Book Now: Okinawa Grand Mer Resort

Excellent
From 2568 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2568)Booking.com Reviews (1452)
8.0
Excellent
From 2568 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.8
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
繁體中文 (台灣)
English
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Japanese Style Room
Standard Room
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Superior Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1785 verified guest comments
6.0
Ming from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Aged hotel but with very good services”
The hotel needs a renovation especially western rooms. The room is really aged, and I wish that they replace the carpet & sofa as they looked really used. The beds are not comfortable, was too hard for me. However the excellent services provided by the staff were top notch. Carpark lots are limited, and they provide shuttle service 24/7 to carparks around the hotel. Initially it was a bit difficult to find the location of the hotel which is on top of a hill, even with the help of GPS.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
6.4
Good
Alva from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Quite good”
Location too remote. But their price is quite reasonable.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hun from South Korea
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
It was great.”
My family, two adults and 6-year old child, spent two days at this hotel. Overall environment was pleasant and view from the room was fantastic. Breakfast buffet was more than expected. Above all, when we arrived, we were welcomed by very kind and beautiful girls who can speak Korean. That made us feel everything more comfortable. We would like to stay here, if we can visit Okinawa once more.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Lo from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Room Cleanliness”
We live in 5th floor. Unfortunately, the room is dark (hardly read books) and a small cockroach had been found. I immediately requested to change another room. This time, the room is not facing the sea, but the room is cleaner and bright....much much better. Therefore, I can only grade the cleanliness is a bit disappointing. The changed room's cleanliness is good. The superior room is really big and good enough for families. The location is great as it is closed to the Rycom Aeon Mall, a great place to eat.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Teng from Singapore
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Location is a little secluded on the hill top. Not an issue if you have a car. Resort is well maintained, clean and great for relaxation. We stayed in the Japanese room and it was big and comfortable.
Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jimmy from United States
Family with young children
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent”
Big spacious room for the price. It was not the cleanliest hotel but I would stay here again.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
YONGSEONG from South Korea
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
GOOD!”
GOOD in any respect. I`ll be back here.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
Charissa from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Value for money”
Friendly staffs ready to assist you once you drive in Easy to access via car, centrally located to access north and south of the island Lovely heated pool with floats provided Clean room Pillows are too soft and rooms are a little dated.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Pui from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
It is a great hotel if you have a car.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
6.8
Good
SUNGHYUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Good”
Dadami room is good for baby
Reviewed March 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jason from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Spacious rooms, free parking, 5 minute drive to Aeon Rycom”
Spacious rooms. Free parking. 5 minute drive to Aeon Rycom. Good breakfast. Served steamed snow crab during buffet dinner (discount coupon was provided). This hotel, although a bit dated and has seen better, is well-maintained.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
6.8
Good
MinSoo from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Not bad, Pretty nice”
The hotel is very much old fashioned and looks very old. However as the price is reasonable, this wouldn't be a big complain. Staff are very kind and even the room is so old, still room clean is very well done everyday. Location was pretty good as we have rented a car for the whole stay and got easy approach to the north side as well as mid and south side.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Recommandable”
Good service, nice breakfast, big room.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Cham from Singapore
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very helpful and considerate staffs.”
I stayed in the Japanese style room. It is a great room. Well spacious and clean. Staffs offered us priority parking, just right beside hotel main entrance, because we have a young children travelling with us. Well considerate staff. Even upon my confirmation of the room, the staff aware that i am travelling with a young children, they offer to out me at the corner room so that the smoke will not reach my balcony. Another well considerate staff. "Great job" to the 2 staff.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Kam from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
very good value for money”
Very good value for money, especially during summer months. Kids love the Japanese room. The hotel is located on a little hill, but it is quite close to Aeon Rycom. Love the washing machines.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ying from Taiwan
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good service”
Nice breakfast
Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Roy from Taiwan
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
wonderful experience”
wonderful experience
Reviewed January 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
WUT from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
very good”
good
Reviewed January 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
Quiet hotel”
Quiet hotel, good breakfast and service
Reviewed January 21, 2017
6.0
Kaiyi from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
clean and close to the mall”
shuttle bus to the mall is very convience
Reviewed January 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
nice and big room highly recommended”
breakfast not so good
Reviewed January 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Ka from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Nice”
Nice
Reviewed January 08, 2017
7.6
Very good
HING from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Service ”
Great service. Nice breakfast. Close to aeon rycom mall.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
6.0
HING from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Futons ”
The futons have stains and dirt and are not some comfortable. I booked this room with this becoz it's suppose to provide 3 futons , it only came with two. The door has no bells, had to yell and knock for a while before someone comes out to open the door.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kelly from New Zealand
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Love the transitional Japanese style room.”
Pros: The Japanese style bedroom is spacious. Buffet breakfast has lots of varieties. Hotel staff is friendly. Cons: Is in the middle of no where.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lay from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great”
We book standard room but was upgraded due to standard room was full. The room is big and clean but parking space is limited especially at night if you check in late
Reviewed December 27, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lay from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Overall is Great”
Room is big and clean. Very comfortable stay but parking is a problem at night as the car park is limited
Reviewed December 27, 2016
4.8
mija from South Korea
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Smells not good”
Room has smelling...It makes me disgusting..
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
JUI-CHU from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
good”
good
Reviewed December 21, 2016
6.8
Good
Hoi from Macau
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice hotel”
The hotel is great, however you cannot adjust the room temperature, which made our whole family not feeling comfortable.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Group
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Value for money”
Location is a bit remoted,better if you drive.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
John from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Finest Four Stars Hotel”
I am pleasantly surprised by the top notched services offered by Meeks for ensuring I have a comfortable stay with my family even before my arrival. The room size is huge by Japanese standard, excellent cleanliness and high floor view the way I want. I can watch the sea afar from the balcony. The location is ideal for those who drive around Okinawa for it is somewhere at the middle and is accessible to many places of interest. It may not have a sea view but that's not important since we are often on the move. Parking is always available when I need it at the hotel. The breakfast spread is good but we get bored of eating the same things for 5 days. The hotel actually gives you discount voucher for you to eat at various eateries within the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Okinawa Grand Mer Resort.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
CHUNGEN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good”
Good experience
Reviewed November 30, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dong from South Korea
Family with young children
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good”
good..........................
Reviewed November 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
NAMKYUNG from South Korea
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
good!!! very clean, cheap, nice breakfast”
good!!! very clean, cheap, nice breakfast
Reviewed November 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
PO from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Spaicous hotel room with good view on top of the hill in Okinawa-shi”
Overall as a good hotel with great varieties of breakfast provided. Clean and spacious room with balcony. Smoker guests can use balcony. A little tricky in location-wise. It is convenient to drive everywhere in Okinawa main Island, however, it is also required to drive everytime to get to nearest convenient store/family mart. Very close to Aeon Rycom Mall,about 5mins drive.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
6.8
Good
KAI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good”
good
Reviewed November 06, 2016
6.8
Good
Ng from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good service reception well done”
Really happy to stay here and thank you for birthday gift !!
Reviewed November 02, 2016
7.6
Very good
Mei from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Overall is good, but the location is not convenient”
Overall is good, but the location is not convenient
Reviewed October 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lina from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Beautiful hotel”
Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back
Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
christina from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Bed Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
value for money,clean and quiet environment, good for self driving because remote location.”
clean and quiet environment, modern style, room is spacoous, staff are friendly and and helpful. We drive, parking space is OK and free of charge. A small indoor pool and a reasonable well equipped with gym.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
5.6
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Overrun by children”
We are a Western couple who have spent many years in Asia. We were looking for a high quality relaxing hotel. This was not the right place. It's basically a holiday park in a high rise. Very much a family hotel with children running around everywhere - including in the room above us, all around breakfast etc. The room itself was a standard Japanese style room. We had not necessarily wanted a Japanese style room so check when you book. I needed to pile three mattresses on top of each other before I was comfortable - but the good news was that there were spare mattresses in the cupboard so that was possible. The wifi was patchy - our room never showed up in the listings and kept cutting out. No coca cola or diet cola in the vending machines - all very Asian. Breakfast was very Asian. And very crowded and busy and noisy. Probably good selections if you wanted Asian food - extremely limited western options (ham, boiled eggs, sweet bread rolls, croissants, canned fruit salad, cornflakes). So - enough - but not great. The whole place was really noisy. The pool is indoor and tiny (and also full of children). Wouldn't stay again.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
monica from Taiwan
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
good service”
staff are polite, breakfast is delicious and the room is comfortable. full amenities in room
Reviewed September 20, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Wing from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Very good service from the door girls, clean room.”
Very good service from the door girls, clean room.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Spacious room but far from attractions”
It was not bad but the hotel should improve the hygiene. The toilet was smelled. And some of the staff were not helf at all, particularly the male staff who really looked at us when we were handling our luggages without any intention of help. However, some staff were nice and helpful.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
6.8
Good
chun from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Standard room”
Big room size, a bit dated. Good breakfast selection.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
均哲 from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
good”
good
Reviewed September 06, 2016
8.8
Excellent
chan from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
J.Chan”
nice hotel with nice breakfast
Reviewed September 02, 2016
6.8
Good
Hing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Japanese Style Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Price is good with big room”
Room is big and clean!
Reviewed August 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
Grace from Canada
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Could be better”
Pros: - Tours are offered for a fair price (We went to Tsuken island for 4980 yen per person with all-you-can-eat beef) - Staffs are polite and were able to speak in English and Chinese - Good environment Cons: - Located 45 minutes from the airport, not convenient if travelling by public transportation. - Sashimi offered at the restaurant taste frozen and not fresh - Limited parking spots
Reviewed August 28, 2016