Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 310 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 5.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food and dining 4.6
Sort by

John from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
No wifi, no refrigerator, air cond.not cool enough
Hotel are good in location especially for sin bath and honeymoon for newly married.
Comfortable but need to improve some basic needs.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Giap from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
not maintained
nice sea view, comfortable room
service and maintenance need to be improved.
Reviewed June 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ee-vonn from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice but the floor felt very sandy.
1. Beach 2. Pool 3. Peace
Good but could be better. Especially the condition of the place.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2014
poor
location, room, parking
i was not satisfied because the air conditioning was warm. price for additional person for meal was not fix. staff product knowledge must be improved for your future occupancy target.
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2014
room phone, fridge not, aircon not working
N/A
Most likely my last stay there
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2014
A bit rundown but my stay still pleasant
rundown, far from town, less food choice
Nice pool, nice sunset but poor in the maintenance of room and quality of food
Reviewed June 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice room but really shabby gardens
Close to festival area (RWMF) Shuttle service to festival Ocean view
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great place to stay for music festival
Located near to the Rainforest World Music Festival, affordable compared to the other resorts near the festival and beautiful surroundings (if you ignore the lack of maintenance in the hotel grounds
This is the second stay we have had at this hotel and we found it a good base from which to enjoy the music festival. The showers are good and the beds comfortable, although the maintenance of the hotel is pretty poor. The rooms were not very clean and did have a bit of an unloved feel. There is so much potential at this place that it is a shame it is not receiving bigger investment. The pool however was clean and we enjoyed a swim each morning with the sea on one side and the mountain on the other. It is well priced compared to other hotels in the region.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

AHMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Delapidating hotel.
Close to beach and cultural and natural parks.
Uncomfortable, customer unfriendly and frustrating accommodation.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cornelius from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Faulty electricals in room, bad air conditioning
Location
I have to say I was disappointed when i realised there was no access to the beach. And the hotel rooms are not very well maintained
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: