Very good 8.0
Based on 265 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 265 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jeongwon from South Korea
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Definitely THE place to revisit
I'm very particular about place I stay and as usual, I went through every hotel listed in Agoda that falls under my budget (USD 200 per night). After comparing review rating from different websites, comparing actual price including transfer charge, checking out official website and going through numerous user photos, I decided to book this resort - Deluxe Room as total cost was comparatively affordable (low room charge balances out high transfer charge) for the quality of resort and available facilities provided. While I was excited about variety of dining option & facilities, I was skeptical about the room as it didn't seem so modern & bright in the pictures. But I wasn't left with any other option that meets all my needs. It turns out I worried for nothing. 1) Transfer process happened smoothly 2) Room was neat & clean & cool 3) Enough activities were offered among which I chose beginner's scuba diving course for the cost of USD 480 / 2 persons 4) Great beaches & relaxing sunbeds - One side of the island is lively with enough of reefs & waves - The other side of the island is deadly quiet and lets you swim or read with peace of mind 5) Good food & beverage (must try seafood pizza & classic mojito) 6) Great ambience of different themed dining areas 7) Last but not the least, great and friendly staffs that make you smile till the moment of departure If I must list out bads : 1) Island is a bit far (45 minutes) from the airport 2) Transfer charge was more expensive than what was mentioned in Agoda (which I expected) 3) Goods being sold in shops are pretty expensive (USD 40 for a sunscreen lotion, which I also expected out of every Maldives resort) 4) Bathroom was smelling like urine (this can be actual improvement point that hotel should look into) So overall, I'm very very satified and I had heavenly time at this place. Thanks for helping me making flawlessly dreamy vacation!!! * Note : Deluxe Plus Rooms are same as Deluxe Rooms but built newly.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

jasper from Singapore
Honeymoon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great location with great service!
Staff were helpful and prompt with service
Reviewed August 10, 2016

maria from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great place!
My husband and I had a great time in Olhuveli. The birthday surprises (bed decoration, cake & wine) were truly appreciated! The acoustic performers made my night extra special. The sports facilities were good. And oh! there are no mosquitoes and this amazed me! The staff are all good. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends. The only downside is the cost of speedboat which for me is too much.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Premrudee from Thailand
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
It's really perfect place for your Maldives trip.
It's located in the middle of Maldives sea. Really private and calm. High grades customers meet really good serviced staffs. Many kinds of activities and also delicious foods. Once time is never enough, especcially for Honeymoon couples.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Wing from China
Jacuzzi Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Amazing journey in the heaven of the earth
Nice and helpful staff, relaxing accomodation, adorable view of day and night. Wifi signal isnt strong enough, the level of spa service is average.
Reviewed June 06, 2016

feng from China
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good good nice cool
dinner ok,snorkling ok,diving cheap
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Gabriela from India
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
We've had an amazing time :)
Really amazing place to come to, staff was friendly, always helped, all was perfect - from beginning to the end. We were mostly snorkeling or wondering around the island. Snorkeling was amazing ! :) Really a paradise :) We went for dolphin trip but haven't seen any dolphins unfortunately, on the other side, it was an amazing sunset on the top of the ship :) I would recommend to everybody. Just amazing
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Ali from Pakistan
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
3 day stay with my wife
The island is at a beautiful location. Stay was very peaceful and relaxing. Overall staff is friendly except a couple of people who were very straightforward in their answers if asked anything. Food is very expensive. Overall nice experience
Reviewed May 09, 2016

NAVIN from Singapore
Water Villa - Sunset Jacuzzi
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Maldives 2015
Really had a good time at the resort. Staff were very polite specially at four spice restraint hassan and Dhoni bar (can't remember the name).. diving with miranda was fun, but the reefs were rather grayish as it is still recovering from the tsunami.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Sami from United States
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Eventually Great
Agoda cancelled the booking while I was enroute as I did no email my DOB which they sent on a seperate email. Once I landed, at the stall the hotel called the Tourist Police which kept us in custody. I had to make expensive calls to Agoda to rebook and later I found out it to be a few hundred dollars more than the initial booking. After more than an hour after the hotel confirmed that Agoda paid we were released by then our boat left. The next boat was an hour later and my todler son was tired and hot. The boat ride was an hour long not 45 minutes. The hotel was great but worst part of the honeymoon villa is that it is at the end of the island the last rooms and is a long walking distant. My pregnant wife had difficulty in walking back and forth so we had to plan the day propely to avoid walking more than twice to the room. The reefs are at one end and the honeymoon villa is at the other. Since it was hot we used the room in the last mornings and afternoons and made good use of the Jacquize. Amazing room and lots of privacy. My todler and wife loved it. The island is great! The staff are the best, we were able to use their golfcarts to drop us a few times which was great. Snorkerling and Scuba diving was great. The activities are like any other hotel dance night, crab race, maldivian night etc... So we knew what we were getting into this is my 3rd time to Maldives. In the end, food was great, honeymoon water villa upto expectation, hotel staff great Cons: walking on the wood bridge will hurt your feet after a few days with flip flops, one reef areaat the begining but it i beautiful and long... As long as they do not call the police you will enjoy!
Reviewed April 26, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: