ONE80 Hostels Berlin
HD Image
Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Lobby ONE80 Hostels Berlin
Lobby ONE80 Hostels Berlin
See all 34 photos
Removed from saved list
8.2
Excellent
/10
(470 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.0
Exceptional
Location rating score
Exceptional location - Inside city center
  • Haus des Lehrers50 m
  • Weekend Club150 m
  • Haus der Elektroindustrie Building190 m
  • TV-Tower Berlin220 m
  • Alexanderplatz Public Square250 m
  • Neue Mitte340 m
  • Casino Berlin340 m
  • Panorama Terrace360 m
  • Weltzeituhr Building420 m
  • Galeria Kaufhof420 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    ONE80 Hostels Berlin

    Otto-Braun-Str. 65, Mitte, Berlin, Germany, 10178 - See map

    Don't miss out!

    9 travelers are looking at this property right now | 4 travelers have booked today.

    "Great location, very nice room and common area, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!"
    Liliya - December 14, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 90% of guests
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.3 rating for cleanliness
    • 430 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Bar

    • Garden

    Property ranking|Compared to 2,420 Berlin properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    9.0/10
    Review score - United States
    8.7/10
    Value for money score
    8.3/10
    Room comfort score
    7.5/10
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Berlin properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Berlin properties
    Better than
    94
    %
    of Berlin properties
    Better than
    93
    %
    of Berlin properties
    Value for money8.3
    Distance to city center0.0 km
    Location rating9.0
    Nearest airportBerlin Tegel Airport (TXL)
    Distance to airport9.1 km

    Rooms available at ONE80 Hostels Berlin

    7.5
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    6-Bed Room with Shared Bathroom
    6-Bed Room with Shared Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    8-Bed Room with Private Bathroom
    8-Bed Room with Private Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    8-Bed Room with Shared Bathroom
    8-Bed Room with Shared Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    6-Bed Room with Private Bathroom
    6-Bed Room with Private Bathroom
    ...
    • Room size: 22 m²/237 ft²
    • Street view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    room
    room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      8 Bed Room
      8 Bed Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        What people love about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

        • 8.4
          Excellent

          "Wifi is good with many chairs and sofa provided for relaxing."

          Ramli

          |

          October 18, 2018

        • 7.6
          Very good
          Location

          "The location is great, just 5 mins walk from Metro station."

          YUK W.

          |

          August 17, 2018

        • 6.4
          Good
          Location

          "the location is quite good, near the underground station."

          Sin

          |

          June 30, 2016

        Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

        Prices drop the moment you sign in!

        Sign in now
        More about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

        More about ONE80 Hostels Berlin

        9.6
        Exceptional

        "The room was big with bed which is clean, each person got he..."

        inten

        |

        November 5, 2018

        An overview

        Show less

        Most talked about facilities

        Housekeeping
        18 mentions
        Breakfast
        12 mentions
        Internet
        6 mentions
        Food & Dining
        2 mentions

        What they offer

        10.0
        Exceptional

        "Good for the price, huge hostel, great deals on food and dri..."

        Amanda

        |

        December 5, 2018

        View all reviews
        Show less

        Nearest essentials

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Food and dining

        Nearby restaurants

        German cuisine
        German cuisine
        Alkopole
        310 m German, Pub
        Eve & Adam's Salads & Smoothies
        500 m German
        Berlin Bun Bakery
        560 m German, Vegetarian
        American cuisine
        American cuisine
        Las Malvinas - Steakhaus Restaurant Berlin
        430 m American, Argentinean, European
        Belushi's
        570 m American, Bar, International
        Restaurant Alberts
        580 m American, Barbecue, Cafe
        European cuisine
        European cuisine
        La Maison de L'entrecote
        70 m European, Steakhouse
        Restaurant Wandel
        70 m European, German
        Mio
        220 m European, Fusion, Italian

        What's nearby

        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Show less

        Property's guest policies

        Show less

        Some helpful facts

        Show less
        Most helpful reviews for ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        Group
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
        Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
        Exceptional9.6
        Probably the biggest and best hostel in BerlinThis place is huge, like 7 or 8 floors. It feels like if you're going to Berlin, this is the place to stay.... if you don't stay here you're missing out. It's not far from all the clubs and there's a bar downstairs and cheap pizza around the corner. What more can you ask for
        Amandafrom FranceReviewed June 03, 2019
        Family with young children
        Stayed 4 nights in July 2019
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Excellent8.0
        It is great and with lots of young peopleIt does not have room service everyday and no kettle in the room but the location is great.
        PUIfrom Hong KongReviewed July 14, 2019
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 1 night in June 2019
        Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
        Exceptional10.0
        Nice hostelIn city center. Adjoined with Holiday Inn hotel. Walking distance to TV tower, Busses to airport and Primark shopping center.
        SAMfrom MalaysiaReviewed June 27, 2019
        Solo traveler
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
        Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
        Excellent8.4
        Good place to stayClean and comfortable (the only thing will make your stay uncomfortable is who is your dorm-mate). Bar at the lobby which is very lively and nice in the evening providing coffee etc to buy. Wifi is good with many chairs and sofa provided for relaxing. Near to Alexanderplatz stations and tram which is good. And they also sells berlin welcome card for tourist (for public transport) which is very convenient to me to get it
        Ramlifrom MalaysiaReviewed October 18, 2018
        Group
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2019
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Exceptional10.0
        Very convenient, it is only 5 mins walk to alexander platzThere are shopping mall and supermarket near by, you can the signature souvenir from the shop
        KAfrom Hong KongReviewed June 25, 2019

        Reviews of ONE80 Hostels Berlin from real guests

        Overall rating
        8.2
        Excellent
        From 5633 reviews
        Provided by verified guests of
        Agoda Reviews (470)Booking.com Reviews (5163)
        Rating via Agoda8.2
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.3
        Facilities7.9
        Location9.0
        Room comfort and quality7.5
        Service7.9
        Value for money8.3
        High score for Berlin
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (83)
        8-9 Excellent (50)
        7-8 Very Good (48)
        6-7 Good (27)
        <6 Below Expectation (36)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (42)
        Jun - Aug (82)
        Sep - Nov (70)
        Dec - Feb (50)
        All guests (470)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 244 verified guest comments
        12345
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Amanda from France
        Group
        Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

        Probably the biggest and best hostel in Berlin”

        This place is huge, like 7 or 8 floors. It feels like if you're going to Berlin, this is the place to stay.... if you don't stay here you're missing out. It's not far from all the clubs and there's a bar downstairs and cheap pizza around the corner. What more can you ask for

        Reviewed June 03, 2019

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded July 26, 2019
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        8.0
        Excellent
        PUI from Hong Kong
        Family with young children
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

        It is great and with lots of young people”

        It does not have room service everyday and no kettle in the room but the location is great.

        Reviewed July 14, 2019

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded July 26, 2019
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        10.0
        Exceptional
        SAM from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 1 night in June 2019

        Nice hostel”

        In city center. Adjoined with Holiday Inn hotel. Walking distance to TV tower, Busses to airport and Primark shopping center.

        Reviewed June 27, 2019

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded July 26, 2019
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        8.4
        Excellent
        Ramli from Malaysia
        Solo traveler
        Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

        Good place to stay”

        Clean and comfortable (the only thing will make your stay uncomfortable is who is your dorm-mate). Bar at the lobby which is very lively and nice in the evening providing coffee etc to buy. Wifi is good with many chairs and sofa provided for relaxing. Near to Alexanderplatz stations and tram which is good. And they also sells berlin welcome card for tourist (for public transport) which is very convenient to me to get it

        Reviewed October 18, 2018

        Thank you for taking time to rate your stay in our hostel. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

        Responded November 04, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        10.0
        Exceptional
        KA from Hong Kong
        Group
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

        Very convenient, it is only 5 mins walk to alexander platz”

        There are shopping mall and supermarket near by, you can the signature souvenir from the shop

        Reviewed June 25, 2019

        We cannot be more proud of your outstanding review and we are glad that you have been staying with us. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

        Responded July 26, 2019
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Amanda from France
        Group
        Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

        Great location, great price”

        Not far from the city center, all the clubs are easily accessible, huge hostel!

        Reviewed May 14, 2019

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded July 26, 2019
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        10.0
        Exceptional
        JAMES from United Kingdom
        Group
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

        Exceptional”

        cheap, simple, clean, comfortable, late check out available

        Reviewed May 07, 2019

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded July 26, 2019
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        8.4
        Excellent
        frederico from Indonesia
        Family with teens
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

        Good location hostel near shopping mall”

        Shopping mall is in walking distance, near bus and train station, good price for stay here. Breakfast is not so good but suitable with the price. The receptionists do not have good attitudes. Hotel is clean, the room is small but is simple and nice. Considering the receptionists’ attitude, I’m reluctant to come back.

        Reviewed June 22, 2018

        Thank you for taking time to rate your stay in our hostel. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

        Responded June 28, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Tafne from Ireland
        Solo traveler
        Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

        Stay here if you can !!”

        Really good hostel ! One block away from Alexanderplatz and all the transports (including the train from the airport). The hostel was spotless and really comfortable, with good atmosphere and great staff. The breakfast has good options and you also have a place to have some drinks if you wish !

        Reviewed May 08, 2017

        Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded June 30, 2017
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        9.2
        Exceptional
        Marek from Slovakia
        Solo traveler
        Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

        Big hostel”

        This hostel has a large variety of travelers (very young, to very old). Rooms were spacious. However, bring big longer steel lock to be able to use locker. We expected that breakfast buffet will have some scrambled eggs and sausages but it did not. It consist of 2 types of ham, salami, 2 kind of cheese, spreads (jam, nutella), bread rolls, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and tea.

        Reviewed November 02, 2016

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon.

        Responded November 04, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        8.3
        Excellent
        Jennifer from Australia
        Couple
        Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

        Good location, good facilities, young crowd”

        Close to station, clean, courtyard

        Good location, close to Alexanderplatz station. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but did get a little on the warm side at times. Bathrooms were immaculate and had a good supply of hot water. The hostel had a brilliant courtyard, complete with benches and deck chairs. Good wifi on all floors in addition to four PC's in the foyer. Great breakfast for an additional €4.90, including sliced meats, salads, bread, cereal, fresh coffee, yoghurt and fruit. We enjoyed our stay and Berlin is a great city. The hostel is favoured by the younger crowd, with many between 18 to 23-25, so we felt a bit old at times (we're in our 30's). Music and happy hour down stairs every night. Highly recommended for the price, location and facilities!

        Reviewed July 25, 2013
        8.3
        Excellent
        cheong from Singapore
        Group
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Stayed 1 night in June 2013

        was alright”

        clean, near the train station

        Was alright, just like any back packer hotel. No breakfast provided. Free wifi how ever experience log in issues after 12hrs of stay. There was no a/c and the windows could not be opened so at night while sleeping half way it felt stuffy. Toilets and rooms were clean. They needed big pad locks though, our average luggage pad locks could not go through.

        Reviewed July 09, 2013
        8.8
        Excellent
        Darren from United Kingdom
        Group
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

        Excellent”

        Great location. Room was fine and clean

        Reviewed June 28, 2019

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded July 26, 2019
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Giacomo from Italy
        Group
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

        100 % Good choice”

        Cheap price, central location, organization profressional, room with artistic painting, bathroom new and clean, no noise, no drunk people around, polite and smiling staff, 24/7 supermarket at 20 meter. Enjoy Berlin in one80 hostel. The value of the room is higher of what we paid.

        Reviewed December 25, 2018

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded December 26, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Liliya from Portugal
        Solo traveler
        Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

        Exceptional”

        I only stayed in Berlin for two nights, but everything was perfect. Great location, very nice room and common area, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Thank you for an amazing staying, and I will definetely consider this hostel on my next visit to Berlin 🤗

        Reviewed December 14, 2018

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded December 26, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        7.6
        Very good
        Katrina from Philippines
        Solo traveler
        Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

        My stay was ok”

        The staff who assisted me during check in was disappointing. She looked stressed and she even forgot to give me the wifi password. The other staff were great though. The room was clean, very spacious and was cleaned daily. Bathroom was clean too, but the toilet seat cover was broken. And because the room was at the far end, the wifi signal wasn't the best.

        Reviewed November 13, 2018

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded December 26, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        5.6
        Ana from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 1 night in October 2018

        Good location but not worth to stay!”

        Staff were so unfriendly. I only rented the room so I can put my luggages and rest a while since my flight to Munich is at night but then end up renting the luggage storage that cost me another €5.50. They don't actually allow early check-in, although I guess the room was ready. The location is great near to Alexanderplatz stations and tram and they don't provide anything like hand soap and shampoo. Very small room and you have to make your own bed and get the linen from the first floor. And yes, if you don't have a towels..you have to rent for €2.50

        Reviewed November 05, 2018

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded December 26, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        2.0
        chona from Philippines
        Couple
        Stayed 1 night in October 2018

        Scam hostel”

        I book & paid two bed w/private facilties. When we get there we given mix 6 dorm type room. They said they dont have that kind of room which i book. How would i book it if they dont advertise it in there site.

        Reviewed November 03, 2018

        So due to the nature of your booking, your booking agent, witch is not a parnter of us. He is just a third party supplier. We are sorry for the wrong information that was given to you via globalia but we can´t refund you or change your booking. As you was alredy been told, please contact your booking agent.

        Responded November 04, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        7.6
        Very good
        Thanh from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
        Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

        Good location”

        Location is good, breakfast good as well and u pay 7eur. Have nice bar. Staff efficient but not friendly though Besides, everything need to pay in this hostel: towel, luggage storage (lockers)... good location so if u aware of this, u ok

        Reviewed October 12, 2018

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded November 04, 2018
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        6.8
        Good
        Thanisara from Thailand
        Group
        Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
        Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

        GOOD FACILITIES EXCEPT 2 REASONS”

        EVERY FACILITIES ARE GOOD EXCEPT NO BATH MAT IN THE BATHROOM. IN SUMMER, HOT WEATHER AFFECTS THE PERSON WHO SLEEP AT BUNK BEDS ON THE UPPER FLOOR.

        Reviewed June 25, 2019

        Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I really appreciate your comments and will forward your review to our staff as well. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had constantly friendly staff and service. I hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Veronika

        Responded July 26, 2019
        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss

        ONE80 Hostels Berlin
        |Excellent 8.2
        ×
        Check in. Step out.
        Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

        • Exceptional location
        • Alexanderplatz
        • Schillingstrasse Subway Station is within 0.43 km