
December 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Next
January 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Tue, 5 Dec 2017 - Wed, 6 Dec 2017(1 night)