Book Now: One&Only Royal Mirage

Excellent
From 88 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10

Reviews of One&Only Royal Mirage Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (88)Booking.com Reviews (1166)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.0
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (88)
All room types
Showing 68 verified guest comments
3.7
abdullah from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Fine and fair”

Garden beach good and antique design

Very good location and reasonable price and good

Reviewed June 02, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Charming”

Tranquility and beauty of the decor and the services provided

Very nice

Reviewed June 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Sweden
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Great luxury hotel in old arabian style.”

Romantic (Arabian style), Beach and great personel

We had a fantastic time on our honey moon. Its a pricy hotel but it is really romantic and a great place to eat and relax.

Reviewed December 19, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Markku from Finland
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

UEA tour”

high quality, good food, service
Reviewed December 12, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
George from Egypt
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

An enjoyable stay to remember.”

Cleanliness, friendly staff and spacious beach and swimming pool facilities.

Our 4-night stay at the One and Only Royal Mirage was quite enjoyable in all aspects. Time was short for enjoying all the Hotel facilities and restaurants. We certainly value upgrading our room reservation to a sweet. Among other excellent things in this Hotel/Resort is the cleanliness of its swimming pool. It will certainly be our preferred resort whenever we need to escape from the city.

Reviewed October 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Zaheed from South Africa
Solo traveler
Arabian Court - Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

Brilliant and warm”

Peaceful, spadeful, quality foods

Loved every moment of it. Good for the mind and soul.

Reviewed October 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Anoud from Kuwait
Group
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013

pleasant”

Design-privacy-Friendly staff

Wonderful.. First of all the exterior and interior design is beautiful,the gardens,the rooms,big bathroom,quiet hotel where its not crowded so there is some privacy,romantic hotel for couples i would recommend! :) The top roof lounge is nice! But what i didnt like was the price of the hotel rooms plus the Wifi price is over and i think Wifi should be free in all hotels!

Reviewed October 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
saud from Kuwait
Business traveler
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Wonderful”

Great,beautiful,quite

I book on this hotel it was very beautiful and nice hotel ,very big and have 3 kind of wings ,i stayed in Arabian court Room was wonderful room service unbelievable

Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alessandra from Italy
Solo traveler
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

luxury, pleasant, comfortable stay”

building, location and outstanding decor

I extremely enjoyed my stay at this hotel, although not long, i enjoyed all they had to offer, the beautiful surroundings, gorgeous hammam and I also enjoyed a spa treatment, the pool, the restaurants and the white sandy beach. They're still constructing in th e nearby but couldn't hear the noise, only it's a shame you see the road from the beach but it was lovely to swim in the sea. Definitely excellent experience all around. Value for money not entirely sure, rather expensive and check their websites, they do have better deals!

Reviewed July 23, 2013
6.3
Good
Dina from Kuwait
Group
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

quick and short”

view and cleanness

We were 4 woman and upon arrival - both rooms were king sized beds - although they can be separated into two single beds, they only separated one bedroom and left the other as king size to be shared by two. Our stay was short and quick we didn't have the chance to try their restaurants. The clerk informed us upon arrival of list of facilities (restaurants/others) than have 20% discount - yet total tax sales charged is of equivalent amount (20%) so it's useless to do such offer. The beach was fine, not the best though.

Reviewed July 05, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from United States
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Among the elite, if somewhat aged”

Fantastic dining opportunities, excellent spa, gardens

The stay with the One and Only was excellent. All staff and facilities are top-notch and stand up to other 5-star elite resorts in the world. Highly recommend the Beach Bar and Grille for dinner. We also took advantage of the opportunity to take a boat cruise over to the One and Only 'The Palm' for dinner--complimentary as a guest with a dinner booking in the other One and Only property. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that it is beginning to show its age. At times, this adds to the classic/classy feel of the property, but some areas are beginning to show real wear (wood and plaster cracking, mismatched pain patching on exterior). Still a magnificent hotel.

Reviewed April 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Residence and Spa - Junior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013

Great hotel and fantastic staff”

Rooms were great and superbly looked after. Swimming pool and outdoor areas were beautifully looked after and most relaxing. The staff were very pleasant and very attentive.

Possibly the most relaxing week long vacation I have ever had. The restaurant facilities are not the best in Dubai, but it does not require much effort to get to some world class dining. The overall ambience is wonderful, and there is nothing too much trouble for the staff.

Reviewed March 09, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Jenny from Malaysia
Couple
The Palace - Superior Gold Club Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Everything

My wife and I had a wonderful Valentine's day holiday at the One & Only Royal Mirage. Rooms are beautiful, view - spetacular.

Reviewed February 19, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Rachit from India
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Beautiful Hotel with heritage room”

The view of the hotel specially the golf course

Really enjoyed staying at One & Only Royal Mirage. Great interiors and architecture.

Reviewed February 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Bert from Germany
Solo traveler
The Palace - Gold Club King Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

Great pool area and beach, but patchy service”

Pool area, Gold Club, "Celebrities" restaurant

This is a very traditional hotel with a beautiful pool area and great facilities. However, for a hotel of this standard, a number of aspects were not in synch: - some staff was not well informed - staff in the spa area in the arabian court was outright rude The big advantage of the One & Only is that one stays away from the large tourist crowds. But for the same amount of money, one get find better facilities in Dubai.

Reviewed November 28, 2012
6.7
Good
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Good size rooms”

Pleasant ambience

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. the service has declined a little each time. Our second stay was not very well handled by the duty manager as there was a problem with the room. We thought we would give them a second chance. Unfortunately, no one took any notice of the fact that we had complained about the second visit and on this occasion, the noise from the jet-skis in the lagoon totally spoiled the pool-side experience.

Reviewed September 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Nathalie from Netherlands
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Excellent, romantic hotel”

great service

The hotel is in Arabic style, beautiful furnished. Excellent service. The food is good. Drinks are quite expensive. Nice room with a large bathroom. I would recommand this hotel to other people.

Reviewed September 25, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Geoffrey from Australia
Couple
The Palace - Gold Club King Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Great hotel with outstanding service”

Beach location with excellent facilities

the hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach in the jumeira district of dubai and in our opinion is one of the finest run hotels in the world. the outdoor facilities are excellent, with numerous pools, adults only areas and superb gardens with date palms providing natural shade. the bedrooms are well appointed, of a high standard and the bathrooms large and luxurious. there is a large choice of cuisine in high quality restaurants, spread over the 3 accomodation areas. the quality of management and staff is outstanding, with clearly well trained and directed personnel at all levels. nothing was too much effort for anyone and a real sense of wanting to do their best for guests.

Reviewed September 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Rohan from United Kingdom
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Lovely Relaxing Break”

Quiet time of year

Hotel was very quiet as it was during Ramadan the only downside was no service of alcohol until after 8pm. The service was excellent and staff extremely friendly. It was a shame that their best restaurant was shut for refurbishment which we were not told about until we arrived, but with the other two restaurants in the group there was still more than enough choice. I would recommend getting breakfast included in the price as it is cheaper than getting it in addition. There is daily water volleyball for the family but everyday that turned into an adult game which looked fun for all involved!

Reviewed August 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Couple
The Palace - Gold Club King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012

Very Nice Room But the Gold Club is worthless”

Large Room, New furniture

The good side is: It is a very nice and Quit hotel. Large rooms, Nice staff. The negative side is: We stayed there for two nights in Ramadan (we are fasting). Therefore, we preferred to pay for the superior Gold Club which should be open for 24 hours as advice. The Gold Club is open but does not have things to eat except 3 hours in morning and 2 hours before sunset. After the sunset, we went to the Gold Club to break our fasting but unfortunately, we did not find any thing to eat (to break our fasting). It is disappointed.

Reviewed August 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
tania from Australia
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

lush hotel .. felt like royalty.”

the pool area is amazing

highly recommend the palace . do not have to leave the hotel . it has it all many diferent restaurants to chose from ,more than a few diferent pool area's. children are well catered for also . the saunna is lovely,great temperature, hot n steamy only a few minutes neaded to feel benefits.the management were perfect ,we really were looked after amazingly ...thank you so very much , will go back definately

Reviewed May 02, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Gerald from Australia
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012

Fantastic tasteful resort with attention to detail”

tasteful, spacious, great service, not too expensive when there

While the resort was toward the top end of cost for us, it was definitely the best we have stayed in and when you are there it's actually not that costly (£10 for a poolside lunch etc). Even better is that taxes and service charge are included in the marked prices so its not like you order a room service dinner and end up signing for because of a huge list of surcharges. The gym is good enough to stay active and the pool is fantastic with plenty of space to lounge around. The other hotels in the resort look great but in the end we didn't actually go to them much as the Palace was so good in itself. We ate at a few of the other restaurants though and all were quite good. Not exceptional but certainly good enough. The staff are incredibly attentive. They are constantly topping up your water around the pool and offering to clean sunglasses etc. Even the guys who service the rooms are fantastic and welcoming. We went to dinner at the Westin next door one night and were certainly glad we paid the extra for the tastefulness and peace and quiet of the Palace. It really was leagues above its neighbours.

Reviewed February 11, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Sherief from United Kingdom
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011

Great hotel for peace and quiet”

Entrance, service

Great place to stay but it is a quiet type of place, certainly not for a party atmosphere!

Reviewed July 17, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Pablo from Argentina
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Genial”

Sus instalaciones y servicio

Perfecta, lo pasamos genial y la atención del hotel fue increíble al igual que su entorno

Reviewed June 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Gregorio from Spain
Family with teens
The Palace - Gold Club King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Magnifica”

Diseño, jardines y limpieza
Reviewed May 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Angelique from France
Family with young children
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

Tres bon sejour”

Bel hotel, belle piscine, belle plage. Code vestimentaire le soir pour aller diner dans les restaurants de l'hotel. Bien dommage car mon mari n'avait que des pantacourt donc pas la possibilite de faire ces restos!

Reviewed April 17, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
christophe from France
Family with teens
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Très bel hotel et très bon emplacement”

le service et un très très bon accueil dès notre arrivée

Nous avons passé un très bon séjour, le service super et le cadre agréable.

Reviewed May 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Patrick from Iceland
Business traveler
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Hotel mass market ”

grandes chambres confortables, beau jardin, belle vue, lounge bar sur la plage idéal, propreté

L'hôtel est parfait pour des de court séjours, manque de charme, plutôt mass market, le petits déjeuners sont très en dessous de mes attentes et donc chers. Le restaurant Beach est très bien, le service y est impeccable y compris sur la plage et dans le lounge bar. L'emplacement est très correct. C'est trop cher pour ce que c'est et l'agence Agoda prend 25% de commissions en sus du prix payé sur internet. Une très grande mauvaise surprise. Pour 3 nuits 2020 Euros alors que la chambre était de 530 Euros. Il est totalement incompréhensible que le WIFI ne soit pas un standard gratuit. Le mot d'accueil du concierge a été "bonsoir, avez vous une carte de crédit ?".

Reviewed March 27, 2012
7.0
Very good
Rudolf from Germany
Family with teens
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013

sehr schön aber keine 5 Sterne”

freundliches Personal, schöne Anlage, gutes Essen

schöne große Anlage mit mehreren Schwimmbädern. Zimmer sehr sauber, etwas klein, Dusche funktioniert nicht gut. Internet nur gegen Kosten. Duschen am Pool nur kalt. Kaffee schlecht, Essen teilweise nicht das Geld wert.

Reviewed January 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Mark-Oliver from Germany
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Tolles Hotel mit perfekter Strandlage”

Riesige Hotelanlage aber trotzdem intim

One&Only Royal Mirage ist wirklich ein tolles Refugium im Verkehrsstress von Dubai

Reviewed February 07, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Germany
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012

Romantisches Tophotel”

service & ruhe

wunderbares ruhiges hotel mit topausstattung, 7 sterne service und einer sehr guten lage, in allen bereichen aboslute spitzenklasse, sehr schöne restaurants, v.a. das marokkanische lokal ist sehr für paare zu empfehlen, traumhafte shisha bar und lounge unter freiem himmel - hoffentlich können wir es bald wieder genießen!

Reviewed September 23, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Demitri from United Arab Emirates
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Molto buono ma preferisco il The Palm”

Buona struttura ma quello sulla palma lo preferisco assai per servizi posizione servizio

Reviewed January 06, 2017
4.7
fabrizio from Italy
Business traveler
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

un po decadente pur molto rinomato”

?????????????

l hotel e vecchio stile arabo oggi a dubai si trova molto di meglio ad un prezzo migliore internet e a pagamento la posizione e buona per il mare ma scomoda per i centri di attrazione la piscina principale e in rinnovamento potrebbero fare meglio

Reviewed June 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
maria from Italy
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011

eccellente hotel”

spiaggia, posizione, ristoranti,

l'hotel è davvero un 5 stelle, ottimo servizio, camere spaziose e molto eleganti, personale molto gentile, spiaggia ampia e ombrelloni molto distanziati uno dall'altro, ottimi ristoranti.

Reviewed January 09, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Stephanie from Belgium
Couple
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013

Mooi en luxueus ”

Lekkere restaurants, ruime keuze, prachtige kamers
Reviewed May 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from Netherlands
Couple
The Palace - Gold Club King Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Prima”

Menselijke maat

Erg fijn hotel met prima service, vriendelijk personeel en voldoende variatie in restaurants.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
SAEKO from Japan
Group
The Palace - Superior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

10年たっても変わらない満足度の高さ”

10年ぶりに伺ったのですが、好みを覚えていてくれて驚きました。 広いホテルなのにあまり人に会わず、隠れ家のような静かな環境は以前と変りません。 中庭から眺めると、ヤシの大木の向こう側に高層ビルが立ち並んでおりSFめいた雰囲気があります。 豪華なホテルには事欠かないドバイで、ゲストハウスから砂漠のホテルまでいろいろなところに泊まりましたが、一番好きなホテルです。 お願い事があると、瞬時に対応してくれるのもせっかちな日本人が満足する点かもしれないですね。 記憶って美化されるので、それを裏切らないサービスと言うのはなかなか難しいのに このホテルは完璧に答えてくれました。

Reviewed December 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
tokiko from Japan
Group
The Palace - Superior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

雰囲気、設備、サービスともに素晴らしい!

Reviewed December 01, 2017
4.4
Yu from China
Business traveler
The Palace - Superior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

性价比低,客房设施设备与同价酒店比差,客房没有茶杯饮水杯咖啡机烧水壶茶袋咖啡袋,没有牙刷,浴缸太小,淋浴间小,洗手液瓶子无法按压,电枰称坏掉,连续打两次房间服务电话无人接听”

对这次入住,我的满意度很低1,品牌期待实际体验价值也低

Reviewed November 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
nannan from China
Family with teens
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

总体值得推荐”

沙滩服务 泳池服务 客房服务

因为旅行期间赶上了迪拜的斋戒月 所以在酒店晃荡的时间就相对增多了一点 沙滩服务非常到位 在那里晒太阳的时候 服务生会主动过来为你擦拭墨镜 更换浴巾 送上冰爽的小冰巾及冰水 泳池边同样 客房服务的送餐及honeymoon的布置非常贴心 且每天都会有甜品和水果 马卡龙真的品质也不低 抵达酒店的当天会有一个类似管家职务的经理非常细致的把酒店几个区域不同的设施以及斋戒月餐厅 酒吧的服务时间介绍的很清楚 在客房预订与实际他们系统里看到的预订情况不符时 他们会先安顿好客人再与网站沟通这点我个人非常欣赏 总之 非常值得推荐

Reviewed June 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mohammad from Kuwait
Business traveler
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

عجيب”

مريح وهادي وغرف واسعه

عجيب من ناحيه المبني والحدائق والغرف المطله علي حوض السباحه مع البحر مريح جداً لمن يبحث عن الهدوؤ

Reviewed August 29, 2014
7.7
Very good
ali from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

المساحة الرائعة و الديكور و الطاووس الي في الحديقة”

كل شي في الفندق جميل ورائع الاستقبال والغرف وخدمات الفندق ممتازة وهدوء المكان
Reviewed July 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
sara from Saudi Arabia
Group
The Palace - Superior Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

اقامه مريحه للغايه”

الشاطئ الغرف حمامات السباحه

اقامه جيدة

Reviewed June 30, 2014
6.0
husain from Saudi Arabia
Group
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

فندق جميل ورائع”

الحياه الليليه والمسابح والشاطئ

لا توجد مشاكل

Reviewed June 09, 2014
8.3
Excellent
meteb from Saudi Arabia
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013

محبوب ”

الخدمة جيدة جدا

فندق جميل جدا وهادي موظفين الفندق بشوشين والابتسامه تظهر على وجههم

Reviewed February 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
YASIR from Saudi Arabia
The Palace - Superior Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

فندق محبب وخدمة ودودة”

الخدمات رائعه وموقعه ممتاز والمسبح جميل

الفندق كبير الحجم والمساحه وموقعه ممتاز له اطلاله على الشاطئ خاص للمقيمين به مثل المنتجعات السياحية في شرق اسياء والبهو واسع وهادئ ولايوجد فيه ازعاج وكذلك الخدمات المقدمه على مدار الاربع وعشرين ساعه رائعه والمسبح جميل انصح الجميع بزيارته

Reviewed September 29, 2012
6.0
TUNCAY
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Above average”

belentimin çok altında standartta bir otel. otelin her yerinde saçma sapan kurallar olmakla birlikte 5* standartları çok yüksek bir otele mi geldim yoksa şirkete çalışmaya mı anlayamadım. çalışanların İngilizcesi oldukça kötü olmakla birlikte söyleneni anlamakta zorluk çekiyorlar. bu fiyata aslaaa tekrar kalacağım otel değil.

Reviewed May 06, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at One&Only Royal Mirage and we take good note of your feedback which will be reviewed. Best regards, Management Team One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Responded May 26, 2019
One&Only Royal Mirage
10.0
Exceptional
Mesut from Turkey
Couple
Arabian Court - Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Belki de Dubai'nin en güzel oteli”

Gün doğuşunu seyredin muhakkak

En keyifli otel

Reviewed July 25, 2015