Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 310 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food/Dining 4.6
Sort by

ALQUDS from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
The staff was friendly
Swimming pool, lobby hotel, location.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

JELENING from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Poor hotel i ever stay.
Location,
Very bad experience as we keep on changing the room from block to another block without any helping hand from the hotel service. First room check in @ 3:00pm no tv, no telephone and all the socket in the room is not functioning. Second room check in @ 5.40pm, the air-cond in the room not functioning and the tap water very slow. Third room check in @ 7:50pm where we stayed, the air cond in bed room not functioning, no telephone, the coffee maker and the freezer also not functioning.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

VALAREA from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
peaceful
quite, privacy and awesome hotel
overall my opinion about this hotel is good. It's a quite place and suitable for honeymoon and release tension from the busy city. But for my room, I have some difficulties with bathroom. bathtub is not clean, there is no water in toilet pump, blocking, and no cold water. But the room is quite clean except for bathroom in my room.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Sia from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
worst hotel that me and my friend stay.
beach
Change 3 room but all room air con are not working.room are not clean and unrenovated hotel for at least 10year.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Fu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Dissapointed trip.
Location, play ground and room size
The air conditional is "hot"! The fan only operate at minimum speed. We are sweating even sit steel in the room. The TV and telephone not function. The room door safety lock is faulty.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Alice from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Resort that need a lot of improvement
Honestly nothing best in One Santubong Resort,I think anyone who had been there staying a night will know what happen, then i think nobody will ever go there again. Hotel management have to do a lot of improvement in all aspects:room is very uncomfortable because air-con cannot function & guest can find rats inside the room,F&B have to maintenance food quality & quantity. Front desk need computerized service, because doing check-in & check-out manually very time consuming. Hopefully the resort management will think about outsider suggestion for the benefit of their business, by the way can provide good service for local & foreign tourists.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

chong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Poor quality and Dirty
Big room
It was so so only due to our rooms air-conditional had problem.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Kip from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
poor service n not functional aircon
swimming pool quite clean
Bad experience
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Disappointed with Sheraton
Big room, big bed, location
The room that I stay does not has well function air-cond, TV and fridge. The room was warm throughout the stay. The breakfast is really terrible. Not enough variety and yet to refill. That's the worst hotel breakfast that I ever had. The good point of the hotel is big room and the bed in their twin room is actually queen bed. So, my kids are able to sleep comfortably.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Lesley from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Need improvement
Location.
Disappointing. Room is dirty and unpleasant environment. Spotted a rat. Breakfast was not up to expectation. Previous visit was better. Understood its a complimentary breakfast but still not everyone has the same taste buds. Hope that the management look into these issues. Thank you.
Reviewed July 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: