Book Now: On 8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok by Compass Hospitality

On 8 Sukhumvit Nana Bangkok by Compass Hospitality Reviews

Excellent
From 1901 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1903)Booking.com Reviews (834)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
From 1903 reviews
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities6.8
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1903)
All room types
Showing 1653 verified guest comments
6.0
Tony from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Nothing is great! ”
First day reach to the hotel. Is easy to find if you follow what on the Google said. Staff is OK but a bit intimidating. Room is small as what we saw at website. There is no windows. But worst thing, there is no hand bidet attached with the wc. Come on, what century already. You guys still depends on toilet paper? Save paper? 2nd day we realise our room Aircond got problem. Inform the front counter and they place us at other room. Is a deluxe room! Is bigger and at highest floor BUT is the noisiest! They don't even care to tell me that what kind of room they will put me at! Below Bts nana everytime the train come you could hear the noise and the vibration. Is in front of the busiest street. Which you could hear car passes by. Is a headache. Will I stay again? Maybe not! The staff should be more polite and friendly. Checkout on 14th Sep 2018 at 9am the front desk staff is slightly rude.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Felice from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Very good”
Great location if you feel like getting back to your hotel in a couple of minutes time after walking for all day long in bangkok. Though the room is not too big but it's very clean.
Reviewed September 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Frank from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Quick and simple stay”
We needed a simple and clean hotel for one night. The On 8 Hotel is located at the end of the small soi 8; the friendly staff helped us carrying the luggage to our room; the room was clean and proper; attention - it does not have a window to the outside (but we stayed the night only - so no big problem). The location is excellent if you are interested in Bangkok nightlife. The Kiwi, a new zealand bar, is right next door with great food and bar selection. All in all great value for the buck!
Reviewed September 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
location was convenient, airport shuttle is right in front of the hotel
Reviewed September 03, 2018
6.0
Aizura from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Staff”
Some staff did not respond fast to our request. Some show faces when we request for an iron and iron board. We had to wait for a day to get our iron board and iron, after few more trips to the reception desk.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yeo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good Value For Money.”
Best thing bout this hotel is the location. The back entrance of the hotel (walk in through a tailor) is literally at nana bts. However, the tailor closes at 10pm so if you come back late every night you'd have to enter through the front entrance of the hotel which is about 2 minutes walk from nana bts. There is a Family Mart next door and a 7-11 nearby so its extremely convenient. The hotel room had the basic facilities ie hairdryer, refrigerator, tv, bedroom slippers, etc. 2 bottles of water is given complimentary on a daily basis. Room is clean and bathroom is spacious. The only thing I was unhappy about was the super high pillows which sort of disturbed my sleep every night.
Reviewed September 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
My Go To Hotel”
Location, price hard to beat
Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Very good”
location is superb...
Reviewed August 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Great stay as usual”
convenience location, might need to consider to expand the property
Reviewed August 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
4 Days 3 Nights”
The hotel us beside Nana BTS station. The location is strategic, you can easily to go places via train, bus, tuktuk and grab. There are restaurants, bars and convinient store beside the hotel. The breakfast was basic such as egg, bread, crossaint and fruits. Staff was polite and accomodating.
Reviewed August 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Zhuang from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good Location”
Very good location. Just right in front of the BTS station though it can be a bit tricky to locate it at the beginning.
Reviewed August 17, 2018
6.8
Good
Beng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Location is super! ”
Location at Nana BTS exit 4 hence location is super. Breakfast choices need much improvement.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Eric from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
GREAT SERVICE!”
I had a problem with my flight. I paid in advance for 2 nights but I could not make the reservation. They discounted my first night upon arrival and second night no charge! Amazing guest service. Thank you again to the manager and front reception for helping me out with a difficult trip. Your my hotel when I'm in Bangkok.
Reviewed August 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOGANG from China
Business traveler
Premier Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
A nice hotel”
Very good staff
Reviewed August 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tom from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Very convinient location
Reviewed July 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Transit traveler”
Stayed here many times fantastic hotel the breakfast is good the location is easy and great people in this area . always a pleasure . cant imagian staying any place else thank you
Reviewed July 18, 2018
2.0
Chelsey from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Important!!!!”
Pros: - good location, 1min walking to Nana station, near terminal 21 and Lavanda Cons: - breakfast was bad, only eggs and bread....... - my frd fell from bed because the staff UNLOCKED the bed after tidying up the room! When we checked in, the beds were all locked. After we came back to room at night time, the beds were ALL UNLOCKED! and my friend accidentally fell from the bed! Her toe was bruised and swelling, even could walk normally!!! When talking this issue to the front counter, the staff told us the beds could not be locked ?!?!?! But we locked all the beds again after the injury!! Hotel should take the responsibility!!!! - IMPORTANT!! My frds and me found something lost after our trip.. not something expensive but something we bought in Bangkok!! Such as sunscreen, clothes, make up products. We were so surprised! We have checked everything before we check out 一 we were sure that everything was packed!! It was not only happening on me but also my other friends in other rooms..... 好: - 地點非常方便,一分鐘到Nana station 差: - 早餐只有蛋和包=_= - 我朋友因爲床沒鎖好所以從床上掉下來了,腳趾腫了紫了,有一段時間不能正常走路。跟前台服務人員講述事件,他竟告訴我床是無法上鎖的?!?!但我們一開始入住時所有床都是所好的,是晚上回到酒店時才發現床沒有鎖,大概是房間整理人員的疏忽,而我朋友在發生事故後亦有將所有床從新鎖上。 - 旅程結束後回到家,發現很多東西都不翼而飛,不是貴重物品,都是在曼谷買的東西,例如防曬液、衣服、化妝品。很奇怪以為是自己漏在酒店,但明明自己清楚檢查過沒有物品留下,與朋友一談之下意發現對方都有相同經歷。這使我很不安。
Reviewed July 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
HUANG from Malaysia
Group
Premier Saffron King (with extra bed)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Convenience with BTS”
The hotel is just beside the NANA station and very convenience to go anyway by train. The only disadvantage will be the bed a little bit not balance, others than that will be good.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
HUANG from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Convenience for BTS”
The hotel is just beside the NANA station and very convenience to go anyway by train. The only disadvantage will be the bed a little bit not balance, others than that will be good.
Reviewed June 26, 2018
6.0
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Acceptable overall for a night stay.”
A bit pricey on the hotel room, not really worth for the price. Overall still acceptable and pretty convenience for the MRT.
Reviewed June 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Good Hotel, Value for Money”
A decent hotel, but many of the rooms do not have windows and rely on clever lighting. Unfortunately there are an awful lot of switches involved - at least 10. Rooms were good otherwise, although there seemed to be an entry for mosquitoes somewhere, as I received a number of bites. Fly killer was required! Internet free, easy to use and fast.
Reviewed June 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Panan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very convenient location. Clean would book again. ”
This hotel is the perfect location and quite deceiving. It's clean and room with no window is good for those who like a pitch black room for a decent sleep. it's right in the middle of a street of eateries with easy access to BTS. will book again.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Trevor from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Clean nice rooms.”
Great little hotel directly next the Nana BTS station,, location is good.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Sebastian from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice location, near the bts ”
Was good enough for a night stay, breakfast was disappointing. But the good location and plenty of bars and restaurants outside made up for it!
Reviewed May 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Golden from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Overall a good stay ”
Hotel is clean and very convenient as near to train station. Great location for night life as a lot of spa, bistro and pub around. Avoid this hotel if you are not fancy with alcohol and massage and prefer a peaceful neighbour hood
Reviewed May 21, 2018
5.2
Shih from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Above average”
Male receptionist is abit rude. Ask him print us the receipt. But his face like not willing to do it. But overall still ok.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
6.8
Good
CHOU from South Africa
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Hair Blower only gives you 30sec of Air.......”
Overall , okay . not recommended for couples , cleanliness is good. staff is good. location -soso , Hair Blower only gives you 30sec of Air....... then it overheats. can't adjust Aircon , either too hot or too cold.
Reviewed April 25, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gary from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
A diamond in the rough”
Great location for a 2/3 day stay in BKK. Next to Nana BTS. Great beds and quite. Breakfast included for around $65/night.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
June from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Very comfortable Room”
Toilet is big enough ,hope the staff will provide more body shampoo for those people stay more than few days … Location is very good and Near the Train, wish to stay on 8 hotel again.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
6.0
Liu from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
deposit not return”
i was told to give $1000 baht to reception as deposit and i charge it to my credit card.. i was shocked there was a real charge and no money refund to me
Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Khun Annie is the best. She gave me an upgrade to a Premier room with all kinds of special decorations on the bed. This was the best visit that I have had to On8. The front desk with Khun Nutt was excellent. The Housekeeping was good and the room was clean. This was a most enjoyable visit.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rodney from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good clean convienent hotel”
The hotel was in a good location. Only thing I found was it was hard to find as it was in a corner with small sign. Highly recommend hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chris from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Right at Nana BTS Skytrain”
Great location, right at Nana BTS skytrain
Reviewed April 15, 2018
6.0
samy from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
ok hotel”
good for 1 night or 2
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
closest to the NANA station, just under the station!”
no window. but the ventilation for the toilet is done well, recommend to take the larger suite room. as the most basic one is very cramped. food is good. nearby also has some nightlife, bar, but not so noisy. nearby with good thai food restaurant and street food. no night market is a plus. directly under the NANA station, behind the RAJA tailor shop. walk through RAJA tailor shop to reach the hotel. secret shortcut! very quiet, probably due to the reinforced double layer silencing glass panel? But no windows and no view...could be a fire safety hazard.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Karen from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Unbeatable location at reasonable price ”
Bts nana is right at the door step, you'll appreciate this esp. after a long day walking in the markets. Bed and pillows are comfortable, room ambience is cozy and we had very good sleep throughout our stay.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHEE from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
convenient location”
Hotel is near BTS and easily accessible. Also near many eateries.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
6.4
Good
John from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
Stayed here one night with my wife. There was hot scented wax melts in the hallways because the smell of sewage was overwhelming. Luckily it didn't filter into the room or I would have found somewhere else to stay.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Great location, next to the nana BTS station
Reviewed March 20, 2018
6.0
Mei from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Room too small”
No window
Reviewed March 13, 2018
4.0
kendy from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Acceptable”
The staff collected an extra 500baht per day for an extra person but did not give extra bed for us. I am more disappointed that when i used my credit card to place deposit till the day i checked out. the deposit wasnt cancelled or refunded back to me.
Reviewed March 11, 2018
6.4
Good
James from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
The location is the best thing about this hotel room was clean comfortable and updated cons were my ”
Breakfast was one of the worst I’ve had in Thailand only the eggs were edible the bacon was like nothing I’ve ever seen consistency of leather and tasted worse
Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Hard to find”
A little hard to find...it is at the end of an alley off Suk...8. Took forever for taxi to find. Room was clean, modern, central area and affordable. Good breakfast and friendly management.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
George from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great location”
The room was quiet and comfortable, a little small but good enough the rooms are well cleaned daily, and the staff are helpful
Reviewed February 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ed from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
BKKDFW”
Stayed here many times. I a great location. The Hotel is showing signs of wear. They need to keep up general maintenance. I recommend this hotel at this location if travelers need access to BTS and MRT.
Reviewed February 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Elaine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Nice clean accommodation with excellent location.”
I liked that the hotel was right next to the BTS and a short distance away from the shopping district with many street food stalls in the area. It’s a decent stay for a short trip.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Brandon from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Beautiful clean room - excellently shower / bathroom. Central location, accommodating staff.”
Hotel is located adjacent to Nana train station and proximate to nightlife / entertainment. Will definitely be booking a room here again when I return to Bangkok.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Khari from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
I got my money's worth!”
Breakfast is nothing to be excited about as the selection is small. Staff is friendly and helpful. All over its an excellent hotel and in a great location!
Reviewed February 03, 2018
6.4
Good
Kenth from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Hard to find the hotel”
It was very hard to to find the hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Oon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Best service friendly staff”
Decent size room with utmost cleanliness and comfort. Will be back again.
Reviewed January 31, 2018