Book Now: Ole London Hotel

Very good
From 6044 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (6044)Booking.com Reviews (1352)
7.4
Very good
From 6044 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.1
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality7.3
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Standard Double
Family Suite
Standard Twin
Double Room (Special Offer)
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 5416 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Evene from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Location Convinence”
Good location and easy walk to tourist attraction
Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Birrul from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice to stay”
Clean n nice room, wifi always good connection, helpful staf
Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sompop from Thailand
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good hotel in Macau”
This is the second time for this hotel, I will recommend to my friend.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yim from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Receptionist is very helpful. ”
Location is very good. Walking distance to tourist attractions.
Reviewed April 13, 2018
6.0
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Above average”
ok
Reviewed April 11, 2018
6.4
Good
LEE from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
ok
Reviewed April 11, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mee from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice, clean, location Good...”
Clean, good location, friendly staff.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.8
Good
Thanikan from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Not too bad”
Small but cozy. Night shift staff couldn't speak English or Mandarin when we checked in but morning ones could.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
6.8
Good
Susanna from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Convenient”
It is close to the square n shark fin soups.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rina from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice place. Near to everywhere. Helpful staff. Great facilities.”
Great room service
Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Karen from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Value for money”
Near a bus station, near senado square and also walking distance to nam van lake. Many restaurants around. Cheaper among other hotels however, it has its particular smell that i dont like, but aside from that all good and livable
Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Winnie from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Value for money”
Hotel room is very clean, above my expectation. It's also close to attractions. E.g 5 mins walk to Sendo Square
Reviewed April 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
YUNN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good stay”
highly recommend
Reviewed March 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Great Location, helpful staff”
The location is nearby the Ruins of St. Paul's and nearby attractions. The staff is very helpful to give us the directions for all the famous food and restaurants nearby. The public bus stop also nearby. The room is not too big but clean. There is a park in front of the hotel, so it is a bit noisy in the morning and also night, because some contractions is going on and motorcycles' sound. Especially want to thank the girl staff(forgot to ask her name) , gives us a lot of clear directions and recommended a lot of good food! I definitely will stay here again if visit Macau!
Reviewed March 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nika from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Simple and Satisfactory”
We stayed here last July 2017. We enjoyed our stay and we were satisfied with the quality of the room. You get what you paid for. The receptionist was accommodating and they entertain guests well.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
6.0
Rosemie from United States
Couple
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very Tiny Room”
The only thing I like here is the bed and linen are soft. The room is very tiny, the bathroom is the worst. They put huge toilet in a very small area. You can’t sit properly. Lol... The front agent at night can’t understand a single English word.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lu from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great hotel”
Good and comfortable hotel
Reviewed March 13, 2018
6.0
LEW from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Above average”
The day was rain , the stuff is borrow us the umbralla
Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SIA from Singapore
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
nil”
nil
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Samantha from Malaysia
Group
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good for staying”
just need to walk around the place, Macau all the famous place not too far, just walk and can reach. all the public transport also very convenience. recommended!
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ajchara from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
1 Night Stay”
We spend only 1 night here but all are fine, staff is very friendly, helpful. The room was clean, Location is good not far from senado square and bus stop.
Reviewed February 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Diana from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great place to stay”
Stayed overnight at London Hotel and the room was very clean and relatively spacious for its price. It's walking distance to Senado Square/Ruins as well as to the Michelin Guide Pastelaria Chui Heong. It is also near the bus stop (in front of 7-11) where you can ride on MT4 to go to the Venetian Hotel. Upon arriving from Macau Outer Ferry Terminal (from HK), I just rode bus 10 and got off at the Praca de Ponte Horta bus stop (infront of 7-11) and walked a few minutes to London Hotel. The receptionists are very helpful when you ask them for directions or for restaurant recommendations. You can also leave your luggage with them after you checked out if you plan to do a few more hours of sightseeing. Will stay here again.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
6.8
Good
Woei from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Small little hotel room”
The room small but I guess because of its cheaper... for 2 persons it’s just nice but not much space left if open up luggage bag... location is 15 min walk to attraction spot...
Reviewed February 05, 2018
5.6
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
2day 1 night holiday”
Can take bus 3A to reach the nearest road of the hotel. Travelling in Macau mostly in bus or walking, so need to know which bus go where will be easier. Not much ppl know about this hotel, so when we travel a bit hard to reach. Some noise from outside can heard in room (especially in the early morning ppl go morning walk, there is a playground opposite).
Reviewed February 01, 2018
6.0
Ean from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Clean, nearby interesting of piont”
Nearby interest of point, just a 10 minutes walk… nearby also have a lot of restaurant… in front of hotel have play ground…bus station just 5 minutes walk…
Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sri from Indonesia
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
very clean, good facilities, spacious room”
close to some food stalls, senado square, buses. room is quite warm in january which weather is very cold outside. toiletries (towels, soap), hair drier, hot water, bottled water, electric kettle, glasses are provided.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jeong from South Korea
Group
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
good”
good for everything
Reviewed January 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Monica from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good budget hotel”
Very basic hotel with convenient location.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jeong from South Korea
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
so good for travelers in macau”
site is near to the famous square
Reviewed January 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Lau from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Decent stay”
suitable for a short stay. room was clean and tidy.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
rini from Indonesia
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Nice Location”
Friendly staff, good location (you can go there by bus from harbour). When I go there, they gave us an upgrade room.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Micah from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nothing to complain about!”
I would definitely stay here again in the future! Great value for the price.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christina
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
the receptionists were very polite and helpful, we've asked them a lot of question during our stay and they never failed to answer us courteously. the location is good too, it's just a 5 minute walk from Senado Square. the room is clean and the food was good. i would definitely booked this hotel again if I decided to visit Macau again.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
6.0
CHENGHUAN from Taiwan
Business traveler
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Camille from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Strategic Location, Clean and Comfortable”
Close to bus stops which will lead you to airport, macau ferry terminal, cotai (casino area). Walking distance to senado square. Convenience store, park, local restaurants, money changer just outside the hotel’s door
Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Goh from Malaysia
Couple
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Friendly and Comfy”
Spacious, friendly. And we got free room upgrades! :)
Reviewed January 05, 2018
3.2
Wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Hotel is small and smelly. ”
This hotel located at some isolated area which required 10 minutes walk to Senado Square. Night time kinda scary to walk alone as the street is quiet. First impression is staff wasn't helpful and locate us into the floor that we need to walk up and down the staircase. We had big luggages and there is no bell boy to assist. The lift only stop at 2nd floor and there is no direct access to our room. Not a pleasant experience as one of the room is smelly. Only credits is the toilet is considered clean. Not value for money. Won't come back again.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
4.0
Petcharin from Thailand
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
1st floor not nice”
the hotel arranged us to stay at 1st floor for standard room it too narrow and bathroom at water drain on floor was too bad bcoz in pipe blocked and dirty water slowly drain. and room price was expensive for this quality room.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
6.8
Good
LINDA from Indonesia
Group
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
A charming small hotel”
Very good location, near tourist attractions, and plenty of eating places within walking distance. Room is clean and cleaning staff is friendly.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yuan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Strategic location where accessible to everywhere within reasonable walking distance”
Great location, accessible to key attractions, food, convenient store, supermarket, shopping and public transport. In addition, playground is just in front of hotel, where suitable for travelling with kids. Rooms have sufficient universal power sockets, hair dryer, kettle and all other basic needs. Cons: - Experienced noisy during midnight - Room is very small - Bathroom is very small
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
YEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Value for money”
The location of the hotel is nearby with the bus stopes, 7-11, supermarkets and restaurants. Suitable for staying during in Macau if you just intent to visit the "classic" Macao.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
6.8
Good
JOSE from Philippines
Couple
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Leisure”
good service
Reviewed December 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
POJEN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Neat and cozy”
About 10mins walk to Ruins of San Paul. Nice area, not as busy as the casino spots. Yet it is still easy to get some nice food around.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
Shanyi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double Room (Special Offer)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Location & Budget ”
Pro: clean room with strategic location at a budget price. Cons: wifi is not working well in our room; staff not so friendly.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
alex from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Value for money”
Cheap price , friendly front desk , good location , big room , just good
Reviewed November 24, 2017
7.2
Very good
Celeste from Singapore
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Small Room with good location”
Room is small and we booked it one week before our trip hence the price is quite expensive. As compare the price and the size of the room is not worth it. But the location is good. Walking distance to tourist attraction and bus stop
Reviewed November 22, 2017
6.8
Good
Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good”
The location was good, walking distance to all surrounding tourist spot - within 7-15mins walk. The staff was friendly enough to upgrade us to bigger room. However the upgraded room was facing a park. Our 1st night experience was bad, can't sleep until midnight 1am plus as there are a lot foreign workers drink, chit chat & sing at the park. The room sound proof is quite bad.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Patchanalin from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good Location and Value for money”
I booked a double room and got upgrade to twin when I checked in. The room was big and clean. They provided bottle of water for free of charge. Walking distance to the attractive areas. The breakfast was not bad but dont expect much. Will stay here again.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
5.2
Michael from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Above average”
For what you pay...its over priced.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
Staff is very friendly and helpful
Reviewed November 13, 2017