Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 310 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food and dining 4.6
Sort by

Jeremy from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Old and Run Down, But huge room
affordable, Huge Room,
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Jeremy from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Old and Run Down, But huge room
Affordable, Huge Room,
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Loh from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Renovation work needed
Nothing
Reviewed January 02, 2015

SIAW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
An abandoned gem
They gave a spacious room, which I believe it is one of the newly renovated room there. The breakfast is ok,only a bit weird that the hotdog seems to be a little greenish?
The room isnot too bad, spacious enough, but I afraid that is the only the good thing on it. Army of ants came out from no where at night, attacking our milk powder and chips.then when we tried to clean it out, we find out there is still a opened seasoning pack left from previous visitor stayed Under the bed. There is no hot water running in the bathroom, too bad. The pool is bad, not children pool, and we can feel the sand, leaves and other unknown stuffs beneath the water,i seriously think that they never clean the pool before. The water is green and dirty. In addition, there is no light at all along the way to the hotel, it is like we had check in a dead town!
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Nurhani from Malaysia
Family with older children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not as expected
Coincidentally, we were given a refurbished room so the the design and layout was good. The size of the room was big and the verandah was spaecious.
We were disappointed that we were not provided with a mini bar (fridge) and telephone service despite being promoted to provide such facilities on the agoda website. They just cannot provide them eventhough we requested for them. They used to provide them before this. The swimming pool must have not been cleaned for sometime because we just can't see through the water at all. The bedroom has a bad smell like it was not used for sometime and it took them 5 hours before they come and spray our room, after a few calls. Luckily, the TVs are working. Many other guests complained that they can barely watch the TV in their rooms as the screen is not clear at all. Looks like the hotel management needs to work harder to deliver their service as promised.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

TRIFIZIANA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
not customer friendly
the bed & the bathroom. only that
No phone in room. No astro. No wifi. Aircond cannot be adjust. Pool dirty. Other than that it was just ok.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Chin from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Clean and comfortable hotel
room, staffs, and scenery
It is a clean and comfortable hotel. Enjoy
Reviewed December 30, 2014

MARIANA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
i will not recommend this hotel to my friend
i only can give 1....not crowded
Don't ask!!!
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Everard from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Never coming back here again.
Location and check-in staff.
To summarize my stay, it was absolutely horrendous; 1/5 rating. I booked 2 superior rooms with 2 double beds in each. The beds were terrible- the bed linen and pillow smelled, bed was already dirty and sandy before we even used it, not even sure if it was even cleaned properly after each guest. Bathroom was not too bad however, one staff's attitude was not forgivable. The shower toggle was missing in one of the bathrooms. We went to the reception lobby (as the phone lines were down? Really bad idea as guests may want to communicate with the reception during the night), to tell them of the missing toggle. One staff member came, looked at the shower, said "Oh, shower is broken cannot use" in Melayu and left. He made no effort to remedy the problem whatsoever. Breakfast- Only 3 types of dishes, 2 plates of fruit, a bowl of cereal; extremely disappointed, no variety at all. To top it all, the dishes tasted horrible as well. The staff in charge of collecting breakfast vouchers was not friendly at all. The 2 things great about One Hotel Santubong is its location and the check-in staff. It was close to Damai Central and the seafood restaurants and the we were greeted well when we were checking in. Overall, I will not recommend One Hotel Santubong to my friends and relatives. I will not return as well even if my room is free and paid.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Faimz from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Do not stay
food
horrorable,room is out of service, less maintainance..will not preferred..less staff
Reviewed December 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: