Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 310 reviews
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.2
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 5.2
  • Food/Dining 4.6
Sort by

amanda from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
ok - it was very basic but did the job
its location near to the Kuching Rainforest festival
ok but the room was really hot as the air conditioner did not work very well
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Esther from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed one night in June 2014
Not a very good experience
It is a very disappointing experience. Paid for junior suite but it is not what I expected. Air-conds are not cold at all. Feeling like we using fan only instead of air cond. Most of the plugs are spoil making put room so dark.. Mini bar are not working at all..
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Speechless
Speechless, poor less , hopeless, everything less.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

heah from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
poor hotel
teribble and bad. never have best things.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Spain
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
good location close to rainforest
location only
it is one resort in urgent need for maintenance/renovation. They do not have wifi in the rooms, they do not sell water or any bar in the whole resort.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Isabelle from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Terrible experience
Far from Kuching, quiet and nature
The room was dirty. Phone wasnt working we couldnt contact room service. Lobby was far so we cleaned our own room. Then the toilet was blocked and we had to change to a room two blocks away. The new renovated room was ridiculous. They had a huge wardrobe which we thought the design was not meant for a hotel! The shower gels and shampoos provided werent enough. The pool is filthy! It is blurry you couldnt see your feet if you were under it! We couldnt wash off the fiflthy over-clorined stickiness off our hair for days. You can feel the stickiness after having touched the water. Also, the buffet breakfast was horrible! Had to que a long line for scrambled eggs which is the only type of eggs they had. The left overs was white rice and spicy thai chicken. There was no A/C and it was humid and we were all sweaty after breakfast!
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
A terrible experience. No hot water, sandy floor.
Spacious room. Roomy toilet.
Very unsatisfied. Room with no fridge, no hot water. Floor is sandy. Hotel reception ignore reserve request even asked for rooms nearer to swimming pool. Worse still, be sure to have rm100 in cash as room deposit. Listed price is same as per offer. Feel cheated.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2014
It's clean room and nice garden.
Sleep well, nice pool, friendly staff.
Good.
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Poor
Nothing
Reviewed June 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LiLian from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
tiring, stuffy and unpleasant
registration for check-in only starts at 3.00pm and the queque was so long that it took one hour to reach my turn. by the time i got the room it was 4.50pm... didn't get twin double beds but one bed for 4 of us. air-cond not functioning and the room was very stuffy and dusty. fridge is not cold at all; tv reception and phone line are not conneted.. no entertainment for night time and rainny days. buildings and rooms are very old , run down and lack of maintenance.
Reviewed June 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: