Book Now: One Point Hotel @ RH Plaza

Very good
From 556 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (556)Booking.com Reviews (92)
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.4
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.4
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (556)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 221 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
rebecca from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Super Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
This place is very comfy n cozy,although the room size was a little small,but its a budget hotel rmmbr?Most importantly,its located next to a 24H food shop(non halal) ;the ultimate Siang Siang Corner,so just get up from ur bed whenever u r hungry n grab some food,anytime! Happiness is all about happy tummy😘 It also just 5min drive away from the airport n 15mins to the city center👍🏻if u stay here,can easily catch a GRAB or Taxi.The staff was really helpful n friendly,keep it up😊Very recommended,and have a pleasant stay here dear reader/traveller!U've made a wise choice👍🏻
Reviewed November 24, 2018
6.4
Good
Kae from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Side View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019
Good”
heat shower got problem. no heat at all. downstair very noisy mattress not up to standard. can feel spring on body. painful sleeping exp.
Reviewed April 16, 2019
3.6
jong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Side View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019
Noise ”
Noise
Reviewed April 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Azrul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good value for the money”
The location is really good, just a kilometre from the airport and easily accessible through public transport. Besides, there’s a lot of places to makan makan around the area and various amenities such as ATM. The room is in the good condition, well prepared and clean. The staff is helpful and know the area really well. It’s really a good value for the money
Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ong from Malaysia
Couple
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
The staff was very diligent and hardworking.The environment was so good and comfortable.”
The pro is the cleaner very hardworking and diligent to clean the room.However, the receptionists seldom smile and does not show friendly attitude. Everything in the hotel is good and make us feel comfortable. The location was easy find. The price of hotel is reasonable and affordable .I found it is economic and i will book it again next time. However,there is one con which is the facilities is fragile for example the toilet seat cover. I sit on it and it surprisingly and shockly break. Make sure you do not break anything,as the cost of replacemnet is so expensive..
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Side View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice but a little old fashion”
This hotel location consider good if you are on a business trip because it is quite near to the airport and have a food court near the hotel. i not quite satisfy with the facility as i think it is quite wear off and bit smelly inside the room.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Han from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
So convenience to find ocal food”
Strategic location for local food, Clean and Cheap
Satisfied for overall. Room cleanliness is up to expectation, comfortable and it is cheap. Easy access for convenient shop which is just located next to the hotel. But most wonderful thing that impressed me is the foods with various cuisine which is just nearby to the hotel. Street foods alongside shop lot are crowded with people when night falls, I really enjoy it.
Reviewed September 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
KUNG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Airport Gem”
Near to airport. Near to restaurant. Nice staff
Good stay. Had a few hours sleep before catching an early flight. Make sure to get your cab ready few hours before departure. Even thought the airport is near but the Taxi driver in Kuching is not very time sensitive.
Reviewed September 10, 2014
6.4
Good
siaw from Malaysia
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Clean, wide room. Next to foodcourt, have alot of parking.”
Over all the room is not bad. But got ants near the table at night, better don`t put any food on the table. The room is wide. I am very disappointed with Agoda which they passed my booking to Booking.com and haven't send the email to hotel. When I checked in, receptionist can't find my booking in her system. It take me about half hour to wait for her to confirm my booking through telephone conversation with Agoda and other hotel branch. Luckily the hotel got the room type I booked and finally I got checked in with correct room type. I hope Agoda will improved their service, when Agoda passed the booking to other agent, please make sure the booking is confirm by the new agent.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brandon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Good Stay”
I'm not sure why some folks gave negative reviews for this hotel. If you are looking for a five-star treatment (which of course comes with higher price tag), then this hotel is not for you. But if your budget is around RM100 for a night stay, then this hotel is for you. Made a booking via Agoda for my first night (paid RM65) then extended my stay for another night (paid RM79), the location is somewhat in between the Kuching center city & the airport/bus terminal, plenty of local food choices downstairs (like literally downstairs) & several malls are just 5 minutes away. Can't complain much. Those that complain I guess their budget only enough for a budget hotel but expected a five-star treatment. One-Point Hotel definitely my go to hotel whenever I'm in Kuching next time.
Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Eric from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Simple, no frills place to spend the night”
The rooms have all the basic amenities. There's no fridge or kettle but there's a hot and cold water dispenser in the hallway. The room is clean and comfortable with little frills but has all that's needed to spend the night. The hotel is near the airport and there's a large food court next door.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
6.8
Good
SING from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2019
Good”
Small room for basic stay. Overall is OK. Easy access to food court and cafe. It's near to airport.
Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Sarah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin Super Single
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Good Location”
Easy access to food and services (massage & salons). Many convenience store round. Near to airport. Good value for money.
Reviewed January 11, 2019
8.0
Excellent
lau from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
limited space but fine for Solo traveler”
the room is quite small. not so recommended for families. the location is great. there's a food court beside the hotel and it's 24 hours. there's also got 7-11 nearby.
Reviewed December 23, 2018
6.4
Good
Kay from Malaysia
Group
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2019
Good”
Convenient and easily found hotel location for a short stay. Near to airport, and with a good variety of food stalls around and within short walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2019
7.6
Very good
Kenneth from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2019
Convinient, value for money and Comfortable”
Just next to Siang-Siang Corner that makes it easy to grab food and the bed is soft and comfortable which makes it value for money.
Reviewed April 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
Florence from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Strategic location”
The hotel is just a few minutes away from the bus terminal and the airport. There's a food court below the hotel and a lots of other eateries nearby as well. The staffs were friendly and the bathroom was relatively clean.
Reviewed November 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
kea
Family with teens
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2019
Good location and room comfortable”
very very cheap and is price help us a lot as a medium class family
Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Cassandra from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Clean,value for money”
My overall stay for 1 night is pleasant. Had a good night's sleep. Clean room and toilet. WiFi was fast during my stay and easy check in and out process at the counter.
Reviewed February 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Tay from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Lots of eating places”
Good location
Reviewed January 28, 2019
8.0
Excellent
PRISCILLA from Malaysia
Group
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Happy”
Small but comfortable and near to eatery place
Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohammad from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
good for bring couple”
gooddd
Reviewed June 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Devebra from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Front View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
For sure will stay here again ”
the hotel is very comfortable and the location that have everything. very value for the money.
Reviewed June 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Group
Queen Front View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
Comfort n clean
Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Group
Queen Front View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
Comfort n clean
Reviewed May 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Group
Twin Super Single
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
Comfort n cleanComfort n clean
Reviewed May 08, 2018
4.0
wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
It's worth it if you're a filthy smoker”
Stayed at the room with non windows. Despite a no-smoking sign, saw a cigarette left in the bathroom. Had problem sleeping because the air smelled of cigarette smoke. There was a gross human hairball-like thing the size of a grape on the floor.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
chya from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Clean and value for money”
Location is very convenient for airport transfer. The room was small but adequate. It was clean and the towels were clean, too. The toilet seat was loose though that was a minor issue. The bed was comfortable and the pillows, although small, was firm. Overall, a good budget hotel. Recommended.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Han from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A Pleasant and Safe Stay”
Good things: - clean and spacious room - easy to find local foods, with various type of cuisine Bad things: - annoying when the other hotel guest closing their door roughly - difficult to find hotel room, layout is not well established - only one escape route which is the main entrance, can imagine how dangerous in case of fire in the building
Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Damian from Singapore
Solo traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great place with very comfortable and nice room”
Comfort, location, value
Love this place. For the price, I am very impressed with the comfort of the room. Clean, comfortable and spacious. Will definitely book this place again the next time I am there. It is near to the airport too.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Cheap and close to the airport”
We stayed in Kuching for a day before flying to Sandakan, this was a good spot to be, 5mins from the airport, most of your tours drop you at your hotel's door and the front desk can call you a cab (which was about 40RM to get into town I do believe) Well worth it here. (From a couple with no children)
Reviewed January 23, 2016
7.7
Very good
Tenmoli from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Convenient and comfortable”
Location, Cleanliness, and Value for money
I faced 2 issues whereby: 1.The room was cleaned without request, when we returned. 2.When I returned to the room in a hurry once the card excess was rejected, when I went and check at the reception they asked me to provide my proof of payment and all even though I already checked in the room 1 day earlier itself and all the payment was done by Agoda. I find it very unfriendly to be rejected access eventhough all neccessary things were already done properly.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
lee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Worth the money”
Close to the airport, staff are friendly and helpful, room was clean
It was a good experience. Staff were friendly and ready to help. When I asking about taxi service to airport, they didn't mind to arrange a taxi for me and wrote down the time I need a taxi. The hotel is about 30-40 mins walk to the airport and fairly a straight road with pedestrian walk most of the time.
Reviewed September 03, 2015
6.7
Good
igor from United States
Solo traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
clean but noisy, next to a night spot”
clean, convenient for the airport
The room was spotless. Unfortunately, there was a never-ending parade of people going through the corridor, slamming doors. Elevator bell kept on ringing throughout the night. Didn't get much sleep.
Reviewed April 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jercy from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Super Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
clean budget hotel”
location, clean, value
We stayed for three days at the new block(A). It has a lift and a free water dispenser on all floors. Restaurants and hawker stalls are all nearby. Staff is friendly. Hair dryer and iron is available at the counter upon request. You are required to place Rgt50 as deposit upon checking in, and this will be given back to you when you check out. The hotel apparently gives 10% or more discounts if you plan to stay for more than a week (book via phone or walk in).
Reviewed April 12, 2015
4.8
pei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
A non smoking room that smells like a cigarette box”
I only expect a clean room for the amount I paid. But I was truly disappointed. I have a nonsmoking room that smells like a cigarette box. The room is located next to rooms that allow smoking. The hallway smells like cigarette and the room should not have been a non smoking room. Have requested for the staff to change my room but was told that no room is available. I had to cover my face with a towel throughout my stay in the room and my clothes smells like cigarette. Other than that, the hotel is located at an excellent location. Lots of hawker Centers around.
Reviewed September 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
ZAINUDIN from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019
okey for sleeping only”
its clean, pillow is very small . room is small not like in pictures . it got lift , near to airport , open public parking but ample spaces . many food shops around. if stay just to sleep okey .
Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Value for money, for business traveller”
24hrs food court next to hotel
Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Norshamira from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nice Place to stay”
nearer to the airport. good place to stay. Nice food to get around. and Yummy. Hotel staff are friendly. clean and comfortable room.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YUNG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good hotel even at a low price.”
The price is quite low but the standard of the hotel is consider high. The room is clean the bed and sheet are high quality, I have a nice stay here. The staff are also friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
6.0
chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
ok”
ok
Reviewed September 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Paul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
value for money”
nice hotel, very near to the airport and no need to worry traffic jam if you are rushing to the airport. hair dryer provided if you ask at the front desk. also provide water dispenser on each level.
Reviewed August 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
PHANG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very good”
very small room..suitable for traveller with minimal bag..
Reviewed August 09, 2018
3.6
zack from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
so hard to find muslim food”
very hard to find halal food for muslim...almost chinese food nearby..
Reviewed July 24, 2018
5.2
chin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
ok ”
ok
Reviewed June 22, 2018
6.0
chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
GOOD ”
GOOD
Reviewed June 22, 2018
6.8
Good
CHUAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Super Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
space that matters”
the room is small but have a great location which is nearby Kuching Airport.
Reviewed May 17, 2018
6.0
wilhelmina from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Suitable for Transit hotel”
Room small & all are very basic. Most of it quite old furniture,bed,mattress. Suitable if u just need a few hours for transit hotel
Reviewed May 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Roy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good hotel for transit”
Clean and comfy. Location is strategy. Near to airport. Grab will cost you RM8 for premium grab. Recommend for transit.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Super Single
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
good
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
Happy with the room. Thank you.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
steven from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good for Transit”
A very well-pleased hotel for transit before heading to the Airpot.
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Maizatul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Very near to airport, convenience for backpacking style traveller.
Reviewed July 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ling from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good”
Nothing
Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
price”
worth
Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Very value for money”
I was on 625 room, and the room was very clean. All the facilities inside are in good condition. Recomended.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
AUGUSTINE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice place ”
When book the room, pls make sure to check on the room have window or non window, to avoid disappointment
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Goodddddd”
Clean room with friendly staff. The location is great as it is opposite to a shopping mall.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
overall was good”
Facilities was not full, like hair blower and brush stuff, but overall was good
Reviewed October 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
kong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
One Point Hotel @ RH Plaza”
.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ka from Malaysia
Family with young children
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good.. ”
excellent
Reviewed June 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ong from Singapore
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
8 hr stay”
location, staff, and lift
location is good around 1 km from airport, below the hotel has food court selling local delight
Reviewed December 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
NGU from Malaysia
Group
Twin Super Single
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A very good hotel”
Clean, good location, nice staff
Very good and value for money.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KUNG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Side View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great Location”
Location, Location, Location
Clean and great location with great foods and entertainment nearby. Also very near to airport.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YING from Malaysia
Business traveler
Queen Front View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good Stay”
Location, Price & Clean
Good Location, Reasonable Price & Clean Room.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
7.6
Very good
KIN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Good enough”
Good
Reviewed December 27, 2018
7.2
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Front View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Don't choose room that face the road”
Pros, the room is cheap which I book from agoda, location is good and a lot of food stall just nearby the hotel. Cons, don't take room that facing the road. I sleep 3 night. And I got interrupted by people from below (they were taking loud next to their car, and one night I was interrupted by a car alarm which it sound for almost 3 hours) that's the miserable night for me. Others than that everything is OK for me.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Juliana from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good for solo or couple traveller”
This place was good and affordable, the location to airport take 5 minute or less to catch up by car...foods and cafe was around the corner...and it was a good stay for a night...the staff also helpful :) will stay again someday...
Reviewed November 23, 2017
6.0
Alyson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Queen No Window
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Old and many Cockroach”
There was a big cockroach running inside my room before I slept! I request the receptionist to kill the cockroach and change to another room. Due to there is no extra room to change I asked to change to another bigger room without charges. The receptionist ask the boss and accept my idea. The 2nd night while in the big room. Another small baby cockroach come inside my room again. In the end I kill it myself. The WiFi is not working at all and I call to receptionist they told me I need to try all the WiFi but sometime you can’t connect and it is like normal! I complain but useless. I use my own hotspot in the end. Will not recommend to my friend.
Reviewed October 06, 2017
4.7
Yvonne from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Front View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Overall just nice ”
Quite clean
Please bring along clothes hanger. Room is too small, bumped my leg into the bed. Room is near a 24hour foodcourt, which makes the room noisy. Staff is unprofessional & uncourteous. First and last time
Reviewed November 10, 2015